We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton By Hilton Sheffield

Share
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (73)
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (9)
Overview
Visit hotel website
12 Westbar Green, Sheffield S1 2DA England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Hotel deals
Reviews (1 609)
Filter reviews
1 577 results
Traveller rating
844
523
151
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
844
523
151
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station waffle maker city centre marco pierre white marco's restaurant car park complimentary breakfast great hotel self service the breakfast area walk in shower reception staff air con comfortable bed twin room good size beans
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 577 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited this hotel on last week and I didn’t enjoyed my stays.the worst things was I asked a family room and the sofa bed they left it like used from the previous customer. The room 120 bathroom door lock is broken and I asked...More

Thank Dev7800
Response from Richard C, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton SheffieldResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dev7800, Please accept our apologies that your resent stay at Hampton Sheffield did not meet your or our expectations. If in the future you have the opportunity to return to Sheffield then please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel, where i...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. We have tried a few options over the last year and this is the most convenient and clean and best breakfast. Room is spacious and bathroom clean and modern. Short walk to the city and very friendly staff.More

Thank a9g
Response from Richard C, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton SheffieldResponded 1 week ago

Dear a9g, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hampton by Hilton Sheffield. Your 5 Star review is very much appreciated and we are all pleased to hear you enjoined your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for one night as I was attending a wedding. Service was quick, efficient and a friendly smile by all staff. Parking is available on site, but at an extra cost of £12 for 24 hours. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast...More

Thank Gwawr J
Response from Richard C, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton SheffieldResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gwawr J, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you both back in the future, were will will endeavour to earn your full 5...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was perfect for us on the trip up to Scotland and the room was a good size and very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and the internet was good. Parking was OK and we did not get to have breakfast. The...More

Thank go2mike
Response from Richard C, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton SheffieldResponded 1 week ago

Dear Go2mike, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do take on board your feedback regarding your check-out experience and this is an area we will improve in. We very much...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was well priced the complimentary breakfast was very good. The room was comfortable and modern. Alex at reception was great. The only minor drawback was room a bit dusty in the air and even though the hotel was central it didn't have a...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SteveTheCanuck
Response from Richard C, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton SheffieldResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SteveTheCanuck, Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you with us and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take your feedback on board with regards to bedroom cleanliness, and will ensure that we double our efforts...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
142
Price range
US$74 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
142
Price range
US$74 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Photos
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 51 nearby hotels
Leopold Hotel
1 315 reviews
.34 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
1 410 reviews
.37 km away
Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel
250 reviews
.42 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
2 721 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1 618 nearby restaurants
Caffe Piazza
312 reviews
.30 km away
Butlers Balti House
516 reviews
.31 km away
Sakushi
348 reviews
.19 km away
QC's Bagel Bar
46 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 422 nearby attractions
National Emergency Services Museum
302 reviews
.07 km away
Kelham Island Brewery
14 reviews
.42 km away
Bank Street Arts
6 reviews
.26 km away
Paradise Square
15 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SusieH99
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Linda W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know as we went by bus
0
Votes
SusieH99
15 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from RMP1958 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t remember a fridge
0
Votes
Mark W
22 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Andy C | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is full English and very good indeed !!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 708 was good !"
ANDYKWestYorks
13 Aug 2018
Read review
"Don't use the car park"
P9947LKjennym
10 Aug 2018
Read review
"cant comment, but ours faced the rear and perfectly adequate"
GV88uk
22 Jul 2018
Read review
"Rooms at the front of the hotel are generally larger than those at the rear"
SouthPaw1805
01 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing