We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare

Save
Share
15-17 avenue Foch, 21000, Dijon France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (26)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/07/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 56 in Dijon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Dijon does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare, a nice option for travellers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Jardin Darcy (0.2 mi) and Cathédrale Saint-Bénigne de Dijon (0.3 mi) make Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare a great place to stay when visiting Dijon.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and Campanile Dijon Centre Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and a coffee shop. In addition, guests can enjoy breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

Travellers looking to enjoy some tempura can head to Restaurant Aki. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as Restaurant Le Central, Le Bout d'la Rue, or SO Fish.

Should time allow, Owl's Trail, Ducal Palace, and Musee des Beaux-Arts de Dijon are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Dijon.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Salon
Baggage storage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
576Reviews4Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 174
  • 161
  • 104
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
PaulVD wrote a review Jul 2020
Lokeren, Belgium310 contributions91 helpful votes
The worse you can get. Small rooms, smelly, dirty carpet,dirty walls, dirt all over. So small you even can't sit on the chair. Broken equipment, broken curtains. Window frame not closing. Fungi in bathroom. Higher price to pay then indicated on facade. Personnel not interested, even arrogant. Noisy due to tramway. Price much to high.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rosemary B wrote a review Jan 2020
Cervon, France36 contributions16 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed overnight on 1 Dec 2019 under the auspices of Weekendesk, a DBB package. They seemed to misunderstand the bon d'échange from Weekendesk and charged me 104.12 euros instead of just the taxe de séjour and lunch on 1 Dec. I . I spotted the error at once, they admitted their mistake and promised an immediate refund. That was on 2 Dec. Today is 7 Jan and despite several reminders and a complaint to Weekendesk they have still not refunded my money. They have not even apologised.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Scenic383449 wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
There were quite a few things I didn't enjoy, but the main one was the state of the towels. I'm attaching a photo because no words can describe. I was grosses out. Luckily I only noticed in the morning because there is no way I would have stayed the night. In general the price-quality ratio was bad, I payed 70 EUR for a very very low cost room. I do not recommend this place and I won't be returning here myself.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
There were bedbugs. What more to say? I was actually able to catch two and present them to the front desk. My girlfriend and I were told we would be reimbursed, but after leaving the hotel, I received an email stating that they would not refund the room. We had to find a new place to stay for the next three nights, then we had to take all of our things and put them in a dryer for half an hour to kill any bugs that may have hitch hiked. This whole experience was awful and the response from the hotel was unacceptable! We just wanted a one night refund folks, not asking much... A simple question, if I found and caught two of the bugs in the early morning, how many were present during the night? I can't think about it.. Please avoid this place for awhile and remember to heat your possessions after a hotel stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
gaelle252019 wrote a review Sep 2019
France1 contribution1 helpful vote
Disappointed about this hotel. No soap to take a shower by night whereas we waited 2 hours to get the room. We are always waiting for a 50% reimbursement promised by the director. Not a good qualty/price ratio.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gen'K C, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Dear Gaelle, We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by the waiting and the lack of soap in the bathroom. As to the delay for the 50% refund promised by the director, we are going to transfer your message to the person in charge of this in order to understand what is going on. Could you send us your phone number via a private Facebook message so that the person in charge can call you ? Here's the name of our Facebook Page : Campanile Dijon Gare.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
campanile dijon centre hotel dijon, campanile hotel dijon
LOCATION
FranceBourgogne-Franche-ComtéCote d'OrDijon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare
Which popular attractions are close to Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare?
Nearby attractions include Owl's Trail (0.3 km), Cathédrale Saint-Bénigne de Dijon (0.4 km), and Jardin de l'Arquebuse (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'essentiel, Boludo Empanadas, and Restaurant de La Porte Guillaume.
Are pets allowed at Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Saint-Bénigne de Dijon (0.4 km), Maison Milliere (0.9 km), and Halles de Dijon (0.8 km).