MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten

Traveller (182)
303
Room & Suite (53)
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#233 of 604 hotels in Berlin
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
The MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten has over 238 rooms with 848 beds and used to be a brewery, at the former Schultheiss brewery grounds. The interior design of the MEININGER Hotel Tiergarten is a reminder of this time and builds a bridge to the present. A game zone and a guest kitchen are in the public area for coming together and enjoying the family atmosphere. The name of the district is called "Moabit", which developed into one of the scene and trendy districts of Berlin. The hotel is literally based on a shopping mall, the guests will have access to a shopping center with more than 100 shops. All rooms have their own bathroom with a shower and toilet and a flat TV.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Price:Exclusive Family Discount | Get 15% OFF

Location

Turmstrasse 25, 10559 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Berlin Brandenburg Airport
21.2 km
See all flights
Turmstraße
3 minBerlin U-Bahn
Birkenstraße
9 minBerlin U-Bahn
221Reviews14Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 88
  • 29
  • 9
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
William I wrote a review Jun 2022
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter fell ill during a class trip to Berlin and had to leave her luggage behind. The reception attendant Marcos went above and beyond to help us ship her bags to where she is staying at a friends house out of the country. Such great service and it was a relief to worried parents that they helped us so efficiently and kindly. Thank you so much!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ciclismopro wrote a review Jan 2020
Caguas, Puerto Rico
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located "Moabit" district, hotel is literally based on a shopping mall with more than 60 shops and a large supermarket. Hotel lounge area was comfortable, is an inviting spot to enjoy a coffee, beers or light meal and chat with friends. Transportation to icon places is required, from 5 to 10 minutes by taxi to Brandenburg Gate (good starting point to see most icons).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MEININGERhotels, receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us a perfect review about your stay! We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards,Elena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tessa S wrote a review Aug 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice interior, and rooms with a fridge and an AC in the room. Parking 8€ a day, however you have to pay double when you use the car. Supermarket just beneath the hotel. Amazing concept where you have to ask for towels and stuff yourself, where you can save money. Nice breakfast with lots of options. The staff are all super nice and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlfaJudy wrote a review Jan 2020
San Diego, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 4 adult sized people started here 3 nights over new year's. The location was fairly convenient for airport bus but not really for the subway system. The room was extremely tight. The bathroom has no fan, and as a result there's a good amount of black mold, and the entire sleeping area steams up when you open the bathroom door. The hangars are situated so if they are unused, they serve as chimes because you can't walk by them without bumping them (the room is that tight). The cleaning service never cleaned the already sticky floors.
Common areas, however, were acceptable, and the hostel (much more a hostel than a hotel) was secure. We did not eat it drink here. The rooms do not have any way to drink water, no cups or glasses.
The laundry for this huge hotel is a single washing machine, but there's a fantastic laundromat a bus ride away.
The staff here was friendly. Pretty much everything else was disappointing, unfortunately. I would not stay here (or any meininger again) or in this part of town if I returned.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MEININGERhotels, receptionist at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment about your stay! We are really sorry to hear that you had such disappointing experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room cleaning of our housekeeping staff. The rooms are cleaned on a daily bases and a refreshment of clean towels is part of this as well. We regret to read that you didn't quite enjoy the room set up. As we are a mix between a hotel and hostel we are flexible in using our rooms for different purposes (both as private and shared rooms). Next time please don't hesitate to come to reception when you are not happy with your room. We would like to kindly apologize for all the issues you have experienced during your stay. Best regards,Meininger Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mi i wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Meiningers that offer dorm rooms have a practice of putting solo traveler women into normal double rooms with stranger solo men. This is 1. fales advertising (a dorm does not equal a double room) and as such illegal. 2. super dangerous. I wouldn't be surprised if the people working at the reception do that as a shady business paid by shady men to sleep in a room almost in the same bed with a woman. DISGRACE!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard M wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel on 28/04/2023 for 4 nights from 20/04/2023 to 24/04/2023. The hotel emailed me a reservation confirmation number 1006123293. I have not cancelled this reservation. Yesterday I tried to modify booking, I followed the instructions, and I entered my surname, reservation number, and checked the box. My entry was not accepted, and I have tried multiple times. I keep getting this error message "Please fill in the correct reservation number & your last name". Yesterday I sent an email to this hotel and I asked do I have a reservation or not?? I requested a quick response. I have not gotten a reply. I can't find this hotel's telephone or fax number. I hope they respond to this review as I don't have another way to contact them.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aika Anne T wrote a review Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I‘ve been to several Meininger hotels in Europe and this by far is the best we‘ve been to. Few steps to the Tram station going to Berlin hbf and several tourist spots. The staff made this hotel superb! They are surprisingly helpful and extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially to travelling Families. Keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarah14387 wrote a review Jun 2020
Sydney, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Only stayed here for 2 nights, and it was ok. Room and bathroom were small and basic, but comfortable enough. Location was pretty good, near shops and bus routes etc. Quiet rooms. I wouldn't be in a hurry to go back to Berlin, but this hotel/hostel we would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grozda wrote a review Jan 2024
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I truly enjoyed my stayin in MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten. Great Location, clean, nice double rooms with beautiful view , kind staff, nice and lively lobby area and good breakfast. Warm recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erich Japs wrote a review Oct 2020
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to coronavirus I had to cancel my trip to Europe. They did not reimburse my payment of $756. and they
should because this was an emergency cancellation. Not even an opportunity to get an exchange for next year was proposed.
I demand them to issue me the reimbursement ASAP.
Heinz Friebel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Katelin H
Egremont, United Kingdom219 contributions86 helpful votes
If you use the underground to zoo gardens then the train to alexanderplatz they should all be easy to get to, the transport system is fantastic over there
Answer from Stefanie V
13 contributions13 helpful votes
No, It’s very easy with the bus.
DanSouthCoast92 asked a question Oct 2018
Southampton, United Kingdom25 contributions10 helpful votes
Am I able to pay for Breakfast on check in or do I need to do this prior to my arrival?
Answer from mariamariarad
Thessaloniki, Greece8 contributions2 helpful votes
You can buy it after you have checked in whichever day you prefer
BlackBeanSalad wrote a tip Jun 2023
Pittsburgh91 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a 50-cent piece for the foozeball table."
Read full review
Suzanne B wrote a tip Aug 2019
Limassol, Cyprus88 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the back are quiet but as i said we couldn't even hear hallway noise."
Read full review
monty035 wrote a tip Jul 2019
Wellington, New Zealand28 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best views are over the Park side."
Read full review
caminowalker2016 wrote a tip Feb 2019
Soller, Spain116 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good coffee and snacks available."
Read full review
Luke G wrote a tip Jan 2019
Preston, United Kingdom108 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floors facing inwards are quietest."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Berlin area.
PRICE RANGE
R 918 - R 3,203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMoabit / Mitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MEININGER HOTEL BERLIN TIERGARTEN - Now R 842 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶8̶4̶8̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Germany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten
Which popular attractions are close to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Nearby attractions include Arminiusmarkthalle (0.4 km), Block der Frauen (0.4 km), and Tastavin Weinbar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paulaners, Osteria dell'Arte, and Taverna Amphipolis.
Are pets allowed at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (3.2 km), East Side Gallery (6.8 km), and Gleis 17 Memorial (6.8 km).
Is MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Berlin HotelsBerlin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BerlinHotels near MEININGER Hotel Berlin Tiergarten
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire