We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shipquay Boutique Hotel

Traveller (100)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Shipquay Boutique Hotel - Derry's newest and coolest design hotel. Shipquay Boutique Hotel is a small customer focused hotel that aims to give an excellent service throughout all aspects of the hotel. We are here to serve you the customer and do whatever we can to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. Our city centre location is ideal for anyone coming to see Derry - Londonderry city. Whether you are visiting to enjoy a night out in town, visiting for city centre shopping (on the hotel's doorstep) or taking in the sights and sounds of the city, Shipquay Boutique Hotel is in the perfect location for you. We have 21 unique bedrooms, a restaurant/ wine bar and our separate "Lock & Quay" bar downstairs. Each aspect of the hotel is designed to delight the visitors in differing ways. From our range of organic hand harvested, 100% Irish seaweed cosmetics to our customised take on the classic cocktails, we have ensured we have gone the extra mile for the customers throughout.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
78Attractionswithin 0,5 km
396Reviews
109Photos
8Q+A
56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 367
  • 20
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Having read many positive reviews about the Shipquay hotel we were all looking forward to our stay and we weren’t disappointed. The hotel have clearly went to a lot of effort to recruit and train quality staff. Every interaction with the staff was a pleasure and we were made to
Read more
Response from ShipquayManager, Front Office Manager at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear FussyEater73, Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our team of staff and are delighted that every interaction you had was 'a pleasure'. We are glad you enjoyed our high qualities of cleanliness and that both room standards were fit for purpose. I am sorry to hear that some options from the menu were sold out. This is an unusual occurrence. However, it is assuring to hear you much you thoroughly enjoyed your meals. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Chantelle Front Office Manager
Read more
We stayed here last night and I don't usually bother doing reviews but everthing about this hotel is fab...the location..the staff...the bar..the rooms.. the breakfast..the decor....Happy birthday treats in the room n complimentary lrosecco on arrival...we'll most definitely be
Read more
Response from ShipquayManager, Front Office Manager at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear nicolahol, We are delighted with this fabulous review you have provided us with. Thank you so much. It is rewarding that you went out of your way to post these lovely words when you wouldn't be one to usually leave reviews. Please be sure that when you do decide to come back, you contact us directly for the best possible rates. Kind Regards, Chantelle Front Office Manager
Read more
We stay here for a couple of nights, on the whole is was great. Food was good and everybody was really friendly. The only slight downside was our room was a little small and the en-suite didn’t have a bath ( the wife likes a bath). But if I went to Derry again would certainly
Read more
Response from ShipquayManager, Front Office Manager at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear cejsmith, Thank you very much for these lovely words. Our staff have been known for their friendly nature and it is great to know that this came across for you. Please be sure to request a more spacious room if you decide to come back as our rooms come in all different shapes and sizes. Kind Regards, Chantelle Front Office Manager
Read more
This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in! The staff are so friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, super comfy and cosy beds, and the food was exceptional! It is the small touches by the staff that make this hotel stand out from many others, a glass of fizz on
Read more
Response from ShipquayManager, Front Office Manager at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andrew M, It gives us great satisfaction to read reviews such as yours. We want to thank you so much for posting it. We take great pride in our wonderful team of staff and it is warming to know how 'friendly and helpful' you found them all. Your compliments of breakfast are truly appreciated and we can't wait to welcome you back. Maybe for a little longer next time? Kind Regards, Chantelle Front Office Manager
Read more
Six of us decided to stay in the Shipquay Hotel as we had got a good price for bed and breakfast from the hotel’s own website. Our stay got off to a great start when we were greeted with a lovely glass of Prosecco on arrival. We were checked in quickly and our rooms were very
Read more
Response from ShipquayManager, Front Office Manager at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear lyndag749, We can't thank you enough for your review, we are delighted with it. It was absolutely our pleasure to take care of you all. As you can see from previous reviews, the sweet treats in the bedrooms are always well received so we are glad you enjoyed them also. The bar staff will be thrilled with your lovely compliments. We will look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Kind Regards, Chantelle Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementShipquay Boutique Hotel
Superior Double. Bespoke interior with a super-king bed
Nice surprise on arrival
View from the room
View of the Guildhall from my room <3
PreviousNext
12
Hi, is there parking? Thanks
Parking just across the street .
1 vote
Show all answers
There is no beaches nearby as you are in the city centre. I'd highly recommend the hotels own restaurant as the food was gorgeous and then I'd say browns in the town is beautiful. The walls of Derry, and I'm sure there are historical tours also. We visited the bars mostly lol
1 vote
Show all answers
5 mins away from hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Neets10, We have an agreement with Quayside Multi Storey Car Park which is £10.00 for 24 hours. The best thing to do is to come to the hotel first to drop off your bags and we can direct you. Kind Regards, Chantelle Front Office Manager
3 votes
If driving it would take about 10-15 minutes. If you're looking to stay you'd probably be looking at around £120-£150 per night and food is reasonably priced.
3 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"The bedrooms was small as it was originally a bank. The bathroom fittings were high quality. Noise is not an issue."
"Any room facing onto the street."
"all rooms seemed to same standard - and are all themed which is great."
"Quiet rooms have no view. We opted for quiet over a view."
"Quite small but lovely"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandDerry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing