Park Place Apartments

Park Place Apartments

Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney Ireland
Traveller (190)
kitchen
Room & Suite (50)
the kitchen in the town house - you needed nothing else..!!
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 8 apartments in Killarney
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Hiking
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Car park
Wifi
Washing machine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney Ireland
543Reviews19Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 430
  • 83
  • 16
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Caroline wrote a review Jan 2020
Fermoy, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on the 10/11th Jan, it was a girls weekend away and these apartments were just amazing. Reception area was spotless and the most fabulous smell and very friendly receptionist. We went to our apartment and it was only divine, we couldn't believe how big it was and so modern. It was just like a hotel. The apartment was warm and spotless, no noise at night time, very very central. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend Park Place to anyone to stay. Dishwasher, washing machine and dryer in the apartment too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mckinney Belfast wrote a review Oct 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a family break at the beginning of October on arrival Maggie met us and we were given a top floor penthouse apartment it was beautiful and the views were stunning the apartment was so clean and everything we needed my parents are in their 80's and they were blown away with the apartment.
It had 2 bedrooms and the beds were so comfortable the bathroom had a jacuzzi bath and was huge the living room and kitchen were open plan and the balcony was the full length of the apartment.
The kitchen had everything u need there was nothing u had to bring. the only thing I would say is the chairs were very low and the kitchen table was high so u needed a cushion to sit on but if ur tall u wont have that problem
The car park that was underground and it was brilliant u had the lift from the carpark to ur apartment.

Killarney town is right on ur door step unfortunately all the restaurants were closed so it was carry out only but it was fine and didnt put us off the park plaza hotel let us dine in the restaurant as they r connected to park place so it was great.

we just wish we could of stayed a lot longer we will stay again Maggie and Anne are brilliant so helpful and the apartments are a credit to them thank u both for a wonderful stay take care stay safe
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter L wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this last minute. Sold out on line, made a phone call and they got me in. Absolutely blown away how clean they are. They go above and beyond doing covid cleaning and seal the apartment door after its cleaned to show no one else has entered after cleaning. Stayed in a 2 bed apartment, 1 double bed and 2 single beds and a cot requested. Washing machine, dryer, dish washer, microwave, underground secure parking. Staff walk you to the apartment on check in and show you around it. Place very quiet. This is at the bottom of the main street in kilarney and ideally situated for touring. Close to supermarkets also and all restaurants are 5 minute walk. Will be back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cilldaraabu2016 wrote a review Sept 2020
Kildare, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just checked out after spending a very enjoyable 4 nights in 2 bedroom apartment 111.
The apartment was well equipped, spacious, comfortable and absolutely spotlessly clean. Great measures taken to ensure guest safety with plenty of sanitisers etc. throughout the building and apartment doors sealed after cleaning to ensure new guests feel at ease.
Brilliant location with all restaurants,shops and attractions within easy walking distance.
Will definitely return and recommend to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
corina g wrote a review Dec 2021
Western Ireland, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here last weekend and the apartment far exceeded our expectations! Location is just perfect, adjacent to the main street and its lively shops, bars and restaurants, yet in a quiet side street. Parking is underground, and free. We were warmly welcomed at reception and personally shown to our apartment with its fab views of the mountains and the town. We had booked a 2 -bedroom townhouse (1 beds were sold out) and we were delighted with it. It was bright and spacious, spotlessly clean and really well equipped with all you would need for a week, let alone a weekend!! Bed was very comfortable with good quality bedding and the twin room had fabulous views of the mountains! Great shower and good quality single use toiletries ensured that this was home away from home!
Came back from a day trip in Dingle at 5.30 on Saturday to find what appeared to be a party in full swing in the next door apartment; loud music and (presumably) young people in high spirits! We were not overly concerned about it at 5.30 but after discussion we decided we would alert reception as a precaution for later as we are 'old fogeys' and really like and need our sleep!! The receptionist could not have been more professional or understanding and within 5 minutes had addressed the issue with the apartment in question. She also reassured us that there was security on duty to prevent disturbance at night! Loved how she asked at checkout whether we had had any more disturbance. We hadn't heard a sound after that, but it just confirmed how invested she was in her guests!! Thank you all at Park Place for a great stay in Killarney.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Views of the mountains are fab!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cosmo wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited this establishment and I must say that the staff are beyond terrible no customer service skills what so ever. The most rude and ignorant staff I have ever met. The accommodation itself was only basic considering the pricing of the accommodation. Would avoid this place at all costs as the staff are honestly mean and beyond rude. There are much nicer placers to stay in Killarney where your actually treated like a human and not made feel terrible. Avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul O' Neill, Owner at Park Place Apartments
Responded 31 Jul 2020
We do not tolerate any noise or disturbance to our guests at Park place and your rude and childish behavior will certainly not be tolerated . Shouting out windows and partying in our apartments is strictly prohibited at all times especially during a covid pandemic! We are a family establishment and not a nite club and after several warnings you were asked to leave without a refund as per our policy. Your poor attempt at a bad review just looks like sour grapes compared to all our great reviews .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosy_Paul wrote a review Mar 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Picked these apartments as they are dog friendly and we were delighted with our choice. Really friendly staff, great location in the town and the apartment was spotless and very comfortable. The dogs had access to the courtyard at the front of our apartment and we had a small private area in the back. The two bedroom apartment had three bathrooms, kitchen and sitting room - so plenty of space for four. Would definitely recommend and visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Psycho-sue wrote a review Aug 2021
Meath, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We phoned on the off chance to see if we could get a 3-night stay and were accommodated.
We love going back to the Park Place because the standards they set are high, the location is perfect and the prices are good.
The staff couldn't be more helpful.
I highly recommend the Park Place apartments for anyone who wants the space and convenience of not staying in a hotel with younger children.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lolly2345 wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This apartment was great and perfect for our needs. The covid measures they’ve put in go above and beyond, they made us feel comfortable at all times. The staff were very attentive and it was very handy to have an apartment so that we could eat and socialise there when we felt like it rather than going out. The location is perfect, just at the edge of the town and very close to everything. Highly recommend a stay at these apartments.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ConorFi wrote a review Jun 2021
Cork, Ireland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
These apartments are in a central location.
Our 2 bed apartment was spacious and had a large balcony.
It was clean and well maintained.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
We had asked for a high chair and cot, both were in the apartment on arrival.
Also our 1 bedroom bookung was upgraded to a 2 bedroom l, we really appreciated this gesture.
The kitchen had everything we need to cook meals.
Was thought the apartment represented value.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from sunset lover
29 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes to hairdryer, handsoap and shampoo. Cant remember if washing up liquid was provided
James c asked a question Apr 2021
Navan, Ireland
How much does the penthouse cost for a week
Answer from Mckinney Belfast
Belfast, United Kingdom231 contributions185 helpful votes
it depends when you travel, you would be better asking or emailing the owner.
Answer from Catherine L
Dublin, Ireland24 contributions21 helpful votes
Sorry for late reply, all I can say is everything was spotless
Answer from Groove 19
Mullingar, Ireland50 contributions27 helpful votes
I don’t think we did , check with the receptionist just to make sure.
Answer from JCC3232
Moline, Illinois17 contributions17 helpful votes
The townhouse is on two levels and the apartments are on one level. The penthouse is larger and has a private balcony/terrace. It is definitely worth the upgrade. I cannot say enough positives about this property.
PopeyeD wrote a tip Mar 2023
Rockaway Park, New York584 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call within 24 hours of your arrival to provide your ETA. Front desk closes at 6pm."
Read full review
paddyhols8 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Newcastle West, Ireland85 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eircode (zip code / post code) to make them easier to find V93AYOA "
Read full review
rockysuki wrote a tip Jul 2022
Irish17 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for a balcony room if you can."
Read full review
ElsaCork wrote a tip Dec 2021
Cork, Ireland286 contributions195 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not all lifts have lift access"
Read full review
corina g wrote a tip Dec 2021
Western Ireland, Ireland62 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Views of the mountains are fab!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Killarney area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,298 - R 5,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park place apartments hotel killarney
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty KerryKillarney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK PLACE APARTMENTS - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Killarney, Ireland)

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Place Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Park Place Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Escape Killarney - Kerry's 1st Live Escape Room Game (0.4 km), Killarney House Gardens (0.5 km), and Peter Cox Photography Gallery (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Place Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Park Place Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Park Place Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Place Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Place Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tan Yard, Kitty O'Se's Seafood and Grill, and Murphy Brownes Restaurant.
Is Park Place Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Killarney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Place Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Place Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muckross Abbey (3.8 km), Muckross House, Gardens & Traditional Farms (4.8 km), and Muckross Traditional Farms (4.8 km).
Is Park Place Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Killarney HotelsKillarney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KillarneyHotels near Park Place Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire