We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pendulum Hotel

Traveller (231)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (47)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Pendulum Hotel Manchester City & Manchester Conference Centre is a fantastic 3*Hotel and Conference Centre, offering a perfect base for your city visit. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Manchester Piccadilly Station for trains, trams and a free bus service across the city. The Hotel is also located 15 minutes' drive from Manchester International Airport. The hotel is conveniently located in one of the city's most fashionable areas for clubs and culture, within easy reach of the best bars, pubs, theatres, exhibitions and concerts, as well as Manchester City and Manchester United Football Clubs. The hotels facilities are impressive with The Conservatory Bar & Courtyard, The Hub Bistro and Coffee Bean Cafe serving meals and drinks throughout the day, alongside 24 Hour Room Service. The Pendulum Hotel is home to state-of-the-art business facilities courtesy of The Manchester Conference Centre... Making the Pendulum Hotel unique amongst other Manchester Hotels. This friendly and flexible 3* Hotel offers so much more, with drinks offers, meal deals and events taking place throughout year. There is never a dull moment, or you can find some peace in this busy city and relax overlooking our leafy courtyard.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
128Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
40Attractionswithin 0,5 km
1 964Reviews
351Photos
35Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 613
  • 723
  • 382
  • 141
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here on 22/03/2019 following a gig with family, and i am so impressed; particularly with regards to money. My experimence was great from start to end. The decor throughout this hotel is beautiful. But in particularly I would like to mention Joao (?) the bartender, who
Read more
Stayed here for 1 night. Nice smart city centre hotel. No parking, but the Charles Street multi storey car park is a reasonable price and a 1 minute walk away. Front desk staff were friendly and check in was quick and informative. The room was good. Compact but to be
Read more
The planning was poor. There were drinks on arrival but at the break they had not been refilled and then when the session started again they refilled them! At lunchtime we went into the cafe/restaurant which had about three tables with people Sat at them. We arrived at about
Read more
although the hotel was clean the room was very small and very hard to move around. it really put a damper on the visit as the rooms looked bigger on the website..also you could hear everything through the walls...
Read more
+2
OK good points - the staff. nice and friendly. Room clean . . .and there it ends. having spent over £100 for a room for a last minute stay it is so sad to return to the UK having been in a hotel that cost less and oozed style. This on the other hand is a hotel run by a company
Read more
Response from simonmA5307MG, General Manager at The Pendulum Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 'Beaks21' Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and found many areas of the hotel not up to your expectations. We take great pride in the service we provide but also are very proud of our hotel, it may be tired in places but we do all we can to keep it fresh, clean and presentable. I will take time to share your comments with my team and we will put in place actions where possible to make improvements based on your comments. I'm hoping that you were 'having one of those days' when you stayed with us and that is the cause for at least some of your comments. I really hope that wee can welcome you back in the future and that you have an improved experience. kindest regards Simon
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Nicely fitted by Stevie Wonder Joinery
What? A giant fan and something else above the bath. Classy!
Broken something!
Just a random industrial looking sign in the midle of the wall
Trunking in abundance with poor quality work
PreviousNext
12345625
Is the Pendulum Hotel close to Manchester Coach Station in Chorlton Street?
Hi Gothmom1, Yes, Chorlton Street is just round the corner from us and can be walked in around 4-5 minutes. Kindest regards Simon
1 vote
Show all answers
Arriving today, where do I park please
Nearby parking garages
0 votes
Show all answers
Could anyone tell me how far to palace theatre from pendulum hotel cheers .
Hi ‘NipsWreham’ We are only 5 minutes walk away from the Palace Theatre. Let me know if you need anything else. Simon
0 votes
Show all answers
Could anyone tell me how far to palace theatre from pendulum hotel cheers .
Very near
1 vote
Show all answers
I have just booked a room for 3 adults, would I get a double bed and a single bed?
Hi JulierM, Thank you for your question and choosing The Pendulum Hotel Manchester. We can accommodate 3 adult in a room but would ask that you contact us directly so we can check the details of your booking. Please give us a call on 0161 9558000. Kindest regards Simon
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"make sure you check the size before booking"
"Another hotel"
"room 328 could do with a net curtain as you cant open the curtains tin the morning as people walked passed on a walk way a few yards away"
"£4/night NCP car park next door."
"we a back room was very quiet"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days hotel manchesterdays inn manchester
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Hotel Manchester City
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing