We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Marine

Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (177)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good43%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
45
35
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
35
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely little hotelflights of stairsbreakfast served in roombustling streetold portharbour sidespoke englishgreat location rightcar parkhotel is locatedhomemade yogurtfamily roomtop floorfriendly hotelshower roomminutes walk awayno elevator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was right on the quay side, we had a room overlooking the quay. It had a great view and was vey handy for the bars etc, but was really just an over priced ibis room, nothing to warrant the price. The reception staff...More

Thank alison473
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in the main road overlooking the marina and is close to many shops and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and the shower had good flow of water and temperature. Choose room “0” and you will have...More

Thank acostajorge44
Response from Alex K, Propriétaire at Hotel La MarineResponded 3 weeks ago

You are tough Jorge ;) too bad for the 5th star... Yes all the Old Harbor of La Rochelle is classified as it is a 17th century area, so there is no way we can add an elevator inside our cosy building. But exercices (and...More

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Right down on the harbour side, I judged it by the sign outside. How wrong I was! The hotel is based on a sailing/naval theme. Staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke brilliant English. Very helpful for us lazy Brits! We booked a port side...More

Thank Aheavens
Response from Alex K, Propriétaire at Hotel La MarineResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour ! Thank you for your review ;) You have said almost everything, but the cosy boutik hotel has something undesciptible, that you can only see from inside... yes, we speak brilliant english, especially after a beer, and better than other froggys. We can at...More

Reviewed 31 May 2018

A huge thank you to the wonderful staff who were not only extremely friendly the whole time we stayed at the hotel but very kindly posted me back a whole bag that I managed to leave behind at the hotel! I wouldn't have expected this...More

Thank Izzy T
Response from Alex K, Propriétaire at Hotel La MarineResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening Izzy. You deserve a special price : you were our 1st client who forget her suitcase when you left 😁 you were lucky : sometimes the postoffice doesnt work properly and a bag can never arrive. Thank you for your review and may...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018

This hotel is more suitable for backpackers with very little luggage and no car than a couple with suitcases and other travel bags. The parking is 700 m away so you have to drive your car into the pedestrian zone to drop your bags, then...More

Thank Chris M
View more reviews
About
Description
Located on the quai duperré, hotel la marine discreet entrance welcomes you in the heart of the old harbour of la rochelle. History quietly meets a warm modern design with thirteen rooms, four with a spectacular ...More view of the medieval towers. The nine other rooms offer you the peaceful retreat of green surroundings. All rooms are functional with spacious comfort set to give you a soothing feeling.- 13 rooms, 4 rooms port side,- wifi in all rooms,- non smoking hotel. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (177)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie O
21 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alex K | Property representative |
Good evening, As a client of the hotel you can access the Quai Dupérré by car. The road is not closed to trafic for taxis, bus and authorized car (as clients of the hotels, fireman car...). 10 meters after the hotel you will... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Julie O
19 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elise K | Property representative |
Good morning, We need your name or booking number to access your file and answer you. In any case you have recieved a confirmation of your booking where it is written; it depends if you have choosen a room with a sea view or... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Julie O
19 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Alex K | Property representative |
Yes, there is a kettle in the room, with herbal tea for a good night ;)
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask and book a Harbour View"
Read review
"ask for a view of the harbour, but could be a little more noisy due to the bars that are very close."
Read review
"A port-view room might be slightly more expensive, but it's a wonderful thing."
Read review
"Book a room overlooking old port."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing