We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Save
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (219)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“oxford bar”(16 reviews)
“george street”(34 reviews)
“car lift”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
323
104
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
323
104
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford bargeorge streetcar liftwashing machinegreat locationunderground parkingseparate bedroomrose streetgreat apartmentminute walkserviced apartmentquiet streetcentral locationwell equipped kitchenbars and restaurantsliving areaper day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 447 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Very easy to find but tricky if unsure of Edinburgh's one-way system. Very handy having underground parking on site. The apartments were really modern and had every facility needed. Finding somewhere to eat is no problem as there is a good selection nearby. Staff on...More

Thank krobertson69
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Location was ideal for us. Near to the centre and within 20 minutes walk to Waverley train station. Size of rooms were just right. The whole apartment was nice and clean. Good choice of Restaurants and cafes nearby.More

Thank Chandra P
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart ApartmentsResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that the location of our Stewart apartments was ideal for your weekend break! We hope that you took advantage of the local discounts that all of our guests receive while staying with us to make...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment are in a great location right in the heart of Edinburgh but not on a busy street. The apartments are very clean and well equipped .The only negatives were the broken safe and the heating noise on the second night.More

Thank Richard M
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you found our apartments to be clean and well equipped. We are sorry to hear you had issues with the safe as well as the heating; any issues can be reported to our 24...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quick concise review. Clean. All amenities, iron, hairdryer, microwave, kettle, toaster, toiletries. One end of Princes/Rose street. So good I don't want to give it a good review because I will definitely stay again. Recommended

Thank swordfish1969
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your quick and concise review! Here is our quick and concise response: we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 1 bedroom apartment was perfect - a very nice change from the usual hotel room. Great, comfortable facilities and onsite, off-street parking, which was ideal for a three-night stay. Always good to be able to cook your own meal and not rely on eating...More

Thank davidK5697LB
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The off-street parking is great for guests looking to park securely in the centre of Edinburgh! We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Steven, Digital...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Edinburgh, United Kingdom
See all 151 hotels in EdinburghSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (219)
Dining (18)
Nearby
New Town
Suits and shopping bags rule the streets of New Town,
until after dark when strappy dresses come out to
play. This is the city’s central business district
with its smaller offices, clothes boutiques, and many
of the city’s flashiest restaurants and ritziest
clubs. The architecture along roads like George Street
helps give it a swank and formal feel: it’s a planned
Georgian development of regal townhouses, geometric
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
beertap1
14 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Fountain_Court | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. The Edinburgh Castle is 1 mile in distance from our Stewart Apartments and can be reached with a short, 23 minute walk. If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Best... More
0
Votes
PrashantSapra
10 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Fountain_Court | Property representative |
Hello there. Thank you for your question. We can hardheartedly recommend Mumbai Mansion about 15 minutes' walk from Stewart Apartments. They offer a 15% discount on food for our guests.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lift to underground car park very tiny"
Read review
"Lifts to floors, 24 hour reception"
Read review
"Cars driving along the cobbled street can be noisy at night in the rooms facing the road."
Read review
"stayed on floor1 which was fine..no noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing