We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (520)
Room & Suite (277)
Dining (106)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/09/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Updated 21/09/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#64 of 140 in Manchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 4 more

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0 km
34Attractionswithin 0 km
5329Reviews208Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 982
  • 1 931
  • 834
  • 325
  • 257
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lorraine L wrote a review 24 Jun
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Same thing happened to me. Going away end of October, booked hotel room since February. Received an email to say our booking had been cancelled. Terrible service, happening too often to customers. Be aware
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MichelleCo123 wrote a review 14 Jun
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom1 contribution
I booked this hotel in January 2022 for our trip away in October half term. Received an email out of the blue this morning to say our rooms have been cancelled, no explanation and differing stories as to why when I speak to anyone! Now left with trying to find another hotel. Won't be using this hotel again, appaling!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Mark F wrote a review 13 Jun
Kilwinning, United Kingdom74 contributions39 helpful votes
Stayed for 1 night, due to an early flight to Jamaica the following day. The deal also included 2 weeks parking and a free shuttle bus, to and from the airport. We stayed in a family room and were happy with the room overall. Good air-con and everything you would need for an overnight stay. Also had dinner at San Carlo's, which is part of the hotel and it was a decent meal. Then had a few drinks at the hotel bar and felt it was reasonable priced. The driver, who took us to and from the airport was brilliant and a real credit to the company. Would happily use the hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
AJM1703 wrote a review 08 Jun
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates16 contributions2 helpful votes
As per many of the recent reviews we too had a fully paid reservation for a stopover before return flight to Abu Dhabi. This was paid and confirmed back in March. This was rudely an inconsiderately curtailed unannounced 2 days ago without explanation on their website except to say the hotel is only accepting reservations for business travel with no shuttle service and limited F&B services. We are IHS loyalty customers but with immediate effect abandon all of their chains of hotels due to lack of transparency.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Andy M, Thank you for leaving your opinion about our establishment. It's crucial for our improvement and allows us to make proper adjustments to offer you and all guests a better service in future stays. I want to apologize for any shortcomings you might have come across. Don't worry. I have forwarded your review to the appropriate staff for further attention. I have also sent you a private message in case you need additional assistance. Our commitment is always combining a feeling of comfort and happiness with exceptional touch to make you have a delightful stay. It's been a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you for your loyalty to IHG. I'm sure you'll love the changes and improvements. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Anna2go wrote a review 07 Jun
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked this hotel early for a date in August as wanted to secure a booking with what I thought 'a reputable hotel chain' prior to departure for my son's wedding in Germany. Last night I received an email 'out of the blue' stating that they could no longer accommodate my husband and I on that date. This was followed by another email to say my booking has been cancelled. Very poor service !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Gariboy wrote a review 07 Jun
Sunderland, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
I just received a cancellation e-mail from Booking.com and it quite ill timed as our Hotel stay will take place less than 6 weeks from todays date. Never would you expect it from a IHG Hotel chain. What a let down.. I would be more ameable if they can provide a explanation of their action.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Gariboy, Thank you for choosing the IHG® Hotels and Resorts properties as your travel partner. I am sorry to learn what happened. I've shared your feedback with our management team for review. I've also sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope to get another chance to host your future travels. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
Helena B wrote a review 07 Jun
Leeds, United Kingdom38 contributions26 helpful votes
After reading reviews it seems this is very common place, due to an early flight in September we booked the crowne plaza through Booking.com, the booking has been cancelled with no explanation, we had a very good price and have had to book another nearby hotel at a very inflated price, I will never book Crowne Plaza again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hello HelenaB463, Thanks for sharing feedback about your stay with us. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, I am sorry for what happened during your stay. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
wendye wrote a review 06 Jun
Sheffield, United Kingdom13 contributions17 helpful votes
I booked the Crown Plaza for the evening before our trip in September and have just received a cancellation email. No explanation it seems like we’re not the only ones. This would have been our first booking. All I can say is great way to lose custom I won’t be using them again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Be aware your booking could be cancelled at the last minute - use other nearby hotels.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi wendye, Thank you for choosing IHG Hotels and Resorts as your travel partner! We always strive to provide the best service to our guests. I'm sorry to hear about what happened to your reservation. I shared this with our hotel management. I'm certain that this will be looked into and addressed accordingly. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. We appreciate you considering us for your accommodation needs. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips! Stay safe, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Alice V wrote a review 06 Jun
34 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for September knowing that we secured it for a good price in advance and it has now been cancelled completely out of the blue. No reasoning whatsoever and cannot get hold of you via phone. I can see there is a lot of discussion regarding government closure and perhaps this being a quarantine hotel but we WANT answers. What is going on and why has everyone's reservations been cancelled for the rest of the year? There are limited places available elsewhere now and we will be paying much more money. What do you offer as an apology? Terrible service and not what I expect from a company such as yourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hello 191alicev, Thanks for sharing feedback. We offer cozy rooms and modern amenities. However, I am sorry for what happened. Your review was made known to the team. Comments such as yours are valuable and relayed to the team to help point out areas needing additional attention. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
scoobyandy wrote a review 06 Jun
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom80 contributions252 helpful votes
As above. Fully paid. Canceled booking with no explanation or reasoning . Terrible service. Just a notification from booking.com that my booking was cancelled. Nothing from the hotel themselves. Rang twice. No answer once and call hung up second time. Shocking DONT BOOK HERE. I SUSPECT THEYVE CLOSED/GONE BUST
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hello scoobyandy, Thanks for sharing feedback about your stay with us. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, I am sorry for what happened during your stay. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza manchester airport hotel manchester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
299
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include WH Smith (0.4 km), WH Smith (0.4 km), and WH Smith (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sampans Oriental Restaurant, The Restaurant at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, and Collage Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.