Coworth Park

Coworth Park

Traveller (876)
Coworth Park_Mansion House Executive Suite_Bedroom
Room & Suite (153)
Cheese cart at Restaurant Coworth Park
Dining (99)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Ascot
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The scenic route to five-star bliss. Coworth Park offers idyllic relaxation in many guises, from a rural detox to an indulgent, romantic escape. Here you'll find an experience to refresh every sense within our welcoming oasis of calm.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Blacknest Road, Ascot SL5 7SE England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Heathrow Airport
13.4 km
See all flights
Gatwick Airport
1,252Review10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,041
  • 141
  • 45
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Whatidid wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow. I loved it here. Was it perfect? Almost.

On arrival we were greeted by an always helpful August, who showed us around and sorted everything out for us. Even a steriliser for our baby’s bottles, which we hadn’t even requested.

We were given an upgrade to the deluxe room in the stables as it was quietish mid-week. We were grateful for an extra bit of space, but with a baby I’d definitely stay on the ground floor. No lifts in the stables FYI.

The spa area was excellent and we barely saw anyone there apart from the odd person gliding around like a spa angel.

Breakfast, and all our meals were delicious. Caio and his team were first class in the dining room, and wonderful with our baby first thing in the morning.

I walked every inch of the grounds over the 3 days we were there. It’s a stunning location. The main house itself is extraordinary. Wildflowers and birds of prey, horses and ducks. It’s nature in full effect, and so close to London.

We were lucky I think, being it was midweek and not so full. But sitting on the terrace as the sun went down brought the punters in, and it still didn’t feel crowded. And still very exclusive.

So why wasn’t it perfect? Just one niggle.

The room doors make so much noise when someone else comes into the stable blocks, and then again when they close their room door. One of our neighbours yelled at another neighbour at 11pm because they just kept coming in and out, and the doors were clattering and slamming. It was a lot of noise. He did have a point...

Would it stop me visiting again? Absolutely not. But if they fixed the door issue...this would be the best hotel in Britain. No doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Thank you for your review of Coworth Park, following your recent stay with your family. I was most pleased to read your kind comments on your arrival experience, our stunning grounds and your breakfast and other meals with us. I was, however, concerned to note the noise disturbance that you experienced from the doors in your Stable block. Please be assured that your experience was not indicative of the usual high standards we strive to offer our guests at Coworth Park, and that our Engineering team will check the door mechanisms in the Stables area. I look forward to sharing your feedback with all of the team involved and Auguste and Caio in particular, and I very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your back to Coworth Park again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Zoë Jenkins General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nancyllee wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot rate this spa highly enough. From the moment you walk through the revolving door a feeling of tranquility descends upon you. Greeted by one of the angels on reception who ask how you are and endeavour to take care of your every need.
The spa is taking every precaution to keep its guests Covid safe, without losing any of the luxury you would expect from a 5 star hotel spa. The pool attendants provide you with as many towels as you require as well as there being a lovely towelling robe and slippers in your locker.
Swimming in the pool is a treat and a real surprise is the underwater music gently playing as you immerse in the water. Makes swimming laps a joy. The pool is surrounded by beautiful crystals which may be the reason the area feels so serene.
After an hour you are asked very politely by the pool attendants to vacate the pool area whilst they completely sanitise the whole area. They even have a steam sanitising machine which they take into the steam room to ensure it is thoroughly cleaned every hour. Very reassuring.
I then enjoyed tea and some delicious chocolate chip cookies in the spatisserie, looking out at the gorgeous Coworth gardens. It was so relaxing I honestly could have stayed there for hours. The lady serving in the spatisserie was so charming.
The changing room facilities have everything you need. High quality shampoo and conditioner and shower gel. More fluffy towels are provided in your locker. Powerful hairdryers and GHD hair straighteners.
The cleanliness of the whole spa was exceptional.
I do not think that the staff know the meaning of the word no. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I left the spa feeling completely relaxed in body and mind.
Just perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park
Responded 10 Nov 2020
Thank you for sharing your review of Coworth Park, following your recent visit to The Spa. I was most pleased to note that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, and to read that you felt safe due to the Covid measures we have taken. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Coworth Park again in the near future. Kind regards, Zoë Jenkins General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Skar24 wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for one night as a short break/ change for the monotony of lockdown and this idyllic hotel was a perfect escape.

On booking, I was contacted by concierge services for requests and restaurant reservations. Laura ensured the room had twin beds and walk in shower and made dinner, breakfast and spa reservations.

The suite in the mansion house was beautiful and luxurious and set within wonderful grounds. The spa was good. We dined in the drawing room and the food was good.

In light of the Covid situation- it was reassuring to see the hotel staff constantly wiping surfaces like handrails and sanitising tables and chairs.

Whilst everything about the property was fantastic, the staff at Coworth park really elevated our experience with their attention to detail and warm, courteous and friendly demeanour throughout our stay. Thank you Coworth Park...!

We even managed to catch a polo game..!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review of Coworth Park, following your short escape with us. I was happy to note that Laura looked after all your arrangements prior to your arrival, and that you enjoyed your Suite in the Mansion House, as well as your visits to The Spa and the Drawing Room. In addition, I was delighted to read your kind comment on the team who really elevated your experience. I very much hope that we may welcome you back to Coworth Park again soon, perhaps for a slightly longer escape next time. Kind regards, Zoë Jenkins General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindz_Hed wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have just returned from a fabulous stay at this beautiful hotel. The whole experience was magical from check in to check out.
The one thing that really stood out for us was the levels of service provided from all the staff from those on the door to reception, the spa and the restaurant staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble even when we decided last minute to have lunch (the club sandwich was insanely good!)
We stayed in one of the stable rooms which was immaculately clean and the roll top copper bath was so dreamy! We also dined in Restaurant Coworth Park which we had had dined in before and the food def didn't disappoint the Chef has really nailed it down and it gets better with every visit.
Yes this place is a little pricey but it's not at all pretentious and everyone goes out of their way to make you feel special. However it's worth every penny and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stable Rooms were perfect for our stay!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ZJCoworth, General Manager at Coworth Park
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Thank you for sharing your complimentary review of Coworth Park, following your return stay with us. I was delighted to learn that you so thoroughly enjoyed your entire experience, in particular your room in the Stables area with the copper bathtub and your dinner in Restaurant Coworth Park. In addition, I was most pleased to read your kind comments on the service that you received from the team throughout. I look forward to sharing your feedback with all of the team involved, and to welcoming you back to Coworth Park again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Zoë Jenkins General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg Clark wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I visited Coworth Park in August 2020 for a weekend break. This is a superbly maintained country estate in the English Countryside close to Greater London that provides a unique 5* hotel experience combined with natural conservation and country sports.

We received exceptional kindness and service from superbly attentive staff. Alessandro Pilotti took great care to ensure that we had everything we needed both prior to, and during, our stay.

The hotel has fabulous amenities and facilities. We especially enjoyed the conservation and natural beauty of the estate, and the care that is taken with the natural environment and all of its inhabitants! We greatly enjoyed the Yoga / Meditation / Qui Jong sessions provided by Mandy Penalver. They are a great way to fully relax and work in superb combination with the wonderful surroundings, amenities, and atmosphere of the hotel.

The 'picnic' on Sunday was a wonderful treat. The hotel provides picnic lunches served under a tree in various locations on the estate. What fun!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review of Coworth Park following your recent stay with us for a weekend break. I was most pleased to learn that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, from the hotel’s amenities and facilities, to the natural beauty of the estate, and from your picnic experience to the exceptional kindness and service from the attentive staff. Please be assured that I will share your kind comments with all of the team involved, and Alessandro especially who looked after you so well. I very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coworth Park in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Zoë Jenkins General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swb1967 wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Who could believe its been some 15 weeks since we left Argentina and Los Angeles to return to Scotland to isolate.

I am a huge fan of The Dorchester Collection mainly because their CEO is an old colleague and his level of values and service culture to the industry I admire greatly and several of of his hotels are utterly spectacular. I have followed with interest what as a group they are doing to welcome back guests and embrace hospitality as a company during these challenging times. I also care greatly about what hotels, hotel groups and companies have done for the community and indeed their staff during these times. So it was only fit that our first stay was in a hotel which I valued their commitment to the business and industry.

The pre-arrival at Coworth Park for our stay was smoothly handled and all details and planning shared for our safety and care and that of the staff. I was really happy with the process, consideration and thought put into post covid stay in a luxury hotel.

The arrival was seamless and the staff fully prepared. There was a gentleman at the main entrance vetting arrivals checking if you were residential guests which gave peace of mind that there were controls to the people in and around the hotel.

The lady on the door shared the arrivals process and did this with great style and charm making us feel relaxed and welcome.

The Manager was on hand to answer any questions and check-in was wonderful, caring and thought out.

It was obvious the hotel, its team and management were fully prepared for receiving guests and dealing with everyone's safety and wellbeing.

As always the room was immaculate but extra thought had been put into place for PPE and comfort / saftey.

The staff were just so engaging and we had wonderful drinks on the terrace and as it was such a lovely evening we then had dinner outside.

Everything was faultless and I cannot speak highly enough about the thought, care and professionalism to bring this spectacular hotel back to life post covid.

Every concern, fear and worry about going back to stay in a hotel was removed and we had a wonderful stay.

Breakfast as always was incredible and we wished we didnt have to leave as enjoying the garden and walks was so great after such challenging times.

There is no question Coworth Park, Its General Manager, Zoe Jenkins and her entire team are focused to bringing great hospitality and service to you post virus and with every care and need thought of....

Sure its a hotel thats not cheap but you only get what you pay for .... the best
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park
Responded 02 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review of Coworth Park following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to learn that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, from your immaculate room to the engaging staff, and from your incredible breakfast to our beautiful garden and grounds. In addition, I was particularly pleased to note that you appreciated the health and safety measures that we have implemented due to the global pandemic. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coworth Park in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Zoë Jenkins General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AS3MSC wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Coworth park for a few nights on 2 separate occasions in December and in February. Will certainly be staying again every few months for the foreseeable future.
Absolutely gorgeous grounds, marvellous rooms, impeccable service, fantastic dining options.

My wife and I are keen equestrians and make use of the facilities every time we go. Gemma the stable manager is warm and friendly, as are Saoirse and Kiera. The 3 of them are an absolute asset to the hotel and we have a great time riding every time. Equestrian lovers will also adore the equine themes throughout the hotel.

Dining facilities are amazing, we've had a small bite to eat in the drawing room, afternoon tea, dinner at the Barn, breakfasts, and the amazing tasting menu at restaurant Coworth Park. Every time we stay we are absolutely stuffed. Can't fault any of the food at any of the dining options, Xmas afternoon tea was stunning as was Valentines day afternoon tea, especially with the skills of Kevin the harpist, I hope he will be a regular throughout the year.

If I really try hard to find anything to fault, the only thing I could have a minuscule grumble about is when I visited during December the hotel was extremely busy and there was some slightly unprofessional behaviour from the staff between themselves. I overheard staff complaining to each other about mess caused by other guests, I also witnessed some small bickering between staff when they couldn't find some coats, and also some bickering while managing a busy check out queue. None of us are perfect, and of course staff are only human, although as the hotel operates at such a high standard any lapses in professionalism are certainly noted. I'm not sure if some of the staff over Xmas were seasonal temporary hires as I did not see them during my second stay, and I must say I received absolutely faultless impeccable service both times I stayed at the hotel, and did not witness any such behaviour during my stay in February.

All in all its most certainly a slice of English heaven less than an hour from Central London, we will most certainly be regular guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ZJCoworth, General Manager at Coworth Park
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you for writing your complimentary review of Coworth Park, following your recent stays in December and February. I was delighted to read that you found the grounds to be gorgeous, the rooms to be marvellous, the service to be impeccable and the dining options to be fantastic. In addition, I was most pleased to read that you enjoy going horse riding whilst with us. I was, however, most sorry to learn of the unprofessional behaviour from the staff between themselves that you witness in December. Please be assured that your experience was not indicative of the usual high standards we strive to offer our guests at Coworth Park, and I am pleased you did not encounter this again during your return stay in February. I look forward to sharing your feedback with all of the team involved, in particular Gemma, Saoirse and Kiera, and to welcoming you both back to Coworth Park again soon. Kind regards, Zoë Jenkins General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathryn H wrote a review Jan 2020
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for one night staying in a stable room.

We booked this last min as a quick getaway. We phoned the hotel the day before arrival to check we could use the spa for the day after check out. We also booked the barn for dinner on the Saturday evening and a hack for the Saturday afternoon.

On arrival we were informed that the spa had had a leak so we would be unable to use it. They did give us the horse riding as compensation but ultimately it would have been nice if they’d called us and given us the option to come another weekend especially considering we’d contacted them the day before to check we would be able to use the spa for the day on the Sunday.

We were taken to our room which was perfect. Very comfortable bed. I loved the bath.

We then went down to the stables for the hack that we’d booked. The horses were beautiful and the girls lovely. There was a box on the form we filled in to ask what we wanted from the hack and I requested a refresh of skills as I hadn’t ridden for a long time. Unfortunately absolutely no knowledge was shared and we were just put on horses and a girls walked us round the estate. I wouldn’t call it a hack, more of a pony walk. I was glad it had been complimentary because I wouldn’t have been happy to pay for it.

Dinner in the barn was delicious. Really nice cosy atmosphere. After dinner we walked up to reception and picked out a few dvds to watch. There was a reasonably good selection. Probably something for everyone.

In the morning we had breakfast which again was delicious although trying to get my juice refilled was a challenge. The staff don’t seem to come and offer refills.

On checkout I did express my disappointment at not being told about the spa in advance. They were apologetic but didn’t offer for us to come and use it another day which would have been nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ZJCoworth, General Manager at Coworth Park
Responded 01 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review of Coworth Park, following your recent stay in January. I was, however, concerned to note your disappointment in the closure of our Spa which occurred overnight prior to your arrival at the hotel. In addition, I was most sorry that the horse riding, which was offered with our compliments by way of our apology for the Spa closure, did not with your expectations and that we were not aware of this during your stay with us. I was most pleased to read your kind comments on your room in the Stables with copper bathtub and your dinner in The Barn. I very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coworth Park again in the not too distant future, to experience our Spa and restore your faith in our Equestrian Centre. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return, in order that I may oversee all arrangements on your behalf. Kind regards, Zoë Jenkins General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BTB0001 wrote a review Mar 2020
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I stayed here in June 2019 and what a lovely experience
from the moment we arrived until we left.

The front of house staff in all areas were so warm and welcoming and nothing was too much for them, they work so hard and in such a subtle way to really make your stay magnificent.
It is pretty amazing to watch them and see how all needs are dealt with in such a calm and subtle manner.

We spent the morning in the Spa including a massage and a light lunch. Cloe (yes without the H)
gave me a lovely massage, I am a bit of a novice to being pampered and she was so
kind and thoughtful and really put me at ease not an easy thing to do. Even wrapping me up in a blanket in the lounge area afterwards, please send all my thanks to her she is such a nice
person.

The spa lunch was really tasty and the spa pool and steam room were lovely a very relaxing morning spent.

The icing on cake really came when we went to check into our room and were told we had been upgraded to the Junior Suite, which was astonishing! What a beautiful suite so elegantly decorated and with everything you could possibly need and more, we felt blessed, thank you.

We had dinner in the barn and drinks in the main bar afterwards. The food and service were exceptional, thank you. A big thank you also to the golf buggy drivers who took us from location to location with a smile.

Breakfast was wonderful in the stylish and comfortable restaurant area with great service that now was the norm, the staff again ever so quietly efficient and welcoming.

The grounds were covered in wild flowers when we visited and were stunning as were the formal garden areas I really recommend taking a walk around the grounds. The gardeners really are top notch and obviously work very hard.

We arrived very stressed and left relaxed and happy. Thank you to everyone at Coworth Park. You work so hard at every level and as a team to deliver such a lovely experience and you do it so well.

I am looking forward to visiting again for longer next time!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The Junior Suite at the Front of the Building was stunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ZJCoworth, General Manager at Coworth Park
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Coworth Park, following your stay in June 2019 with your daughter. I was delighted to note your kind comments on your beautiful Junior Suite, your massage and lunch in The Spa, dinner in The Barn and breakfast in Restaurant Coworth Park. In addition, I was most pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our wildflower meadow and gardens. Lastly, I was very happy to learn that the team were warm, welcoming and attentive, and in particular Cloe. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Coworth Park again in the near future. Kind regards, Zoë Jenkins General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShazzaR64 wrote a review May 2021
Mojacar, Spain
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My Son was looking to take his Fiancee out for a special lunch to celebrate her 30th Birthday. On my recommendation I suggested Coworth Park. Due to work commitments he wasn't able to make an earlier reservation so opted for the 14:30 slot as offered on the booking system. Due to sat nav taking them to the rear end of the property they called and said they were running a little late but to expect them. They arrived a few minutes after their allocated 14:30 slot, and as it was a special occasion opted for the côte de boeuf for 2 people. They were then told that they couldn't have that as it takes 45 mins to prepare and they stopped taking orders at 14:45. The opted for the burger. And whilst the burger that arrived was sufficient they could have had that down the local pub. Why take a booking for 14:30 when you have no intention of accommodating any request other than the box standard items on the menu. Although the surroundings and food were good it took the whole shine of the experience made to feel like it was an inconvenience and rushed lunch.
It should have been made clear when the booking was made that service finishes at 14:45 (although in times of covid you'd think businesses would be grateful for people going and spending their money). I certainly won't be recommending Coworth Park to any one again which is a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park
Responded 19 May 2021
Thank you for your review of Coworth Park, following your son’s recent visit for lunch with his partner. I was most concerned to learn of the shortcoming in the quality of the service that your son experienced. I understand that Mardi Timmer, our Food & Beverage Manager, has spoken with your son to apologise, but I would like to personally extend my sincere apologies for the shortfall in the service quality that your son and his partner encountered on this occasion. Please be assured that your son’s experience was not indicative of the usual high standards we strive to offer our guests at Coworth Park. I am, however, most pleased to note that your son and his partner will return to Coworth Park again in the near future and I very much look forward to welcoming them both back again then. Kind regards, Zoë Jenkins General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LevelOne_RN asked a question Oct 2020
Las Vegas39 contributions17 helpful votes
Is there an on site store or grocery store in the vicinity?
Answer from Doggirl1
Surrey39 contributions29 helpful votes
No, there is no onsite store. It is just the hotel and associated five star facilities. Ascot (with it’s world famous racecourse) is a 7 minute drive. Windsor and its castle are about 15 minutes drive away. At the side of Windsor Castle is the Royal Farm shop selling local produce.
simon m asked a question Aug 2020
Colchester, United Kingdom175 contributions33 helpful votes
Are the pool and facilities associated with it fully open following on from the reopening please?
Europe36 contributions119 helpful votes
Sorry we visited for lunch only - suggest call Hotel direct - I cannot clarify
Anne c asked a question Apr 2019
London, United Kingdom24 contributions13 helpful votes
How many rooms ( including suites)/are there?
Answer from Charlotte M
Berkshire, United Kingdom39 contributions47 helpful votes
70 rooms, 30 suites
Answer from TheGastronomist
Dubai, United Arab Emirates294 contributions181 helpful votes
Lots of Polo matches going on plus the new intakes for Royal Holloway University :-)
Georgina H asked a question Jul 2017
24 contributions21 helpful votes
Does the hotel have an outdoor pool? Thank you.
Answer from Abidin A
22 contributions10 helpful votes
No not outdoor pool.. :(
ChiefWolf wrote a tip Jun 2024
Florida309 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make reservation ahead of time for the Michelin rated Woven restaurant. Plenty of car parking spots."
Read full review
Red Rooster wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is an amazing hotel with excellent staff. Located on the outskirts of Windsor Great Park. Not far from M4 and M3 motorways."
Read full review
Graham F wrote a tip Jan 2024
43 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is not cheap, so be prepared. But this level of luxury merits the price."
Read full review
Paul B wrote a tip Dec 2023
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom38 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We would encourage and recommend Coworth Park if you like country house hotels, it’s an absolute must!"
Read full review
Elizabeth B wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a night when Greg is singing and playing piano in The Drawing Room!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ascot area.
PRICE RANGE
R 11,218 - R 16,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coworth park hotel ascot
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireWindsor and MaidenheadAscot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COWORTH PARK - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Ascot, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Coworth Park
Which popular attractions are close to Coworth Park?
Nearby attractions include The Bar at Coworth Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coworth Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Coworth Park?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coworth Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Coworth Park?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coworth Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bluebells Restaurant, Woven by Adam Smith, and The Drawing Room at Coworth Park.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coworth Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Coworth Park have airport transportation?
Yes, Coworth Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coworth Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coworth Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Coworth Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Runnymede National Trust (5.9 km).
All Ascot HotelsAscot Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AscotHotels near Coworth Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire