Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa

Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa

Traveller (1084)
Room & Suite (393)
RG's Restaurant at the Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Dining (261)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#5 of 7 hotels in Dartford
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa their hotel of choice when visiting Dartford. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a trendy setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Rowhill Grange Hotel Utopia offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A concierge and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out FO Nathaniel John Barry Memorial (2.5 mi) while visiting Dartford, Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia is a short distance away.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Dartford's popular fish and chips restaurants such as Bird in Hand, The Restaurant at the Orchard Theatre, and Time and Plaice, all a short distance from Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia.

If you’re looking for something to do, The Manor Gatehouse is a nice way to spend some time.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa as you experience all of the things Dartford has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,667 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa strikes a chord with guests seeking tranquility, offering a serene atmosphere particularly in its spa, which comes highly praised for its peaceful ambiance. While the rooms are commended for their comfort and space, some guests feel updates are in order. The service receives mixed reviews; while many commend the attentive staff, others have experienced lapses in responsiveness and professionalism. Cleanliness is generally well-regarded, though signs of wear are noticeable. Opinions on value and amenities vary, with some guests finding them overpriced and in need of refreshment.
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,667Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,297
  • 545
  • 378
  • 246
  • 201
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nickel1001 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I had our third visit to Rowhill today and as a whole we were not impressed, best part of the day was the treatments, we both had feet, back, shoulder and head massage, my masseuses name was Grace and I must say she was great, very professional and friendly ! Apart from that not much else was very impressive, the service was overall quite slow, when we arrived at the spa reception we waited nearly ten minutes for someone to come and check us in, after being checked in we were offered a complimentary tea or coffee which we ordered and waited for in the bar area, after a further ten minutes we asked how long the tea was going to be to which were told it’ll be a further 5 minutes. It was now forty minutes into our visit and we hadn’t even been shown the changing rooms yet so not good so far. When we did get changed in what I can only call a decidedly messy changing room (towels and robes discarded around the seating and floor) I then had to try three different lockers before I found one that actually locked, I then proceeded into the pool/hot tub area, this was clearly the most neglected part of the establishment as it was in dire need of refurbishment (peeling paint, blown plaster and even a whole in the ceiling). Then it was into the relaxation room which was not very relaxing simply because it seemed to be being used a a through route for staff and clientele, it’s not very relaxing when literally every couple of minutes you can hear the familiar sound of a door opening and closing then flip flops walking the length of the room then yet another door opening and closing.
Last but not least we had the Afternoon tea which we both thought was below par, the sandwiches were definitely not fresh (they were very Dried out), the cakes were nice but they and the scones were about half the size of the ones we had last time we visited. (£25 each for tea, 4 tiny finger sandwiches and a few bite sized cakes)
So to summarise we can only say that the place is in somewhat of a decline and we probably will not be frequenting here again, this place is definitely not cheap and therefore not good value for money, there are much better places around for this sort of money !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jdstjperry, Guest Relations Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Nickel1001, Thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Rowhill Grange. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experience since it is never our intention to have anyone leave Rowhill Grange feeling disappointed with the level of service and hospitably received. I am very sorry therefore if on this occasion we failed to meet entirely with your expectations. Please be assured that we do take all forms of constructive feedback very seriously indeed and your concerns regarding the overall food quality and in particular the sandwiches have been passed on to my kitchen team for their further consideration. All the food served in the RG’s Restaurant is freshly prepared by our kitchen team, so I would like to apologise if the quality of the food served, wasn’t up to our usual high standards. I will share your feedback with our Executive Chef, so he can discuss your comments further with his team. I was disappointed to read that you were not completely satisfied with our Spa areas, Your comments have been passed to our Spa Managements who have taken your comments on board. Thank you once more for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind Regards, Sofia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly please do not read the negative reviews there just picking! I stayed here with my boyfriend for his birthday the other night and all I can say is wow from start to finish! Every single member of staff (I didnt get names!) Could not do enough for us, they all asked how we are and asking if everything was ok and it was absolutely perfect! I called up a few months ago now to book the renew and refresh package and I chose the deluxe king room the one down from the suite and when we arrived I asked if I had the room that I requested in which the lovely reception lady said you have been upgraded to a suite to find out later on in fact it was the honeymoon suite the best room in the hotel! Even the consiage man was brilliant, taking our bags straight away and walking with us to the room and telling us a bit of history about the hotel. The spa was incredible I have been to a lot of spas in lovely hotels but this one may have topped it definitly the swimming pool area it was beautiful! The food was very tasty and cooked to perfection even the cocktails were perfect and possibly the best we have tasted and again we have been to many different hotels, restaurants and bars for cocktails. I just want to say a huge thank you to all the amazing staff for making our stay incredible! I have already recommended this hotel to everyone iv told and if your thinking about booking stop thinking and book but I would say you are better to just book through the hotel direct instead of groupon and I spoke to a lady and she said we can most probably price match but if it is a special occasion they wont get that information from groupon and wont be likely to get an upgrade if it is available so I would definitly recommend calling them speaking to the direct hotel and from that phone call the incredible service starts from start to finish! Thank you again! I will look forward to returning! :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jdstjperry, Public Relations Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Hannahhal I would like to say from everybody here at Rowhill Grange, it means the world that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. I will make sure every member of the team are made aware of your fabulous feedback. We hope that in the near future we will be able to welcome yourself, friends and the family to the Hotel. Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your lovely feedback, any questions you may have regarding returning please don't hesitate to contact any of the team. Kind Regards John Wafula Senior Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
EmmaBFarningham wrote a review Jan 2020
West Kingsdown, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely welcome at the reception and were checked in quickly. We then headed to the spa via the bar and enjoyed our first cocktails. We had our second post the spa, all very enjoyable and the halloumi fries were delicious.
The rooms were really comfortable and spacious with hanging space and a nespresso coffee machine which is always appreciated. The only negative was the shower. It had no door so all the water, whether you were in or out of the shower, went all over the floor and I nearly slipped over despite having already dried most of it.
The staff were really helpful with the cake and decorations we brought with us and helped to make my friend's 50th birthday very special. The wine list is good and although it's not cheap had some lovely wines to choose from. We had our final cocktails in the bar after supper to end the night in style. The bar closed at 11am, the staff don't stay up until you go to bed which was no doubt a good thing for our heads the next day!
In the morning there was a breakfast buffet and cooked menu. The buffet was fine and the cooked breakfast options were good and delicious when they arrived. Specific coffee is chargeable on top but there is normal and decaf filter coffee included.
All in all, we had a really lovely afternoon/night/morning there and would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jdstjperry, Guest Relations Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear EmmaBFarningham Thank you kindly for such lovely feedback, I will make sure all Head of Departments are made aware of your comments. Regarding the way in which the bathroom is designed, I shall forward your comments on to the Front of House Manager, so she is aware of your feedback. As health & safety is a number one concern here at Rowhill Grange, we are always looking for ways in which we can help reduce or eliminate the risk of injury. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards John
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nickem2012 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Things have gone seriously downhill since our last visit. Our shower leaked all over the floor because the shower screen was open and inadequate resulting in an unpleasant experience, the spa changing room showers were also cracked and clogged with limescale (mens changing area) as well as quite a few locker locks broken (3rd time lucky), someone unfortunately took my robe and slippers from the spa pool area and my husband was told by the spa team to get a replacement from the front desk having to walk around soaking wet and cold when the staff could have helped by perhaps offering to collect the items from the front desk, the evening meal and drinks were overpriced and the food portions extremely small leaving us hungry following the meal. The room was nice but noisy during the night and the safe didn't work, the breakfast was a comedy of errors with no milk or sugar, no brown source, husbands food was not what he ordered, basically we has to ask the staff for everything that should have been provided, there is no point in the staff getting dressed up to impress if you fail on the very basics of providing breakfast. On a side note perhaps when offering coffee during breakfast an espresso could be included in the price especially when paying £500+ for a dinner bed and breakfast. Small charges such as cofee during breakfast and bread during the evening meal just take away from the general experience and continually remind me that charges are more important than satisfaction. We go on spa breaks a good few times a year and this was by far the most expensive and most disappointing yet. I didn't want to make a fuss at the time as it was a birthday break, however now I'm back I'm seriously not happy to the point of looking at other ways to review our disapointing spa break. I hope you read this review and follow up accordingly, I feel I have been let down. The only thing that was acceptable was the treatment and even this was let down by excessive noise outside the room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah M wrote a review May 2021
Orpington, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited yesterday with a friend as a birthday celebratory Spa and lunch. Here are my positives and negatives:

Positives:

The staff were great
There was constant cleaning and wiping down in the Spa area
My therapist Lizzy was excellent and very professional
It wasn’t too crowded and there were plenty of places to sit and chill

Negatives:

Rowhill Grange is tired and the attention to detail is lacking.

A tap not working in the ladies room of the spa - after so many months in lockdown you would hope these little things would have been sorted!

No extra towels readily available: we had to ask for fresh towels not the end of the world I know but when they advertise 4* I believe fresh towels should be on hand.

No obvious water stations available - again we had to ask and there seemed to be only one in the Spa reception

My friend had a stain on her dressing gown.

Refreshments as we arrived had no milk available for hot drinks - we had to ask.

Lunch: We waited 15 minutes for our first course at lunch (bearing in mind we had preordered). When it came mine was frozen inside. The waiter did deal with this promptly.

We then waited 20 minutes for our main course. The food was good.

No drinks as part of the lunch deal (not even a soft drink) but water readily available

It is such a shame that this once lovely hotel and spa has gone downhill somewhat. The surroundings are beautiful and the spa facilities were lovely BUT attention to detail is lacking in a 4* hotel. I would give it 3* at best.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Perry, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Responded 27 May 2021
Dear U9654OWsarahm, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am so pleased to read the positive comments about the staff and your therapist Lizzie. I have shown Lizzie your review and she is thrilled with the feedback. I have checked all areas of the Spa and ensured any necessary maintenance work is carried out. After reviewing all areas of the Spa before reopening after the lockdown, we decided not to provide extra towels in the changing rooms for guests, we do however have extra towels at the Spa reception where the team would have be more than happy to offer you one should they have known. We also reviewed the water stations we had in place prior to lockdown and decided to withdraw these to help reduce the risk of Covid. By having just our reception team offer this to you, we can monitor the hygiene and ensure it is deep cleaned after every use. We will certainly look to bring these back in the near future once restrictions are eased further. I am sorry your friend noticed a stain on her dressing gown, we would have been more than happy to replace this for her. All robes and towels have been checked and replaced if needed. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am pleased to read the waiter rectified the issue with your lunch, however apologise these issues occurred in the first instance. I am however glad you enjoyed your food. Thank you once again for bringing these points to my attention, they will be taken on board and used for future improvements. We hope to welcome you here again in the future. Kind regards Nicola Routley Spa Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle M wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been to this hotel countless times and always enjoyed it.

With lockdown easing I was really looking forward to returning. But spending £300 a night for a room then paying extra to use the spa as a couple, leaves a bad taste in the mouth.

I honestly can’t see where that £40 is going to, I don’t get anything extra for it.

They should give the hotel guests an allocated time to visit the spa, so we can avoid big crowds.

Charging money to keep your customers feeling safe and secure is wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Perry, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Responded 02 Sept 2020
Dear K1963COmichellem, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am naturally disappointed to read your review of your previous stay with us. As per Government Guideline we can only allow certain amount of people in our spa, unfortunately we don't have enough space for every guest staying to use the spa facilities, if someone would like to access the spa it will cost additional charges. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent visit to Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa. Kind Regards, Sofia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Penny wrote a review Feb 2020
Essex
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner booked a surprise weekend here for myself and neither of us were disappointed.
On a very welcome arrival we was a few hours early so the reception staff took our bags for safe keeping whilst we went for a lovely lunch in the bar. The young barman was amazing!!! He talked us through the entire food and drinks menu (my partner is vegan) and even made up some cocktails that he’d designed himself. He apologised for his poor English but he was delightful. It was fairly quiet at this time and he often came over to us to make sure we were happy. He is a credit to your hotel.
After lunch we was shown to the rose suite were our bags had already been taken up to. The bedroom, separate lounge and bathroom was fabulous. Warm, well decorated and spotless.
We had dinner in the restaurant which again was amazing with a lovely choice (even for the fussy vegan) the waiter was very patient and knowledgeable about everything on the menu. Everything was home cooked and perfect so compliments to the chef.
Breakfast the next day was equally delicious with plenty to choose from on the menu as well as the continental buffet.
Now the spa was very lovely but maybe a little basic.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. It’s a little pricey but you really do get what you pay for. I didn’t pass one member of staff all weekend that didn’t acknowledge us in a friendly manner. They quite literally bent over backwards to make everything perfect. Thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Perry, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear RichandPenny, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. I am glad our customer service skills shone through on this occasion as this is something we pride ourselves on and I am happy to hear that we took good care of you during your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Spa. This will be passed onto our Spa Manager as all feedback, both positive and negative, is valued and appreciated here at Rowhill. I would like to thank you again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Rowhill Grange again soon. Any questions you have regarding your further visits feel free to contact any of the guest services team here and we’ll be happy to help. Thank you, Olivia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johnny E wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked Rowhill Grange as a venue for mine and my partners recent anniversary

I haven’t been out very much since the reopening of hospitality from COVID lockdown but as it was a special occasion I decided to take the plunge.

As soon as I arrived and sat in the bar, my mind was really put at ease when I saw the staff wearing PPE and spraying down tables between customers. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and nothing seemed to be a problem. Even when I forgot my toothbrush, the receptionist was able to provide me with one!

I could not praise the waiting staff highly enough, the service was always well paced so I never felt rushed or had to wait for too long.
The food in the restaurant was so lovely and it was good to see that the produce was locally sourced. My scallops were delicious and the pork belly was so rich and well seasoned.
Even after my meal, the waitress who was looking after my table (I think her name was Lizzie) arranged for a cheese course to be sent up to the room as I was too full to finish this at the table.

The spa staff were helpful and friendly too, although me and my partner aren’t too fussed about the spas, we still found the spa to be relaxing and well-needed after such a stressful few months.

After I checked out of my room, my partner and I had a pleasant walk around the beautiful grounds before heading back to normality!
I cant recommend Rowhill highly enough and I will be returning for a weekend next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Perry, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Dear johnnye875, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* reviewing following your recent stay at Rowhill Grange. I am delighted to read of your experiences with us and pleased to share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Sophie Rawlinson Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cupcake90xx wrote a review Aug 2020
Dartford, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I received a lovely pregnancy voucher for my birthday to use at the spa which I was able to book in august before the baby comes - the massage itself was lovely and very relaxing but the rest of the experience was quite poor I definitely wouldn't pay £90 for this massage again! I arrived 15 minutes early (with my mum who also booked a treatment) hoping to use the changing rooms to get ready - understandably because of covid they are trying to limit the amount of people using the facilities which was fine but they were running 15 minutes late so we were asked to wait in the lounge area, we wasn't offered a drink or anything while we waited and after 15 minutes we were told we could go and wait in another waiting lounge which was boiling and had no water butt or anything to help yourself to water. Having looked on the website since it says there is an app which you can order refreshments but at no point was this explained to us and no signs around to state this. The spa seemed really busy and they were obviously short on staff. the massage therapist was very nice and I felt totally relaxed but during the treatment the doors were left ajar because of the heat I guess but every sound or sticky flip flop that walked past the door could be heard so it wasn't a very tranquil experience! When the treatment was up it was time to get dressed covered in oil and sticky! After every massage I've had the therapist always brings you a cup of water to rehydrate and she said to drink plenty of water throughout the day but no drink arrived... I left feeling very hot and thirsty not exactly what I'd expect from a top of the range spa!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neil G wrote a review Sept 2020
United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights in August and we were extremely disappointed with the whole experience.
On check-in at 3pm we were soon to discover the following :
*Spa was fully booked on arrival for the whole of our stay!
*Lunch was fully booked as they were offering tables to outside guests and not reserving for hotel guests also.
*Dinner was fully booked no chance of a table.... Same issue as lunch time.
*If we had of been able to use the spa it was going to cost us an additional £40 per hour on top of the premium price already paid for a 'spa hotel'.
*Room had seen better days, dated and in need of updating. Basic accommodation.

Lots of other people complaining about issues at the front desk and there was nothing being done to rectify the situation.
Breakfast was a shambles the staff were back and forwards there was no organisation. It took 20mins to get a coffee to the table before we had even ordered from the menu, orders were coming out wrong to tables, if you got served toast then you were lucky. Food was nice but waiting 45 mins - 1hour was just unacceptable and ruined the whole experience.
Overall it was the worst spa hotel experience we have ever come across and hope people do not book based on the bad reviews.... They are honestly the truth, we rarely complain.
Go somewhere else
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marina Deputy General Manger, Other at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Responded 13 Sept 2020
Dear neilgW3421QR Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay, We've put a number of measures in place in relation to the Spa to ensure we're adhering to social distancing guidelines and to make the Spa experience both safe and enjoyable. There is a limit to the amount of guests allowed in the Spa, we encourage guests to pre-booked a slot to avoid disappointment as spa access is subject to availability. All information regarding Spa Access and charges are stated at the time of booking. I can see your reservation was made online through a third party. I'm very sorry if this wasn't clearly visible at the time of making the booking, I understand the team did inform you in advance there was no availability to use the spa. The team offered to waiver the cancellation fee for the second night and not charge you should you wish to depart early, due to not being able to access the spa facilities; I understand you declined this offer and decided to stay. In regards to making a dinner reservation, all of our overnight guests are welcome to dine in either our main RGs restaurant, Elements Bar or have the option to order room service. On rare occasions, if a table is not pre-booked in advance by the guest, it is possible on the day of your arrival a particular time slot for dinner may become unavailable. Our guests will always be offered an alternative time to dine and will never be turned away, an a alternative dining time will always be offered. I am sorry to read your feedback regarding breakfast, I have passed your comments onto the Restaurant Manager. Thank you once again for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
269caroline asked a question Jan 2024
kent38 contributions13 helpful votes
Does RG accept both card and cash in the bar
Answer from C&G99
Kent, United Kingdom92 contributions61 helpful votes
Hi, I think they do but not 100% sure as I paid with card. Sorry, couldn’t be more helpful x
Answer from Samh1994
Crawley, United Kingdom81 contributions52 helpful votes
Yes you can wear your swim stuff under your robe - that's what we did! The only thing you can't do is wear your flip flops/your own shoes past the changing rooms that you use to enter the spa. So just make sure you take your spa shoes down with you.
Answer from dawnessa
17 contributions
The swimming pool area is very relaxing, take a good book and catch up on some reading. To be honest, after using the facilities and being massaged we were to tired to go anywhere else. Just sat in the bar with a lovely bottle of wine and had a good chat.
Answer from helenmatthews2018
London, United Kingdom45 contributions62 helpful votes
It’s not a large pool - but nice and clean and not used much so you’ll be able to do lengths sauna is working but steam room out of order since July!
Rhys Wootton-Cackett wrote a tip Jun 2024
Langley, United Kingdom10 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have an EV there are no charging points in the car park."
Read full review
Darius wrote a tip May 2024
Broadstairs, United Kingdom53 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Midweek visits are bliss - so peaceful! The cocktails are to die for and the spa is just incredible. Breakfasts are also an absolute must!"
Read full review
bignells wrote a tip Apr 2024
bexleyheath kent283 contributions111 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking"
Read full review
Greenbean1975 wrote a tip Apr 2024
East Grinstead, United Kingdom259 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking. The Bakewell cocktail is worth a try as well as the ginger moctail."
Read full review
Martindale110 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bexley, United Kingdom39 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try it for a luxury break to to enjoy the Kent countryside."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dartford area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,522 - R 3,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rowhill grange hotel & utopia dartford, rowhill grange hotel and utopia spa
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentDartford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROWHILL GRANGE HOTEL & UTOPIA SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Dartford, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Dartford HotelsDartford Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DartfordHotels near Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire