We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OKKO HOTELS Nantes Chateau

Visit hotel website
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (19)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Club, a true place of life, includes a business corner, lounge lounges to work with serenity, a library and press available to relax. In this same space, our guests can enjoy a delicious breakfast made up of organic and artisan products and can find fresh drinks, hot drinks and snacks at any time. Each evening from 6.30pm to 9.30pm our team prepares for our customers an aperitif, and composed of local products and offers them a welcome drink. When traveling, we can be like elsewhere but regret not being at home. You will find all the equipment you have at home: a wifi access everywhere, I-Phone dock and Nespresso in the room, and more things like video on demand in the room, fitness area and sauna.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
304Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
57Attractionswithin 0,5 km
822Reviews
328Photos
15Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 517
  • 232
  • 55
  • 15
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staff is very welcoming and introduces you to the hotel philosophy which we loved. A very nice modern and cosy room. Modern style and all comfort in the right space. The Club is very original and a feeling good atmosphere welcomes you. Breakfast is good, (table a bit crowded at
Read more
Response from Annette T, Directeur général at OKKO HOTELS Nantes Chateau
Responded 19 Nov 2018
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you liked our hotel and that our teams have made your stay enjoyable ! We look forward to seeing you again very soon !
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
What a lovely hotel in the centre of Nantes. The staff were so welcoming which was a great start, the rooms were clean and neat, not spacious but following the trend of modern hotels. One gripe (sorry guys) is the stupid idea of having the shower wet room before the toilet.
Read more
Response from Annette T, Directeur général at OKKO HOTELS Nantes Chateau
Responded 31 May 2018
Thank you very much for such an encouraging comment! We are delighted to read that you like our hotel and that our teams have made your stay enjoyable! Our guest’s satisfaction is our best reward. For your information, bathrooms in OKKO HOTELS have this configuration only in Nantes and Grenoble. All other hotels have seen the design modified to be much more practicable ! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Read more
A quiet and modern style hotel. The rooms are pretty small and the staff is sometimes overcharged. The club for breakfast and aperitivo is fancy but unfortunately it doesn’t work as planned: crowded, little Choice, Self-making breakfast. Staff is very polite and they give their
Read more
Response from Solenne D, Directeur général at OKKO HOTELS Nantes Chateau
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment. The whole team and myself are really glad to read that you enjoyed the feeling we want our guests to experience, i will also congratulate our team for their kindness and attitude. However, I am deeply sorry to read that our breakfast was not a pleasant experience. This is clearly not what we want our guests to live. I sincerely hope that i will have the pleasure of welcoming you for your next trip to Nantes.
Read more
Perfect location, nice room, good breakfast and aperitif... but the service was bit disappointing. Free baby cot but without blankets (not mentioned on the website): no responsibilities in case of “sudden death”. OK. But not even bed sheets??? I found the baby cot with a bath
Read more
Response from Annette T, Directeur général at OKKO HOTELS Nantes Chateau
Responded 03 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment. First of all i am very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and its services. I am really sorry about what happened during your stay. This is clearly not the experience we want our guests to live. There was a communication mistake about the baby cot. We had a meeting with the whole team here, to ensure that everyone is clearly aware of the process when we install a baby cot. The attitude of the staff member when you mentionned that the room wasn't cleaned is also opposite to what we want our guests to feel. This situation shouldn never happen, so this is clearly not a correct answer. We also had a meeting with the housekeeping team to investigate, and to make sure that this situation won't happen again. Again, please accept my most sincere apologies for all those problems you had during your stay. I hope that i will have the pleasure of welcoming you for your next stay in Nantes.
Read more
Location is fantastic-a 2 minute walk from the Chateau and the Cathedral, 5 minutes from the river and the many great bars and restaurants nearby. The rooms are very comfortable (although the criticisms of the bathroom are very fair-it’s definitely not private and walking
Read more
Response from Annette T, Directeur général at OKKO HOTELS Nantes Chateau
Responded 28 Sep 2018
We thank you very much for this very enthusiastic comment! We are very pleased to read that you will have a good memory of your stay in our hotel in Nantes and hope to have the opportunity to receive you again in one of our other hotels!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementOKKO HOTELS Nantes Chateau
Une chambre
Photo provided by managementOKKO HOTELS Nantes Chateau
Une Chambre
Chambre
Photo provided by managementOKKO HOTELS Nantes Chateau
Une chambre
Photo provided by managementOKKO HOTELS Nantes Chateau
Vue d'une chambre
PreviousNext
12345621
Good Morning Sir. We do have a small underground car park. This car park is charged extra, 15 € per night. We do not do reservation in advance, we kindly ask you to call us on the morning of the arrival. If we have availability on the morning of the arrival, we will gladly reserve a space. If not, there are two secured car parks from Nantes city within 5 minutes walking of the hotel. I remain available if you have any question. Kind regards, Annette THOMAS.
0 votes
The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the train station. You can take a taxi that will cost you about 15 €, or the tram line 1 direction François Mettirand and get off at the station BOUFFAY. Rue de Strasbourg is located between the Chateau and Bouffay stop. Annette
1 vote
Show all answers
Good Afternoon sir We do have a very small parking inside the hotel. But due to the size of it, only 14 spots for 80 rooms, we do not do reservation in advance. You can call us on the morning of your arrival, and if we have availability, we will reserve you a spot. If our parking is full, there are two different secured car parks that are less than 5 minutes walking from the Hotel, parking FEYDEAU and DECRE. I remain available if you have any question. Kind regards, Annette
1 vote
Show all answers
Good afternoon The taxi rate depends on the time of the day you will arrive, and on the duration of the ride. During the day (from 08am to 07pm), it would cost between 25 and 35 €, but during the night, the rate would be higher, between 35 and 50€. I hope this answers to your question. Kind regards, Annette
1 vote
Yes it is possible, we have a parking with a bicycle rack. Thank you for confirming this wish when making your reservation. Looking forward to welcoming you. Best regards
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Apparently the size is more or less the same - that is what we were told - so think twice before booking"
"Rooms are quiet"
"All the chambers are identical, which simplifies hp,"
"Hight floors have better views"
"6th floor rooms have a coffered ceiling over one side of the bed which can make it difficult to get in and out of bed (especially at night)"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FrancePays de la LoireLoire-AtlantiqueNantesDecré - Cathédrale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing