Travelodge London Greenwich High Road

Travelodge London Greenwich High Road

Great time
Traveller (204)
Room & Suite (15)
Salmon sashimi
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#282 of 1 140 hotels in London
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting London, Travelodge London Greenwich High Road is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Travelodge London Greenwich High Road makes it easy to enjoy the best of London.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and a desk, and Travelodge London Greenwich High Road makes getting online easy as paid internet access is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk and 24 hour check-in. In addition, guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

While staying at Travelodge London Greenwich High Road, visitors can check out Greenwich Foot Tunnel (0.5 mi) and Queen's House (0.5 mi), some of London's top attractions.

London has plenty of delis. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Tziganos, Masserie, and La Mook, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for something to do, Greenwich (0.0 mi), Cutty Sark (0.4 mi), and Greenwich Park (0.7 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Travelodge London Greenwich High Road.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Travelodge London Greenwich High Road is sure to make your visit to London one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JA England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
30.6 km
See all flights
2,149Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,199
  • 406
  • 211
  • 131
  • 202
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NennisFarny wrote a review Feb 2020
Farnsfield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night Weds 22nd Jan. Arrived few hours later than hoped due to traffic, Mark on reception was very welcoming and explained the dining times and what was available. He was also coping admirably with issues regarding the automatic doors. He explained that extra security would be in place to ensure customer safety. He was very personable and took the time to check that all was ok. When in the restaurant area i was made to feel welcome and was served within a minute. I had work to complete and asked if it was ok to take my order to my room. Of course it was, as with other hotels. However this is where the staff made the over and above effort to open the doors on the way to the lift and even call the lift for me. Usually it is a balancing act with a tray of food and drink in one hand and using the card to access doors, normally with people going about their business and maybe not being aware of my struggle. The member of staff made sure that i got to the lift and kept my order intact. I am an able bodied 43yr old male and would have been ok with the balancing act and struggle on my own. Being polite i said i would be ok but the staff member insisted. The food was good, both evening and breakfast. Parking was good too, as there is a local car park that is free between 6pm and 8am, only a few mins walk. Would like to thank Mark and the member of staff for their efforts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salfordquays wrote a review Feb 2020
Salford, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Unexpected stay due to other booked premises letting us down. On arrival greeted in the afternoon by a polite man who was very helpful in providing location and map details for the National Television Awards we were attending. The rooms x 2, were clean and bright and unexpectedly airy. Basic facilities but good value for money as short notice booking. Evening staff lovely, a young lady who asked how stay was and dealt with the issue I had of the smell of cannabis, unsure which floor it was coming from but thought 1st, she sent security. The day of departure, well this was a different matter, breakfast was ridiculous considering over £9 for socallled all you can eat. At breakfast there was over a 35 minute wait for the man cooking, obviously not his trade, just for scrambled egg, then wait for the bacon and you guessed it for sausage , oh and there were only a smalle amount of each even though it was obvious people were waiting, I did mention this but no change except I have just put them on, by now this was almost an hour wait and we had trains to catch. No comment from the man on reception about our feedback just repeated to everyone rabbit fashion thanks for staying.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Greenwich High Road Hotel. We're happy to hear you were pleased with the service from the team during this stay with us as well as with the cleanliness of your room and the value of the booking but we're very sorry to hear of the issues experienced with the small in the hotel as well as with the breakfast offered. Please rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team. Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul W wrote a review Jan 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Location is good, just near the Canary Warf business area, next door to the Greenwich DLR station, about 30 mins by DLR to the Bank Underground station, so you are anywhere in the West End in around 45 minutes from the hotel, DLR is clean and rarely full, so much better than the underground.

Outside the side/rear hotel is quite noisy, as it is next to the DLR/Train Station, so from around 07:00 there is lots of noise, also late at night people seems to gather there, so not ideal for family stays. There is not much in the area for food, just a pun next door.

Room 124 I stayed in was quite small for a double room compared to other Travel Lodges I have stayed at.
Room was warm in the winter with no air conditioning, desktop fan was not sufficient, would hate to be here in the Summer when it would be very hot as you can only open the windows a few centimetres due to safety locks.
Hotel corridors smelt very musky/damp, the overall hotel was quite tired and needs refreshing/investment.

Room was not cleaned during 3 night stay, due to covid, but tea/coffee/towels were not replenished either, they should be replenished/left outside room. I had to keep going to reception for milk/sugar/coffee etc

The hotel was cheap for London (around £35 per night on a deal), I stayed on my own, I would not like to stay with my family. Overall I am happy for what I paid, as I was leaving hotel at 09:00 and returning 23:00 to visit the Centre of London.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tash L wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the Greenwich travel lodge a few days ago, first thing we noticed was that the bathroom toilet has not been thoroughly cleaned. This made us feel pretty uncomfortable considering cleaning should be enhanced at this time!

We stayed on the top floor which was extremely hot. Unfortunately the hotel did not have any air con so we used the desk fan which was available in the room. In the morning we attempted to make a tea and coffee but the milk has gone off, we’re assuming because of the heat.

There was no remote control for the TV. We asked reception for one and the lady on shift was as helpful as she could be but couldn’t find a working remote.

The location of the hotel is great if you want to visit the sites in Greenwich. Note that there is no free parking, we parked on a road close by which charges £3 per hour!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James from the Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Responded 08 Sept 2020
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Greenwich High Road Hotel. We're very sorry to hear of the issues experienced with cleanliness in the hotel as well as with the heat in the room and some of the facility issues in the room. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the location of the hotel though. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma F wrote a review Mar 2020
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was cold rubbish WiFi which you have to pay extra for, the shower is small and like a caravan size with only one set of towels when booked for two people. The breakfast was cold and sat on a warmer hot plate and the famous coffee machine was rubbish had no hot milk and then ran out twice while sitting there. The toaster didn’t toast probably and if put in twice was burnt, the other items was all squashed and flat and the milk for cereal was warm
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Responded 06 Apr 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our London Greenwich High Road hotel. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room temperature, WiFi and the breakfast provided. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paulvshaw wrote a review Oct 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I understand that this is a travelodge but it was far too basic.

At checkin I was asked to wait in the sofas which are very tatty - wait was only 20 mins and the two staff were ok but complaining loudly that there was not enough staff - to be fair, it was Marathon weekend and they should have had more staff.

The room was ‘ok’. The shower gel and soap were literally like water and I needed to go to shop and buy more.

The breakfast was the worst ever. There were no plates or cups for first 10 mins. When they arrived, the food had literally run out and needed to wait another 10 mins. When food arrived - due to number of people waiting, it all went in 2 mins. The juice machine had ran out of juice and was never filled. I complained to the chef and he said it wasn’t his fault as only him on duty and too many customers. He was 10 minutes later outside front of hotel smoking.

After 3 nights here I then moved to Travelodge at Heathrow Central for a lower cost and it felt like I had gone to a five star hotel in comparison.

I would never go to the Greenwich one again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah W wrote a review Aug 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was basic, a firm, very clean bed, desk, tv, tea making facilities.It was warm, even with the window open, so i asked for a fan at reception, and the lovely lady(sorry, don`t know her name!) took one up immediately. The room I had was on the first floor on on the side, it was quite noisy as it was over a walk through with lots of people enjoying their night out. The bathroom was ok, though a little more attention to cleaning the shower tray would be good. Clean towels, soap/body wash in dispensers.
Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, due to covid-19, so no dinner or breakfast. There is a nice wine bar next door, though its quite pricey, and if you walk 5 mins up the road there is a good choice of places to eat. Also a Sainsburys if you want to get snacks and drinks.
There is no parking here, but there is a car park 5 minutes walk away just along the road.
Its in a good location, and I would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms at the front and side can get a lot of street noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anon wrote a review Jul 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid for early check in as we were on a course and wanted to get rid of our bags asap. We arrived at 11am but were told we couldn’t have our room until the stated time of 12 noon so early check in was a waste of time and money.
When we did check in, our first room was good and spacious but no openings on the window so we changed it for a smaller room with windows at the back; basic but fine. Hotel carpets are worn and stained. I took all my own toiletries, there’s nothing really in the room to use, and brought along my own hairdryer- thank you to other reviewers. We also bought extra loo roll because it’s rationed and that’s stress I don’t need frankly and we bought milk and coffee from Sainsbury’s Local for the same reason.
The first morning we had an early breakfast which was lovely but on the second morning our early breakfast was horrible! Eugh. It had been standing for too long. On the last morning breakfast was non existent. The fruit bowl was empty, there were no cups left for coffee and no glasses left for juice but in all honesty watching two children tasting and subsequently emptying their drinks into the juice machine was pretty nauseating. All the cooked food trays were empty but we could see into the kitchen where staff were arguing with each other as they hurled frozen hash browns onto an oven tray (they surely take 15 mins?) and tipped tins of beans into microwave jugs. We complained and the manager immediately refunded our payment for breakfast and apologised that we were unhappy. We had breakfast in one of the many Greenwich eateries 10 mins walk away.
We would stay again because it’s the cheapest hotel in the area, even given the extras you need to buy. Staff were polite and kind and the room was fine and did what it needed to……we won’t pre buy breakfast next time though and if an equivalent price can be found elsewhere, we’ll go for it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mrs D wrote a review Oct 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This Travelodge was chosen by me because of it's excellent location to arrive by foot at the Blackheath Start of the London Marathon, however, if I had known I would have had to run 26.2 miles on no sleep(because of the noise of very loud voices talking all night outside my bedroom window) a window that I kept closed and then felt too hot, plus when I went for breakfast the restaurant area was full (of other Marathon runners) and there was not enough food for everybody there.
There was also not enough seating for everyone at breakfast and myself and my daughter had to sit on a low coffee table andI had to use a teaspoon to eat (my own provided) porridge sachet with hot water from a mug as there were no cereal bowls available.
The restaurant had run out of cereal and cooked breakfast and there were no plates to put toast on.
The water dispenser that I wished to purchase bottled water from in reception was empty and no further supply of bottled water was available.
After this experience there is no way I would have chosen to stay at Greenwich High Road Travelodge the night before such a mammoth run, which I was doing for the first time in my life to raise funds for the British Heart Foundation Charity.
Travelodge should have been aware that potentially people booking in here on Saturday 1st October were due to run the London Marathon early the next morning and the two most important aspects of running 26.2 miles are a Good Night's sleep and a Wholesome available breakfast.
I certainly would not recommend staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iona_m wrote a review Aug 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Came down to London for 5 days for a course on my own and this was the closest hotel to where I would be working. Was welcomed by some really lovely staff who definitely made me feel safe despite me being alone. The hotel room could have done with a bit of a deeper clean (some slightly concerning marks on the carpet and the odd hair in the bathroom) but since I was our pretty much all day I kind of overlooked it a bit. The staff were always really helpful and on hand. Breakfast was as good as you get with a travelodge, but was thankful that vegan options such as sausages and soya milk, were available on hand rather than having to ask for them! The member of staff around at breakfast was very lovely and attentive as well. The only annoying thing was every evening coming back my key card would stop working so every evening I had to constantly ask the receptionist to reactivate my card. Other than that, would definitely recommend for a short cheap stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manolo asked a question 12 Jun
Barcelona, Spain33 contributions39 helpful votes
Hola,tienen aire acondicionado?
Adanski2001 wrote a tip 04 Jun
Lichfield, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a little noise from the road - well you are in the middle of London. Ask for a room on the back, perhaps?"
Read full review
Voyage61070546205 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need anything ask the staff nothings too much trouble"
Read full review
Helen J wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location with plenty of places to eat and shops nearby. Really close to public transport."
Read full review
Global09028411704 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet evenings are the best "
Read full review
vanjazzle01 wrote a tip May 2024
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch for train strikes or you could get stranded! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,115 - R 3,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonGreenwich
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE LONDON GREENWICH HIGH ROAD | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge London Greenwich High Road?
Nearby attractions include Greenwich (0.06 km), Archery Fit Ltd (0.3 km), and Greenwich Picture House (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge London Greenwich High Road?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge London Greenwich High Road?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge London Greenwich High Road?
Conveniently located restaurants include Golden Chippy, The Prince of Greenwich Pub, and North Pole Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge London Greenwich High Road?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (7.9 km), Tower of London (5.4 km), and The Charterhouse (7.6 km).
Is Travelodge London Greenwich High Road accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire