We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

Save
Share
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“petrol station”(11 reviews)
“spar shop”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Room Service
Family Rooms
1 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
104
59
25
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
104
59
25
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationspar shopadequate bathroompub next doortravel lodgeplenty of parkingyoung man on receptionhelpful receptionistservice stationbudget hotelbath towelsa ground floor roomvisiting familybed and pillowsno liftgreat hotelreasonable size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Does what it says on the tin: clean, comfortable and cheap. Shame it had no restaurant. The breakfast box is expensive and not worth the money. Beds made daily and bins empties. New tea coffee etc,. replenished daily

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michalmeyer
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was too hot and smelt strongly of sweat. Staff not present and unhelpful. We were also told at the counter that we could instead receive a refund for the breakfast boxes (some cornflakes and a muffin which costs over £5) that we had unintentionally...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank craigpoirot
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield RichmondResponded 4 days ago

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn that the higher temperatures had a negative impact on your experience. In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen for guests...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay, room was very clean and fresh, our bed was extremely comfortable. We had everything we needed. The curtains are great at blacking out the room if you don't want an early start, even the children didn't wake early as so...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank andge21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of unsavoury looking guests and staff hanging around smoking outside. Hot, stuffy noisy rooms. Felt unsafe going out to the car park and back. Hotel staff not helpful when problems explained to themMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Helenclairehaigh
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield RichmondResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night. Man who greeted us on reception was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The shower worked well. Price was unbeatable. Our daughter has moved to the area and this Travelodge is the nearest one...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CruiseFran
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Olivia B
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SAM L | Reviewed this property |
Yes but they ask a rough expected time of arrival when you book
0
Votes
wassave
5 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Paul D | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I have no idea..
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the top floor, right hand side are quieter."
Read review
"Don't know we just stayed in the 1room"
Read review
"Any room with constant hot water"
Read review
"Sleep at the back of the hotel - is absolutely silent until the children have a play time."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing