We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashley Hotel

Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome and enjoy excellent accommodation with en-suite facilities at surprising value prices in the heart of the City and enjoy a relaxing stay. Park your car in the complimentary on site residents car park (parking is a subject to availability and is not guaranteed with the reservations; it operates on first-in, first-served basis) and stroll to the shops cafes and bars at your door step. Complimentary Wifi is available throughout. An extensive breakfast is served early to start your day (additional charges apply).
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
44
43
45
37
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
43
45
37
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre bus station english market sin ireland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed here while visiting a friend in the hospital. Upon arrival we went to check in and the receptionist was very pleasant and friendly and allowed us to store our bags as check in was at 3 and we wanted to...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Mobile402361
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley HotelResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Guest, on behalf of the management and staff of Ashley Hotel, thank you very much for your lovely feedback and comments. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and we would love to see you again in the future, hopefully...More

Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

the ashley is a great hotel but needed a drink as i was thirsty late at night and could not find anywhere in the place where i could get one nor could i find a staff to help, should have a vending machine of some...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Explorer54177613102
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley HotelResponded 21 November 2018

Dear Explorer54177613102, thank you for your opinion and complimenting our hotel. We have a 24h Reception and staff on duty throughout the night. Our staff can be also contacted on the phone from the guest bedroom at any time during day or night.

Reviewed 12 November 2018

I have just returned from having spent a night in the Ashley hotel. I travelled with my sister for a shopping/socializing trip. The location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to the city center and nearby buzzing McCurtain Street. I think that 115 euro...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Catherine1000186621
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley HotelResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Catherine1000186621, thank you for your feedback and complimenting our excellent location. In regards to the hotel policy notice, we rent our rooms in good faith that upon check-out, the room and items provided for the guests will be free of damage. Unfortunately, in certain...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

No joke the interior of Mountjoy prison is probably more visually appealing and the inmates probable have more freedom. Staff were extremely aggressive and rude when coming in at night time 1.5/10.. would not recommend to a friendMore

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Peter G
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley HotelResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Peter G, thank you for your opinion. It was brought by our night staff that your group was not cooperating with the hotel's policy and was making attempts to bring non residents into the hotel. As per terms & conditions, guests are not allowed...More

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Well I will say the staff was very friendly but the hotel is very old and the rooms and hallways are quite small and hard to manoeuvre around. The rooms are quite clean and the bedding was good. Close to the English Market and shopping...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank dannylee_53
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley HotelResponded 17 October 2018

Dear dannylee_53, thank you very much for your feedback and especially complimenting our friendly staff, cleanliness of the bedrooms and location in the centre of city.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ashley Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Higher floors have less street noise. Room 6 is cold! (no heating in bathroom)"
lucies717
01 May 2018
Read review
"Stay well away"
aidan7497
16 Feb 2018
Read review
"Our room overlooked the car park which was really quiet."
JeanetteC508
29 Aug 2017
Read review
"Even the room I had at the front overlooking the street was quiet."
733francisc
14 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing