We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Belfast

Save
Share
Fisherwick Place Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP Northern Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$85
View Deal
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (202)
Dining (60)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 20/06/23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Belfast
Updated 20/06/23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 53 hotels in Belfast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Jurys Inn Belfast boasts an excellent location in the heart of the city, just across from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre, 3-minute walk from Great Victoria Street Station and 1 minute walk from the Grand Opera House. The hotel recently underwent a £9.1 million refurbishment which and addition of an 80-bedroom extension; bringing the bedroom total to 270. All bedrooms feature the exclusive DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, complimentary WiFi, Flatscreen TV with Freeview and spacious bathroom with spa toiletries. For extra indulgence guests can upgrade to an Executive Bedroom on a dedicated floor with King Size bed, mini-fridge with complimentary snacks and Sky TV Package. The hotel's new look lobby has self-check-in kiosks, a Connectivity Area for remote workers and Off the Shelf shop stocking snacks and travel necessities. The hotel also features a Costa Coffee bar, stylish onsite bar and restaurant and 5 meeting rooms catering for up to 30 people.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
178Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
54Attractionswithin 0,5 km
2 036Reviews59Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 178
  • 513
  • 186
  • 95
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Conor D wrote a review Dec 2020
Derry, United Kingdom1 contribution
Customer service was terrible Room had a lot of chipped walls around the door fixings Breakfast was ridiculous .... a brown bag of rubbish, after paying for B&B No bag storage, when I enquired the female on the desk laughed, bad manners and lack of training With the restaurant it was 1 booking for a substantial meal with 2 drinks each throughout ... random and ridiculous !! I have stayed in many hotels including Jury’s Inn, I have never been as disappointed and embarrassed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen McMullan, General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear conord686, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Jurys Inn Belfast. I would like to firstly apologize that the room you where allocated had maintenance issues on your arrival I can assure you that I will raise the issues with our Maintenance Manager. In regards to your point of breakfast, we do advertise a breakfast bag as our buffet breakfast is no longer in operation and has been currently suspended since March due to the ongoing pandemic we would not be able to provide breakfast for 500+ guests in our 100 seat restaurant safely even with social distancing in place. Thank you for raising the concern of the hotel not storing luggage, again this decision was made in the interest of safety of our staff wellbeing and guests to stop the spread of Covid-19. We do have this information available online, a pre arrival message is sent 2 days prior to arrival and we also have signage around the hotel. I will speak to the team member on duty however I must say she is one of our most complimented receptionists and is known for her outstanding customer service. Our restaurant remains closed and unfortunately it is only the bar opened for food, we are running in line with Government Guidelines and can only serve alcohol with a substantial meal. Perhaps when the restrictions ease off you can visit us again and you can experience the service we are so proud to deliver daily as you can see from many of the great reviews we have. Thank you again for the review - if you would like to discuss it any further my email is aimee_scullion@jurysinns.com Have a Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year. Stay Safe. Best Wishes, Aimée Scullion Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
vickielogan wrote a review Dec 2020
Larne, United Kingdom33 contributions19 helpful votes
This was our first night away during the COVID pandemic and it couldn’t have been any better. We actually had to change our dates and the hotel couldn’t have been more helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Staff was lovely and couldn’t do enough to answer any questions we had in regards to current restrictions. The room was very clean and each room has been sanitised for guests. Beds were extremely comfy. Tea and coffee facilities also in the rooms. Shower was nice and powerful and again the bathroom was spotless. We have stayed here before and never had a bad experience. We actually decided to book again for Christmas in 2021 before leaving. A lovely hotel and in a great location too.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen McMullan, General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear vickielogan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5* review for Jurys Inn Belfast. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel cleanliness to a high standard, especially in such uncertain times cleanliness has never been more important. I will be sure to pass on your praise to all stuff on duty during your stay, we pride ourselves in welcoming all guests to our hotel and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back next Christmas, in the meantime Stay Safe. Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year from all of the team here. Best Wishes, Aimée Scullion Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
AnnaAnna wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Everything is fine, apart from the fact despite being very central, the hotel is in a not spot. When I asked at reception where I could get mobile phone reception, they were unhelpful and kept on saying their wifi and phones were fine, and they had nothing to do with networks (doh!). I've been in Belfast 2 weeks and not had problems with my network (3) anywhere else, but both the lobby area, my room and various corridors I've tried are not spots. Wouldn't recommend for that reason (and fact reception won't even help you find somewhere).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen McMullan, General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Travvy82, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Jurys Inn Belfast. I am delighted to read you found the location central. I apologize you could not get phone service throughout the hotel, this has never been an issue for any of our guests and unfortunately beyond our control this would be something you would need to raise with your Network Provider. I would like to apologize if you found our staff unhelpful, I do note that our staff member offered use of the hotel phone free of charge to make calls if you needed to do so, or transfer any calls to your room which you declined. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Best Wishes, Aimée Scullion Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Rebecca_Greg1 wrote a review Nov 2020
Cork, Ireland6 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked a free cancellation option which had no upfront cost however my card was debited the day after the full amount even tho my trip wasn’t until June 2021. When I cancelled I received confirmation I would receive my refund within 14days, I still did not receive my refund and when I contacted customer service they told me I could be waiting for a refund until 90 days after my arrival date which would be October 2021. This is totally unacceptable I keep getting fobbed off by customer service. It’s a very difficult time financially for a lot of people with the ongoing pandemic and with Christmas approaching and to be told my refund wouldn’t come through until October 2021 is a disgrace.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen McMullan, General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Rebecca_Greg1 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Jurys Inn Belfast. I note you choose our Semi Flexible which you Save 25% on and also means full payment is required taken at the time of booking. If you cancel your booking, refunds are processed 14 days after cancellation which I can see was indeed processed. Further information on this policy can be found in your Terms & Conditions when booking. I apologize for any confusion in terms on when you would be receiving a refund, initially in March due to the workload and mass cancellations refunds where being processed within 90 days however I note your booking would not have been effected by this. I have passed your review on to our Reservation Manager for training purposes as it is only through such feedback we can improve our services. I do hope to restore your faith with Jurys Inn Belfast, if you are ever returning please let me know - aimee_scullion@jurysinns.com and a marked improvement will be noted. Stay Safe in the meantime and have a lovely Christmas. Best Wishes Aimée Scullion Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
RhiNDill wrote a review Oct 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked this hotel for our short trip to Belfast as it was based in the city centre and was a short walk to shops, restaurants and bars. We were really pleased to arrive at around 1pm and our room was ready (check in is usually at 3pm)! The room was perfect for a few days stay, really clean and comfortable! The staff at the front desk were lovely and helped when we needed things like extra pillows, softer pillows and teabags / milk for our room. We also appreciated the sign on our door that stated we could choose when the housekeeping could be done eg every day, every 2 days etc. We chose for it to be done at the end of our stay and we were happy to see that our housekeeper left us a bag of fresh towels outside our door everyday. Fantastic stay and would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen McMullan, General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast
Responded 24 Oct 2020
Dear RhiNDill, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Jurys Inn Belfast and for your excellent feedback. I am delighted that you had such a fantastic stay and that we were able to provide you with the highest standard of service and product on a daily basis. I will be sure to pass this on to the team who I am sure will be pleased. We at Jurys Inn hope you have the opportunity to return to us in the near future. Kind Regards Katey Smyth Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn belfast hotel belfast, jurys hotel belfast, belfast jurys hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfastGolden Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Belfast
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Belfast?
Nearby attractions include Timescape - Live Escape Games (0.4 km), City Hall (0.3 km), and Kelly's Cellars (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Belfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Belfast?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Belfast?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Belfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nu Delhi, The Lantern, and Ginger Bistro.
Is Jurys Inn Belfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Belfast.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Belfast?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Belfast offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Belfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Crumlin Road Gaol (1.5 km), Parliament Buildings (6.7 km), and Falls Road (1.5 km).
Is Jurys Inn Belfast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.