Anna 1908

Anna 1908

Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#155 of 604 hotels in Berlin
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Berlin kann stylisch, urban, gemütlich, bunt, kreativ und einfach anders sein. Genau mit diesen Erwartungen spielen wir auch bei uns in der Anna 1908. Denn dieser wunderschöne historische Berliner Altbau verspricht dem ersten Anschein nach Gemütlichkeit, Ruhe und einen gewissen Charme, den man eben in den Gebäuden im Zentrum von Berlin oftmals vermisst. Bei uns ist das nicht so. Unsere Anna 1908 überzeugt von außen und von innen. Wir kombinieren alt und neu, modern und rustikal, schlicht und elegant, detailverliebt und geradlinig. Je nachdem ob Du allein, mit Freunden oder Deiner Familie nach Berlin reist, bei uns kannst Du aus 6 Kategorien wählen gerne auch mit Balkon. Mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln bist Du dann auch schnell im Zentrum. Mit der U-Bahn zum Zoologischen Garten, mit der S-Bahn zum Potsdamer Platz und der Friedrichstraße, mit dem Bus in den Schöneberger Kiez. Die Anbindung ist einfach super. Wir bieten täglich von 13 Uhr bis 21 Uhr kostenfreien Tee und Kaffee!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Sun terrace
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Buesingstr. 1, 12161 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Berlin Brandenburg Airport
16.8 km
See all flights
254Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 87
  • 16
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cave Man wrote a review Feb 2020
York, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly clean and convenient hotel. Not located in the centre of Berlin but its a short walk from the Ubahn station which will get you anywhere in Berlin quickly. We stayed in a budget room on the top (4th) floor accessed via a lift to the 3rd floor then steps. We were disappointed that it did not have coffee making facilities and there was no bar in the hotel. Breakfast was an optional extra and was available up to 11.00am. We filled up on breakfast and coffee which lasted us until the evening. We were also very disappointed that there was no swimming pool although it was clearly advertised on the website and printed literature !!! We even took our swimming costumes with us !! If it was summer we could swim in one of the Berlin lakes but February was too cold for that !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Seeckt, Geschäftsführer at Anna 1908
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback WetCaveMan :-) Happy to hear you had a good time. I am just a little surprised where you got the info from that we had a pool!? Too bad you were disappointed. There is definitely no pool here but you are more than welcome to come back in summer for a swim in the lakes :-) Best regards, Veronika | guest relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EarlyRetirementAbroa wrote a review 21 Jun
Princeton, New Jersey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at the hotel is awesome! Can't express enough how much we appreciate their kindness, knowledge and customer focus. Deep respect to such amazing team!

Our small room was... small, but very clean. The beds and pillows were soft and comfy, the linens and towels - pristine while. The room was cleaned daily and towels were changed as requested. Plus a lovely view from the window and aroma of the blooming linden trees.

A few things shocked us initially. It was an unpleasant surprise to see that there are no room amenities: no kettle, no tea, no cups, no drinking water. Only two glasses and the bottle opener.

Unpleasant discoveries continued after visiting the bathroom. Again, no toothbrushes, no toothpaste, no shampoo & conditioner (only washing liquid inside the shower stall and next to the sink), no slippers, no even shower cap! I am not mentioning the bathrobes...

Since we had with us our own slippers and shower cap, the absence of the basic stuff offered everywhere else around the globe, did not spoil our stay. But honestly, for €145 euro per night I really expected more.

So come prepared, bring all small items that could make your stay comfortable, and you will have a great stay, as we have had.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LC34201 wrote a review Oct 2021
Bradenton, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is obviously a converted villa, and is sparkling clean. Staff are friendly and most speak English. The breakfast includes standard German fare, as well as fruits, yogurt and fruit juice. There is no AC, so take into consideration during summer. You may need to walk up or down about 8 steps despite the elevator (something I need in Europe). The wifi worked perfectly and the bed was comfortable. You are one block to UBahn and to shopping center with groceries, prepared food and drugstore. Covid testing site around the corner. They happily stored our luggage several hours after check-out. Great buy for the price!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room looked out to the courtyard and was silent all night.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicholas C wrote a review Aug 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a week in this medium-priced hotel in the Friedenau district of south Berlin. It is close to the U-Bahn and bus routes and has many shops, cafes and restaurants nearby, as well as parks and playgrounds. My impression was that this is a safe area for tourists. The smart frontage of the hotel belies the ageing building within, where rooms on upper floors are reached by stairs if you don’t like the tiny two-person lift. Facilities and amenities are limited. My room on the fourth floor was unbearably hot and airless with no ventilation except from a desk fan. Moreover, I had a faulty toilet that would not flush and it took hotel staff three days to get around to fixing it. In my opinion the hotel is comparatively overpriced for the level of quality and service provided.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are accessible either by stairs or by a tiny two-person lift
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Seeckt, Vertrieb at Anna 1908
Responded 05 Sept 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback here as well. I already answered your E-Mail but here again: First, I am very sorry you had those problems with the toilet flush. Of course, those things can happen but need to be fixed asap, for sure. We do have an own facility department who take care of those issues. I do have seen a mark on your reservation that you denied a room change? Maybe we had a misunderstanding here? Overall, it will not help you afterwards now. I can just promise you that this is not our standard, and we try everything to make our guests happy. Furthermore, those hot temperatures in the city are very hard for all of us. We do not own this building, but try to talk to the owner to get an air condition in the future. Best wishes again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JudyWashingtonDC wrote a review Mar 2023
Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This little hotel in the Steglitz section of Berlin is a delight! My room was roomy and well organized and appointed: very comfortable. I did not eat breakfast there so can not comment on that. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful about getting around Berlin (and or for anything else). The hotel is located just one block from the U9 station so very easy to get anywhere in Berlin. In addition, the hotel is just around the corner from a large shopping street, with lots of shops of all kinds, restaurants, outdoor street food, grocery stores etc. All and all the hotel is in a great location. I could not recommend this hotel more highly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Seeckt, Vertrieb at Anna 1908
Responded 05 Apr 2023
Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our Anna 1908. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our roomy and well-appointed rooms met your expectations. It is great to know that our location was convenient for your needs, with easy access to public transportation and the nearby shopping street. Our team at Hotel Anna is committed to providing exceptional service to all of our guests, and we are delighted to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our team. Thank you for choosing Hotel Anna, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Jennifer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mokatrenbaker wrote a review Jan 2017
Haifa, Israel
1.0 of 5 bubbles
it is really bad hotel; we left the room for few hours, we came back in the night to find it stolen. ... almost 5 months we are waiting for money compensation but we didn' receive any thing till now.. honestly, it is not recommended
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin K, Online Marketing at Anna 1908
Responded 29 Jan 2017
Hey Mokatren, We are very sorry about what happened to you. As we already told you everything has been handed over to the responsible authorities and to our insurance company, directly after your stay. We hope that your case will be resolved soon. Thank you for your understanding.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Snezana U wrote a review Sept 2012
Belgrade, Serbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a good location. Rooms are small but clean. Breakfast was excellent. there was no wifi and air conditioning in the hotel. A woman who works at the front desk was very unfriendly which makes the guests feel bad. At the reception also works girl named Julia, so if you are lucky enough to arrive at the hotel when she was there,she will help you with everything and give useful information
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
What A Wonderful World wrote a review Jul 2014
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just stayed 5 nights at this hotel and would really recommend it for its excellent location and facilities. The location is out of the way of the tourist trail but is ideally situation near the U-Bahn and an excellent bus service into the centre of Berlin. My room for one person was very big with excellent facilitaties though pillows could be improved. Unfortunately the lift does not go to each floor but that is not a problem for me. A very good breakfast and the Italian restaurant is excellent - I did have perfect conditions as the weather was so good for dinner outside! Very good menu and delicious Italian food. Really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - although the hotel was not noisy anyway I got a lovely room at the back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mironaa wrote a review Jun 2012
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nice, rooms are spacious, bathroom as well, and there is a room on each floor with a balcony. Really clean and the housekeeping is changing towels every day. Beds are comfortable, the only thing that could be improved are the pillows, which are not the most comfortable.
Location is great and quite, close to a shopping street and a shopping mall, supermarkets and some nice restaurants. Besides, the Italian restaurant in the hotel, that only opens in the evening is also great. Not exactly cheap, but really good food. There is also a subway that you reach by foot in 5 min, from which you have direct connections to the city center and main shopping streets in about 15-20 min.
Breakfast is also good, a little bit of everything, including different types of cheese which I particularly liked, fresh fruits etc
There a computer with internet connection in the lobby that you can use for free, otherwise wireless costs 5 euros for 24 h. The taxi from the airport is about 25 euros.
Reception closes at 24:00, so if you want to check in after midnight you should let the hotel know in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nancy L wrote a review Jun 2018
norman, oklahoma
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a room for 3 (my husband, daughter, and myself) for several nights. The room was on the 3rd floor (room 311). The elevator did not go all the way to our floor, so we had to carry heavy bags up the stairway in 90 degree heat (we were traveling for several weeks). No air conditioning in halls or room. It was sweltering: 80-90 degrees each day. We asked for an electric fan—they had none. Bed clothes were just a thick comforter—no sheet, so that you were either uncovered or sweating. No service or anyone to call for assistance past 10:30pm. No phone in room to call reception, in any case. We opened the windows to get a breeze but then we could hear every conversation on the street, babies crying, etc. None of us slept well. The bathroom shower was small with a polyester cloth curtain that clings to your body—and everyone else’s body who had ever showered before you—if you move around to wash yourself (slim person, so nothing to do with body size). Finally, the room was super cramped for 3 people. Overall, I would not recommed for temps over 70 degrees F, if you have heavy luggage, if you require more than one bed, or if you don’t enjoy sharing wet fabric that’s been on other peoples’ naked bodies.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Anna 1908
Responded 07 Jun 2018
Dear Nancy, thanks for your honest review. I am so sorry that you had such a bad sleep during these hot early summer nights we had here in Berlin. We do have a small collection of fans to give away for the rooms but maybe there were just all in action already. I do forward your feedback to our managers so that we can at least add a fan for every room. As well we will try to improve the situation with the shower. I just had the idea of these shower blinds. So thank you very much for all your things we can work with and trying to improve. And although I hope you enjoyed your trip to Berlin spite of the heat? All the best for you and your family! Greetings, Jennifer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hans-Jörg K asked a question Sept 2019
Bunde, Germany424 contributions121 helpful votes
Sind Hunde 🐕 erlaubt??
Answer from little BIG hotels
Berlin, Germany
Hallo Hans-Jörg, leider ist die Dir gegebene Info nicht ganz korrekt, denn in all unseren LINDEMANN HOTELS® sind keine Hunde erlaubt und demnach auch nicht im Frühstücksraum. Liebe Grüße aus der Hauptstadt!
Nicholas C wrote a tip Aug 2022
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on upper floors are accessible either by stairs or by a tiny two-person lift"
Read full review
LC34201 wrote a tip Oct 2021
Bradenton, Florida180 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room looked out to the courtyard and was silent all night."
Read full review
Catherine H wrote a tip May 2019
Sheffield69 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"312 was quiet"
Read full review
Tony F wrote a tip Dec 2017
Bristol, United Kingdom19 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms in the annexe are large and can sleep 3, but we prefer staying in the main hotel building"
Read full review
pat255 wrote a tip Dec 2017
Bayonne3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on Bornstrasse are a bit more exposed to street noise than those on Büsingstrasse."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Berlin area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,834 - R 3,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel am Forum Steglitz
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinTempelhof-Schöneberg (Borough) / Friedenau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANNA 1908 - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Berlin, Germany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Anna 1908
Which popular attractions are close to Anna 1908?
Nearby attractions include Celtic Cottage (0.2 km), Zimmertheater Steglitz (0.4 km), and Boulevard Berlin (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anna 1908?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Anna 1908?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Anna 1908?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Anna 1908?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anna 1908?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mai Phai, Schmidt Z&Ko, and Lac Viet.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anna 1908?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Anna 1908?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gleis 17 Memorial (4.9 km), Charlottenburg Palace (6.5 km), and Soviet Memorial Tiergarten (6.5 km).
All Berlin HotelsBerlin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BerlinHotels near Anna 1908
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire