We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christopher Hotel

110 High Street, Eton, Windsor SL4 6AN England
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Christopher Hotel, Bar and Grill is a former Coaching Inn dating back to 1711 and recently modernized to a high standard. Situated in the heart of Eton and surrounded by Antique Shops, Art Galleries, Bars and Restaurants and close to the world famous Eton College. There is a choice of 34 well-appointed rooms ranging from Junior Suites, Family Rooms Double bedded rooms and deluxe Singles. Each room has high-speed internet access, laptop safes, power showers, Molton Brown toiletries and some have full air-conditioning. We offer free secure car-parking and free wi-fi in our bar, restaurant and bedrooms.Our meeting room location is ideal for delegates travelling from different areas as we are very close to the M4, M3, M25 and M40 motorways and only 7 miles from Heathrow airport and 20 miles from central London. Suitable for up to 12 delegates, the boardroom has natural daylight and its own small private decked area which can be used as a breakout area for coffee breaks during the warmer weather. Our Windsor meeting room is fully equipped with flipchart, whiteboard, lcd projector, high-speed internet access and telephone lines. We offer competitive day and 24 hours delegate rates. The Christopher Hotel is also perfect for business travellers. The Slough Trading Estate is only 3 miles away and the distance to the Heathrow Airport is 9 miles.Christopher's Bar and Grill offers all day dining with a relaxed informal atmosphere and can be used for private dining or a venue for party lunches or evening functions for a maximum of 50 people.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Italian and 3 more
347Reviews10Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 119
  • 56
  • 35
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
djhall1 wrote a review Yesterday
bolton347 contributions109 helpful votes
Good,modern room,comfy bed -not big but fine for us. We stayed under Secret Escapes £152 included a 2 course meal and breakfast.I’d recommend booking parking (£15 a night) Evening meal was tasty -but they would do better to put some background music on and light the room better? Breakfast was good for the included price.I had the veggie -very tasty-but they should include eg a veggie sausage / halloumi .I would certainly stay again and great for an overnight/weekend and just a short walk into Windsor.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Suggest room 8 -ours was good
See more room tips
Response from Ross Munro, General Manager at Christopher Hotel
Responded today
Good afternoon, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Christopher and particularly enjoyed the food quality, I will pass these lovely comments onto our Head Chef. Kind regards, Ross Munro General Manager
Read more
AJamesH66 wrote a review Jul 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom68 contributions66 helpful votes
Check in was straightforward. Parking involved some concentration. Room was on the first floor and was very nice. Bathroom was lovely. Dinner was included in the price. The menu was a little limited, and the quality of the food was average. We decided to eat elsewhere on the second night even though the dinner at the hotel was paid for. Breakfast was OK only. The sausages were the nicest on the full English breakfast. The baked beans were nuked they were that hot. We probably wouldn't come here again, but it has been ticked off now.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Ross Munro, General Manager at Christopher Hotel
Responded today
Good afternoon, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed the bedroom. I am sorry to hear that our restaurant experience did not live up to your expectations with dinner, I will follow up with our Head Chef to improve this. We do not have a microwave in the kitchen, as everything is made and served to order, including the beans. Kind regards, Ross Munro General Manager
Read more
Samantha C wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
I’m not usually one for writing a negative review, but I paid £235 for one night in a premium double room here and I was extremely disappointed. First of all, the pros: - Good location - Big bed - Decent breakfast Now for the cons: - Horrendous value for money. The room was extremely basic and not at all what you would expect for a “premium” room at £235/night - Bathroom looked very old and mouldy (pictures attached). You would get better in a Premier Inn or Travelodge. Ours didn't look anything like the bathrooms advertised in pictures. - AC didn’t work – we were given a fan but it didn’t quite cut it during the UK’s heatwave. It was also super noisy so kept us awake in the night. - Room door didn’t lock from the outside (surely a basic necessity of a hotel room) - TV was temperamental (perhaps not a problem for everyone but thought it was worth mentioning) - Hotel restaurant was closed for dinner on the Saturday night (not a problem for us but worth noting if you were planning on having dinner there) I could have looked past a lot of these problems if it wasn’t so expensive. At such a high price, there must be something better in Windsor. I considered that we might be paying for the location but The Christopher Wren Hotel & Spa down the road is quite a lot cheaper and looks much nicer. I'd strongly recommend shopping around before booking a room here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
offquay wrote a review Jul 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom150 contributions97 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights on a secret escapes deal primarily as a base to attend horse race meetings in the area. I requested a quiet room and parking before arrival and received confirmation of both, also booked evening meals on both nights which their IT system acknowledged and was able to deal accurately with subsequent changes. We were allocated room 3 which is in the main hotel building, a little apprehensive about street noise as it overlooked eton high street but it was ok. The stairs to the first floor are steep and barrow to was pleased to accept help with our bags. Room is lovely and its evident the staff take pride in their hotel. Parking is a little tight, larger SUVs would struggle to get in and out but fine for normal cars. Food is excellent, breakfast choice good with my better half having her favourite eggs benedict and my full english prepared with quality produce...particularly good sausage. Evening meals equally good, the duck deserving a particular recommendation. Hotel is very well located only a short stroll to windsor and close to main motorways.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book parking
See more room tips
Response from Ross Munro, General Manager at Christopher Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good morning, I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that breakfast was particularly a highlight! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Ross Munro General Manager
Read more
JoJodavid wrote a review Jul 2021
Bromley, United Kingdom17 contributions13 helpful votes
We are staying at the Christopher hotel for just one night for a birthday celebration. We have stayed on a secret escapes deal and have had a great trip - a perfect location. Our rooms ( superior double ) are really well appointed and comfortable. We have just eaten In the restaurant and all six of us have to say the meal was perfection - we would particularly recommend the steak ! Service was great and the warmth and interaction of the guy serving us ( so sorry didn’t get your name ) made for a lovely night - out. All staff we have encountered so far have been brilliant - so thank you, you are doing a great job after what will have obviously been a tough time in hospitality !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Ross Munro, General Manager at Christopher Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good morning, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a lovely dinner to celebrate a milestone birthday! Thank you for your kind feedback about myself in the restaurant, I will also pass this onto all the staff as they will be incredibly happy to hear that they made your stay enjoyable. Kind regards, Ross Munro General Manager
Read more
US$105 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
christopher hotel eton
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireWindsor and MaidenheadWindsorEton
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Christopher Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Christopher Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Theatre Royal Windsor (0.4 km), Eton College (0.4 km), and Diamond Jubilee Fountain (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Christopher Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Christopher Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Christopher Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Christopher Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Christopher Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crown & Cushion, The Real Greek - Windsor, and Flaming Cow.
Is Christopher Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Eton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Christopher Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Christopher Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Christopher Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Chinese, Polish, Romanian, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Christopher Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George's Chapel (0.5 km), Runnymede National Trust (5.3 km), and Dorney Court (4.4 km).