We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westmead Hotel

Traveller (81)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (128)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
804Reviews
293Photos
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 416
  • 205
  • 95
  • 49
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Some Hotels are WOW, some are URGGHH, this is bang in the middle. The room was fine, the location is fine, the bar and food are fine and the staff are fine. Its this "Fine" aspect which makes it hard to give it 4 stars as its a bit vanilla, yet I don't anyone to be put off going
Read more
We were visiting the area to attend a birthday party and needed to stay somewhere overnight. We decided to treat ourselves and go for something more than the usual Premier Inn. We paid £116 for a luxury room with breakfast. We have stayed in many hotels in the UK and around the
Read more
On arriving the guy on reception was excellent and very helpful. I was given room 60 which was initially very cold so I borrowed a portable heater. The noise from the very very busy main road outside the front facing room was horrendous and I asked to be moved for the next 2
Read more
Response from Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear naldotwod Thank you for taking the time to share your Westmead experience with us. We were delighted to read you enjoyed our freshly prepared Breakfast and thought we are good value for money. We were disappointed to read however that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding the noise from the busy roadside . Please kindly note that here at The Westmead we are in the enviable position of being able to offer a number of different styled rooms and suites, please do mention your preference upon check in as we will always try our best to accommodate your request. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Westmead soon where we feel sure you will find our services much more improved. Kind regards,
Read more
Warm Reception good car park room was clean and tidy but some distance from reception and dowm then up stairs to room . Tiles behind bathroom door not grouted but all in all big room twin beds as asked for .just ok. Veey expensive menu did not participate si glad of tgeat as the
Read more
Response from Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Walrus999, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at The Westmead. I was pleased to learn that you found our rooms to be clean , including the large beds , and the size of the room . Thank you for the additional thoughts on your room. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you did not consider our food to be great value . We believe our room and menu rates to be competitive in the Birmingham market, and I would add that the rate is not just for the room, but for the facilities and service we provide for our guests. I very much hope that you will return to The Westmead in the future, in order that we can have another chance to deliver to you a truly memorable Westmead experience. Kind regards,
Read more
Was greeted by lovely staff who really went to a big effort for us and made our lunch perfect. The food was beautiful can not fault it and the barstaff/ waiter was lovely he was a young lad he was so well mannered and helpful. We had the honour to meet the owner Ben who was
Read more
Response from Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Katelydina Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Westmead, We are delighted you chose The Westmead as your lunch venue, and that we managed to exceed your expectations . We aim to give our guests the most memorable of experiences, and it is always so pleasing to hear we have got this right. I will pass on your kind comments regarding the food and attentive service to my colleagues especially Max who looked after you so well .. We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Westmead again very soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestmead Hotel
The Suite 60 at the Westmead Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestmead Hotel
The Double 4 at the Westmead Hotel
Window sill in our room
Window sill in our room
PreviousNext
12345626
Approximately 6 miles
1 vote
Show all answers
The hotel is based on the outskirts, Birmingham is still doable but not as close as you would like.
1 vote
Show all answers
How far are you from the NEC by car please?
Guess mileage above is about right. Can cut through the town but all routes are traffic dependent. M42 can be very busy. Give yourself plenty of time to get to NEC and get parked/bus to exhibition or concert
0 votes
Show all answers
What beer do you do on tap and do you have Corona?
We have a wide range of beers on tap . Carlsberg Export , San Miguel ,Guinness , Shed head , Brooklyn Lager , Tribute , Mad Goose ,Ubu and similarly loads of Bottled Beers and Craft Ales .
0 votes
Show all answers
its about 15 minutes drive 7/8 miles.
1 vote
PreviousNext
123
"As we were supposed to have the best room I would recommend staying somewhere else"
"Make sure you get a clean one"
"Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter."
"Aviod next to car parking as noisy if windows are open"
"Fathers day set menu very good"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westmead hotel birmingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing