We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$138
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$138
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
US$196
US$126
View Deal
SAVE US$70
Prestigia.comUS$196
Expedia.comUS$135
Agoda.comUS$134
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1710)
Room & Suite (946)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/06/23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Meliá Berlin
Updated 20/06/23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 636 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Gold level
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and offer a seating area, abidet and heated bathroom floors as well as free unlimited high-speed WiFi. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city.
Read more
Room & Suite (946)946
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Parking
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
130Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
36Attractionswithin 0,5 km
6 864Reviews108Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4 236
  • 2 127
  • 350
  • 98
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lin C wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom18 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We came to Berlin during the Covid pandemic for our son’s wedding. The Melia Berlin is right by Friedrichstrasse U ban, on the tram routes and overlooking the River Spree, so a fantastic location. What really makes this hotel good, especially during Covid, is it is immaculately clean. I know people complained about pillows but they only put the minimum in your room, ask for more and they are delivered along with kettle etc. The staff are lovely and helpful and we will certainly be back the next time that we are in Berlin.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Melia Berlin, Sonstige at Meliá Berlin
Responded 07 Oct 2020
Dear Lin C, We hope you had a safe trip back home. First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen us during your stay in Berlin as well as for giving us such a positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you had amemorable experience among us. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future, Team Melia Berlin
Read more
Lucy wrote a review Sep 2020
Sligo, Ireland9 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed last December and was blown away by this amazing hotel! Great location and staff were so friendly. Booked a junior suite and there was a complimentary bottle of prosecco in the room for us - a really nice touch. We went for the level but found the regular breakfast better - there were more options. The best part of the trip was the room though - it was so big and the bed was massive and so comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Melia Berlin, Sonstige at Meliá Berlin
Responded 17 Sep 2020
Dear SligoGal80, thank you very much for your awesome review and for finding our breakfast service much better. Receiving positive feedback is always a great pleasure and we are very happy that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin. Sincerely, your Meliá Berlin
Read more
Dan wrote a review Aug 2020
9 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked this 3 night trip away in January prior to the COVID pandemic and we paid £180 per night per room for the Junior suite and level lounge as we have done this in barcelona and it was an amazing experience with the quality of the service and all the extras that the level lounge has to offer. Before we came we called the hotel and checked the website to make sure that the level lounge was still open and to see what was in place for COVID and we were advised that The level lounge was open as normal. When we arrived they have all of the reception set out well with sanitisers and screens but when we checked in the problems started as there was a only 1 person on and he was a trainee that was not sure what he was doing. He told us that the level lounge was not open and we may get a 40 euro per night refund even tho we paid over 100 euro a night upgrade for the level lounge experience. We asked to speak to a manager and he said that no managers were on duty but one would be in the following morning. When we got to the room all of the items like the coffee maker, robes and everything out of the mini bar was not there just the bed and some plain furniture. We started to unpack our case and while we was doing so the AC unit above the wardrobes started to leak a lot like switching a tap on and soaked the whole wardrobe including some of our clothes so we got moved to another room and now this rooms AC does not work at all but at least it does not leak!!! When we came down for breakfast we went to the restaurant as directed and we had to queue on the stair case where people was coming down as well as up and there was not enough tables for all of the guests as all the occupants of the level lounge had to use the main restaurant. This made the whole experience of getting breakfast very un pleasurable and unsafe as all of guests were queuing up through the restaurant and not social distancing. Had they done table service that would of been much safer for all in the hotel as this would of remove the people movement and contamination. We have tried every day to speak to a manager and there has not been one in any day, there has only been shift supervisors who cannot help with our complaints and they have not tried to get me in contact with the relevant management that we could speak to who could actually make some decisions. So to summarise the service has been absolutely shocking with no management to sort all of the trainees that are now running the hotel. This should have been an amazing weekend break in a very good hotel but everything about the hotel has been a disappointment. And they are trying badly to hide behind COVID but this is not the case they have made some very poor management decisions of how to run the hotel and keep the customers service up to the level of a Melia hotel, but we loved the city!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vesna10 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom55 contributions30 helpful votes
Very disappointed with the choice of hotel. Yes, these are difficult times and of course the safety measures must be taken into the consideration. But I didn’t expect to be staying in an empty room. I’ve booked a single room but got a twin which would have been fine if only the bedding wasn’t stripped of the second single bed completely. I didn’t complaint I found this actually quite funny the look of an empty room with a half bed made. As previous guest mentioned, you get only one small pillow. I tried to call the reception but nobody has answered. I didn’t bother after. No glasses, tissues or slippers. Bare walls with furniture. This is not the first hotel I’m staying in the time of the pandemic and Meliá was an extreme case.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Melia Berlin, Sonstige at Meliá Berlin
Responded 17 Sep 2020
Dear Vesna10, First of all we would like to thank you for your visit at our hotel and for your open and honest words. We regret to read that you were not satisfied with your overall Hotel experience. For reasons of Covid 19 that we both know for our Hotel the health of the guest, visitors and workers is the first and very strict. We regret that this experience has not been to your total satisfaction and we are grateful for your sincere response this helps us to improve and thus be able to offer a better service. Yours sincerely, Team Melia Berlin
Read more
Linda O wrote a review Aug 2020
Prague, Czech Republic12 contributions9 helpful votes
Small pillows in the bed, had to ask for bigger ones. Got a balcony without seating, that is not very practical. No glasses to use for in the room due to the pandemic? I dont get that argument. One day there where no room service so the room was messy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Melia Berlin, Sonstige at Meliá Berlin
Responded 17 Sep 2020
Dear A6456NVlindao, First of all we would like to thank you for your visit at our hotel and for your open and honest words. We regret to read that you were not satisfied with your overall Hotel experience. Hotel Melia Berlin always try to make our guests feel like home but in the wake of this pandemic (Covid 19) we have taken very strict measures to safeguard the health of guests, visitors and staff because together we can stop this pandemic that affects us all. We regret that this experience has not been to your total satisfaction and we are grateful for your sincere response. This helps us to improve as a company and thus offer a better service. We hope to see you again. Best regards Team Melia Berlin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia berlin hotel berlin, berlin melia
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
364
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Meliá Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Friedrichstadt-Palast (0.3 km), Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.3 km), and Palace of Tears (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliá Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flamingo Fresh Food Bar, Ristorante Cinque, and Restaurant Jolly.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Meliá Berlin have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Meliá Berlin offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Meliá Berlin located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Meliá Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.