We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Sheffield Centre

Save
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“separate toilet”(49 reviews)
“train station”(97 reviews)
“car park”(106 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Novotel Sheffield Centre
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Offers from Novotel Sheffield Centre
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1 670)
Filter reviews
1 623 results
Traveller rating
558
599
282
114
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
558
599
282
114
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toilettrain stationcar parkswimming poolexecutive roomnespresso machinesteam roomwinter gardenpeace gardenssofa bedmini fridgecentral locationcrucible theatreq parkafternoon teafew minutes walkexcellent breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 623 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Perfectly situated for the railway station, university and centre. Friendly staff, good selection for breakfast. The hotel provided good value for money. My room was functional and everything was working, but it would have benefited from a decorative refresh. I will certainly use this hotel...More

Thank Devonlily
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 13/5/18, the receptionists where very friendly and helpful, the room was brilliant...everything you need, we stayed in an executive room with free water, dressing gowns and slippers, and a coffee machine, the shower was very impressive big shower head and great choice of...More

Thank thecattons
Response from Karen C, Manager at Novotel Sheffield CentreResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Karen

Reviewed 3 days ago

Really enjoyed my stay in the Novotel, Sheffield Centre. Good central position, close to shops, university, Peace Garden, Cathedral. Really helpful staff, especially an Italian Maitre D, who's been in the hotel for 25 years. Breakfast buffet is delicious. Rooms perfectly lovely and bed comfy....More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nickimacartney
Response from Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield CentreResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the location. Please be assured that you did not upset the team member at all helping with a guests luggage is all part of the Novotel service. I...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Communication has been excellent , from changing our stay to checking in . We were made to feel so welcome at our arrival . Nothing was too much trouble. Novotel added little extras because it was our wedding anniversary , complimentary drink at the bar...More

Thank pat c
Response from Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield CentreResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we all truly appreciate it. I am so pleased that you were made to feel welcome by the team and I hope you enjoyed your wedding anniversary stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Rooms are drab and are badly in need of refurbishment. Bar drinks are expensive and the dining menu offers very limited choice but again at an extortionate price. Overnight parking is a rip-off at £13.50, whilst the car park is awkward to exit, especially when...More

Thank Tony1954
Response from Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield CentreResponded yesterday

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are constantly maintaining the rooms to the Novotel standard. I am also sorry that our suppliers were delivering when you were exiting the car park, we do...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sheffield
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
meganwickson
31 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Karen C | Property representative |
Thank you for your question regarding the pool. It is open from 6.00am to 10.00pm for residents only on a daily basis. Kind Regards Karen
0
Votes
Cheryl B
23 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from nohotashes | Reviewed this property |
The bar and restaurant food is excellent. The menus have lots of fabulous things. Why buy a takeaway .
0
Votes
Elisha R
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mary L | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is parking, not sure of the cost as I travelled by train.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"very central for the city"
Read review
"Just ask for one and they will help you"
Read review
"Excellent location"
Read review
"Room 301 is an executive room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing