We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swan Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
In the heart of the West Sussex market town of Arundel, The Swan Hotel is a traditional country pub with 14 stylish ensuite rooms. Full English breakfast with local sausages, fish and chips and drinks, The Swan Hotel really is one of the town's hottest eateries. Free wifi.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
16Attractionswithin 0,5 km
924Reviews
174Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 458
  • 289
  • 117
  • 41
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gorgeous hotel, friendly helpful staff. Lovely meal last night and a fantastic veggie breakfast just now. Huge bed and a bath to soak in. Relaxing in the lap of luxury. Highly recommended despite awful weather.
Read more
Response from Beata S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hi MikeOakes Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us here in Arundel, I will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
The rooms in this pub are lovely and cozy, they were beautifully decorated and very comfy. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, and provided great service throughout the day. The food was absolutely delicious, we had 3 course meals both evenings and not one complaint,
Read more
Response from Beata S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear amyegray Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us and have been pleased with your whole experience here in Arundel. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
This is just a very nice hotel to stay in. The room and bathroom were renovated with much taste, and they were spotless. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a log! It is 10min away from the train station. Staff were very friendly. The pub/restaurant downstairs is very
Read more
Response from Beata S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Isabelle J Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you have enjoyed your time here with us in Arundel, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
My Wife and I stayed here at the weekend and the whole place is amazing. The room was spotless the bed was so comfortable and the breakfast selection was vast, The staff are so friendly and helpful really good selections of Gins. We also had Sunday lunch which was also
Read more
Response from Beata S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you Paul for your review, I am pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us and have had a lovely experience where in Arundel. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
We stayed here the other year for a much needed weekend break and we needed somewhere to stay for a family birthday party nearby. This was just as nice as before and my other half very much enjoyed her G&T with an amazing iceberg floating in it along with a slice of passion
Read more
Response from Beata S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Suffolk-Hobbit Thank you for your review, I am pleased you have been able tyo enjoy your time with us. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Our bedroom
The swan hotel, built in 1600's, great location in centre of town.
PreviousNext
12345613
Do you have wheelchair access and room with walk in shower?
Hello Foodhero, Apologies for the slow response to your question. Unfortunately due to us being a Grade 2 listed building, we don't have any accessible rooms. Best regards Beata Slapikaite
0 votes
Show all answers
Being a person who feels the cold do guest have access to controlled heating
As below, yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a car park on site please?
The hotel has no private parking. There are a few slots just opposite that you can use to unload your bags. The recommended parking is the public area just behind the hotel.
-1 votes
Which rooms have queen or king-sized beds? Thanks!
Thank you for your enquiry. Superior rooms 6 & 12 and Executive rooms 2 & 10 have queen size beds. Just write a comment on your booking info and we will do our best to allocate it for you.
1 vote
do you have car parking and how long to walk to castle
PreviousNext
12
"sloping ceiling little trickier for my husband who is over 6' but well presented, clean, comfortable and quiet."
"Ask for a side room"
"ask for a room not onto the street as was very noisey"
"All fine view of river is nice"
"Very Central but quiet."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arundel Swan Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandArun DistrictArundel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing