Hotel Opera Lafayette

Hotel Opera Lafayette

Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (211)
Breakfast Room at the Hotel Opera Lafayette
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#1 363 of 1 837 hotels in Paris
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

Hotel Opera Lafayette is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Paris, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and Opera Lafayette makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy breakfast buffet during their visit.

Nearby landmarks such as Le Marais (1.4 mi) and Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.6 mi) make Hotel Opera Lafayette a great place to stay when visiting Paris.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Paris' popular filet mignon restaurants such as L'Avenue, Le Ciel de Paris, and Monsieur Bleu, all a short distance from Opera Lafayette.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular ancient ruins, such as Archeological Crypt of the Parvis of Notre-Dame, Arenes de Lutece, and Les vestiges des Tuileries.

Enjoy your stay in Paris!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

80 Rue La Fayette, 75009 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
16.6 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
Cadet
2 minParis Metro
431Reviews9Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 155
  • 129
  • 54
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gabzyx wrote a review Mar 2023
Livingston, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided to book a last minute trip to Paris & my partner had booked this hotel as part of a package. Upon searching the hotel, I was very skeptical how this hotel would be and had very low standards of arriving due to all the reviews I’d read. The room & hotel were clean and tidy, staff are lovely and nothing was a hassle for them, breakfast was brought out quickly and re-filled if finished! Only downfall being how tiny the bathroom is, quite a struggle getting round about everything in the bathroom as it’s all packed in so tightly & the mattress was a bit uncomfortable, but that bit wasn’t too much of a bother to me as the pillows made up for it! Two stars knocked off primarily for the size of bathroom and mattress but can’t grumble too much due to the price paid! Still very happy and satisfied with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Opera Lafayette
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and appreciate your mention of the high standards we set ourselves. We are sorry, however, that not all aspects met your expectations and have duly noted your feedback regarding the bathroom size and mattress for consideration. Nevertheless, we are grateful for your kind words toward our team and are pleased that you received the courteous and professional service expected. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion. With our best wishes, La direction Tel: +33 1 47 70 43 43 - reservation@hoteloperalafayette.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabelle R wrote a review Sept 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very well located near train stations and metros. The area is very lively surrounded by shops and restaurants of all kinds and you can walk to many places of interest such as the Opera, the Department Stores, etc. The room is small but clean and the hotel staff is very kind and helpful. The room price is reasonable. We will come back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Request a room with street view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Opera Lafayette
Responded 01 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay and that our location was convenient for your needs. However, we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your room size. We do have varying room types and our team is always ready to help you find the one most suited to your requirements. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, La direction Tel: +33 1 47 70 43 43 - reservation@hoteloperalafayette.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lilia M wrote a review Oct 2022
Yerevan, Armenia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a good area, but on a very noisy street (which is also under the construction at this moment , i guess for a long time and no one informed about that in advance). Not renovated but pretty clean, decent to stay for a few days if worth that money we paid, the price/value is absolutely unbalanced.
We were charged immediately upon the arrival and i can guess why. Just in a day i would prefer to move to another place.
There were very nice guys at the reception, so all credits for not rating "poor" go to them.
Look for a better choice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: rooms are very noisy on Rue La Fayette site
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Opera Lafayette
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we are glad that the high standards we set ourselves met your expectations, we are sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the road works. Moreover, we urge guests to inform us at the time if they are disturbed so that we may find an immediate solution. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, La direction Tel: +33 1 47 70 43 43 - reservation@hoteloperalafayette.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hossam Elsaadany wrote a review Sept 2023
Cairo, Egypt
2.0 of 5 bubbles
In the summer of 2022, the hotel had a favorable location near a metro station, making it convenient for transportation. However, the room was notably small, lacked adequate amenities, and was considered poor value for money. Additionally, found the receptionist to be unhelpful during their stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Opera Lafayette
Responded 20 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our convenient location near the metro station, making it easy for you to explore Paris. However, amenities are provided in accordance to our standard. Our rooms come in various sizes, as mentioned in our information, and we strive to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Connector65366063954 wrote a review Dec 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is clean and rooms are very basic which was fine since I’m a buget traveler. The staff is friendly and helpful with what they have control over. However I want to warn people of the noise . Firstly there’s a Metro line that runs under the hotel and you hear this constant rumbling from the trains. It’s unbearable and reverberates until almost 1 AM and starts back up at 5:30 am.The walls are paper thin and you hear every little noise from the hallway. Lastly, if you want a peaceful, quiet hotel, this is not the place. lesson learned do more research. It should’ve been a red flag with the non-refundable booking reservation. The location was good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Opera Lafayette
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly and helpful. It is our aim to provide a welcoming environment and we're glad that our efforts resonated with you. We apologise, however, for any inconvenience you experienced with noise during your stay. While our hotel does feature double glazing to minimise street noise, we understand that sensitivity to noise can vary from person to person. In future, we encourage you to notify our team of any issues and they will do their best to find a comfortable solution for you; we strive to ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope you will come and stay with us again. Best wishes, La direction Tel: +33 1 47 70 43 43 - reservation@hoteloperalafayette.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne9PerthWa wrote a review Oct 2022
Perth, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was so small could barely move, bed shoved up against the wall. Shower recess was so small you could barely fit in there, towels and all other linen thin worn and grey. One bottle of water provided for 3 night stay. Asked to change rooms but this apparently was too hard. Breakfast pretty inedible. Do not recommend at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Opera Lafayette
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It seems we didn't quite hit the mark on this occasion, so we'd love to know more about what we could do to improve it. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter, and we wish you had let us know on the spot if we fell short of our usual high standards as we'd have immediately fixed it. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, La direction Tel: +33 1 47 70 43 43 - reservation@hoteloperalafayette.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue H wrote a review Oct 2013
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Six ladies enjoyed this attractive bijou Parisienne hotel for a three day stay. All the staff were pleasant and helpful, rooms were small but clean with comfy beds and TWO pillows each. We enjoyed a good basic continental breakfast which had suitable options for the gluten-free member of the party. It is situated on Rue Lafayette but traffic noise is not a problem unless you open the double glazed windows.
The arcades on the Rue Montmartre turned out to be only a five minute wander away for a local shopping experience. We ate well at the restaurant opposite and at Scaramouche in Rue de Cadet, one minute walk away. The rest of Paris was very accessible- bus to Opera / Gare du Nord, Cadet Metro three minute walk. Two of us, fancying a walk and to miss rush hour on the Metro, came back from Musee D'Orsay via interesting streets in 50 minutes.
Downside- two of the rooms did not have working plugs for the sinks and my room was very hot because the thermostat on the radiator didn't work.
We would have a seen a few minutes more of Paris but those chairs in the foyer were REALLY comfortable so it was tempting to sit and chat!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antz wrote a review Jun 2013
Muscat, Oman
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this hotel is great, other than that, the rooms are extremely tiny and the bathrooms too, especially the shower cubicle. As the hotel is not airconditioned, during summer they could atleast keep a table fan. The furniture in the room is very old and we could not find a switch to charge our phones so we had to disconnect the fridge to use the switch. I can tolerate any of the above but not bad behaviour of the staff. The receptionist called AHMED was extremely rude when I asked him for a coffee with milk and sugar. When he said that they do not serve coffee with milk, I requested him to give me hot water and I told him very clearly that I would pay for the hot water to which he started saying that he would have to close down the hotel if he gives hot water to all his customers. After giving me a ten minutes sermon, he gives me hot water and when I went to the restaurant area to pick up a spoon to stir my coffee he started screaming at me and saying that area is restricted and that I should not have gone there without his permission. I have never seen any staff of any hotel where I have stayed in the past, talk in this tone. He was extremely rude and arrogant, people like him should not be at the front desk as they keep good customers away from the hotel. Whilst I was sitting in the lobby for about 45 minutes waiting for my friends to arrive, I saw him talking very sweetly to certain customers according to the colour of their skin. It is very sad to see people of his kind in this day and age treating people according to the colour of their skin. If the management is reading this review, this person should be punished for his behaviour so that they do not bring a bad name to their hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sioned R wrote a review Dec 2014
Adelaide, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately there is not one nice thing i can say about this hotel, if you can call it that. To begin we had, had a terrible experience already getting from the airport to the hotel arriving an hour before check-in time. When we asked to check in we were simply told no by the very rude and blunt staff. They did have luggage storage while we waited which consisted of them giving us a code (which would be the same code given to all patrons) you then had to take your own luggage down to the basement where you had to navigate for yourself which one of the many doors you had to go into. From there enter the code and leave your luggage with everyone elses.
If you decide to stay dont bother paying for the breakfast as all it consists of is your choice of corn flakes or coco pops, and apple or orange juice. Also some bread and about 1 slice of ham for about 10 people.
We were appauled at how we came back to our rooms after being out in the day, on one day the cleaners decided to make 2 of the 3 beds and throw everything that had been on the floor onto the 3rd unmade bed. Also the bathrooms were not touched nor were our drinking glasses changed or even washed.
As mentioned earlier the staff are so rude and not helpful at all. We are australian and attempted as much french as we could but that did not matter. We had issues with transfers we had organised and the hotel did not assist at all, and resulted in us having to pay for a taxi. Im used to staying in budget hotels, but this has a reasonable price tag attatched and to honest would have been better staying in a youth hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from metro75, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Lafayette
Responded 17 Feb 2015
Chers Clients, Nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables des désagréements connus à l'aéroport. Le petit déjeûner est un buffet froid qui offre une variété de viennoiserie (3), fromages (4), jus (2), charcuterie (2), oeufs, cornflakes (2), boissons chaudes, salade de fruits, compote de pommes, yaourt, pour la somme de 10 euro en tarif affiché. Le personnel est courtois et attentionné. Vous deviez partir avec un shuttle mais vous avez pris la décision, Madame, de partir avec un taxi, c'est votre choix. Le nettoyage est fait à fond tous les jours encore faut-il laisser le personnel travailler librement et en confiance dans la chambre. Cordialement.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin K wrote a review Mar 2013
Townsville, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Right from the very first interaction with the staff at check in, it turned out to be a NIGHTMARE. They were very rude or more to the point lacked anything remotely called service. The room was so small I would not let my dog stay in there. The bathroom was incredibly small with NO room to move in the shower cubical. We were supposed to stay for 3 nights but after the first night we decided to count our losses and move to a new motel. A very old and tired motel. Breakfast was pretty much non existent. I would not send my worse enemy to this motel. Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I doubt if there would be ANY good rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from metro75, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Lafayette
Responded 02 Apr 2013
Chers Clients, Nous respectons votre avis bien que les termes utilisés soient excessifs. La réception à l'écoute de notre clientèle n'aurait pas manqué de vous proposer une autre chambre selon nos disponibilités. La literie a moins de deux ans. Les chambres sont standards. Les cabines de douche sont aux normes. Le petit déjeuner est un buffet froid qui comprend oeufs, fromage (4 sortes), salade de fruits, céréales, jus, boissons chaudes, charcuterie, miel, confiture, beurre, viennoiseries. Cordialement.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
natalia1980-07 asked a question Jun 2023
Andalo, Italy19 contributions6 helpful votes
L’aria condizionata è regolabile in autonomia? Grazie
Maria M asked a question Feb 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you have a kettle in the rooms?
Answer from Christine
Paris6 contributions
Yes, upon request
Nikhil K asked a question Jun 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you provide airport shuttle service? How much is the charge?
Answer from Christine
Paris6 contributions
Yes we do but it is not free and we work with several companies. Best regards.
Claire D asked a question Mar 2018
Newry, United Kingdom
Do you have hair dryers
Answer from OnAir687158
74 contributions12 helpful votes
Yes, there is.
Lilia M wrote a tip Oct 2022
Yerevan, Armenia39 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms are very noisy on Rue La Fayette site"
Read full review
Isabelle R wrote a tip Sept 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room with street view"
Read full review
Jennifer S wrote a tip Nov 2019
Clayton, United Kingdom17 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at the back are quiet."
Read full review
Douglas H wrote a tip Nov 2018
Ballymena, United Kingdom287 contributions179 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms appeared reasonable."
Read full review
Bobby S wrote a tip May 2017
Savannah, Georgia148 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best view is overlooking the street and the park!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,818 - R 3,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
opera lafayette hotel, opera lafayette paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisOpéra / Bourse / Faubourg-Montmartre / 9th Arr. - Opéra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL OPERA LAFAYETTE - Reviews & Price Comparison (Paris, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Opera Lafayette
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Opera Lafayette?
Nearby attractions include TEAM-TIME : Live Escape Game (0.3 km), You Have Sixty Minutes (0.3 km), and BAM Karaoke Box Richer (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Opera Lafayette?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Opera Lafayette?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Opera Lafayette?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Opera Lafayette?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Opera Lafayette?
Conveniently located restaurants include Da Giuseppe, Nectar, and Aspic.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Opera Lafayette?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Opera Lafayette?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.6 km), Arc de Triomphe (3.7 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (2.3 km).
Does Hotel Opera Lafayette have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hotel Opera Lafayette
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire