Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile

Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile

Room
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#258 of 604 hotels in Berlin
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Berlin? Then look no further than Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Berlin to your doorstep.

In addition, while staying at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile guests have access to 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper, and you can stay connected with free wifi. You can also enjoy breakfast while staying at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile. Need a place to park? Parking is available at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Berlin, Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile is located a short distance from German Historical Museum (1.0 mi) and Berlin TV Tower (Fernsehturm) (1.4 mi).

If you like Italian restaurants, Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile is conveniently located near Ristorante A Mano, Pizzeria Ristorante Papa Pane di Sorrento, and KaDeWe Feinschmeckerbars.

If you are interested in exploring Berlin, check out a natural history museum, such as Museum für Naturkunde (Natural History Museum).

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile as you experience everything Berlin has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Invalidenstr. 98, 10115 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Berlin Brandenburg Airport
20.4 km
See all flights
Naturkundemuseum
4 minBerlin U-Bahn
Oranienburger Tor
8 minBerlin U-Bahn
324Reviews8Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 152
  • 68
  • 20
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Canalboater wrote a review Jul 2022
Bellevue, WA36 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here (me and my 16 year old son) booked as part of a holiday by EasyJet. Unfortunately while we requested two separate twin beds in the EasyJet booking that was not relayed to the hotel by EasyJet so on arrival we had a single double bed. Luckily the hotel was accommodating and moved us to a new room with two beds. If they'd been full though this would have been a problem. Call ahead if you've booked this as part of a package deal.

Hotel was clean and of note the second floor room we were moved to had air conditioning (AC) but the original 6th floor room did not (it had a fan). The AC worked really well.

Lots of drawer and wardrope space (with hangers provided).

Only weird thing was we were there for a 3 night stay. We used the in room instant coffee and tea bags but they were not replaced. I asked at hotel desk and was told they don't replace them. So just fyi!

You can walk to Brandenburg gate in about 25 mins and main train station is one tram stop away (or a 10 min walk). It was a great location for getting around.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: 2nd floor had air conditioning, 6th floor did not
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile, General Manager at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion of your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caddilac89 wrote a review Nov 2021
malaysia1,263 contribution125 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The nearest tram stop Invalidenpark is 2 minutes walk away, just one stop of tram ride away from main station. This is not a new hotel but at least this is clean and well maintained. Staffs were friendly and check-in was efficient. My room is pretty spacious with comfortable beddings, good wifi and strong shower. A very good value hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Office Manager, General Manager at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelmonkey22 wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom111 contributions118 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Centrally located and perfectly adequate for a great stay in Berlin. Transportation links are excellent and a 10-minute walk to Berlin Hopenhof station with bus and tram links outside the front door. The only minor moan is that tea and coffee facilities were not topped up daily. I liked the idea of having breakfast as optional. Perfectly adequate!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Office Manager, General Manager at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Responded 20 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EmeraldIsle1703 wrote a review Mar 2022
County Dublin, Ireland475 contributions123 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was 800 meters from the Main Station, close to trams and Metro and buses, which is super handy. There was no rush for us to arrive as the hotel have a 24/7 reception, and the communication with the hotel when I booked was very fast, which we really appreciated.
The staff is super friendly and helpful, and they saved my life as I had brought the wrong adapter from Ireland, they lent me one (UK-> EUROPE) for the 2 nights we were there so I could charge my phone and take pictures during our Berlin visit - thank you so so much!
We have added 4 breakfasts at 15 EUR to our stay - the buffet was exactly what we needed, nice choice of meet, cheese, breads and spreads.
The room was lovely, practical, very clean, and relatively quite. They came to clean it after our 1st night.
We would love to stary there again on our next visit!
Thank you for everything! See you soon !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Office Manager, General Manager at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Responded 08 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Front Desk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare P wrote a review Apr 2022
13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a weeks stay in the hotel. Location is perfect for bus trams etc. Room was nice and great view down the street. Very clean and tidy. We had breakfast every day which was continental and there is something for everybody on the self service breakfast very nice I don't know what they put in the scrambled egg but its delicious. Staff are lovely kind and very good communication with them. Rooms are very clean and I highly recommend to anybody as the location is very good for public transport
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Office Manager, General Manager at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert H wrote a review Nov 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands10 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the hotel for my wife and step son direct on the website and reviews were acceptable for the price. Normally you would expect a better service/quality room if you saved the hotel some profit by booking direct but this was not the case - room was old and stuffy and smelled bad. My wife asked for a room change due to the smell but was denied. Cheap hotel so saved money, but disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Office Manager, General Manager at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Responded 17 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kennedy wrote a review Jan 2023
Minneapolis, Minnesota68 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a good fit if you are looking for something on a strict budget. It is one of the cheaper hotels. The carpets were stained and the room was so small. The bathroom door did not shut all the way. The location is okay - it is nice that it is so close to the train station. Staff was alright. One of the nights there was only one towel in our bathroom. I went to the lobby to ask for another one and there was no one to be found. I waited for about 5 minutes and then left. If you don’t care about these things then this is a good cheap hotel for you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Office Manager, General Manager at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Responded 29 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie S wrote a review Nov 2023
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just came back from staying here this hotel is family and pet friendly we came for the Xmas markets but they didn’t start till the day we left so if wanting to come here for them your best booking to stay in December. hotel rooms are clean tidy and so comfortable breakfast was nice everything was replaced regularly and staff are lovely we had the pleasure of having Ben on over the weekend he was polite and so helpful he’s a credit to your company. When we come back we will be coming back to stay here
Thank you xx
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Travel in December for Xmas markets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Office Manager, General Manager at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Responded 04 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I wasn’t able to fly to Berlin due to the new restrictions for UK travelers and was brushed aside. No refund, not even a voucher and incredibly unfriendly staff. Do yourself a favour and never book here if you value your money and being treated well. I've had to cancel another booking at a different hotel and have immediately been offered a voucher. This is how you get and keep customers!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Office Manager, General Manager at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Responded 07 Jan 2021
Dear Mr. Grezlikowski, it is very unfortunate that you didn´t check the Covid restrictions before making a reservation with a non refundable, discounted rate, instead of a flexible rate which can be cancelled free of charge until 6 PM on the arrival day. It is not the hotels fault you decided to book the non flexible rate and by doing that, accepting the terms and conditions. So actually it is incredibly rude to write a bad review, trying to give a wrong impression of the hotel and its staff. The whole world has been dealing with Covid the entire year and everyone should know by now, that restrictions can change on a daily basis, sometimes even multiple times a day, that´s why there are flexible rates. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vlad Lebedynets wrote a review Mar 2020
Kyiv, Ukraine13 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very great pricing and not bad location. Good wi-fi, good 24h bar. Breakfast was normal for 15€. But here comes the bad part- pillows are horrible and blankets are extra small. And its extremely noisy at night because of tram
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BerlinMitteCampanile, Front Office Manager at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Responded 08 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ninamcgxx asked a question Oct 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Does this hotel have an iron in room ?
Answer from Isabell B
Motherwell, United Kingdom120 contributions49 helpful votes
Sorry that was supposed to say train and subway facilities, predictive text changed it :-((
Elise B asked a question Mar 2023
The Netherlands
Wat is de beste plek in de buurt om de auto te parkeren ?
Susana asked a question Jul 2018
Bahia Blanca, Argentina1 contribution
Hola.Me gustaria hacer la reserva y pagar en efectivo cuando llego al hotel.Puedo hacerlo?
Jérôme B asked a question Jan 2018
Grenoble, France3 contributions
What is the price for breakfirst ?
Answer from Sebastian B
Buenos Aires, Argentina253 contributions121 helpful votes
Sorry, I don't know
Carrie S wrote a tip Nov 2023
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Travel in December for Xmas markets"
Read full review
KBNZ666 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Perth, Australia230 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If traffic noise bothers you, then probably don't stay here."
Read full review
Canalboater wrote a tip Jul 2022
Bellevue, WA36 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"2nd floor had air conditioning, 6th floor did not"
Read full review
Michael D, Liverpool. wrote a tip Dec 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom35 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid early check in"
Read full review
TABryan7 wrote a tip Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room was very warm even without the radiator on."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Berlin area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,651 - R 3,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Nordic Hotel Berlin - Mitte
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BERLIN MITTE BY CAMPANILE - Reviews & Price Comparison (Germany)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile?
Nearby attractions include Cat in the Bag (0.3 km), Museum fuer Naturkunde Berlin (0.09 km), and Dorotheenstadt Cemetery (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile?
Conveniently located restaurants include Co Chu, Rutz Restaurant - Weinbar, and Golden Rice.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (0.9 km), East Side Gallery (4.9 km), and Museumsdienst Berlin (5.2 km).
Is Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Berlin HotelsBerlin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BerlinHotels near Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire