We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12 rue Jacques Kable, 67000, Strasbourg France
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (231)
Room & Suite (244)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/08/05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est
Updated 20/08/05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 138 in Strasbourg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An oasis of peace at the heart of Strasbourg, the Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d' Est is the ideal spot for your stays. A short walk from the historical places, train station, convention center and European institutions.From our elegant breakfast room to our bar “Le Rohan”, from our inviting terrace at the heart of the hotel to our fitness room : we place emphasis on our high-end style of reception blended with French life style and manners.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Massage
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Steam room
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
671Reviews12Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 300
  • 281
  • 71
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HIT_1 wrote a review Oct 2021
GDYNIA309 contributions87 helpful votes
Location convenient. The lift was claustrophobic ,so small ,that it could barely accommodate 1 person with suitcase .Classic room was so small, that you've to move the chair to open wardrobe loosing access to the bed the same time. No fridge in the room, tea and coffee facilities hidden in the wardrobe. One complimentary bottle of water for two guests. Staff competent and friendly. Breakfast room is quite nice and the breakfast is very good, only two waitresses working on Sunday are not enough for smooth service, but they were doing their best ,setting and cleaning and disinfecting the tables efficiently, On Monday when there were fewer guests the male waiter (age more less 50-60 years old) didn't bother to disinfect the tables. You can leave your car in the garage ,but getting there in and out is not easy ,if you are not fun of street games.:). Cost 15€ per day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
bahrawia wrote a review Jul 2021
Frankfurt, Germany667 contributions98 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel: wow!!! Unbelievable how service oriented every employee is. It felt really great to be there. And walking distance from most attractions. Very clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. I definitely will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Valérie LAPP, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est
Responded 06 Aug 2021
Dear Sir, Words fail us to express the joy of reading your comment. A huge thank you on behalf of the entire Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est team for taking the time to share your experience and reward us in this way ! We hope to have the chance to welcome you again during your next stay in Strasbourg and wish you the best for the future. With our best regards, Valérie LAPP - Director
Read more
LightOfTheWest wrote a review Jan 2020
Zurich, Switzerland26 contributions3 helpful votes
The rooms are really cozy and beautifully furnished and they are VERY well cleaned. There are however a few (little) things you do not expect from a 4 stars hotel: for once, our two rooms did not have a proper shower. We had in fact two rooms on the last floor, just beneath the roofs and they had only a bathtub in which you must sit in order to be able to use the shower...it is ok for younger people but for elder people who expect the confort of a four stars hotel it can be a bit unconfortable. I do not know if all rooms are the same though. What I did missed was a little fridge to store some of the food we bought (not such a terrible thing, but something you do expect in a 4 stars hotel). The whole staff is extremely kind and always ready to help. In the evening, though, there is only one single person who needs to both hold the reception, take care of the bar and of any potential customers who wish to eat something small. It sometimes seemed like too much work for one person alone. Lastly, the hotel is certainly not located any close to the city centre. Walking fast you indeed can reach the cathedral in about 15 minutes but the area of the hotel is clearly a suburban area and the road that gets to the centre can appear quite long to elderly people.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from VALVILLA67, Directrice at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your recent stay at the Villa d’Est Hotel. I am truly delighted to read that our staff was very helpful and courteous to you and I am very touched by your kind words regarding the hotel in general. The Villa d’Est team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon Sincerely yours V. LAPP
Read more
micko85 wrote a review Dec 2019
Dublin, Ireland7 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights for the Christmas markets in December. When we arrived we had to move room as the shower was so small that I couldn’t stand up in it. The staff were nice and moved us to a room beside reception. The room we moved to was quite spacious, and very clean. The bar in the hotel stayed open until 1.30 a.m which was very good for a drink on the way back from Strasbourg city centre. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the city centre and ideal for people interested in walking. Maybe not ideal for elderly people or people with mobility issues. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from VALVILLA67, Directrice at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for commenting on your recent visit to the Villa d’Est . We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and your room. We will share your comments with our teams. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the area! Sincerely , V. LAPP
Read more
terencem241 wrote a review Dec 2019
Medway, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Visited fro the Christmas Markets which are very good and would recommend. We stayed st the Hotel for 3 nights which was very comfortable and welcoming. A slight walk to the Center but no great distance. Unfortunately, we were affected by the French Industrial Action on our return journey. We would especially like to thank Denis on reception for helping us to obtain alternative transport from Strasbourg to Paris in order to connect with our booked Eurostar Train (which was running to schedule). If ever you have the opportunity to visit Strasbourg then we would highly recommend the city as a destination.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from VALVILLA67, Directrice at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Dear Guests, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our Hotel. We hope that you had a good trip back home ( Denis was really happy to read your words ) and look forward to welcome you another time in our nice city of Strasbourg. Sincerely yours, V. LAPP
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
d est hotel strasbourg, hotel d est
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est?
Nearby attractions include Dooz Escape Game (0.4 km), Episode 0 - Bar a Jeux par DooZ Escape Game Strasbourg (0.4 km), and Église Saint-Pierre-le-Jeune (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Innocents, Les Sales Gosses, and Restaurant O.Friend’s.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Neustadt (0.7 km), Cave historique des hospices civils de Strasbourg (1.7 km), and Aubette (L') (1.0 km).