We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Traveller (161)
360
Panoramas (33)
Dining (21)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built in the 16th century, this former coaching inn is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and located in the heart of this historic and vibrant city. Stay at our hotel and enjoy all that this cosmopolitan city has to offer such as its wealth of independent shops and restaurants, walk along the River Severn and view the Swan Sanctuary or choose to visit the tourist attractions which are all within walking distance such as Worcester Cathedral, Tudor House, The Commandery, Worcester Porcelain Museum and Worcester Museum and Art Gallery. It is also situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's throw away from the cathedral and the racecourse.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
1 190Reviews
419Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 369
  • 453
  • 229
  • 86
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely hotel with loads of character right over the road from Foregate station. Plenty of bars, restaurants and shops right on the doorstep. Can not comment on the food as we didn’t eat in. Rooms large and very comfortable.
Read more
Response from RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay; we are delighted you had an enjoyable time at the hotel and in the City of Worcester itself. The team and I hope to have the pleasure of your company on a future occasion.
Read more
One night stay and found that finding the entrance for the hotel not the easiest of a busy high street on a dark and rainy night. Good car parking though spaces tight as gym users compete for space. Old building that has been well refurbished and rooms have all you want
Read more
Response from RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; the team and I are pleased you had a nice time. Your feedback is much appreciated and I will certainly investigate the remark regarding the smell of chlorine. We hope to have the pleasure of your company should you return to Worcester on a future occasion
Read more
Excellent situation in the heat of Worcester within walking distance of all shops restaurants and landmarks. My room was on the 3rd floor facing the train station and was unfortunately very noisy with road traffic and revellers in the early hours. The room was spacious with
Read more
Response from RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay; thank you for taking the time to let us know - we're glad you found the shower amazing and hope to have to opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Read more
This hotel is right across the road from the station so was perfect for us. The reception is a grand place with very welcoming and friendly staff. Check in was easy and the person checking us in gave us all the information and more! Our room, though overlooking a car park at the
Read more
Response from RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
The team and I are delighted you had a lovely stay; thank you so much for letting us know and sharing your experience. We are looking forward to being of service to you next time you visit this historic and vibrant city.
Read more
I have to complement the whole team at the white house hotel for a wonderful day we had. The whole experience was fantastic. The food was delicious, the service was exceptional and the atmosphere was great and very festive.we cannot wait for next Xmas and would not hesitate to
Read more
Response from RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience; we are delighted that you chose the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel as the venue for your Christmas Day lunch and that you had a wonderful time. We are looking forward to seeing you for this year's celebrations, if not before.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWorcester Whitehouse Hotel
The Double Bedroom at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWorcester Whitehouse Hotel
The Twin Bedroom at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWorcester Whitehouse Hotel
The Standard Double Bedroom at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWorcester Whitehouse Hotel
The Four Poster Bedroom at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Photo provided by managementWorcester Whitehouse Hotel
Four Poster Bedroom
PreviousNext
12345644
Yes, but you must inform the hotel..
0 votes
Show all answers
yes there was and tv, tea and coffee stuff etc I am sure if you needed anything they would have it and bring it to you eg iron etc
1 vote
Show all answers
Just towels
1 vote
Show all answers
Thank you for your enquiry with regards to bedrooms; we have a mix of single, twin, double and family rooms with some that interconnect. Your children are welcomed to use the pool (only) providing they are accompanied by an adult. Please contact the hotel direct on 01905 24308 as a member of the team will be delighted to assist you with your personal requirements.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is it a shower or bath?
We have the standard shower over a bath but there are a limited number of rooms without bath but with a walk in shower. If I can be of further assistance, please just let me know.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for room avoiding main street noise and pool smell"
"Did not stop here just had Xmas day lunch so unsure on rooms and disability access."
"A little noisy at the front of the hotel where the road is, request a back room"
"Apparently the ones at the rear of the building are quieter, but I suggest another hotel altogether would be a better option."
"room 310 was allegedly noisey"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorcester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing