We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel

Save
Share
Lange Strasse 47, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg Germany
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 2021/12/31.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Plan and save up to -25%
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/10/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Updated 20/10/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You are welcomed by a 4-star superior hotel with extraordinary ambiance and a tradition of more than 200 years which was completely renovated in 2016. It is the only hotel in Baden-Baden, which has exclusive use of the precious thermal water of the Friedrichsquelle in its indoor and outdoor pool. Relax while enjoying a variety of treatments such as massages, baths and fango applications, sauna, steam bath as well as a brine grotto. The Badischer Hof offers its guests 162 rooms including suites as well as a restaurant with a spacious garden terrace and a bar. The central location of the Badischer Hof next to the pedestrian area, only 300 m away from the Festspielhaus and 500 m to the Kurhaus/ Casino, makes a visit especially attractive.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Plan and save up to -25%
444Reviews13Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 149
  • 106
  • 51
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Doreen J wrote a review Sep 2020
Fort Myers, Florida334 contributions142 helpful votes
We came to Baden Baden for some meetings and had previously tried a number of hotels - now it was the Radisson. The main reason for choosing the hotel was the pool area for our little oke traveling with. We were under the impression that there was an outside pool - which is not the case. They have a great indoor pool and hot tub and part of the bot tub is outside - but the lounge chairs etc are very cramped and the terrace is not nice. We had a suite in the newer part of the hotel and it was on the top floor - very low ceilings, tiny bathroom, no balcony and the A/C not working. The old part of the hotel looked very different with comfy balconies and a nice view. The staff was mainly friendly but seemed verh stressed and overworked and German was not the main language. Baden-Baden seems taken over by the Russians... We liked the location and the pool but in general (and probably largely due to Covid restrictions and reduced headcount) we felt that there was lot’s of areas for improvement and that if you charge standard prices but are bot at least offering standard services - sth is off...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your visit. We are happy to know that our central location provided a convenient base for your visit. I appreciate your feedback and will share it with all relevant department heads so we can improve our service in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing
Read more
Sjurontour wrote a review Sep 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands272 contributions119 helpful votes
I am a Radisson Reward Gold member and had booked one of the hotel’s business rooms for two nights. Normally at check in, your status is recognised, but no such thing here. When I asked if an upgrade, which is one of the perks you enjoy as a Gold Member, I was told that there were no rooms available in higher categories. I thought that was strange as you still could book higher categories on the hotel’s own website. When I later asked the front office manager, he gave me a different story, something about there being a limit to how many rooms they were able to sell. (I did not ask for an additional room, just a switch.) The room we got had a lovely balcony, but unfortunately one of the balcony chairs was broken. I asked the reception to replace it and they promised to do so, but it proved extremely difficult to get this done. There was a large television in the room, but no remote control. It also proved very hard to get a remote sent up to the room. There was a lovely Nespresso machine in the room, but no coffee capsules. The front office manager said that this was because of Corona. I found this strange as there was sachets of dissolvable coffee. No tea by the way. The minibar was also very strange, randomly filled, but not according to the minibar list in the room. They apparently wanted all the guest to use one coffee machine located in the lobby. Not a great idea in these Corona times as I never saw this machine being disinfected. I had requested a meeting with the hotel manager and was told to be back the next day at 13:00, which I of course was only to be told that the person was in Berlin. I have sent letters to the hotel and checked by phone if they have arrived (which it had), but till this day nobody has bothered to answer (I checked out on the 7th of August). I loved the old hotel building with its unique atmosphere, but have seldom experienced such a total disregard for hotel guests. You cannot treat your guests this way.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms in the old, original wing of the hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Responded 08 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am very sad to hear you weren't satisfied with your stay and that it came to the described inconvenience. Please accept our sincere apologies! Could you please send an email (attention to Josefine Böhm) with your contact details to info.badenbaden@radissonblu.com, so I can get in contact with you directly to discuss your complaint? Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and be assured that we take your review very seriously. Looking forward to hear from you soon. Kind regards from Baden-Baden, Josefine Böhm, Marketing
Read more
Catherine E wrote a review Aug 2020
37 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed in a junior suite which was very spacious and had a handy additional WC, which was useful when travelling as a family. The beds were large and comfortable and the room was very clean and well equipped. The swimming pools are large and lovely. The staff that we interacted with were very friendly and helpful and they even sent some items on to us that we left behind in the room. Breakfast was continental and plentiful. The hotel is beautiful inside and is very convenient for Baden Baden shops, restaurants and the park. The single downside for me was the cost of parking, which at 19 Euro per day soon adds up.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Catherine, thanks so much for your positive feedback. I am thrilled to know that our team welcomed you warmly and that you are happy with your room. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.
Read more
Draftbear wrote a review Aug 2020
Unterammergau, Germany52 contributions36 helpful votes
This has to be one of the worst hotel stays in the past 15 years. Let’s start with one of the few positives; the location to town is perfect it’s right near the centre plus it has its own secure parking though the bays are tight and spots are limited. The junior suite was a good size end relatively modern. So that has the good sides covered. Aircon in our room 125 exists in principle but not in practice. We complained to the front desk on 3 occasions asking for it to be fixed but not sure anything was done. Eventually complained to the manager who offered to room move us to a smaller room with a split unit ac, yet as we were travelling with a 3 year old and 3 month old this wasn’t feasible. We were offered a few fans which made it tolerable, however no discount was offered on the room, was comped 2 bottles of beer and a bottle of water. Hotel was full so other room of same size wasn’t available. What to some extend added insult to injury was that this was an on going issue and we were told the room would be moved to out of order status once we check out. Out first two days we came back after a day out about 15:00 and the room was still not cleaned, first time housekeeping knocked a few minutes after we arrived so we went to the pool. The second time at 15:30 I called the front desk and asked for the room to be cleaned, came back after an hour nothing done. Went to the front desk and asked for it to be cleaned and housekeeping hung up on the front desk staff! The room was eventually cleaned and I was promised that it would be done in the morning on the next day which it was. So if you think that breakfast might be one of the redeeming features guess again. You get freshly brewed cold coffee, the selection of what is on offer is meagre to say the least. We only found out that you could get eggs to order when we saw someone else getting them, none of the staff ever told us and before you ask I am a native German speaker. Ah at least you can relax in the dirty area they call the pool and thermal bath. If you are a gluten for punishment then this is the place for you. BTW Baden Baden is a very high end area and it is a miracle this Place is still in operation especially at the price they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Draftbear, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We noticed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is disappointing to read how you perceived your experience with us; however, I certainly appreciate the constructive points made. Be assured that I shared your observations with the relevant department heads, as it is only through acting on feedback such as yours that the appropriate improvements can be made. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you will consider staying at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel again so that we may show you the great hospitality and superb service for which we are known. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.
Read more
smallkidswilltravel wrote a review Aug 2020
Reading, Berkshire10 contributions5 helpful votes
Be warned that numbers to the pool are limited and you are not made aware of this when you check in. There were queues of people in bathrobes in the lobby waiting to swim. No monitoring of use meant guests were walking round the front of the hotel to get to the pool/garden and using their own towels. We know Covid has resulted in the restriction but the management of it was very poor. The bar was shut so you couldn’t do anything whilst you waited in your swimmers! Nice old building and recently refurbished bathrooms but bedrooms are boiling... we got lucky with finding a fan but others didn’t. Air con couldn’t be adjusted to help. Great location and right by old town. Didn’t eat there after pool fiasco. Book a car park space if possible as it filled up.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear smallkidswilltravel, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We noticed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is disappointing to read how you perceived your experience with us; however, I certainly appreciate the constructive points made. Be assured that I shared your observations with the relevant department heads, as it is only through acting on feedback such as yours that the appropriate improvements can be made. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you will consider staying at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel again so that we may show you the great hospitality and superb service for which we are known. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu badischer hof hotel, baden-baden hotel baden-baden, steigenberger badischer hof baden, steigenberger badischer hof hotel baden
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Steigenberger Badischer Hof
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergBaden-Baden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Festspielhaus Baden-Baden (0.3 km), Escape the Room Baden-Baden (0.4 km), and Pump Room (Trinkhalle) (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Nigrum, Weinstube Baldreit, and La Casserole.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.