We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rutland Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A truly unique hotel experience, The Rutland Hotel Sheffield offers modern bedrooms with stunning design features, a warm, relaxed atmosphere, fresh local food and an exceptional level of service.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
260Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
56Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
134
144
142
85
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
144
142
85
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hallamshire hospital wet room front of house city centre full english my mum bar area comfy bed an overnight stay car parking wedding tlc venue iron
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very short but pleasant stay, on arriving welcomed by a very helpful young lady on the front Desk. The room was clean and was all that was needed. Ate in the bar again very helpful and friendly staff and excellent food. The only minus...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Billy M
Response from RutlandHotel, Front Office Manager at The Rutland HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review, i will pass your comments on to all of the team. Due to the layout of the hotel we do try to do our best to look after guests with any of there needs, we hope to see you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Due to hospital visit I booked The Rutland. I was impressed by check in (swift) and the fact that a heater had been put on for my arrival. The single rooms are very small which is due to converting an old property. However for my...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank loubie444
Response from RutlandHotel, Front Office Manager at The Rutland HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your indepth review, I will address the issues you mentioned with our Housekeeping team and my team. Due to the design each room is different in size and layout, i will feedback to the managament team your comments. We hope...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can hear every conversation in the adjoining rooms and corridors. Tired decor; very worn (torn on top of stairs and corridors) carpet-taped down in places with black insulation tape which is a safety risk. Poor amenities (tea/coffee/milk) in room.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Resort30233739162
Response from RutlandHotel, Front Office Manager at The Rutland HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your Review and staying with us, We are currently addressing all the issues you mentioned. The carpets are currently being replaced in all the corridors and the area you mention is currently being renovated. We are in talks with a new coffee...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No heating in the room except a small portable heater which had not been switched on prior to our arrival so the room was like an icebox. No restaurant because of a party but we could pay £5 to eat in our freezing room. (We...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 668rjb
Response from RutlandHotel, Manager at The Rutland HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for Staying with us, i have passed on your feedback to the Housekeeping team regarding your room to take action, We do try and allocate rooms away from the restaurant when we rarely have a function in there and unfortunately the hotel was...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We hired the Rutland Hotel bar area for a family party and what a good choice it was. The bar area was great, there’s a small room with a dance floor and a conservatory area for food. The buffet was much better than I expected...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Seaside814490
Response from RutlandHotel, Front Office Manager at The Rutland HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review and we are glad you enjoyed the party. I will pass on your comments to our Bar and Kitchen team. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and you found the room to be perfect for your event. We...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lisa22278
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from rhodesc19 | Reviewed this property |
5 minutes walk at most, a lot of the guests in the hotel were visiting relatives.
0
Votes
MartynC191
25 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 335duncanl | Reviewed this property |
Reasonable
0
Votes
leannemather1001
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 335duncanl | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about that u could ring and ask
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a low level Room if you have any mobility issues ,as the hotel has no lift"
billymW8657WA
1 week ago
Read review
"Bring ear plugs incredibly noisy!"
Resort30233739162
4 weeks ago
Read review
"I didnt stay at hotel"
MikeCain
06 Nov 2018
Read review
"Stairs are a bit awkward to negotiate"
johndQ5646DR
18 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rutland hotel sheffield
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSheffield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing