We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Hotel Telford

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, which has the Olive Tree Restaurant offering a la carte and table d'hote service. For a small charge, guests can use the Revive Leisure club with its indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa pool and gym. Appointments can be made with the on-site beautician. The International Hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Located 2 minutes' drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge, guests at the hotel benefit from discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. The International Hotel has free on site car parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
6Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
195
197
123
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
195
197
123
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn continental breakfast bacon baps baked beans walk in shower sister hotel car park yogurt town centre few minutes walk two double beds business trip good size hot drinks self service ice rink stayed here for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Easy check in, reception staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a little dated but clean, comfortable and nice bathroom. Good location - next door to international centre and only a 5/10 mins walk from shopping centre. Lots of restaurants and some bars within a...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank lucyvh95
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 2 days ago

Dear lucyvh95 Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us and I'm pleased that you enjoyed it. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Telford. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago

Excellently located with secure parking the hotel was very good and the staff extremely helpful. We had B&B and the rooms were fine with breakfast very good and the bar at night nice to relax in after a busy day sight seeing.More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Nigel S
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 3 days ago

Dear Nigel S Thank you very much for taking time out to tell us about your recent stay whilst visiting Ironbridge. We're ideally located, being just a 10 minute drive away from the Ironbridge Gorge and its amazing museums. I expect you wouldn't have had...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

After my previous experience here I gave it another go while working in the area, and am happy I did. This visit was so much better, from check-in, although our booking team at HRG still get it wrong, but the hotel did everything right. Jessie...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Gooner66iw
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 3 days ago

Dear Gooner66iw Thank you very much for taking the time to post a public review after your recent stay, and for giving us the opportunity to restore your faith in us. We really appreciate the feedback. I have passed on your message to Jesse and...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

DECOR I expected this hotel to be on par with the Premier Inn group, as it’s advertised as having bright, modern rooms. Instead, the rooms are dismal and unwelcoming. HEATING In addition, my room is quite cold (writing this review at 03.40am (as I’m too...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jeanettesS3668JZ
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 4 days ago

Dear jeanettes3668JZ Thank you for telling us about your recent stay and I am sad that you don't feel able to stay here again or to recommend us. The International Hotel is not advertised as a full service hotel and as such does not have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference. The rooms are just about ok, more than a little dated with only a couple of plug sockets none of which are by the beds (why do hotels do this). The Wi-fi is awful and very slow. The breakfast...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank MrC45
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MrC45 Thank you for taking time to share feedback after your recent stay. I'm very sorry to read that you are so discontented and have sent you a private message to encourage you to contact me so that I can investigate your comments more...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SunshineHolsPlease
13 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi SunshineH I do apologise for the delay in responding. The hotel has a cooling system as opposed to air conditioning. If I can be of any further help, don't hesitate to contact me. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest... More
0
Votes
Sam S
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi Sam S, do you have dates in mind so that we can look to see if we have availability? Thanks, Lis Frost
0
Votes
Ruth104
23 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi there, apologies for the delay. Yes you would have to pay extra to have a fridge in the room, the standard charge is £10 and we would need to have a request in advance to ensure that we would be able to fulfil it as they... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Use the Holiday Inn next door"
MrC45
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Away from the main road."
debbiepC7217AB
11 Sep 2018
Read review
"Rooms facing the International Center were favourable for my stay."
963harrye
27 Jul 2018
Read review
"Avoid peak breakfast times"
jankerr2017
18 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
telford international hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTelford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing