mk hotel berlin

mk hotel berlin

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#441 of 604 hotels in Berlin
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The hotel is ideally located, only 300 metres away from the subway station Osloer Strasse. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you are certainly at the right place. Situated centrally but quiet, all rooms lead to an inner courtyard. In a few minutes you are in the centre of Berlin. The Alex, the Reichstag and Berlin Mitte are only a short subway distance away. We look forward to seeing you at the mk | hotel berlin. Also in Berlin you will find a checkin computer at the hotel entrance on your arrival after 2.00 pm. We love Berlin, because… We love Berlin because it is just about the right size. It does not matter if you want to go shopping, dance in one of the numerous underground clubs or relax with a cup of coffee in one of the more quiet districts of Berlin. In this city, you can make a lot of experiences or just be to yourself. Besides the television tower at Alexanderplatz, the Berlin Wall is one of the most important landmarks of the city. From 7th to 9th November 2014, commemorating the 25th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall, 6,880 white balloons simulated the previous course of the border between East and West Berlin. The citizens of Berlin have a special sense of humor called ‘Berliner Schnauze’. They will not hold back andalways say what they think. Like people in Berlin say: ‘‘Nu aba ran an de Buletten‘‘ - welcome to Berlin!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Osloer Str. 100, 13359 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Berlin Brandenburg Airport
Pankstraße
5 minBerlin U-Bahn
Osloer Straße
7 minBerlin U-Bahn
44Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 13
  • 5
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
S F wrote a review Aug 2019
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's an hotel with great installations, super clean rooms and a very nice staff. The bathrooms have a lot of space, while the bedrooms are comfortable. Kudos to the architect.

The checkin and reception are automated, so you can come at whatever hour you need, including nights.

It is in a very quiet place, but a bit too distant to the center for a tourist/newcomer. However there's a U-Bahn station in front of the hotel, so it's just a walk of a few meters and you're there.

There's an automatic laudromat around the corner if you need to wash clothes. There are a few bakeries, pizza places and bars in the area too.

The area is very safe at all times. It's a residential area, so there's always families enjoying a walk, or people biking or walking their dog at night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: All rooms and floors are quiet and clean.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nigeltate wrote a review Oct 2016
Matlock, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A simple hotel with no bar but the rooms are clean and of a good size. Automatic check in if required. The whole hotel works well. Self service breakfast with a good mix of German items. Location is well ouside the city centre but easy, and frequent, public transport makes moving around easy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlistairRiddell wrote a review Oct 2017
Havana, Cuba
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked and pre-paid through booking.com but when the automatic check-in didn't recognise this. Had to call the hotel and stand in the freezing cold for 10 minutes while this was resolved, as there is nobody on site after 2pm. Room was nice and clean and modern. On checking out we were told we had to pay 12€ for parking despite there being no signs whatsoever mentioning this. We refused to pay... They should put up a sign or otherwise make the charges clear if they want to charge for something.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jbrunopt wrote a review Nov 2013
Barcelos, Portugal
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 3 nights in October-November 2013 and it was a good experience.
The hotel is located 10 minutes walking from Osloerstrasse U-Bahn station (U8 and U9 lines).
Check-in can be made at the automatic machine they have outside of the hotel and it is quite fast.
I stayed in a single room, it was clean, modern and cozy, with all the basic facilities needed despite being a very small area.
The breakfast doesn't have a huge variety but it is acceptable.
The cons I found are: small rooms (if you need a lot of space, try a different hotel) and the reception isn't always available.

Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel for a short break in Berlin.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy L wrote a review Nov 2019
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room itself was clean and fine, however we had difficulty checking in with the self check in, and it is impossible to enter the lobby at all without checking in. At any other hotel, you would be able to leave your luggage at the front desk for example, if you had a reservation but arrived on an early flight, but if you're unable to get to the lobby at all this is impossible. The location was adequate, although not in the greatest part of town according to our local friends (but then again you're not paying for a premium location.) The self check in situation really is a shame for what would be a perfectly fine hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenni M wrote a review Sept 2016
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel itself was quite new and fresh, but the lack of hotel staff was unbelievable. NO STAFF AT ALL after 2pm, so check-in must be made through a rusty old machine, with a credit card. When we booked the hotel, we were told that cash payment is ok as well. Only reason why we stayed, was the fact that they were going to charge us anyway due to the cancellation policy.
When the staff is there, it certainly doesn't mean that they are interested in your well-being or at all customer-oriented. They don't even speak english. Breakfast was decent, sandwich and juice + hot beverages.
The wifi; we couldn't connect to it and when we ordered the "free" account, it wasn't free to start and it disconnected all the time.
Only german channels, except cnn, which is no use for a person who doesn't want to watch news over and over again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlo D wrote a review Jul 2016
Canberra, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is relatively cheap but it doesn't even worth the money you pay.
1) there is no personnel: you're supposed to do the self-check-in outside, using a machine. Well, I've tried to and the machine asked me to pay a wrong - naturally increased - amount of money.
2) a plaque, on the door, said to ring the bell to ask for help. I rang twice, no one deemed to answer. I had to call the mk German exchange to get in touch with someone. Of course, I had to pay for the call.
3) The 2nd night of my stay, at 1.50am the fire alarm system started off: it kept ringing until 2.45am. NO ONE AROUND. A guest on a wheelchair was abandoned as the elevator was blocked. After some time a girl (the receptionist) appeared. NO English explanation available. After roughly an hour, the alarm turned off. NO EXPLANATION for this incredible incident. AWFUL.
4) the rooms are not soundproofed: I couldn't sleep a single minute as the guest in the room next to mine snores blatantly.

Moral of the story: I couldn't sleep, as such, I've wasted the money I paid. If you really wanna pay little, go to a hostel or a more suburban hotel: DO NOT GO TO THIS ONE.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
majortimtam wrote a review Sept 2018
Berlin, Germany
1.0 of 5 bubbles
No reception stuff at all. No service. No Internet. Rude stuff if/when you can finally reach them.

Also location isn't great.

i would recommend avoiding at all costs (which i did, after paying a non-refundable 100 euro i opted to spend the night somewhere else..)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: next to the hospital, all rooms seems to be noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hans Arno S, Geschäftsführer at mk hotel berlin
Responded 26 Sept 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, We are very sorry, that your stay was not as it should be. Our reception is occupied from 6am to 2pm, and is reachable 24/7. This is part of our concept, but we make sure that our guests will get help all the time when tey need it. We are sorry for the behavior of our colleague on side. The non refundable rate is like the Name said , non refundable. Therefor the rate is cheaper then the usual. We hope, we are able to welcome you again despite the Problems, to convince you from our qualities. Sincerely, the mk|hotels team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dc94990 wrote a review Jul 2018
Bedfordshire
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good cheap and clean hotel. Manned reception in morning but automated check in after. We arrived in the evening and checkin worked fine even as we used booking.com to book. We had two rooms next to each other, both were bigger than I expected. Basic as you'd expect from a budget hotel, double beds with two single duvets, plenty of towels (had to ask for extra towels in a much more expensive hotel the week before!). Walk in shower was powerful and hot. Hotel is located about 5-7 minute walk from an underground station which gets you to the centre of Berlin in about 10 minutes. Really easy to get around. We don't sleep with the window open so it was very quiet at night, but with the window open you have some aircraft noise up until about midnight.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georges G wrote a review Mar 2017
Nancy, France
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is clean, with a nice modern decor. The rooms are small. Our bed was against the window. There are only three curtains at the window: impossible to make the darkness. No reception after 2 pm. The key is obtained automatically. Let's hope everything goes well! So it was impossible to leave the suitcase for the day. Not convenient for tourists.
No French TV channel.
For breakfast, you have to get out of the building on the sidewalk. Fortunately, it was not raining.
On the day of our departure, breakfast was not overdone as only two guests. We were served at the table.
For 10E more, you can get a real hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hans Arno S, Reservations at mk hotel berlin
Responded 03 Apr 2017
Dear Georges, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Maria Hubauer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
S F wrote a tip Aug 2019
17 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms and floors are quiet and clean."
Read full review
majortimtam wrote a tip Sept 2018
Berlin, Germany2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"next to the hospital, all rooms seems to be noisy"
Read full review
Stargazingfish wrote a tip Jun 2015
Hong Kong, China8 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"higher floors are better."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Berlin area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,367 - R 2,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinGesundbrunnen / Mitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MK HOTEL BERLIN - Reviews & Price Comparison (Germany)

Frequently Asked Questions about mk hotel berlin
Which popular attractions are close to mk hotel berlin?
Nearby attractions include Labyrinth Kinder Museum (0.4 km), Haci Bayram Mosque (0.4 km), and Black Wedding Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at mk hotel berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, kids activities, and dry cleaning.
Is parking available at mk hotel berlin?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to mk hotel berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Pepe, Curry & Chilli, and Kater und Goldfisch.
Are any cleaning services offered at mk hotel berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at mk hotel berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at mk hotel berlin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to mk hotel berlin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (2.4 km), East Side Gallery (6.9 km), and Charlottenburg Palace (6.9 km).
Is mk hotel berlin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Berlin HotelsBerlin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BerlinHotels near mk hotel berlin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire