We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviews train station old town family room excellent location recommend this hotel free wifi vending machine croissants central location tea coffee making facilities street noise two blocks reception area shower curtain small room min walk breakfast room
the location was good, about 4 min to tram station, 8 min to beach, 8 min to train station. 7 min to massena palace. good access to shops and restaurants. you can reach to the airport by bus ( 8 min walk to bus station)...More
Well you really do get what you pay for! The location of this hotel is central and great for those wanting to explore Nice.
However I have stayed in much better 3 star hotels. The air conditioning didn’t really work, there was a terrible smell...More
1 Thank Donna J
Response from Séverine C, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel RooseveltResponded 1 September 2018
Thank you for leaving your impressions here.
You cannot compare a hotel to an Airbnb, since the hotel offers you services (among others, daily cleaning, conciergerie etc.), while the Airbnb doesn't provide any service except pure housing. That difference in service accounts for...More
First, I will say the staff were all very friendly and quite nice. However, our room was much warmer than the lobby (we had to complain to get it fixed, for it to be even remotely tolerable in the heatwave of 90 degree temps,and it...More
Response from Séverine C, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel RooseveltResponded 14 August 2018
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for...More
Room 306 has mold!!! Hotel claimed it was “just stains”. Stains don’t smell and look like mold. Luckily we booked three rooms. Had to put 7 people in two rooms because they were sold out. To make matters worse, they refused to give me a...More
Stayed here for a couple of nights when visiting for nearby Monaco Grand Prix. Good location, within 5 mins walk of beach and train station(which is why we chose this hotel) Hotel was good, staff were helpful, although we never had any food or drink...More