We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brit Hotel Des Halles

Save
Share
Rue Charles Linement / Place de l'Hotel de Ville, 29900 Concarneau France
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (3)

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Concarneau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel *** of town center in front of the old closed Town of Concarneau to 200 meters of the first beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Ironing service
Breakfast in the room
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0 km
12Attractionswithin 0 km
176Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 92
  • 25
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Charlie wrote a review Jul 2019
5 contributions
Have been here twice now, and very impressed both times. Nicely located next to main covered market, Les Halles, and a few minutes walk from both modern town (containing various shops and restaurants) and the delightful Ville Close (the old town, containing lots of restaurants and touristy shops). Very comfortable room, and nicely decorated in a maritime theme - possibly cliché, but exactly what I want whenever I visit beautiful Concarneau. Completely wheelchair accessible, and adapted room (although not overly so i.e. not over the top) with separate entrance to reception and rooms - door number given for outdoor door during after hours. Didn't have breakfast. Very good value at ~€70 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Hoach wrote a review Jun 2019
USA454 contributions220 helpful votes
Located just across from the old fortress and old town the hotel offers great value and location for a stay in Concarneau. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. For an extra 11E offers a pretty big breakfast. Parking can be difficult at times and the only available spaces are public. A large parking area is available but you should check to see if anything is scheduled there. On my first day, there was an outdoor market that prevented parking close.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Myra M wrote a review May 2018
St Austell, United Kingdom122 contributions41 helpful votes
Lovely small friendly hotel. Breakfast basic continental but plenty of it. Rooms very good. The staff were extremely patient and very kind. Would recommend to family and friends. Will certainly return here in two years time
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
nickferbrache wrote a review Apr 2018
Guernsey, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife and I had a recent three night break in Concarneau and stayed at Hotel Des Halles, clean, tidy and great value hotel. Without any prompting the owners gave us some excellent sight seeing tips in the area, Pont-Aven, for example, was beautiful. To top it all we inadvertently left some clothing and valuables at the hote,l we were contacted and retuned to collect them, we considered this as first class service and total honesty and were extremely grateful even if we did have to turn around and drive back 50kms! Nick and Christine Guernsey
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tortoisetheterrible wrote a review Sep 2016
France65 contributions24 helpful votes
We arrived at the hotel which was to be fair in an ideal location for exploring the town. The first time we tried to check in we were told the room wasn't ready and to come back, which we did. On returning we were given the keys to our room only to find it already occupied ! Back down to reception and lots of consternation later we were eventually given the room with disabled facilities! The room was most likely larger because of this but if I had been disabled I'm sure I wouldn't have coped with the positioning of some of the items in the bathroom. The towels looked grubby and at the end of our stay we were glad we had only booked the one night. Just a note that there is minimal parking at the hotel so u have to park elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from M G, Gérant at Brit Hotel Des Halles
Responded 07 Sep 2016
Thank you for leaving a comment on the site, as you have explained someone had made a mistake, which I think can happen, we gave you a big room and if there was any problem, I think you'd come let us see, we are sure that our towels were changed. Best regards. The direction
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hôtel Des Halles
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyFinistereConcarneau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brit Hotel Des Halles
Which popular attractions are close to Brit Hotel Des Halles?
Nearby attractions include Ville Close de Concarneau (0.3 km), Musee de la Peche (0.2 km), and Marinarium (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brit Hotel Des Halles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Brit Hotel Des Halles?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brit Hotel Des Halles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Croguervol, Le Flaveur, and Ti Clementine.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Brit Hotel Des Halles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Brit Hotel Des Halles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Musée de Pont-Aven (12.8 km), Les Chaumieres De kerascoet (13.4 km), and Le Moulin a Maree du Henan (12.6 km).
Is Brit Hotel Des Halles accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.