We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel

Share
Traveller (426)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (24)
Overview
Clopton Bridge, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7HP England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (2 734)
Filter reviews
2 719 results
Traveller rating
722
840
631
330
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
722
840
631
330
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house lovely hotel town centre spa treatments evening meal leisure facilities old building few minutes walk weekend break within easy walking distance a lovely stay stratford wedding character theatre beams rsc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2 719 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We have previously used this chain for weekend breaks and given this hotels great location to walk into Stratford we selected this one for our latest trip. On arrival the hotel car park was exceptionally busy and we ended up parked at the very rear...More

Thank Stephen B
Response from James B, General Manager at Macdonald Alveston Manor HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Stephen B Thankyou for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel. Customer service is very important to us and I regret you have been disappointed in some aspects of your stay. I have noted your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had one night on Stratford with our two teens. We booked this hotel because it seemed like a good price for the location which is excellent - short walk to the centre of town and the theatre, right on the river, looks fab from...More

Thank Wendy B
Response from James B, General Manager at Macdonald Alveston Manor HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Wendy B Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Macdonald Alveston Manor. Customer service is important to us and I have appreciated your detailed comments. I regret you have been disappointed in some aspects of your stay. Thank you for recognising...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night as was working in the area and the hotel is a very attractive building, however when you get inside, it's charm is a little hidden by dated decor. Check-in was slow, however i checked in c3pm, so...More

Thank Paulo8000
Response from James B, General Manager at Macdonald Alveston Manor HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Paulo8000 Thankyou for taking the time to post your comments. I appreciate all feedback in order to review our service and quality standards. Thank you for detailing your observations. I am sorry you have been welcomed with a car park charge. We do charge...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in September for a 1 night Dinner bed and breakfast special offer, the welcome was was friendly and staff were happy , the room was lovely on ground floor over looking garden. beds very comfortable had a very good night sleep room very...More

Thank hunniebee
Response from James B, General Manager at Macdonald Alveston Manor HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear hunniebee Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Macdonald Alveston Manor. Feedback is valuable to me so I may review our service and quality standards and I appreciate your detailed comments. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay; your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

1 nights stay for a friends get together, decided to try the hotels restaurant and not disappointed. From check in to check out everyone was so welcoming and friendly. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated, a little tired in places but it’s an old building...More

Thank Nicky P
Response from James B, General Manager at Macdonald Alveston Manor HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nicky P Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Macdonald Alveston Manor. I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your feedback with my teams. Thank you for recognising Tony, I will ensure he is rewarded...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel is one of the finest ---4-star hotels in Warwickshire, offering great luxury accommodation in one of the most beautiful and historic parts of England. Set in the very heart of More Shakespeare Country, and in close proximity to beautiful Cotswold villages, the historic Alveston Manor Hotel is set in its own grounds just 5 minutes walk from all the cultural attractions of Stratford-upon-Avon. With luxurious bedrooms and a Vital Health Club & Spa this is the perfect destination for those looking for a relaxing or romantic break away. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Spa
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Spa
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
113
Price range
US$77 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
,
Alveston Manor
Location
United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Spa
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
113
Price range
US$77 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
,
Alveston Manor
Location
United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Photos
Traveller (426)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel
1 951 reviews
.14 km away
Sequoia House
35 reviews
.19 km away
Hampton Lodge
143 reviews
.30 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
2 754 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 235 nearby restaurants
The Fourteas
2 047 reviews
.50 km away
The Countess Of Evesham Restaurant Cruiser
450 reviews
.36 km away
The Marina Tapas style Bar & Restaurant
366 reviews
.28 km away
Bistrot Pierre
1 070 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 164 nearby attractions
The Attic Theatre
510 reviews
.33 km away
Royal Shakespeare Theatre
3 062 reviews
.44 km away
Swan Theatre
616 reviews
.46 km away
Stratford-upon-Avon Butterfly Farm
1 860 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Magsyuk
5 November 2018|
Answer
Response from James B | Property representative |
Good afternoon, the sauna (steam room, pool and gym) is free to use for guests, Club members and those visiting the hotel on spa days. I look forward to welcoming you soon.
0
Votes
TanyaBirmingham
7 October 2018|
Answer
Response from James B | Property representative |
Our rates vary with Room only, Bed and Breakfast rates, and a Dinner, Bed and breakfast package. The breakfast is offered at a discounted rate if it is inclusive in your booking. Please check your reservation type or call... More
1
Vote
TanyaBirmingham
6 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James B | Property representative |
If you are staying at the hotel, the cost of parking is £5 for the stay ( regardless of how many nights). Arrive early, park up, register your car at reception, and enjoy Stratford before you check in, and/or check out... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"One in the older part of the building."
T4037NSstephenb
5 days ago
Read review
"Ask for a garden view as some over look the car park and bins"
hunniebee
1 week ago
Read review
"Just don't bother."
CountessVampira
12 Oct 2018
Read review
"only been this once but i likes the rooms on the FRONT aspect of the htel as i love seeing green places"
158suzyc
02 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing