We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Expedia.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$138
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1607)
Room & Suite (152)
Dining (133)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/01/18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Munich Airport
Updated 21/01/18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 415 hotels in Munich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hilton Munich Airport is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 551 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At our new restaurants the "Mountain Hub Social Dining" and the "Mountain Hub Gourmet" they offer alpine-inspired, international cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks.
Read more
Room & Suite (152)152
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Franz Josef Strauss Airport1 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
3 511Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 853
  • 1 091
  • 375
  • 96
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sigve Kvamme wrote a review Feb 2021
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
I’ve rated Hilton Airport Munich highly for many years. Not anymore. 12th of February I received the following email from them: Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for your booking and your trust in our house. Due to the current regulations of the Bavarian government, the accommodation of tourist travel is prohibited for the time being throughout Germany. Of course, your travel provider and the Hilton Munich Airport team will be glad to answer any questions you may have. Domestic business travel is still permitted.» This was 9 days before my planned stay there. As I’m a journalist working in Slovenia at the time, neither of those descriptions suited me (tourist travel or domestic business). So I wrote an email to Hilton, explaining my situation and asking if this meant that I couldn’t stay there from 21th to 22nd. The reply arrived a few hours later: it was a copy and paste from the original email. Tourist travel prohibited and only domestic travel permitted. In other words, I now had to emails from Hilton telling me that I didn’t fit the description of a guest that would be welcome to stay there, according to Bavarian covid laws. I spent that night in my rental car at the Airport instead before my 7am flight. To my great surprise, Hilton Airport Munich still charged me for the accommodation. And they were adament I only had myself to blame, as I hadn’t cancelled my reservation. Why would i need to, when I had two emails telling me not to come? I quote from the email they send me: «Dear Mr. Kvamme, I am very sorry to hear you didn’t have the chance to stay with us due to the virus. Please kindly understand that we try to inform every guest who have made reservation through 3rd party travel agency, in your case with Expedia, about Bavaria government pandemic regulations. However, depending on your travel reason you have make a decision to travel with business purpose or cancel your booking because of touristic reason. Therefore I regret to inform you that your reservation went no show in the system and you didn’t call us in time that means 24h prior to arrival to inform us about the cancellation. Even the booking is a prepayment one the special circumstances dictate the last time for cancellation was on 20th February 2021. Since the reservation went no show and we held the room the whole night for you we have charged 90% penalties for no show and the other 10% of the amount refunded back to Expedia as well. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Until then, I wish you a pleasant day». Hilton Airport Munich refuses to acknowledge that I contacted them after the first mail, to get absolute clarity to the simple question: am i welcome or not? And then charge me for a no show. The way I see it, Hilton Munich Airport takes full advantage of a confusion that they created themselves. It’s cynical and greedy, with a shocking lack of customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Frank, Other at Hilton Munich Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Kvamme, First of all I want to say thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us. We appreciate your feedback a lot. I am very sorry to hear that you did not feel welcomed and well informed by us. That was definitely not the impression we wanted to convey and I understand your indignation of course. As you already know, with regard to the covid19 measures of the government, tourist stays in hotels have been banned throughout Germany. Accordingly, we inform all guests of the upcoming reservations about the current measures. Subsequently, it puts on the side of the guests now for themself to decide whether they stay with us for professional or tourist reasons. If they stay professionally, we need a proof for this e.g. a company address, which will be deposited in the reservation. However, if the guest would have come for tourist reasons, then it is up to themselves to inform us about it and cancel their booking in due time. Of course I checked your case with our reservations team again and as a gesture of apology we have refunded the money from our side. Please get In contact with the third party now to experience when you will receive the repayment. On behalf of the entire team we hope to get the chance to welcome you back again at the Hilton Munich Airport. Best regards and stay safe, Fabienne Frank Executive Office Hilton Munich Airport
Read more
Michael M wrote a review Nov 2020
Kihei, Hawaii257 contributions156 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed in the new wing and were quite impressed by the modern amenities in the room. Large room with a great bathroom especially if you enjoy a bath. A little bit of a walk from where we arrived, but right in the middle of the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Frank, Other at Hilton Munich Airport
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Dear michaelmphotographer, thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your time to write us your appreciated feedback on Tripadvisor. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we were able to delight you in particular with our modern rooms and our location at the Munich Airport. On behalf of the entire team we already look forward welcoming you back soon again at the Hilton Munich Airport. Kind regards and stay safe, Fabienne Frank Executive Office Hilton Munich Airport
Read more
Jere E wrote a review Jan 2021
Marbella, Spain2 contributions2 helpful votes
I had longer than expected stay at the Hilton Airport hotel in Munich due to covid restrictions and enjoyed great hospitality. The hotel had extremely good and professional service, especially the housekeeping team which took very well care of my needs and wishes and surprised me positively. Also the food was well prepared Bavarian style and very tasty. As an airport hotel the location is perfect and practical, just short a walk in to the terminal check in and there were no noise at all caused by the airport traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Frank, Sonstige at Hilton Munich Airport
Responded 22 Jan 2021
Dear JereE18, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your time to share your experience about your last stay with us. We are more than happy to hear that you had such a great and pleasant stay and that we were able to delight you in particular with our customer service, the housekeeping team that took care of your needs, the food and our location at the Munich Airport. As we were very happy to hear your kind words, it would be our great pleasure if we may share it on our social media along with your username. On behalf of the entire team we already look forward to welcoming you back soon again at the Hilton Munich Airport. Best regards and stay safe, Fabienne Frank Executive Office Hilton Munich Airport
Read more
jen wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
very rude german staff who proves how rude germans are. They do not know how to interact with people, get some lessons about human communication! worst hotel staff in the world. educate yourself! worst hilton in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Frank, Sonstige at Hilton Munich Airport
Responded 22 Jan 2021
Dear Jen766789, I am very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. It is a great pity that our staff made such a bad impression on you. Unfortunately, I do not know what happened during your stay. I can assure you that this does not reflect the usual experience at our hotel. It is of course always our goal to be friendly and courteous to our guests and to make them feel comfortable. I am sorry if this was not the case with you. It would be great to get in direct contact with you to follow up on this. I look forward to your e-mail and remain. Kind regards and stay safe, Fabienne Frank Executive Office Hilton Munich Airport Fabienne.Frank@Hilton.com
Read more
Jhon wrote a review Nov 2020
Bradenton, Florida1 465 contributions269 helpful votes
This by far has to be one of the most amazing experience to date. The hotel due to covid was of course not anywhere near capacity. Which is an true shame and sad state of affairs we are dealing with today. The hotel is plush, rooms emasculate clean, beds luxurious, bathroom floors warm and shower amazing. I’m of course referring to the sixth floor the executive floor, they know how to spoil their customers. Room service was excellent and the food delicious. Looking forward to using this hotel again once the lunacy of covid is finished.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Frank, Other at Hilton Munich Airport
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Dear jhonesnaps63, thank your very much for choosing us for your recent stay and for taking your time to share your experiences with us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed in particular our executive rooms and our room service menu. We also look forward to normal hotel operations and a lot of guests, who we can especially spoil with our new mountain hub restaurants. On behalf of the entire team we can't wait to welcome you back soon again in the Hilton Munich Airport. Kind regards from Munich and stay safe, Fabienne Frank Executive Office Hilton Munich Airport
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kempinski hotel munich
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kempinski Hotel Airport München
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
551
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Munich Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Munich Airport?
Nearby attractions include Pilot Flight Center München (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Munich Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Munich Airport?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Munich Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Munich Airport?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Munich Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Airbraeu Brauhaus, Airbrau Next to Heaven, and Bamee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Munich Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Munich Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Munich Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Munich Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Altes Gefängnis Freising (5.9 km), Ziererhaus - Standesamt (6.1 km), and Bürgerturm - Exquisites Grabenmuseum (6.1 km).
Is Hilton Munich Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.