We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole

Save
Share
16 rue Kuhn Entrance : 14 rue Kageneck, 67000, Strasbourg France
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/28
Agoda.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/27
Hotels.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
travelup.comUS$135
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (524)
Room & Suite (294)
Dining (115)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 22/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Updated 22/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 139 hotels in Strasbourg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Best Western Plus Hotel Monopole Metropole, close to the TGV train station and the old town La Petite France, is one of the most historical of Strasbourg. Enjoy the comfort of the lounges with antiques and paintings of famous Alsatian artists and visit the collections featured in the "little museum" at the lobby. The rooms, offer air-conditionning, mini-bar, hair-dryer, coffee and tea making facilities, iron and ironing board, usb plugs and the wifi provided through a 1 Go Fiber connection is free of charge. The hotel also owns a private underground garage (max height 1.90M) which has to be booked in advance.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Game room
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Billiards
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
1411Reviews14Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 665
  • 579
  • 134
  • 21
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MtHoodWanderer wrote a review 03 Aug
Boring, Oregon1 contribution
We had an unintended train stop because of poor planning to get to Paris. This hotel was quite close to station, and then easy walk to a magnificent town center and the Cathedral. The breakfast was great, letting us sample many different cheeses and go back for more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Siegel, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Responded 1 week ago
Dear @MtHoodWanderer, thank you very much for your message and stay ! We hope to see you back again in the future and remain with best regards, Véronique & Team
Read more
Nikola M wrote a review Apr 2022
Zemun, Serbia180 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
Very nice and cosy hotel, slightly out of center but actually 5 minutes walk which is even better for a good night sleep. Staff on the reception is more than nice and ready to help with all needed details. They provide pleasent salle with pool table free of charge and also breakfest which we disn’t use. Perfect for a weekend in this beautiful city.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Siegel, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Dear @nikola_markovic77, Thank you so much for your message and stay ! Happy to read that you have spent a good time in our beautiful city. For your next stay, don't forget to visit the surroundings also. Alsace is full of great places ! Best regards Véronique & Team
Read more
miguel2ledano wrote a review Apr 2022
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
Excellent service by staff, great quality rooms (possibly a little renovation of the sofas would be top). Good breakfast, very clean bathroom, convenient location. A great choice in Strasbourg bearing in mind the wide offer there is
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Siegel, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Dear @miguel2ledano, Thank you very much for your message and stay ! I will forward your compliment to the entire team who is striving to ensure the best service to our guests everyday. I will have a particular look at your sofa ;). Looking forward to greeting you back again for a future stay in Strasbourg, we remain with best regards, Véronique Siegel
Read more
jmstudts wrote a review Mar 2022
Biberach (Riss), Germany84 contributions8 helpful votes
Really nice hotel, great and friendly staff, excellent location near the train station and a very short walk to downtown and the old city, staff was really helpful and informative. Identified excellent restaurants and got our reservations, at a very nice table.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Siegel, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear @jmstudts, thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience ! The entire team is looking forward to greeting you back again soon and we still have lots of good places to recommend ;). With best regards, Véronique & Team
Read more
Stefan G wrote a review Dec 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia973 contributions602 helpful votes
Stayed three nights here (Thursday-Sunday). Location is excellent - a few blocks from the main train station and a few blocks from the city center (Grande Île). The lobby is quite large and has a somewhat eclectic collection of antique items, as well as a bar with lots of seating. There is an elevator, though it's a little small and slow. The room was rather average, but the bed was comfortable, the radiators (heat) worked well, and the shower was hot. Our room was right next to the elevator and I could hear it whenever it was in operation... rather loud, actually. The hotel implements eco-friendly practices, evidenced by the refillable body wash / shampoo bottles and the sign about replacing towels every few days or when you leave them on the floor. There is a small garage on the same street as the hotel and the Staff will open it for you, though there is a daily fee to park (15 Euro, I believe). I did not try the breakfast, so can't comment there. The multilingual Staff were very friendly and courteous. They always said hello and have a nice day; I appreciated this very much! I would have rated this hotel as average, but I give one rating higher due to the wonderful Staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Siegel, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Dear @355stefang, Thank you very much for your review and stay. The location of our 125-year old property is definitely ideal to visit and enjoy Strasbourg. As mentionned, our property is green key certified and we try to reduce the impact of our activity on the planet as well as work with advanced social practices. We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back again in the future and remain with best regards, Véronique
Read more
Jeff wrote a review Nov 2021
Bavaria, Germany11 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel is located not too far from the train station and a short walk to all the attraction areas. We arrived by car and parking garage is just down the street. The hotel is older but well maintained. The room is excellent and the hotel staff very responsive and super friendly. We asked for slippers and it was brought to our room within 5 mins.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Siegel, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Dear Dutchmongolian, thank you so much for your great review and stay. We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and been able to spend some nice days visiting the oldest Christmas Market ! Our property is 125 years old, also part of the history of the city and we strive to ensure our guests the best modern facilities while letting them enjoy the alsatian culture. We hope to see you back again in Strasbourg and remain with best regards, Véronique
Read more
jackie wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We chose this hotel as it was in a good location, had parking and had a four star rating, ensuring we would have a pleasant stay. How wrong I was. On the plus side the reception staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was acceptable. The room was bare and uninviting with plastic chairs giving a rather cheap feel to an already depressing room. We had just had a 12 hour journey from the UK so decided to have room service. We both chose the mushroom risotto and it arrived in a screw top jar! It was absolutely disgusting and we were charged € 31 for the pleasure. We decided not to complain as we were too tired. I then checked out the bathroom which had absolutely no toiletries except a half bottle of body wash. Hubby called reception for some shampoo only to be told to use the body wash. They provide a hairdryer so why no shampoo. There were no slippers or towelling gowns or any of those little niceties that make your stay more comfortable and up to 4 star standard. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Siegel, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Responded 15 Oct 2021
Dear Relax4206646179 You have chosen our property for the location and undergroung parking and I am happy if we have fullfilled these wills, also I forward your compliments to my team with pleasure. We definitely don’t provide individual wrapped amenities anymore, because we are ECO-FRIENDLY and fully engaged in a GREEN KEY LABEL CERTIFICATION, as we explain it on every publication, on our e-concierge and guest directory. Our shampoo in the bathroom is a body and hair shampoo, which is ecolabel certified and gentle for body and hair. Caring for environnement is not an option anymore and as citizens and parents, we are fully concerned and committed to reduce the impact of our activity on our planet. You didn’t like the room and I am sorry for that, the chairs you mention are deisigned by Starck and complete the style of the room. Tastes and colors are something really personal. I stay at your entire disposal for any further question or help. Don’t hesitate to contact me directly veronique.siegel@bw-monopole.com. Best regards,
Read more
picolina wrote a review Aug 2021
Boston, Massachusetts225 contributions150 helpful votes
We chose this hotel particularly for its location, its closeness to the train station yet not being too far from the historic center. From here walking to Petite France is within 10 minutes so its location is OK despite being in a less desirable part of the city. The hotel itself lacks charm and rooms are relatively comfortable without offering anything extra to deserve its 4 stars. Breakfast is far from being on the same level with hotels in this category, and the buffet area doesn't inspire confidence in pandemic time (I must say however that they do check your vaccination card/passe sanitaire in french at check in). The front desk staff is helpful and when we asked, did allow us an extra hour at check out. Overall while not a memorable hotel, it does provide a comfortable brief stay to visit the Alsace region.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Siegel, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Thank you for your stay and review and good to read that overall, you feel that we have provided a comfortable stay. The location of the hotel is definitely ideal. Easily reachable by train (150 Meters), public transportation and by car, we are still in the city center and close to all major attratctions. The Petite France is only 350 meters away ! The buffet is "covid" ready, with most items individually wrapped, so no need to worry about it. We hope that you had a safe journey back and remain with best regards, Véronique
Read more
Garrett E wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions7 helpful votes
I had a great stay at this Best Western. It is an easy walk to the center or old part of the city where the huge Cathedral is. I highly recommend climbing to the top of the steeple. It is an amazing view. The Cathedral is amazing. I also used the hotel as a home base to visit and tour the Alsace Region which is so beautiful. All the towns and villages on the route are beautiful. The wine and food are amazing. The rolling hills and vineyards are beautiful. Unfortunately I was traveling alone since my GF betrayed me but I would think it would be very romantic in this area for happy couples. There are TWO bakeries within about a 1 minute walk of the hotel. NO kidding. The pastries are beautiful and delicious. You need to have many. You don't travel to France often and you can lose the weight when you get home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Siegel, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Responded 01 Aug 2021
Dear @Garrett_E, Thank you so much for your great message and for sharing your experience. We are really delighted to read that you have spent such a good time in Strasbourg and visiting Alsace all along. Sure, you will have to come back in the future to live Alsace and Strasbourg on the romantic way. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back again soon ;). Very best regards, Véronique
Read more
Abdel-Rahman Ghandour wrote a review Aug 2020
Tunis, Tunisia561 contributions473 helpful votes
A pleasant hotel, with a real effort in decoration and convenient rooms. The bathrooms are really both nice and practical. Service is good and efficient and the location is convenient midway in walking distance between the train station and the city centre island. The breakfast is decent with fresh juices. Covid-19 practices prevail, which is good, but the lady serving breakfast is a little too dry and nervous about it. Beds could be firmer. Prices are decent for a hotel of this category.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Véronique Siegel, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear @AboudyG, thank you for your message and stay. Good to read that you have enjoyed our decoration (although we had to take some decorations items away according to our very strict covid protocol). The beds are high quality mattresses with a top cover made of memory foam, which gives an impression of smooth and comfort, but still offers a good support. We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back again soon and remain with best regards, Véronique Siegel& Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western monopole metropole hotel strasbourg, best western hotel strasbourg, best western strasbourg, strasbourg best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole?
Nearby attractions include Closed Escape Game Strasbourg (0.3 km), La Petite France (0.4 km), and A Maze In - Live Escape Game a Strasbourg (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole?
Conveniently located restaurants include SA KI BON, Les Fines Gueules, and Winstub S'kaechele.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Monopole Métropole?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Neustadt (1.0 km), Cave historique des hospices civils de Strasbourg (1.1 km), and Aubette (L') (0.5 km).