We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4 Place Saint Pierre le Jeune, 67000, Strasbourg France
E-mail hotel
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$209
Hotels.comUS$208
TravelocityUS$208
PricelineUS$209
travelup.comUS$231
Trip.comUS$208
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (747)
Room & Suite (305)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 22/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Updated 22/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 139 hotels in Strasbourg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located in the heart of the European capital, the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile is preserved from the bustle city with an exceptional location. It has 150 rooms and suites and discreet luxury, a gym, a business center and a private garage with valet porter. The Terroir & Co restaurant serves local food products and The Link bar offers fine gourmet stop and an inventive menu to delight gourmets. Finally, the hotel features 750m² of meeting rooms fully equipped with free unlimited wi-fi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Strollers
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
2016Reviews17Q+A91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 054
  • 588
  • 249
  • 89
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Balikissangel wrote a review 09 Aug
England, United Kingdom232 contributions257 helpful votes
We stayed here as part of our scenic cruise itinerary when we were decanted from the boat because of low water levels. We were supposed to be put in a hotel which was the same standard as our cruise ship – this was definitely not the case. The Sofitel in Strasbourg is really scruffy and rundown, the carpets in our room were stained and the hotel is definitely in need of a refurb! We were provided with breakfast and evening meal at this hotel and it was awful! Basically a cheap sloppy canteen style buffet. Yuk I’m not sure whether this is what scenic asked for, or just what we were given. It certainly wasn’t up to the standard of the five star cruise ship that we had been used to. There were only two lifts for the whole hotel, and we were told that if we wanted our luggage to be in our bedroom at any time soon to take it ourselves. Just not what you would expect from a so-called five star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LennartCH wrote a review Jun 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark35 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I’ve been a regular guest at this Sofitel property for many years and I’m never disappointed. Service is very friendly and professional. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The beds are excellent. And the location in the centre of Strasbourg can’t be beaten. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia Arnold, Marketing at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, It is with true happiness that I am discovering your superb feedback and notations following your recent experience at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. I am delighted to read that you particularly appreciated the friendly and professional service from our collaborators, and I will not fail to share your compliments with all our teams. They work every day to offer you exceptional moments, and your satisfaction is the greatest reward they can receive. I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed our exceptionnel bed concept, My Bed, and our optimal location. It is true that we benefit from an excellent situation, both calm and ideal, a stone’s throw from Strasbourg historical city center. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, on your next journey to the Alsatian capital! Kind regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Communication & Guest Experience
Read more
Micky B wrote a review 05 Aug
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg39 contributions48 helpful votes
The hotel is in a nice location and public areas are stylish. That was the only positive things to mention. The rooms are tiny and the bathrooms are seriously dated and need a big renovation. Service is completly incompetent! I think there are other hotels nearby that are less expensive and might offer better service and nicer rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AFV66 wrote a review Jul 2022
United States117 contributions98 helpful votes
From the front door and the location, you got the sensation that the Sofitel Is a little palace in the city center. Greetings from the doorman and efficient check-in preserve that first impression. But the first impression does not last as this venue needs serious remodelling in the rooms. Time shows that the place is trying to preserve its lustre but does not reach the level of luxury you grasp from the entrance. Very poor air conditioning does not correct the sense of having paid too much for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: In-house parking quite expensive
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia Arnold, Marketing at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our service and our location. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our greeting and check-in efficient. It is true that our hotel benefits from a perfect location in the very heart of the Alsatian capital. Nevertheless, I noticed that you were disappointed by the room you occupied. Our hotel built in 1964 is the first Sofitel hotel in the world, and we must therefore deal with structural constraints that are reflected in the technical services and some of the hotel’s spaces. Be sure that I have taken your remark into account, which is very important in establishing our future renovation program. We look forward to welcoming you soon for a true Sofitel experience. Yours sincerely, Laetitia Arnold Head of Communication and Guest Experience
Read more
hendoli wrote a review Jul 2022
Paris, France151 contributions138 helpful votes
The SOFITEL is located in the inner historical center of Strasbourg. The rooms are comfortable. The service is excellent with kind people at the reception desk and at the restaurant. We will come back as soon as possible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia Arnold, Marketing at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It is with a great pleasure that I am discovering your feedbacks about your recent visit at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially for its ideal location. I hope you could benefited from it to discover the historic heart of the city, which is listed as UNESCO World Heritage. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon ! Kind regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Communication & Guest Experience
Read more
Adrian Weiss wrote a review Jun 2022
Lugano, Switzerland4 contributions1 helpful vote
It’s one of the most expensive 5 star hotel in Strasbourg… Very bad service at 2:30 pm the room yet not done. Very small rooms , small closet with no shelves, old carpet . Feet a 3 stars hotel .. everything Old
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia Arnold, Marketing at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that your stay couldn’t meet all of your expectations, especially because of your room. Our hotel was built in 1964 and is the first Sofitel in the world, which also means that we must compose with the building and its configuration. We therefore acknowledge that some changes always have to be done, in order to guarantee our guests the best quality of service. Abetter room design is one of our top priorities and we expect to be able to make modifications very soon. On behalf of our hotel’s entire team, I present you our most sincere apologies for these very regrettable situations. Regarding your arrival time, for your information in our sales conditions, we confirme a check-in time at 3.00pm, I'm very sorry if at 2.30pm your room yet not done, it depends on the check-out time of the previous guest. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in a next stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. Kind regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Communication & Guest Experience
Read more
Rajiv B wrote a review Jun 2022
New Delhi, India72 contributions38 helpful votes
Nice quite Hotel near the city center with minimal service. Though neat and clean hotel. It has only one restaurant that too is a French restaurant with limited menu and choices. The staff, some are very helpful but few of the seems to be unhelpful for their lack of understanding of languages other than french. Which is a little odd especially in this era of globalisation. On the occasion of Pentecost day which was supposed to be a holiday in Strasbourg and surrounding area the only restaurant of the hotel was closed and the Front office staff was most unwilling to help the guests with their dinner but yes they did help in booking a table in a restaurant Almost 60% of the staff met does not know English which is such a stumbling block in conversation. All in all the hotel requires a lot if upgradation in human resources and communication
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia Arnold, Marketing at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, I want to thank you for letting us know your feedbacks about your recent stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. I am very sorry to know that your stay has disappointed you. First of all, we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you met with our services, particularly about the languages. Currently it is very difficult for recruitment but we do our best to satisfy our clients. We forwarded all reviews to our General Manager, in order to work our quality of service and we note your recommandation about communication and human resources. Nevertheless, I hope that you appreciated our beautiful city and that you will give us a second chance to make you live a true Sofitel experience. Best regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Communication & Guest Experience
Read more
Pigalle1966 wrote a review May 2022
Cham, Switzerland489 contributions178 helpful votes
Once again we stayed at the Sofitel in Strasbourg and enjoyed another nice experience. The afternoon surprise with snacks and champagne was more than we ever expected and highly appreciated! Thanks again to the management!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia Arnold, Marketing at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It is with a great pleasure that I am discovering your feedbacks about your recent stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile. I am delighted to read that you had "another grat stay" in our House and especially that you appreciated the dedicated service of our teams. Our staff is particularly involved in making your experience in the Alsatian capital an exceptional moment. Please be assured that I personally have forwarded your compliment to them. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Best regards, Laetitia Arnold Directrice Communication et Expérience Client
Read more
GoPlaces500443 wrote a review Jan 2022
Maplewood, New Jersey1 contribution4 helpful votes
Reconsider staying here. They have ALL my money. On 11/7/21 My family booked four rooms for two nights 12/28-29/21. On 12/18/21 I had to cancel my two rooms and my sister had to cancel her two rooms due to COVID and our entire trip to France was canceled . We both contacted the hotel (well within their 7 day policy) immediately on 12/18/21. My sister got her room refunded immediately. I got sn email on 12/23 saying my reservation had been canceled yet no mention of refund. I called yesterday and spoke to Audrey asking about a refund. She told me because I got an email from the hotel on 12/23/21, they were within their 7 day policy for NO refund. I explained I sent three emails on 12/18,19 and 22 however she didn’t care. Audrey told me they could keep my money because I didn’t follow the rules when I certainly did. Audrey said I should’ve purchased a refundable rate but I explained there was no Omicron outbreak on Nov 7 when I booked. She couldn’t care less. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told Leona wasn’t back until Monday and I wasn’t going to get a refund. I cannot believe they are keeping all of my money when I followed their rules and they refunded my sister for this same trip. I find them very irrational and rude and wrong to keep over 1100 euros of mine. They are in the business of making money off of COVID victims and obviously have no concern for a world wide pandemic. I’ve called and emailed and even messaged on instagram yet no reply. I emailed proof of my dated email requests yet still no reply. Do not do business with this company that cashes in on victims of COVID. That’s a lot of money they are taking from me and Audrey In her refusal to help me nor follow the logic of my email chain, shines a poor light on this chain of hotel. You have many choices where to stay in Strasborg, I suggest you stay where customers are valued and not someone who makes money off of a pandemic and it’s victims.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia Arnold, Other at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, I am chagrined to read your comment because our reservation department refunded the total of the amount, despite your reservation was'nt under cancellation policy. Your review is not a respect for all our staff they work to better serve you during each moment. We hope that you will remove this review, this not reflect our regular quality of service. I stay at your disposal for any further information. Best regards, Laetitia Arnold Head of Communication & Guest Experience
Read more
Roku2 wrote a review Jan 2022
The Hague, The Netherlands6 contributions1 helpful vote
I would like to give 4 starts to this hotel. The service was amazing, the people were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, we enjoyed the breakfast and the in-room service. Location is great too. One point less due to the room being smaller than we expected and a bit dated. Overall a great experience and we highly recommend Sofitel for a family stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia Arnold, Other at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Responded 06 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are delighted to discover that you enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, the quality of food during breakfast and in-room service, and the perfect location of our establishment, both so close to the city center and so quiet near to the church of Saint-Pierre-Le-Jeune. However, I was sensible to your comment about the structure of our hotel. Please note that we take into account all this type of remarks for our future renovation program. Hope to see you soon at Sofitel Sttrasbourg Grande Ile. All the best for 2022 ! Laetitia Arnold Head of Communication and Guest Experience
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$180 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel strasbourg hotel strasbourg, strasbourg sofitel, accor strasbourg
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourgMairie Nord
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile?
Nearby attractions include Closed Escape Game Strasbourg (0.4 km), La Petite France (0.4 km), and A Maze In - Live Escape Game a Strasbourg (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile?
Conveniently located restaurants include Au Crocodile, Le Bistrot Des Cocottes, and Les Fines Gueules.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.