Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Hyde Park Executive Apartments

ALERTA ENCHUFES!!!!!
Traveller (713)
Panorama of the Club Suite at the Hyde Park Executive Apartments
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (504)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
R 3 596
R 2 360
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#995 of 1 129 hotels in London
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting London, Hyde Park Executive Apartments is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hyde Park Executive Apartments makes it easy to enjoy the best of London.

Hyde Park Executive Apartments is a hotel offering a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free internet access is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and baggage storage. For guests with a vehicle, street parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting London, Hyde Park Executive Apartments is located a short distance from Harrods (1.3 mi) and Buckingham Palace (2.0 mi).

London has plenty of seafood restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Sexy Fish, Burger & Lobster - Soho, and Hawksmoor Seven Dials, which are serving up some great dishes.

Best of all, Hyde Park Executive Apartments makes it easy to experience many great London attractions like Hyde Park, St. James's Park, and Primrose Hill, which are some popular parks.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Hyde Park Executive Apartments is sure to make your visit to London one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Public wifi
Vending machine
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English

Location

8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
London City Airport
16.4 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
19.3 km
See all flights
Queensway
2 minUnderground
1,620Review40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 411
  • 415
  • 261
  • 378
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rosalia B wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the apartments for a couple of weeks and I was satisfied with my choice.
The studios are simple, they have a small kitchen a bed and a separate bathroom but they were clean and are also very close to Bayswater and Queensway tube stations.
I was specially happy with the staff, they were always very helpful and friendly. I would recommend if you are looking for a stay in central London and you are on a budget.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyde Park Executive Apartments, General Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear Rosalia_B_Oc Thank you for your review, we are delighted that your stay with us was up to your standards, we will be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremy wrote a review Sept 2020
3 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
the location was great, close to station with central line so can get to central London very quick. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel room is quiet unless someone slams their door shut. the room is fairly decent, you get kitchenette which was good for eating in as plates and utensils are provided as well as microwave and washing up liquids. You get shampoo and soap provided, the bed is decent. one thing we didn't really like is how hot the room can get as they don't have air condition, they provide electric fan, but didn't really do much. but overall, all was good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: not air conditioned room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyde Park Executive Apartments, General Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Responded 20 Sept 2020
Dear jcanlas, Thank you for your review,We really appreciate you taking the time to write it, We are looking into adding the air conditioning system. we are really happy that you were comfortable in our apart-hotel , We would be very happy to welcome you back again in our apart-hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt C wrote a review Jun 2022
8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Executive is what the owner has named this place but the reality is far from this with corners cut extensively in the original conversion/construction and upkeep/maintenance since. The one shining light are the staff who are friendly and helpful.
Noise and heat appear to be quite dominant comments here and whilst we should all be considerate neighbours to our fellow guests you cannot be held accountable for thin room walls constructed with little or no sound attenuation, creaking floorboards or the fact that the rooms themselves are strangely hot at all times of the year it would seem and that was the case on our stay - so hot and with no air conditioning you have little choice but to leave the window open and accept it’s going to be a noisy night. We were on the fourth floor so could luckily leave our window open to get some cooler air but light sleepers beware. We had a superior room and couldn’t quite see what made it superior as the double bed could only be placed across the wall making it difficult for one of us to get in bed and, as it was squeezed between a wall and the end of the wardrobe, anyone over 5’10” is going to be touching it all night. The bed was a cheap mattress so quite springy and any movement from your partner in the night means you likely wake a little. Back sufferers need to consider carefully staying here. The room felt like an institutional boarding room from the seventies and had many minor little defects, like a the flush not working unless you held it in, the shower temperature control rubbish and flow pathetic, the sink plug not working, damaged decor etc that could easily be fixed. The kitchenette would have been a challenge had we not seen a maid and managed to get some cups out of another room and generally not stocked with important but basic things to make it functional like a plug for the sink.

That said the location is great and the price is, for Hyde Park, cheapish but do just ask yourself will it suit us and our budget, and consider you appear to not only get what you pay for but often a bit less.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Lots of advice already posted here - best of luck!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
connorzap wrote a review Oct 2022
8 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 7 nights at the Hyde Park Executive Apartments and was severely disappointed with the stay. I am unsure how they coined the name “executive apartments” with what they are offering.

The room:
I booked a “Superior double studio” and it this was the superior room I would be weary of the rest. The room was tucked away in the basement of the building, which isn’t necessarily the worst, but in our window area was also their housekeeping services, so from 7am onward everyday we would be woken up to constant noise outside the window, and couldn’t keep the blinds up without being watched by staff or contractors. The room itself was extremely rundown and in desperate need of a facelift: stains on all walls, damage to floorboards, mold in the bathroom, filth in cupboards etc. The bathroom was tiny, and with no airflow caused for a damp environment that reeked on arrival. Bathroom had two single use shampoo packets and no other toiletries. The main reason we booked this hotel was to have a kitchen as we were staying in London for a longer time, but this was a complete flop. The kitchen included a microwave and stove top for cooking, but had very limited utensils/cookware. We had two pots, 1 kitchen knife, two forks, two plates, 1 bowl, two coffee cups, and two spoons. And odd assortment that looked as if it may have been collected from what last guests left behind. Additionally, the room had no space to sit and eat other than one rouge stool.

Hote and facilities:
The hotel itself was a quite interesting building (from the outside) however it became a maze on the interior with little assistance for direction. *Housekeeping will not come during your stay*. You may request new towels or anything else, but it’ll take a few tries before it actually comes and you’ll be left with the old. there is paid laundry in the building, and staff will charge you for unsecured luggage storage.

Staff:
I mainly had encounters with two male members of staff. One was very helpful and had a great attitude. The other was very arrogant, and quite rude to guests. He would dismiss any complaints, and acted like any request was an immense burden on himself.

Location:
The hotel is only a few minutes away from Hyde park, so it offers a quite retreat from the city and is overall fairly safe. As well, it is close to two different train stations that offer 3 different lines. However, you will be training to most destinations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren H wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
These are NOT executive apartments.
The location was the only good thing about this place. The reviews seemed mix and I was a bit apprehensive about this place at first, but decided to book anyway due to the good price. I wish I'd of listened to my gut and not booked it. First impressions seemed okay, the room appeared to be clean, although a little dingey and dark.
But when we returned to our room later in the afternoon, all we could smell was weed. The corridor wreaked of it and was coming under the door into our room which made it unbearable.
When getting into bed we pulled the covers back to find what we think was fresh blood on the underside of the duvet. We were also woken up at 4am by some very drunk girls coming back to their room and being very noisy and slamming doors. It wasn't a pleasant stay. No washing up liquid is provided, so I avoided using the mugs and spoons to make a coffee as I didn't trust that they had been cleaned properly.
By far one of the worst places I have stayed in and wouldn't recommend it, no matter how cheap it is. Ideal location but I would suggest finding somewhere else. I couldn't wait to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this accommodation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyde Park Executive Apartments, General Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear Lauren H, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel, smoking in the hotel is not allowed this is by law, and our policy is clear on this issue, due to warm weather windows are kept open and sounds and smells find its way inside the hotel and to the rooms, it is unfortunate that other guests who had a lot to drink, they have responsibility to other guests and they talk loudly and slam doors during the middle of the night. Anything missing from the room will be provided by the reception desk if you ask them, in this instance the washing up liquid. I really hope that you reconsider your decision and book with us next time you visit the great city of London.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrispanteli9 wrote a review Jan 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a 2 night stay at the “executive apartments” for a my wife, child and I to visit winter wonderland on the 1st and 2nd of Jan. the location was good. But that’s about it. The apartment we stayed in was not where the reception was. We checked in at number 55 and had a very short walk to number 34 up the street. We stayed on the 3rd floor at flat number 16.
On arrival we had a couple standing in the doorway smoking weed which wasn’t the hotels fault. The reception was very small and dated. The staff were informative and polite.
The room was dirty and smelly and kitchen units and facilities were literally less than a metre from the bed.
We experienced a night from hell! We barely slept as the noise from above and the shouting was unbearable. There isn’t any sound proofing between apartments as we could hear conversations and movement of furnature constantly. There was shouting and-screaming and people having what sounded like a party..
We made three calls to reception who stated they visited and sorted the issue but still it continued until 3:30am.
We checked out the next morning demanding our money back for the night that we didn’t stay. They made us wait till 1130 before eventually agreeing but only after contacting Expedia to complain.
The manager of the hotel on the phone to Expedia stated that the staff member that visited the apartment that night didn’t hear anything. Basically calling me a liar. The hall ways are covered with cameras so I would recommend the hotel staff check them. Check at 315 as we had someone run down the stairs and kick our door, I’m guessing as a dig at our complaints.
I would avoid these apartments unless you are a very deep sleeper and don’t mind sleeping in a dirty old apartment.
I’ve taken real photos of the apartment we stayed in as the ones advertised are totally false. Expedia should review their advertisement images as I feel we were mislead.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelsManagers, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Chrispanteli9 please make sure that you have the right hotel first before writing a review, this is clearly not our hotel, we are at 8-18 and not 55 or 34. can you please be kind enough to delete this review as it was done by mistake on your part.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elvira B wrote a review Feb 2021
7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have really enjoyed my stay of 4 months here. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, caring and friendly. The room has a kitchenette and fridge and one can take care of oneself at leisure. Its really peaceful here. Kensington Gardens park is just outside, two underground stations and the supermarkets and shops are so near. Everything is conveniently close. This is the best part of West End. I love it here. Very grateful to all employees here and management for creating such a friendly atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyde Park Executive Apartments, General Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Dear 353elvirab, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate your kind words, we try to do our best to keep our valued guests as comfortable as they would have liked, this motivates us to do more to look after our valued guests. We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chloe wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
To start this was supposed to be a two night stay however ended up being a one night stay as it was so terrible we paid to stay somewhere else.

We booked this hotel as it was quite cheap at the time of booking however can get expensive.

This is the worse hotel I’ve ever stayed in, the shower had black mould and holes in the grout, the toilet seat was falling off, the tiny tv only had music channels on it, the bed was small and uncomfortable and the mattress had stains on it. As well as this the taps didn’t run cold water, the paint job was very shabby with stains on the walls, the rooms were so hot with no air condition and very minimal lights and the shower was so small you couldn’t move in it.

I would avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyde Park Executive Apartments, General Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Responded 13 Sept 2021
Dear 1129chloegprice, Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you had those issues in the room, if you had approached the reception, they would have changed the room for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan B wrote a review Jan 2020
Crosby, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am writing this review for my daughter as I am absolutely disgusted in what she actually stayed in on her first family trip/holiday. With also a 3 month old baby. The pictures on booking looked really nice and modern hence why she booked as having such a young baby. When she went into the room she actually cried as to the state of the room. It was horrendous. Bathroom ok. But the room was smaller than her bedroom with Windows that were rotted an full of damp like tremendously. Where the baby's cot had to go underneath as there was nowhere else as the room was that small. They now have all colds and coughs even the baby, and at such a young age is ridiculous. Do not stay in this place and e mails will be getting sent as to why such false advertisement is so extreme
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelsManagers, Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Responded 05 Jan 2020
Dear Y 1605RXsusanb Thank you for your review and I am really sorry to hear that your daughter and her baby were not happy during their stay in our apart-hotel, I can't find any complaints made to our staff at the reception regarding this issue, Has your daughter approached the reception about room change? as our staff would have changed the room for her. It is really important to let the reception desk know about your complaint in order to make everything right and comfortable to our guests. we have 120 rooms in our apart-hotel, it is very difficult to have all of them photographed and advertised online, only a sample of each category is advertised hence there are some minor differences between the actual rooms and the photos.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine S wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for the first time for a four night break in London. Difficult to fault this place. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The studio apartment was clean and spacious and the shower room again was spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The location of these apartments is ideal being only a couple of minutes walk to Bayswater Underground station and Queensway where there is a plethora of restaurants,bars and convenience shops, and literally 50yds from the entrance to Kensington Park. Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending Hyde Park Park Executive Apartments and indeed we have booked agian for October to give our grandchildren a half term trip to London.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hyde Park Executive Apartments, General Manager at Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Dear elainesE8231OJ Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us, your feed back is appreciated as it will help us improve further to give our guests the best service that they deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back in October.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from SDWijjs
Amman, Jordan63 contributions22 helpful votes
I think the only way to guarantee that is to email them directly, im not sure!
MikhailNikolaev asked a question Jul 2022
Singapore17 contributions35 helpful votes
Hello, is it possible to open the windows in the rooms for better airing?
Answer from Tim L
Cary, North Carolina30 contributions13 helpful votes
Yes, we have opened the windows without any problems.
anniecavalli asked a question Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Are there laundry facilities available?
Answer from Shveta S
New Delhi, India45 contributions57 helpful votes
Yes, chargeable laundry services are available.
misjak246 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Surat, India21 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and book rooms on higher floors , every room is of diff size so be specific "
Read full review
Lauren K wrote a tip Nov 2023
United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here"
Read full review
Dr_Igor_1971 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia653 contributions354 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room on the top floor is certainly not worth the money we paid."
Read full review
Lauren C wrote a tip Nov 2023
Kingston, Jamaica4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't book here!"
Read full review
kie wrote a tip Sept 2023
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Grand Royal Hotel over the road is much nicer, much cleaner and it was cheaper."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,103 - R 4,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel hyde park executive apartments
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYDE PARK EXECUTIVE APARTMENTS - Now R 1 728 (Was R̶ ̶2̶ ̶8̶8̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Hyde Park Executive Apartments?
Nearby attractions include The Magic Hour (0.05 km), Bayswater (0.2 km), and The Leinster Arms (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyde Park Executive Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, baggage storage, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Hyde Park Executive Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Hyde Park Executive Apartments?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyde Park Executive Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudy's Pizza Napoletana - Queensway, Chamuyo Bayswater, and Bella Italia.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyde Park Executive Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (4.4 km), Tower of London (7.6 km), and Churchill War Rooms (4.0 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire