We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge York Central

Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in York? Then look no further than Travelodge York Central, a quiet hotel that brings the best of York to your doorstep. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms include a flat screen TV. Travelodge York Central makes getting online easy, with internet access. York has plenty of cafes. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms - York, Wheldrakes, and Mannion & Co (York), which are serving up some great dishes. If you are interested in exploring York, check out one of the spas, such as SiamThara Thai Beauty Spa, Gloots Massage Therapy, and Chakra Therapy Rooms. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Travelodge York Central as you experience everything York has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
River View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
627Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
214Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews (1 153)
Filter reviews
1 144 results
Traveller rating
466
387
167
65
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
466
387
167
65
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wetherspoons pub great location weather spoons business floor discount voucher car park cheap breakfast postern gate q park travel lodge room was clean castle museum pub next door city centre basic hotel family room beer garden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 144 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Excellent Hotel within easy walking of York Centre tidy room with Pub/Restaurant next door Wetherspoons. Staff friendly Rooms clean and tidy. Only issue no ID security around leaving Luggage in store room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank dave M
Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed for 2 nights in late November, visited the Christmas Market & generally shopped around York. We asked Karen for a quiet room overlooking the river & that is exactly what we got.. Had a great stay, clean and warm room, comfortable bed & helpful...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Geoff F
Reviewed 4 days ago

Excellent position, near the walls and a short walk to the centre. Very clean, comfortable rooms and a excellent Wheatherspoons attached with very good meals. Staff very attentive and gave us tips what to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Voyager59533845726
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was a lovely hotel. We would definitely use this hotel again. Central to everything. Only complaint I had was that they hadn’t cleaned the bathroom properly. There were hairs in the shower I did tell them they did apologise. But we will still be coming...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank junew618
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and tidy. Rooms were spotless. Staff very happy,engaged in conversation ,well mannered and genuinely interested in what we were going to be doing in York.Staff gave us local directions as we wanted to do a little Christmas shopping while we were there.More...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank andrewsharp38
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
X-tina2
31 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Christine T | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure, there were only 3 of us so only needed 1 room.
0
Votes
Mark1875
2 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kpharo | Reviewed this property |
As I said in my posting, our room was affected by traffic & would have been noisy had it not been cold & we had the window closed.
0
Votes
Kennypo20
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from tonydowie | Reviewed this property |
Its a 15 minute walk cost us £5.40 in a taxi
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Bed comfortable and shower good and hot and clean."
Voyager59533845726
4 days ago
Read review
"Stay on the Business floor well work it for a great nights sleep."
983jeana
3 weeks ago
Read review
"I had a room at the back of the hotel with a great view over a river, waterwheel and the castle museum."
847barclaym
3 weeks ago
Read review
"3rd floor business rooms are quiet"
675mattb
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge york central hotel yorkcentral travelodge yorktravel lodge yorkyork travelodgeyork travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireYork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing