We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Save
Share
22 boulevard de la Marne, 21000, Dijon France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
FindHotel
US$146
View deal
Expedia.comUS$152
Priceline
Prestigia.comUS$157
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (313)
Room & Suite (167)
Dining (48)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/01/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Updated 21/01/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 56 hotels in Dijon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The hotel is opposite the Auditorium and the Convention Ctr, in the city centre, close to the historic town centre. Restaurant, bar, 300 m² modular meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool in a garden with a terrace. Indoor private and closed car park.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French
1544Reviews2Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 561
  • 709
  • 195
  • 53
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
deepam1 wrote a review Dec 2021
Basingstoke, United Kingdom552 contributions19 helpful votes
Even though it’s 5-10 min walk to the old town, it’s good location with free safe parking underground. Note that there is limited parking at this hotel. Good/ average breakfast. I would recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MAXIME HAKIM, General Manager at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Responded 1 week ago
Dear deepam1, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
CLAUDE H wrote a review Dec 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Come on , do your frequent guest a favor (upgrade, discount on breakfast, dining). And for seniors even if booked through a third party , apply your free breakfast policy This is the way to kept your satisfied customers
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from MAXIME HAKIM, General Manager at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Dear Claude H. , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maxime Pahin-Hakim Directeur d'Exploitation Hôtel Mercure Dijon centre Clemenceau
Read more
Tom T wrote a review Sep 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom9 contributions
stopped over on the way down from Nottingham, UK. 11 hours of travelling, and the superior room really was what the doctor ordered. The bed was comfy, and room dark and quiet so had a great night's sleep. We had dinner in the restaurant which was decent. Main challenge was the hotel was at maximum capacity when we were there so the car park below the hotel was pretty full. We ended up parking in the disabled space, however i informed the receptionist who was happy with that. There is a supermarket nearby for anyone wanting to stock up before an onward journey.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Useyourwellies wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Really surprised and disappointed with customer care. We had made a booking for 2 nights through booking.com but we talked to the manager Esther, a very nice lady, who said they would do us a better bed and breakfast rate. We stayed for two nights, twin room, my daughter and I. This morning we went for breakfast and the director of the hotel said only one person was marked as included in the room bed and breakfast and I could eat but would have to pay. I went to reception but no One was there who was around at check in. The director didn’t even contemplate the idea that they may have made a mistake and made out that I was trying to have a free breakfast. Surely at least an apology for any misunderstanding would have been a good start. The hotel is as expected but the restaurant is gourmet so not family friendly and there are very few pool seats and no pool towels or extra room towels so not really 4 star.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MAXIME HAKIM, General Manager at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear guest We thank you for your mail and are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Upon your arrival you internet booking mentioned one adult but the fact that your daughter stayed with you was not noted. You informed us about her presence at the front desk, but this precision was not detailed to our colleges for breakfast service who assumed that the second person they met was an adult (we did not have your daughter’s age). Moreover, we will but more pool seats for the next season, to prevent incoveniences such as the one you mentioned. We apologize for any misunderstanding and will prevent such kind of inconvenience to happen on further occasions Counting on your understanding
Read more
shellinmypocket wrote a review Sep 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Services are limited to an absolute minimum. Allegedly due to corona. This means that you have to carry the waste to the reception. It is not even picked up. You have to order the toilet paper in advance and pick it up as well. But you can't pick up the towels on the way back, because they are not available. That means you go into the room, make a phone call and go back downstairs, pick up the goods and travel back. The same applies to the towels. But you can change rooms after two days. Which is absolutely senseless regarding corona. The only hotel on our 4-week trip that interprets Corona as saving on personnel and drastically reducing services. The rooms and the hotel itself are beautiful. Pool is nice too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MAXIME HAKIM, General Manager at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Responded 30 Sep 2020
Dear shellinmypocket, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to see that all these restrictions were not appreciated. You know, they are not appreciated by our staff either, that have to wear a mask all day at huge temperature because of the hot weather, or sanitize everything, take the time explain to our guest why we ARE COMPELLED to do this, even if the guests do not want to understand... Now things are getting better, we can have to person at the front desk, which can provide a better service (but still we cannot enter your room. So yes, people have to come down at the reception if they need anything) Best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure dijon centre clemenceau hotel dijon, accor dijon centre clemenceau
LOCATION
FranceBourgogne-Franche-ComtéCote d'OrDijon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau?
Nearby attractions include La Onzieme Heure - Escape Room Dijon (1.1 km), Musee des Beaux-Arts de Dijon (1.0 km), and Place de la Liberation (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Dijon L'évidence, L'Arome, and L’Asperule.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Dijon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.