We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (16)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, your Arundel “home away from home.” Travelodge Arundel Fontwell aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Close to Arundel Cathedral (5.8 km), a popular Arundel landmark, Travelodge Arundel Fontwell is a great destination for tourists. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that include a flat screen TV, bringing comfort and convenience to your visit. It's easy to stay connected during your stay as Travelodge Arundel Fontwell offers guests paid wifi. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out India Gate, which is an Indian restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Arundel Castle and Gardens, which is a popular garden amongst tourists. Travelodge Arundel Fontwell puts the best of Arundel at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
443Reviews
37Photos
0Q+A
58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 194
  • 116
  • 58
  • 36
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean, comfortable and very friendly reception. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Convenient location for Chiichester. Close to a family friendly pub. Reception was very friendly and recommended a good place to eat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
The hotel was booked because of its great location to the road networks,dulce the manager was very accommodating with extra requests and is a real asset to the company and brand,all staff were pleasant and friendly,cheap and cheerful hotel with excellent staff
Read more
We got this room very cheaply on a promotion so wasn’t expecting much so we wasn’t disappointed. Car park very small so expect to not be able to always park on site. Room was very warm on arrival but once we turned the heater off it was apparent why the room smelt of damp in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. All customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments.
Read more
We chose the Travelodge at Fontwell because it is so convenient for Arundel. We have stayed there before and cannot complain about anything. The rooms are always immaculately clean and comfortable. Thank you also to the friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
We have booked to stay and by mistake we was put in a disabled room which was my error the manager whom was dulce Bradshaw was so kind and helpful moved us room straight away to a family room staff are amazing and the manager is lovely very approachable and easy to talk to she
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Arundel Fontwell
Double Room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Arundel Fontwell
Family Room
Carpet/skirting
Dark photo but filthy window frames
More cobwebs
PreviousNext
1234
"Rooms at the back are quiet. Ours was number 57."
"First floor room facing the car park, can't complain. you can call in advance if you have specific requests."
"above reception facing the car park is nice and quiet"
"Car park side. "
"Excellent "
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandArun DistrictArundel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing