We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beausejour Hotel & Restaurant

Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (27)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
114Restaurantswithin 1 km
30Attractionswithin 1 km
416Reviews
109Photos
3Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 183
  • 69
  • 27
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It's located very close to the city center, so in order to get to the Christmas market it's no need to get transportation, other than walk. The staff were amazing, and provided us a wonderful stay. We’ve been to 4 stars’ hotels with worst food conditions than this one. We
Read more
We booked the room on booking.com and there are images of old and new room. Make sure you get a renovated room if you stay here! We were put in room 310 and it’s totally red! Red sheets, walls, everything!! The room was adequate but the aircon only heated, requiring us to have
Read more
Response from Stéphane R, Directeur général at Beauséjour Hôtel & Restaurant
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Dear Craig L, Thank you for your recent review. The room 310 is a part from the Tradition categrory that you have booked. In this category you can have a red, a green or a blue room. If you have requested to change room because of the color we could easily doing it for another color in the same standard... but you never dit it. The aircon was switch off because in middle of october, the night in Colmar are around 5°C outside and for those temperature we think airco is useless. If you asked for the airco, we could easily switch on... but you didn't asked. For information, your room is oriented in the garden side so we are surprised that you hearded the street. Thanks to your comment, we check again the tv and the antenna cable was effectifly disconnected. We could fix this issue in 5 secondes if you asked for it... but again you didn't. Finally, we can bring to your room extra pillows for free if you ask it at the reception desk or by the room phone...but one agin, you didnt. Hope you will find the solution in my answer...do never hesitate to ask your problem/question/need/desire at the staff. We are available at any time during the opening hours to help you. I am sure that all the problems your are telling should be solved in 5 minutes by the staff if you asked for it. Don't forget, we can do our best during your stay... after we can not.
Read more
We stayed here for 4 nights. The room and hotel had some good and some not so good points. Overall we enjoyed it so I found it difficult to choose between 3 and 4 stars. Because of the relative high price I choose 3 stars because I expected more. Good: - We asked for and got a
Read more
Front desk was unattended @ 3pm, single staffer introducing other guests, for near 20 minutes on our arrival. Room and surrounds were clean tidy and comfortable, as could be expected on a hot summer afternoon, zero aircon or airflow. Was cycling and wanted to get an early start
Read more
This hotel does not look very exciting from the outside but it was a really pleasant surprise. The room had very effective double glazing and air conditioning which was very welcome on a hot night and a pleasant experience after a dreadful night at La Palette. The restaurant was
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
"View" from terrace - unacceptable
Room
Salle de bain chambre balnéo
Salle de bain chambre balnéo
Der Eingangsbereich und der Garten
PreviousNext
123456
Is parking available for a motorcycle? and is there a charge? thank you
Dear Cary, Parking is available for motorcycle without any charge for a reservation by phone or on our website. Regards, The director Stéphane R.
0 votes
L'hôtel dispose-t-il de chambres communicantes?
"Ask for a room with A/C."
"All good. They have oven cooktop. Bit weird"
"Stay at another hotel."
"In the summer, don't get a room on the top floor because they are even hotter!"
"don't get anything on the ground floor - i don't know what the rest of the hotel is like but it would be worth trying another level if you choose to stay here"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citotel beausejour colmar
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstHaut-RhinColmar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing