We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
366Reviews
34Photos
5Q+A
61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 117
  • 56
  • 16
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travelodge normally provide good quality, simple, budget stays that are normally great value for money. However, I have had some bad experiences over the last year. It was a breath of fresh air to stay at Falkirk and be reminded of what Travelodge are best at. Good sized rooms,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Very disappointed as the room that was booked for me was a family room however we were given a twin room two single beds!!!!Room was booked by a third party for me and if I had known I would have complained at the time.Due to single bed I had very little sleep which was not the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for reviewing our Falkirk Travelodge. We're really sorry to learn you was not given the room that was originally booked. Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Warm and clean room. Friendly staff. Good dining facilities nearby. I have no complaints. Better than some 4 star hotels I have stayed at. You will probably need to get a taxi from Polmont Station. Its a fair walk. Good parking as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Enjoyed my short stay in this clean well maintained hotel. It was easy to find and conveniently located. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Very friendly welcome, rooms functional but cold to start. Postcode takes you to Premier Inn and this is not easy to spot in the dark. Room was comfortable and quiet despite being positioned between 3 main roads. At £34 for the night was excellent value. If all you need is
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Falkirk hotel. We are pleased to hear that you received a friendly welcome, your room was comfortable, quiet and you found your stay to be great value however we are sorry to learn that your room was cold on arrival. Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
View of car park from our room
Something smeared on toilet door
Dirty light behind bed
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Falkirk Hotel
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel - Accessible Bathroom
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Falkirk Hotel
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel - Twin Room
PreviousNext
123
Hi, it’s about 2 miles from the Travelodge.
0 votes
Show all answers
There are no fridges in the rooms. However, we made our own breakfast each morning - fruit juice, cereal, croissants and tea/coffee. There is a garage not far up the Polmont Road(almost opposite the exit from the Travelodge) where you can get fresh milk, juice etc. and they open early. There is also an Aldi supermarket in Polmont. Hope this has been helpful.
2 votes
Show all answers
there is a brewer Fayre right across the street from the hotel. also a restaurant next to the hotel which serves pub type of food
1 vote
Show all answers
POLMONT Station is 5 minutes away this staion serves Edinburgh and Glasgow
0 votes
Show all answers
yes we do have 3 disabled rooms with full wet rooms
0 votes
Show all answers
"Double check booking as reception will just give you what’s convenient to them"
"Get the heater on straight away …!"
"The family room suited our needs"
"Remember no hairdryer"
"Go for a room at the front of the property, it's slightly quieter."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
falkirk travelodgefalkirk travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandFalkirk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing