Meliá Berlin
Traveller (1863)
The Level Room - refurbished
Room & Suite (848)
Meliá Berlin
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#46 of 603 hotels in Berlin
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and offer a seating area, abidet and heated bathroom floors as well as free unlimited high-speed WiFi. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards

Location

Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Berlin Brandenburg Airport
19.3 km
See all flights
Friedrichstrasse
3 minBerlin S-Bahn
Friedrichstraße
3 minBerlin U-Bahn
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles7,133 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Meliá Berlin receives high marks for its cleanliness, with guests often impressed by the pristine condition of the rooms and public areas. Its central location earns rave reviews for convenience to landmarks and transportation. While the rooms are generally comfortable and sizeable, a few guests have noted inconsistencies with room temperature and decor. The service at Meliá Berlin stands out, with staff members described as exceptionally helpful and attentive. The hotel's modern and tranquil atmosphere, along with valued amenities like the extensive breakfast and Level lounge, contribute to its perceived good value, despite occasional remarks about unexpected charges.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Modern
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
7,133Reviews114Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,393
  • 2,192
  • 378
  • 107
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SJL2209 wrote a review Jul 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel. Everything was perfect. Spacious rooms, great breakfast, ideal location.

However, avoid the City Sightseeing Hop on/off bus tickets sold by the concierge. The other companies are better - we wish we had done our research.

But cannot fault the hotel, a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you want hop on hop off bus do not buy the one at the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 11 Jul 2023
Dear SJL2209, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your "excellent" feedback and 5-star-rating for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate it very much. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Your kind words mean the best motivation for us to keep up our daily efforts in making our guests feel more than welcome! Please rest assured that I will share your comments with the entire Team, also your comment with regards to the Hop On/ Hop Off ticket with the concierge. We`re already looking very much forward to be your host during your next travel to Berlin and remain with best wishes and kindest regards, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ProdigalTourist wrote a review Jan 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel surpassed our expectations in everything, except two major areas.
First the positives: Very big room, comfortable bed, huge bathroom, with bathtub AND separate shower AND bidet. Toiletry products of excellent quality supplied in environmentally conscious big containers, for repeated use, and not in wasteful small vials. Also spotlessly clean.

And the very important negatives:
1) Virtually inexistent WiFi coverage in the room. Weak signal, slow network, constantly disappearing. Impossible to use even email. We couldn’t even use our cellphone as a hot spot, because cell signal was also very weak in the room (223j.
2) No coffee making facilities in the room. I understand the intention of some hotels to sell the coffee through room service, and I don’t mind paying for it (even though thousands of hotels all over the world provide a few sachets of coffee and tea) but the room service started running at 6am, and we happened to be up at 5 or 5:30 (mild jet lag), and we wanted a cup of coffee!
So, this excellently located hotel just missed two important points to make our stay excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MeliaBerlin, Meliá Team at Meliá Berlin
Responded 05 Feb 2020
Dear Guest ProdigalTourist, We would like to thank you for taking your time to fill out our online guest satisfaction form. It is most important to us, to read all of our clients feedback to ensure the best and highest guest satisfaction level! We are very sorry to realize your discontent as to the situation you experienced, especially in the light of our team philosophy related to the assurance of our guest’s satisfaction. You may rest assure that we have forward your important report regarding our internet offer to our headquarters as they are always looking for new ways to improve our service. Thank you very much for your hints! We trust that you have had a nice journey back home and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon again in Berlin, so that we will have a second chance to convince you of our service. Kind regards, Team Melia Berlin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Alison N wrote a review Mar 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and a friend have recently returned from a four night stay in this Melia Hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone who appreciates their comfort. The hotel was in a very good location with a very short walk to the station on Friedrichstraße. It was well placed for some wonderful restaurants and many of the cities museums. The room we stayed in was a decent size with very comfortable beds, it was clean and had a really lovely en-suite that was spotless and had toiletries from the Rituals brand which we really loved. The breakfasts were also great and there was a big selection of goodies to choose from, I especially loved the different cheeses on offer and the breads were really fresh. We weren’t so keen on the orange juice but that’s a minor point as everything else was lovely. We also found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. We had the Tapas in the restaurant on the first nice but we weren’t so keen on this, we are both vegetarian so maybe it was better for meat eaters. If I return to Berlin I will definitely be choosing the Melia hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Navigate20549849975, P.A. to GM at Meliá Berlin
Responded 04 Mar 2020
Dear Alison N, thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful feedback. Your opinions are most valuable for us and allow us to improve our services, in order to reach our main goal which is giving our guests the highest satisfaction during their stay. We are very pleased to realize that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our services and staff attitude. You may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to the various departments of the hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal. We trust that you had a nice journey back home, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon again in Berlin. Yours sincerely, Meliá Berlin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this 3 night trip away in January prior to the COVID pandemic and we paid £180 per night per room for the Junior suite and level lounge as we have done this in barcelona and it was an amazing experience with the quality of the service and all the extras that the level lounge has to offer. Before we came we called the hotel and checked the website to make sure that the level lounge was still open and to see what was in place for COVID and we were advised that The level lounge was open as normal. When we arrived they have all of the reception set out well with sanitisers and screens but when we checked in the problems started as there was a only 1 person on and he was a trainee that was not sure what he was doing. He told us that the level lounge was not open and we may get a 40 euro per night refund even tho we paid over 100 euro a night upgrade for the level lounge experience. We asked to speak to a manager and he said that no managers were on duty but one would be in the following morning. When we got to the room all of the items like the coffee maker, robes and everything out of the mini bar was not there just the bed and some plain furniture. We started to unpack our case and while we was doing so the AC unit above the wardrobes started to leak a lot like switching a tap on and soaked the whole wardrobe including some of our clothes so we got moved to another room and now this rooms AC does not work at all but at least it does not leak!!! When we came down for breakfast we went to the restaurant as directed and we had to queue on the stair case where people was coming down as well as up and there was not enough tables for all of the guests as all the occupants of the level lounge had to use the main restaurant. This made the whole experience of getting breakfast very un pleasurable and unsafe as all of guests were queuing up through the restaurant and not social distancing. Had they done table service that would of been much safer for all in the hotel as this would of remove the people movement and contamination. We have tried every day to speak to a manager and there has not been one in any day, there has only been shift supervisors who cannot help with our complaints and they have not tried to get me in contact with the relevant management that we could speak to who could actually make some decisions. So to summarise the service has been absolutely shocking with no management to sort all of the trainees that are now running the hotel. This should have been an amazing weekend break in a very good hotel but everything about the hotel has been a disappointment. And they are trying badly to hide behind COVID but this is not the case they have made some very poor management decisions of how to run the hotel and keep the customers service up to the level of a Melia hotel, but we loved the city!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlexBriers127 wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Melia for 2 nights in January. The hotel is in a great location with most attractions walking distance, and the rooms are clean and modern.

On the morning of our last day we were woken before 8 by a member of the housekeeping team barging in, without knocking, to clean the room. We shouted in the direction of the door to say we were still here and they closed the door without saying a word. This occurred a second time, again with no knocking and they walked in whilst we were getting up. After that we decided to lock the door and place the ‘do not disturb’ sign on the door. They again, for a 3rd time, tried to open the door but were unable to. We peered into the corridor and they had already left but had switched the ‘do not disturb’ sign around to ‘make my room’. This occurred a 4th and 5th time and they continued to switch the sign around and try and enter without knocking. This all occurred before 10am that morning, even though checkout as stated on the website isn’t till 12.

In the end, we checked out earlier then we had wanted to due to the annoyance the housekeeping team had caused us. It seemed that they were purposefully returning to our room and barging in, in order to get us out quicker so they could clean our room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MeliaBerlin, Guest Experience Manager at Meliá Berlin
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear alexbiers, thank you very much for your honest review about your experienced situation! We regret to read that you had such an experience with us. Sometimes, it occurs that other guest change the "do not disturb" card in order to have some fun or the hanger falls down and the staff hang it back from the wrong side. This is the reason why, our housekeeping team tries to enter although the customer doesn't want it. We will sensitize our team again to be more careful in these situation. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon again, Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenngiobo wrote a review Jan 2020
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful property and a great location to start off with. The night staff was incredible. My family of 5 checked in after 10pm and the 2 guys at the counter were so helpful and courteous when we checked in. We had 2 rooms next to eachother on the Level floor and my sons room was smaller then we thought so the gentlemen were kind enough to upgrade them to a larger room albeit much further away from us then we wanted but it was fine. Our room was a suite and it was very nice size with a separate sitting area. The bathroom was huge, bidet and all. The Level lounge was a nice break during the afternoon for a cold soft drink but the snacks were limited to nuts, and licorice. The happy hour dinner was small but nice. The liquor was a nice added touch. The breakfast however, i would do the breakfast room downstairs as it was much more options and fresher. Made to order eggs and coffee.
The location of the Melia was wonderful for walking to the bus, train or on/off bus.Many tourist attractions were also within walking distance.
I would DEFINITELY stay at this Melia again. Nothing but great things about it. I especially loved how they decorated for Christmas with the enormous gingerbread house in the lobby. Lets not forge the Christmas Stollen that they gave out at breakfast that i took all the way back to the US with us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Level Room for the added snacks and drinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Navigate20549849975, P.A. to GM at Meliá Berlin
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Jenngiobo, thank you for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us. It is a big compliment for the whole team, especially for the night shift and our patissier. We will share it with the whole team. We are very happy that you had such a lovely time with us and would be happy to welcome you again. Maybe next Christmas... Sincerely, your Meliá Berlin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S Bahgat wrote a review Apr 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 3 rooms for 15 nights because my father needs medical attention in Germany. The hotel’s location is good, and the service staff at breakfast as very kind and friendly, the rooms are ok but the Internet is just bad to the extent you feel you can’t possibly be in Berlin or Germany. The internet feels like you are in a remote location and they have no intention of fixing or improving it. And that actually is their overall attitude. They have no intention to do anything to help you or make you comfortable as a guest.

The reception staff this morning didn’t just stop at not bothering to help, they didn’t even try and were just plain rude. My father was informed he had to be admitted to hospital last Wednesday and guess what? As he was checking out to be taken to hospital, the receptionist insisted on charging him the full amount for the days he will be in hospital although this was a medical emergency and our other 2 rooms remained for the full duration of our booked stay. He had to ask for the manager so the receptionist can be reasonable and only charge him for the actual nights he stayed (9 nights).

I called the receptionist last night asking about laundry services. Having to shuttle between hospital and hotel, I have no time to do any laundry or buy new fresh clean clothes. The receptionist says please drop it off before 10am. I arrive a few minutes before 10am this morning with my big laundry bag only to be given unacceptable attitude by a female and male receptionist who tell me I am late. They don’t even try to call the laundry or suggest alternatives and just give me attitude and tell me it is my fault. When I insist that I was specifically told to drop it off before 10, the male receptionist then proceeds to tell me his colleague from the night before shouldn’t have told me this and that she doesn’t know anything and it is a mistake I will have to deal with.

He doesn’t try to help, or suggest alternatives or another day or anything for the matter and basically just tells me I have to accept and deal with this and “we are human everyone makes mistakes”. So I have to sort out my laundry myself amidst the time crunch and stress of a father in hospital because the hotel won’t even try to help as the receptionist can’t be bothered.

Please only book at this hotel if you just want a bed to sleep in at night in a good location and can live with unreliable guest service with unacceptable attitude. I would leave immediately if I could but I have to run from and to the hospital to care for my sick father and cannot pack and check out and into a new hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Melia Berlin, Sonstige at Meliá Berlin
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to get back to us and let us know about your experience with us. We are more than sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have forwarded your comments to the fellow departments for feedback and also for training purposes. Please be assured that it was never our intention to upset you and would also like to apologize for the incidents. In regards to the check out, the employee of the Front Office did make his work in fact correct, since the room was booked for a longer amount of time. Of course we don't know exactly what you have been told, but we are also happy to help out and therefore the regarding colleague has made the decision to do not charge. We have also gotten back to the colleagues in regards to the laundry incident to know what happened during your stay. We can only apologize that you have been misinformed in the evening, but as explained during the morning shift and with the apology of the colleague, the cleaning company is not open during the weekends and there is in fact nothing we can do in regards to that unless to offer the cleaning being prioritized on Monday. We have of course used this to train the employees and make sure everyone has the correct information. We do hope that your family is all doing fine and that your father is with good health. Sending best wishes from Berlin your team of Meliá Berlin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauheuer wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was absolutely great!

Pros
Location is fantastic it is central walking distance to station, sites, load of restaurants nearby and most importantly Gendarmenmarkt (my favourite Christmas so far)
Room is great sound proof, block out blinds and comfy bed and very clean.
Staff were all wonderful friendly and helpful

Cons
Couldn’t get data signal on my mobile and the WiFi connection was slow.
If you wanted to use the sauna you need to call reception ahead to heat up -appreciate this is the environmentally friendly thing to do and staff seem helpful so wouldn’t be an issue.

Can’t comment on meals/restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MeliaBerlin, Guest Experience Manager at Meliá Berlin
Responded 08 Feb 2020
Dear Lauheuer, thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. We would kindly inform you, that the sauna can also be switched on/off by our customers at any time. As you already mentioned, for enviromental reasons, our sauna, though available 24/7, has to be switched on from time to time. It takes only 10 to 15 minutes to heat up and be ready for our customers. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Jun 2023
El Barco de Avila, Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was first class - we spent 6 nights here in a Level Junior Suite and were delighted with our room and the hotel location. We were on the 8th floor with river views, and the hotel location across the road from the main Friedrichstrasse station was ideal. Museum Island is a 10 minute walk away as is the Brandenberg Gate. We were well pleased with our choice of a room in The Level, as this gave access to the Level Lounge where you can have a quiet breakfast with plenty of choice and in the afternoon cakes are available. From 6pm snacks are available, but on some days it was perfectly possible to dine here if you have eaten at midday. All this was included in our room rate. In addition rooms were made up early and clean towels and extra water was brought every evening with the turn down service. Really very good indeed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 07 Jun 2023
Dear David B, Thank you so much for this wonderful review and recommendation for us on TripAdvisor. It was a sincere pleasure to have you with us and we are so glad to learn, that we could arrange everything to your fullest satisfaction. Surely looking forward to be your host again hopefully very soon I remain at your disposal for any further information or request you may have. Kindest regards, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LouPotato wrote a review Sept 2022
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 nights in early August and had a wonderful time. The room, overlooking the Spree, was large enough to have a sitting area by the window for a view of the passing excursion boats on the river below. Bedding, mattress, toiletries etc. were all of perfectly fine quality for a hotel of this class. Unlike some reviewers, we had no issues with the wifi... perhaps we were lucky with our room location.
The breakfast buffet, in a pleasant and sunny room, lacked nothing and was quickly and constantly replenished.
As many have pointed out, the location is a short walk to many of the sites you'll be visiting... to the west is the Bundestag and the Brandeburg Gates, to the east is Museum Island and to the south is the Friedrichstrasse shopping street. For further journeys the S-bahn and U-bahn are a block away.
We would not hesitate to return to the Melia... unless you plan to splurge on a luxury hotel, we're not likely to find anything substantially better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Upgrade to a river view room!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 06 Sept 2022
Dear LouPotato, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback and recommendation for us and your valuable time to share it on TripAdvisor. I`m delighted that you had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. It is a great pleasure to read that your expectations could be met and that we hopefully could make your stay a memorable one. We already look forward to welcoming you back as our guest. In the meantime all the best and kindest regards from exciting Berlin, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Lars P
Steinkjer, Norway583 contributions85 helpful votes
All pending on your membership status ref late check out. You must as front desk if they can store your luggage. Normally this should not be a problem.
Begoña B asked a question Jan 2023
Castalla, Spain11 contributions2 helpful votes
Qué diferencia hay entre reservar una habitación Meliá y una The Level?
Answer from 4dominica
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates50 contributions15 helpful votes
Yes, if you are Melia Rewards member.
summer3293 wrote a tip 13 Jul
Waterford, Ireland3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely book the lounge, its also right next door to station for easy train transfer to airport"
Read full review
Suzanne R wrote a tip Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom54 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to U/S bhan, 1/2 hour from airport great base for exploring Berlin."
Read full review
Mollieanna wrote a tip Mar 2024
Norwich, United Kingdom12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade to Level. Breakfast served in select dining area. Free drinks, tea and coffee available all day."
Read full review
Lars P wrote a tip Feb 2024
Steinkjer, Norway583 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxi from the airport is 70 euro"
Read full review
Lou77 wrote a tip Jan 2024
44 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Handy for train and subway"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Berlin area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,209 - R 4,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia berlin hotel berlin, berlin melia
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
364
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MELIÁ BERLIN - Now R 1 870 (Was R̶ ̶2̶ ̶8̶7̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Germany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Meliá Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Friedrichstadt-Palast (0.3 km), Exit Escape Room Games Berlin (0.06 km), and Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliá Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flamingo Fresh Food Bar, Restaurant Jolly, and Bistro Ribelle.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Meliá Berlin have airport transportation?
Yes, Meliá Berlin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Meliá Berlin located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Meliá Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Berlin HotelsBerlin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BerlinHotels near Meliá Berlin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire