The Killarney Park
Traveller (592)
Room & Suite (145)
The Killarney Park
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 42 hotels in Killarney
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Intimate, luxurious, and brimming with heartfelt warmth, The Killarney Park is Ireland’s best-kept five-star secret. It is nestled in private gardens in the heart of the town, and mere steps away from the natural wonders of Killarney National Park. This is a family-owned, independent five star hotel, and the difference that makes is evident in every carefully considered detail. The hotel’s devotion to authentic Irish hospitality is expressed in the personalised service and local wisdom of the team, the beauty and comfort of the 67 gracious guest rooms and suites, the nurturing ambiance of The Spa, and the creative, seasonal menus in the bars and restaurants.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Horseback riding
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Rate:The Ultimate Overnighter

Location

Town Centre, Killarney V93 CF30 Ireland
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles2,466 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Killarney Park hotel emerges as a beacon of luxury, earning acclaim for its sumptuous amenities including gourmet dining and a tranquil spa. Reviewers are delighted by the value, citing the combination of premium accommodations and stellar service as worth the cost. The hotel's staff garners high praise for their exceptional service, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere accentuated by live piano music and cozy fireplaces. Nestled in a prime location, this hotel is perfect for exploring local gems. Additionally, guests extol the spacious, well-appointed rooms and the unwavering cleanliness of the premises.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Exceptional
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,466Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,244
  • 172
  • 38
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anya B wrote a review Aug 2022
Hayward, California
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Look no further for your accommodation in Killarney. This beautiful hotel is filled with old world charm and modern day amenities. It is perfectly located making it effortless to walk anywhere in this charming town.
The staff are all wonderful. They are eager to assist to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The chief concierge, PC, is knowledgeable, helpful, sincere, funny and professional. He helped us to create the perfect itinerary for our stay with excellent recommendations for activities and dining alike.
The breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
Rooms were spacious with a complimentary mini bar containing snacks. The beds were very comfortable - which we appreciated after our long days on foot.
We traveled with our 3 teens who loved this hotel as much as we did.
This hotel Is the perfect spot in a Killarney. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ciaran Murphy, Other at The Killarney Park
Responded 04 Sept 2022
Dear anyab873, Thank you for your 5 Star Review. We really appreciate guests taking the time to write about their stay with us. We are very proud of the team here and it is great to see that you enjoyed your time in our company. Thank you also for noting PC in your review. He is a great ambassador for the hotel and a pure gent. I am certain he will be honoured by your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Best Wishes, Ciarán Murphy Deputy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gaswoman wrote a review Jul 2020
Waterford, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just home from a one night stay that I wished was longer. From the minute we walked in the door, the management and staff could not have done enough for us. I was impressed with the many Covid19 safety and sanitation precautions in place which were necessary and appreciated but did not seem out of place in the elegant surroundings. The room was a premium room featuring a large bathroom with amazing shower, double sinks and lots of space for all my bits and pieces. The toiletries were really high quality and smelled divine. The room itself had a really sumptuous sitting room with sofas, armchairs, fireplace,flat screen TV and table and chairs as well as a fridge and nespresso machine. The bedroom had the most luxurious and huge super king size bed as well as another flatscreen TV, dressing table and walk in wardrobe that held robes and slippers. The room decor was beautiful and the aircon was powerful and welcome on a warm July day and night. We had lunch and dinner in the bar, the menu choice was extensive, the food delicious and the staff attentive and so friendly. After a great nights sleep we enjoyed an a la carte breakfast which was delicous and set us up for a day's sightseeing in kerry. Special mention to the wonderful guest relations manager Padraig PC Casey for ensuring our brief stay for our wedding anniversary was a very special one.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Allan O'Connor, Sales at The Killarney Park
Responded 04 Aug 2020
Dear gaswoman, Thank you so much for your excellent feedback from your recent stay at The Killarney Park. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much and your review serves as a testament to the amazing team that we have here. I will be sure to share your excellent comments with them, PC in particular. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Killarney Park at some stage in the near future and thank you again for rating our family-run hotel so highly. Best Regards, Allan O'Connor, Business Development Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Jack K wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a wonderful three night stay in The Killarney Park. While we had eaten many times previously in the hotel, this was our first time staying here.

Holidaying during the COVID crisis had produced its own concerns, but right from the beginning of our stay, The Killarney Park made us feel at ease. Numerous hand sanitisers were available throughout the hotel at various locations, and staff wore face shields at all times. One could be forgiven for thinking the world was not in the midst of a global pandemic, such was the excellent preparation on the hotel’s part! These new measures did nothing to diminish or limit the excellent service we experienced throughout our stay.

We found each and every member of staff to be incredibly attentive and enthusiastic, ensuring we felt comfortable at all times; this goes for all staff, from the front desk to the bar staff and housekeeping. We found Jason, Manager of the Garden Bar, to be particularly friendly and knowledgeable.

The rooms were very comfortable; plush bedding and a pair of armchairs made relaxing very easy. The bathroom featured a rainforest shower head and of course, the usual essentials. Air conditioning units are also present, though the Killarney weather means they are not required very often!

During our stay, we ate at The Garden Bar three times (2x dinner and 1x lunch). As expected the food was of a very high standard, with plenty to choose from, and of a reasonable price for a five star hotel. That said, the only improvement we might suggest is the addition of a chicken dish to the menu, for those who do not eat red meat or seafood. Breakfast was served in the Park Restaurant. Given the current circumstances, there was obviously no buffet. Instead, a selection of pastries, fruits, yoghurts and scones was brought to the table where everyone could help themselves. We found this to be a really great idea given the time we stayed. Hot, cooked to order options were available too, with traditional and modern tastes catered for. Nothing was too much trouble at breakfast (in fact, during our whole stay), with staff very happy to cater to specific requests. Overall, the food at The Killarney Park was of superb standard.

The lounge was reserved for residents from late afternoon. Even in the summer months the fire remains lit, providing the perfect ambiance for a relaxing evening.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Killarney Park. We have stayed at many Leading Hotels of the World properties, and can safely say this hotel rightfully belongs amongst them. The Killarney Park recently topped the list as Ireland’s Most Luxurious Hotel, and it’s not hard to see why.

Unparalleled luxury, a great location in town and superb service... We will certainly be returning in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Allan O'Connor, Sales at The Killarney Park
Responded 04 Aug 2020
Dear jacknkane233, Thank you so much for your excellent feedback from your recent stay at The Killarney Park. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much and your review serves as a testament to the amazing team that we have here. I will be sure to share your excellent comments with them, Jason in particular. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Killarney Park at some stage in the near future and thank you again for rating our family-run hotel so highly. Best Regards, Allan O'Connor, Business Development Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Windyroads wrote a review Jan 2020
Kilkenny, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for New Years, two nights. Location is very central. You could walk anywhere in Killarney so we parked our car onsite and didn’t stir it until we left. We had a nice welcome and an offer to carry in our bags but we travel light so don’t mind carrying our own luggage.

Check in was straight forward and we were accompanied to our room and shown where the restaurant, bar, breakfast area, leisure centre etc were. Room itself was toward the back of the hotel, nothing spectacular about the room, but no coffee or tea making facilities in-room. I would expect these in a 5 star although there were refreshments available in a room just off the lobby but still not great if you want to relax in your room. I’d give the room itself 3/5.

We ate breakfast both mornings and it was impressive from the buffet. Great choice and the homemade brown bread was divine. The cooked to prefer breakfast side of things was less impressive. I had full Irish the first morning, minus the mushrooms and tomatoes, which left 1 sausage, 1 rasher, 1 black and white pudding, a hash brown and scrambled egg. Thought it was a little sparse considering I wasn’t having some items. My wife had eggs benedict and she was happy enough.
The second morning we both had French toast, just one slice each on the plates, again we both thought it was short of the normal 2 slices you get in other places I’ve been. It was nice to be fair but would’ve eaten more.

We took a walk down to Muckross abbey during the day and when we arrived back at the hotel I enquired if there were any festivities planned for New Years Eve and the lady behind the desk asked me my name and room number. I honestly was a bit taken aback, felt as if I had wandered in off the street and was looking to blag something for free. Anyways we rang in the New Year in the hotel but it was very underwhelming, could’ve been any 2 or 3 star hotel, no finger food or Prosecco (which we have experienced in most hotels in the past as we always go away for New Years). Most of the crown dispersed soon after midnight which didn’t surprise me.

I used the leisure centre the morning after. It was good. Clean. Pool was nice. The jacuzzi and steam room always interest me and I was suitably impressed. Changing rooms were a bit compact with most lockers not working.

Overall, I was happy with my stay but I wouldn’t stay here again. Nor will I recommend it to any friends or family. It just doesn’t exude 5 star quality.

Value for money 3/5
Visual appearance inside 4/5
Food quality 4/5
Staff 4/5
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheKillarneyPark, Director of Sales at The Killarney Park
Responded 06 Jan 2020
Dear Windyroads, Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay at The Killarney Park. I am delighted to read that you were pleased by the majority of our service, though I am disappointed to hear that you would not consider a return stay. We do not have Tea / Coffee making facilities in our Classic rooms, though they are available on request, so it is a pity you did not mention this during your stay as we could have fixed this for you right away. Regarding New Year's Eve, we have a gala dinner in our Park Restaurant and I can only assume that our Receptionist was checking to see if you had a table reserved for this, though I do apologies if she made you feel uncomfortable in any way. Again thank you for your custom and I would like to wish you and your wife a very Happy New Year. Best Regards, Allan O'Connor, Business Development Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne wrote a review Sept 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a signature room, so elegant. Everything of the highest of standards in the room, bed , linens, toiletries etc . Had a bite in the bar on arrival, the nicest club sandwich I ever had .
Breakfast was served in a beautiful room, linen tablecloths and the presentation of everything was first class. Service was so professional yet unobtrusive . The restaurant supervisor was keeping a discreet eye on everything, yet was warm and friendly to everyone. I didn't get her name but is she an asset to the hotel. !!
The common areas were plentiful with beautiful fires lit all day , excellent service from the bar , concierge , housekeeping, reception, indeed everyone.

Overall a beautiful ambience, yet not in the least bit stuffy , perhaps that's the Kerry way !!
Finally, this hotel exceeded our expectations and you've guessed it , we'll be back .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Allan O'Connor, Sales at The Killarney Park
Responded 09 Sept 2020
Dear annemanchester142, Thank you so much for your excellent feedback from your recent stay at The Killarney Park. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much and your review serves as a testament to the amazing team that we have here. I will be sure to share your excellent comments with them, especially Dora our Breakfast Supervisor. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Killarney Park in the near future and thank you again for rating our family-run hotel so highly. Best Regards, Allan O'Connor, Business Development Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KK36 wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a 2 night family getaway at the Killarney Park. The overall experience was very good. We were disappointed by a couple of things. We were on a family break which included the "slumber party". This was to include "milk cookies and popcorn for all". This was a big reason for us booking this hotel as our child was very excited by this. It felt like this was a bit of a gimmick, we were never asked on check-in when we would like this. On the second day we had to ask for it. When we did request it arrived without the milk so had to ring the reception to get the milk delivered. It arrived but just one glass i was expecting a glass for everyone like advertised. It seemed like it was just added to the deal as a gimmick and it almost felt like it was hard work just trying to get it.
This would be fine if it was a cheaper hotel but the two nights cost over €600 and in a 5 star hotel I would expect better. Also practical things like at breakfast etc both mornings there was no milk or we had to ask for butter to be brought out. It just feels like the high level of service has slipped a bit. The small things like this stand out.
On the positive the staff were excellent and very friendly. The food in the park restaurant was top notch and the rooms were a decent size. The family rooms probably could do with updating as wallpaper was starting to peel and the beds were creaky. It is a great hotel and we really enjoyed the stay and would recommend staying there but staying at a 5 star hotel is a rare treat so some of the small things felt disappointing and the "slumber party" was hoped to be one of the highlights was poorly executed. .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheKillarneyPark, Director of Sales at The Killarney Park
Responded 09 Jan 2020
Dear IrishKK33, Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay at The Killarney Park. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I take on board your comments re "Slumber Party" and will speak with both Front Desk & Room Service staff to ensure that everybody is aware of what this package entails and I do apologies for this having disappointed you & your family. Please feel free to reach out to me on 0646635555 and I will discuss this in more detail with you. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Killarney Park at some stage in the near future and thank you again for rating our family-run hotel so highly. Best Regards, Allan O'Connor, Business Development Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs Mouse wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my husband stayed in the Killarney suite for our mini-moon. First impression was the hotel and services were exceptional.
We were pleasantly greeted on arrival, bags taken care of and car parked up. We were shown to our suite and given a quick tour to make sure we were happy with everything.
The room was fab, fires in both bedroom and sitting room, although difficult to work, they added a nice ambience to the room.
Bed was so comfy, all in all the room was very comfortable. What we would of loved in addition was a double Jacuzzi bath!
From a service POV, our last full day, our room was not properly refreshed, only some new towels, bathrobe needed to be refreshed instead was removed but no replacement left and no water refilled so I was disaapointed with this. Service should be the same from day 1 to check out! There was a turn down service every evening which I thought was good, if needed anything in addition. Consistency is important.
We had breakfast every morning in the hotel, good variety of food both hot and cold. I was happy with what I had ordered throughout my stay from omelettes to bacon and eggs. The coffee wasn't great in my opinion but the tea was good. We also ate at the garden bar on our last night, food was nice, very tasty and wine/drinks were good. Service was friendly and quick! The only downside here were the tables were quite low, difficult to eat from. Didn't try the park restaurant so can comment however the menu seemed limiting and quite expensive.
Hope this is helpful
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheKillarneyPark, Director of Sales at The Killarney Park
Responded 06 Jan 2020
Dear Mrsmouse19, Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay at The Killarney Park. I am delighted to read that you were pleased by the majority of our service. I can only apologies for the oversight in not servicing your room completely on your last night. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Killarney Park at some stage in the near future and thank you again for rating our family-run hotel so highly. Best Regards, Allan O'Connor, Business Development Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CiaranIvory wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I absolutely loved the Killarney Park and it is near impossible to find fault with our three night stay. The room with its large lounge and fire was clean, super comfy and well made up everyday. We had a decent view of local parkland and walkways. The service was outstanding, the food was consistently good (but a wee bit pricey). The pool/leisure area was great but the best feature was the outdoor hot tub which relaxed sore legs and feet after lengthy beautiful local walks.
Over Christmas every room on the ground floor looked beautifully decorated and the complementary mince pies and mulled wine in reception were really appreciated.
Thanks Killarney Park Team for an amazing stay. We will be back again to you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheKillarneyPark, Director of Sales at The Killarney Park
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear CiaranIvory, Thank you so much for your excellent feedback from your recent stay at The Killarney Park. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much and your review serves as a testament to the amazing team that we have here. I will be sure to share your excellent comments with them. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Killarney Park at some stage in the near future and thank you again for rating our family-run hotel so highly. Best Regards, Allan O'Connor, Business Development Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
claire a wrote a review Oct 2020
Killarney, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited The Killarney Park Hotel as locals wanting a little break away from home but not wanting to travel inter County with the virus. We were blown away by our stay at this hotel.
On entering the hotel car park we were greeted by a lovely concierge who offered assistance with our luggage. We headed inside and met Aine at reception who was really nice to deal with and made us feel very welcome. She set the tone for our stay!
Our room was spacious, well decorated and full of all the five star extras one would expect plus more. It was clear to see the accommodation team work hard at keeping their rooms to such high five star standards.
We dined in the bar that evening and the food was absolutely stunning. We enjoyed chatting with Jason and were served by Leah for the evening. Leah really stood out to us while dining. Her friendly yet professional way was lovely to see. We watched her make time for every table to give them five star service with a laugh and a joke along the way making us and other guests feel extra special. Thanks Leah!
We also visited the spa and loved the outdoor hottub. We were treated to breakfast in the bed the following morning that was literally fit for a king and again delivered by the most lovely staff member (we didn't catch her name).
Thank you all so much for a lovely stay. We left feeling rested and pampered and we will most certainly be back in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Allan O'Connor, Sales at The Killarney Park
Responded 06 Oct 2020
Dear Claire, Thank you so much for choosing The Killarney Park as part of your honeymoon and for your excellent feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much and your review serves as a testament to the amazing team that we have here. I will be sure to share your excellent comments with them, in particular Aine, Jason & of course Leah. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Killarney Park in the near future and thank you again for rating our family-run hotel so highly. Best Regards, Allan O'Connor, Business Development Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian S wrote a review Jan 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there for a midweek break in January 2020. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a suite room which was lovely. There are some lovely open fires to sit in front of in the evening while enjoying a nightcap. There are many bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk and Killarney House park is a 2 minute walk round the corner. There is also a cinema right next door!

We used the gym, honestly! which is small but functional with a range of cardio equipment (cross trainer, running machine, stepping machine and a bicycle) and a set of dumbells ranging from 2 to 10 kg. The main weight machine was a functional cable machine.

We also used the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. The pool is a great size i would estimate 10 x 20 meters and is beside the area for steam room, sauna and jacuzzis (this area is adults only and suitable for about 4 people comfortably in each). The indoor jacuzzi was made to look like it was built into a rock pool formation, it is HOT so be warned. There is a small plunge pool to cool down. The sauna is small but clean. Steam room has an LED lighting system which cycles through the rainbow of colours which may be a bit distracting. There is also a small hot tub outside which was nice in the cold air!

We would definitely recommend this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: We had room 380 and would recommend it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheKillarneyPark, Director of Sales at The Killarney Park
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear iansF4839WF, Thank you so much for your excellent feedback from your recent stay at The Killarney Park. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much and your review serves as a testament to the amazing team that we have here. I will be sure to share your excellent comments with them. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Killarney Park at some stage in the near future and thank you again for rating our family-run hotel so highly. Best Regards, Allan O'Connor, Business Development Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Joseph W
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Yes
Answer from kwagmeister
Newburgh, Indiana
I did not use the laundry service but can confirm that it exists. I heard a receptionist telling a guest to allow for one to two days for items to be returned. Don’t know if this helps….you may want to contact the hotel directly.
Answer from The Killarney Park
Killarney, Ireland
Hello Ciara, Thank you for your message. Yes we have a television in the bar and also on our terrace off the bar area. Hope this helps. Thank you, Marcus
Answer from Paul M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Good day and my apologies for not getting back to you sooner as I just caught this today. We were all in one bedroom suites so I'm not familiar as to what a two bedroom looks like but I would guarantee there are multiple TVs and given the class of this property I would guess there are multiple bathrooms as well. To answer all the questions I Deleigh I would go to their website and it would show you the pictures that I didn't provide in my review but I do know they have an amazing spa down in the lower level a great restaurant and within walking distance of a ton of other great places to eat and enjoy night life. Hope that helps👍 Regards Paul
Mary H asked a question Jan 2020
Cork, Ireland
Cost of breakfast, please?
Answer from Anne R
Glin, Ireland
I think it was around €25 We went to The Curious Pig instead and we had an amazing breakfast there
IanA63 wrote a tip 05 Jun
Frenchs Forest, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"As you’d expect the hotel overlooks the park and it’s a beautiful outlook from the rooms. We recommend you request a room overlooking it"
Read full review
MassTravelers2009 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very clean, nice rooms and very comfortable beds!"
Read full review
Ellen D wrote a tip Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend time in the fab library area!"
Read full review
Kelly H wrote a tip Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The doormen are superb. Be sure to tap into their knowledge of the local area."
Read full review
Valerie P wrote a tip Mar 2024
Lodi, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend at least two days here . So much to see"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Killarney area.
PRICE RANGE
R 9,062 - R 11,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty KerryKillarney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE KILLARNEY PARK - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Ireland)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Killarney Park
Which popular attractions are close to The Killarney Park?
Nearby attractions include Escape Killarney - Kerry's 1st Live Escape Room Game (0.3 km), Killarney National Park (6.7 km), and Gaelic Roots The Show (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Killarney Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Killarney Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Killarney Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Killarney Park?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Killarney Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tan Yard, Kitty O'Se's Seafood and Grill, and Murphy Brownes Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Killarney Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Killarney Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Killarney.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Killarney Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Killarney Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Killarney Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Killarney HotelsKillarney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KillarneyHotels near The Killarney Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire