Hilton London Bankside
Traveller (1952)
Guest room
Room & Suite (629)
Hilton London Bankside
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#45 of 1 144 hotels in London
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hilton London Bankside places guests a stone’s throw from some of London’s premiere sites including Tate Modern and Borough Market. The hotel has 292 modern guest rooms, including connecting rooms which are perfect for family stays, 2 in-room Peloton fitness experiences, 25 bespoke Suites and one Penthouse with private terrace. Facilities included an Executive Lounge, a fully equipped fitness center, indoor pool and concierge service. Enjoy seasonal menus at in-house restaurant OXBO Bankside, perfect for a mid-week dinner with friends or join the fun each weekend with OXBO’s famous bottomless brunch. Unwind with a cocktail or a G&T in The Distillery Bar, with over 100 gins to choose from. With more than 1,000 sq. m./10,000 sq. ft. of cutting-edge event space, the hotel offers a versatile venue with 11 flexible meeting suites. Whether hosting an intimate dinner, an awards ceremony, a wedding, or a meeting, the facilities are designed to accommodate various events seamlessly.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 20% off

Location

2-8 Great Suffolk Street, London SE1 0UG England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
10.5 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
24.9 km
See all flights
Southwark
5 minUnderground
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,183 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hilton London Bankside impresses many with its cleanliness and stylish atmosphere, offering guests well-maintained rooms that are celebrated for their comfort. It's lauded for its excellent location, making it a breeze to explore nearby attractions. The hotel's amenities, including the luxurious executive lounge, contribute to its appeal. While the service is generally warm and professional, some guests have encountered occasional lapses. Opinions on value vary, with some concerns over hidden costs, yet others find it reasonable for the experience provided.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,183Reviews152Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,367
  • 578
  • 126
  • 58
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Charlotte wrote a review Jul 2023
County Antrim, United Kingdom
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the pleasure of enjoying a weekend break for my birthday hosted by the fabulous Hilton by Bankside. Upon arriving we were greeted warmly by all the staff from the door man to the lady at reception. On our initial presentation the reception was busy with other guests but we were taken care of by the gentleman at the door; he seated us and provided a chilled glass of bubbles while we waited. Staff were extremely efficient and we were seen to quite quickly. The lady recognised my companion from some correspondence they shared prior to our arrival; and unexpectedly wished me happy birthday which was a nice touch. Our luggage and coats were taken and brought to our room. Unanticipatedly again - our experience was amplified as we were unexpectedly given an upgraded room- which only heightened the experience further - we were given a one bedroom suite with lounge access. The room itself was large, luxurious and impeccably clean. They had a lovely birthday package set up in the lounge for me- birthday balloons, cake, a chilled bottle of bubbles aswell as a little birthday card. These touches were amazing and much appreciated.
The lounge was large, comfortable and the mini fridge was well stocked with a variety of drinks and snacks. The bathroom was impeccably clean and all toiletries were provided along with plenty of fresh fluffy towels. The bed itself was large and comfortable. There was ample storage and hanging space for our things aswell as a safe for valuables. The sound proofed rooms insured a some what intimate environment with no noisy distractions and allowing us to listen to music etc without worrying about disturbing other guests - this is something all hotels should have. Much of the suite was windowed- which made it feel very light and spacious but unfortunately but not surprisingly being set in a big city we didn't have "a view" as such but we couldn't complain. The room was a cosy sanctuary for us to base our weekend adventuring around London.
We enjoyed some tasty cocktails in the distillery bar before venturing to the West end for a show. Staff were helpful with providing help with directions etc. I had a great night's sleep when we returned and was comfortable and well rested.
We enjoyed breakfast in the oxbo restaurant in the morning- there was a wide variety of food and drinks available; definitely something for everyone. I sampled various things - although perhaps some of the hot food options weren't to my own personal taste. The only other slight criticism was I note the staff although present weren't particularly friendly or forthcoming although again none were rude either. The coffee was not to our taste either though I acknowledge these are minor things and primarily down to my personal preferences.
We returned to the room and changed into swimwear and used the robes provided. We had planned to grab a quick drink then use the pool however we were not allowed into the reception; in hindsight this was most likely as a courtesy to other guests. We didn't mind though- staff were pleasant and we proceeded to the hotels lesuire area - small gym and a pool with a shallow seated area with jets - similar to a hot tub but definitely not hot. The pool was pretty cold but fine once we got in. The area was clean but somewhat basic in comparison to other hotels that provide additional facilities such as sauna, steam room or hotub; this could possibly be a thought in the future if the space was to be upgraded. I definitely think it would be a welcome asset.
On returning to our room it was being serviced by the maid and unfortunately as we were in the robes we couldn't venture elsewhere in the hotel to allow time for her to uninterruptedly complete her tasks. We tried to delay a little but had to go back shortly after ,because of this i'm not sure she had completed everything she wanted to. I later asked for more towels and they were provided.
Staff were noticeably on hand to offer assistance throughout our stay- booking taxis, providing recommendations, directions and tips for getting the most out of our time in London.
On departure day- we were rung I believe to ensure checkout- although probably essential it in essence made us feel a little rushed. Though we did request and got our late checkout as requested on our arrival which was good. We finished off with a bite to eat and some drinks in the distillery - the staff were friendly and we enjoyed the atmosphere. The themed/speciality drink on offer and chocolate was a cute touch.
Overall we had a very positive experience with our stay at the hilton and I would absolutely recommend to anyone wishing to stay in London. I would myself return in a heart beat.

Thankyou for hosting a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Mouflier, Other at Hilton London Bankside
Responded 14 Jul 2023
Dear Charlottea262, Thank you for leaving us such a glorious and detailed review after your stay at the Hilton London Bankside. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery we are renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Mouflier Director – Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul N wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visit the health club regularly as I am a member and live in London - I am not writing as a hotel guest with a room. I was delighted to find this club, as its membership rates are excellent value for money considering the very high standard of the facilities. The changing area is always spotlessly clean, the air fresh and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Lots of nice touches, like lovely soft white towels for every visit, good quality liquid soap and body wash, good sized lockers and an effective swimming costume dryer. The gym has fresh filtered water and fresh fruit available too that's refreshing after a swim. The pool is a good length for a hotel pool and just the right temperature, not too warm so more like getting into a bath and not too cold so you can't stay in for very long. It's welcome too that the pool's filtration system does not use harsh chemicals that dry your skin. The shower cubicles are particularly well designed and well equipped - separate rooms with a lockable door where you can take a decent shower in privacy. Everything is very well maintained. Perhaps it's busy at times, but whenever I go during the day the pool and gym area is quiet and relaxed, with a mixture of hotel guests and external members like me, who all behave very respectfully to one another. I don't use the gym, so can't comment on the equipment, but I hope to start exercising on the rowing machine soon - my New Year resolution!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HiltonLondonBankside, Director - Rooms at Hilton London Bankside
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear D8662TWpauln, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to our gym and swimming pool here at Hilton London Bankside. I am delighted to hear that you are fully enjoying your membership and that our facilities are suited to your needs. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the team and they are thrilled with your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Mouflier Director – Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Stefan K wrote a review Sept 2020
Munich, Germany
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hilton London Bankside is located in London's Southwark neighbourhood whose architecture mix of historical brick and modern glass and steel add to its urban charm. Even though Waterloo Station, London Bridge, the Shard, Borough market, Tate Modern, Globe Theatre, the River Thames, Millennium Bridge, Saint Paul's Cathedral and the City of London can easily be reached on foot, the location may not be the most convenient for leisure travellers. This is especially true due to the Southwark tube station closure in the evening and on weekends, which was linked to the early stage past the Covid-19 lockdown.

The welcome at the hotel was friendly, which is generally true for the service and staff members, who swiftly and effectively reacted to requests of any kind. Nevertheles, despite a Hilton Gold Membership we did not get a generous upgrade. Still our room's size was very decent, especially considering London's usually limited hotel room size standard. Also, our room rate had been very affordable at a time the London's hospitality industry seems to suffer from the absence of tourists and business travellers.

Unfortunately, the matress felt already very used, the general cleanliness of the room left room for considerable improvement and the shower left the bathroom flooded if not closely observed. After some days, a very unpleasant smell from the shower's gutter forced us to move to another room because no cleaning took place after our complaint. The new room was OK, but despite the information we placed at the front desk, the broken safe was not repaired.

The breakfast was fine with a good selection of high-quality cold cuts, freshly made eggs, sausages and pancakes. Nonetheless, the bread was a disaster.

In general, we were happy with the price for value ratio and the staff's friendliness, but see quite a path to meet perfection.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Mouflier, Other at Hilton London Bankside
Responded 03 Sept 2020
Dear Stefan K Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton London Bankside. I do sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is our dedication to ensure that our guests feel welcomed and that they are taken care of by our team to ensure that they have a memorable experience. I have most certainly followed up thoroughly on your feedback and ensuring that future guest’s do not encounter the same issues. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Kim Mouflier Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eyetravel wrote a review Feb 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights and found everything about this hotel first class. The staff are attentive and friendly, the room was modern and spacious, and the hotel facilities were excellent. It is only a five minute walk from Southwark tube station which made it very easy to get around London, and is just a stones throw from the Tate Modern.

We had a super king size bed which was extremely comfortable (if a little squeaky). The bathroom is large and of a high standard with an excellent shower and complimentary toiletries. It even has a speaker if you want to hear the TV in the bathroom. You are provided with robes and slippers which we used in the hotel's indoor pool, which was heated to a nice temperature, complete with an area that had water jets. They also have turn-down service in the evenings which was nice to come back to after a long day. There is a safe and adequate wardrobe space is provided. Breakfast was expensive (~£25) so we didn't bother. Instead there is a costa coffee and pret just around the corner. There are also 2 supermarkets just outside the hotel.

We did use the hotel bar once which has a lovely ambience and a range of different drinks.

Overall a top stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when we return to London.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HiltonLondonBankside, Director - Rooms at Hilton London Bankside
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear eyetravel123, Thank you for this commentary from your most recent stay with us here in Hilton London Bankside. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery we are renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. Once again, thank you for your kind words and I look forward to being able to welcome you back for another happy stay when the occasion arises. Kind regards, Kim Mouflier Director - Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sir_Getaboutabit wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed here previously as it is one of my preferred hotels in this part of London. This latest stay was for three nights on business.

The hotel is well located, near Southwark Station, the Tate Modern, Borough Market and St Paul's Cathedral and the city. There are also a plethora of decent pubs, bars and restaurants within walking distance.

On check in, despite being a HH Diamond member, no upgrade was offered. The executive lounge, (which is very good when open, by the way) was closed due to COVID but I was given a drinks voucher for two drinks from the bar for each night of my stay, together with a snack box.

All of the public areas such as the lobby, bar and restaurant are modern and contemporary, which gives a feel of quite an upscale hotel. My Deluxe King room was a good size and nicely furnished. The bed was huge and very comfortable, with the usual, awesome Hilton pillows! The bathroom had a large walk in shower. The room and bathroom were spotless and can be cleaned daily on request.

The gym is small and the amount of equipment has been reduced to allow more social distancing, but there was enough there for a basic workout. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is a very nice area. Both the gym and the pool are limited to a handful of guests at a time and time slots have to be booked.

Breakfast in the restaurant has been reduced and there is no hot buffet. Instead, all hot food is made to order, which isn't a problem unless you are short on time. The tables are well spaced due to COVID. Equally, the tables in the bar are spaced well, so it all feels pretty safe. All staff were very polite and offered great service. All were wearing face masks 24/7, which was reassuring.

Overall, a really good hotel, which I would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Mouflier, Other at Hilton London Bankside
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Dear RocKnRoll_With_It, We are truly grateful of this detailed and well written review. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for documenting your most recent stay. The team at Hilton London Bankside makes every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery we are renowned for during this pandemic and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. Your very encouraging review has been shared to the team and they were all delighted. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to have you back. Kind regards, Kim Mouflier Director - Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review Sept 2020
South Queensferry, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose the Hilton following a really positive stay during Covid at the Hilton Malta in July.

I (normally) visit London fairly frequently to meet with friends after living there for 7 years. However, this year things have been very different. It was important to me to choose a hotel that would be of a high standard, in terms of comfort, location and in these times, Covid-safe measures. My stay here definitely ticked those boxes, with ease.

The hotel has an excellent location, within a few minutes walk of Southwark station (Jubilee Line) and within 15 minutes of Blackfriars, London Bridge and Waterloo. Much of London is actually walkable without the use of public transport from this hotel (managed to walk all the way to Kensington!).

The hotel has a number of health measures in place with regards to Covid-19. On arrival, a temperature check, masks to be worn in public spaces in line with government guidance and social distancing clearly marked - including in elevators. Rooms are marked with “Clean Stay” stickers before entering for the first time. Housekeeping will be done on request.

The design of the reception area and rooms is in fitting with the local area with an urban chic vibe, which works very well.

Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Bathroom was very modern and shower was excellent.

Breakfast was still a buffet, but not all is self serve. All hot food is served by chefs behind screens. This makes sense in the current climate and works well. Food was of a very good standard and is well worth including breakfast in your stay.

I’d definitely recommend the Hilton London Bankside to anyone visiting London, be it for business or leisure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Mouflier, Other at Hilton London Bankside
Responded 09 Sept 2020
Dear globaltravellerchris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Bankside. I am thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our location and hotel facilities were to your convenience. The team and I do sincerely appreciate your kind words and recommendations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Mouflier Director – Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Exploring Chris wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not all Hilton's are really good or even decent these days, but the Bankside is excellent. Proper doorman and bell services upon arrival, inviting lobby, and warm and welcoming check-in service. The basic room was spacious (particularity by London standards), modern in design with no signs of wear, proper amenities and a very well designed (and even more spacious) bathroom. Management provided small extras and ensured all of our needs were met. We found the location to be a good "middle" choice from a tourist perspective. Not in the middle of an overly loud and crowded area, but also not removed for tube lines and good food and drink. After a week, we had nothing to complain about and much to praise. This is now my new preferred hotel when visiting London.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HiltonLondonBankside, Director - Rooms at Hilton London Bankside
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Chris S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Bankside. I am thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our location and hotel facilities were to your convenience. Myself and the team do sincerely appreciate your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Mouflier Director – Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WarringtonSJJ wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my 4th or 5th time at this hotel. The hotel itself is well placed you like being just outside the busy streets of central London, whilst being just an easy 15 or so minutes walk into town.
Whilst this is my preferred London hotel, what is always a disappointment is the breakfast. As a vegetarian who also doesnt eat eggs, theres not a lot to choose from, especially in terms of hot food. Rather than having the usual hash browns, Bankside opts to have fried potato cubes which are always, always undercooked and hard.
If I did eat eggs then the omelette station looks good, but it's not an option for me, so it's really just grilled tomatoes that are hot that I can eat.
What's more of a shock is that the hotel has a dedicated 'vegan' bedroom, so why not up the game at breakfast to cater for vegans and vegetarians???
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HiltonLondonBankside, Director - Rooms at Hilton London Bankside
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear WarringtonSJJ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Bankside. I am delighted to hear that you have chosen our hotel to celebrate your birthday weekend and that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback about your experience at breakfast with our Food and Beverage Manager, who mentioned that besides our vegan menu which is offered with an additional charge, we still have mushrooms, tomatoes, potatoes, vegan waffles and a large selection of continental items available in our buffet. Should you decide to return to our hotel, please let us know as we will be delighted to explain the vegetarian options available in our breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Mouflier Director – Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davyp777 wrote a review Feb 2023
Durham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I only had a one night stay here due to overnighting for an onward flight the following day, however, as with previous stays, everything was on point.

The executive room was spotless and staff in the exec lounge worked hard during the evening 'happy hour'.

Breakfast in Oxbo retaurant was very good which was 'burned off' by the easy walk over the Thames to see the sights of the city.

I feel the hotel represents great value due to its location and accessibility to the main attractions of London which are in walking distance or there is the tube within a short walk to visit locations further afield.

An excellent stay and the Hilton Bankside is now my 'go to' hotel when visiting or transiting through the Capital.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Mouflier, Other at Hilton London Bankside
Responded 02 Mar 2023
Dear davyp777, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Bankside. I am thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our location and hotel facilities were to your convenience. Myself and the team do sincerely appreciate your kind words and recommendations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Mouflier Director – Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna B wrote a review May 2022
Christchurch, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in this hotel 5 times now and after staying in other London hotels I don’t think we would want to stay elsewhere. Especially when travelling with children.

The staff are so friendly and really make an effort with the children which is really lovely. Yesterday my 4 year old son was dressed as spiderman and was convinced he was going to get stopped for photos and the man on the front desk was more than happy to ask for his photo - absolutely making my sons day!!! I really hope the Hilton recognise the staff they have at this hotel as they are always so helpful, professional and friendly from concierge to cleaners.
The kitchen staff making the pancakes and eggs always greet you with a big smile and nothing seems too much trouble.

We had connecting rooms 357 and 358 - corner rooms which we always request as the lay out is perfect for us as a family of 6, you get a small foyer when have them connecting, which is really handy for shoe storage and suitcases. T comes with exec lounge access which is really good, with soft drinks, tea, coffee and hot choc all day. The evening meal was really nice I ate a few bits and the mini puddings where especially nice!
The only thing I find slightly lacking is the storage for clothes when you have 6 if you have less people it is more than adequate. It just needs a small set of drawers or the suitcase area to be shelved off maybe…
The pool is a great extra to have and the children used it most days, it is always clean and usually fairly quiet.

Area wise it is in a quieter area with loads of nice restaurants close by and close to borough market.
It is easy walking distance to London eye , shard, Tower of London etc. Buckingham palace etc are a bit far to walk with small children but taxis are between £15-20
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Mouflier, Other at Hilton London Bankside
Responded 02 Jun 2022
Dear 638donnaa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton London Bankside. I am delighted to read that once again, you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our location and hotel facilities were to your convenience. Your kind comments about our team as well as the service they provide are highly appreciated and they will be absolutely delighted to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us. Myself and the team do sincerely appreciate your kind words and recommendations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Mouflier Director – Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from somebod
London, United Kingdom31 contributions18 helpful votes
Hi I don’t think they have afternoon tea but they have hot drinks and soft drinks available all day. They do an early evening light snacks/food and alcoholic drinks from 6pm I think. If you want afternoon tea then I suggest you go to one of the other hotels or restaurants eg woolsley , Berkeley, claridges. Hope that helps
hellokittyluver asked a question Sept 2023
California194 contributions190 helpful votes
How many minutes to walk to the London Eye?
Answer from Lila S
1 contribution
Sorry it took so long to respond. There is a more private room behind the registration counter for Honors guests. We also found the bar to be quiet until 3 or 4 in the afternoon. This was just a part of our standard experience, I recommend reaching out to the staff for help, they are amazing!!
Answer from Judith54184
Columbia, South Carolina76 contributions52 helpful votes
Several pick up items along with hot appetizers and free drinks. It was delightful!
Answer from jjcaterone
1 contribution
The pool is open to all ages at all times.
Arthur B wrote a tip 15 Jul
Seattle, Washington21 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to eat dinner before 8pm otherwise it’s hard to find a place with the kitchen opened"
Read full review
Alicia W wrote a tip 12 Jul
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat at the restaurant/ bar, the food is delicious? "
Read full review
Gregory M wrote a tip 11 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Handy to the underground"
Read full review
Alison N wrote a tip 07 Jul
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A long walk from nearest tube station"
Read full review
BeforeSunrise wrote a tip 02 Jul
South Hamilton, Massachusetts235 contributions149 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast buffet is worth it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,772 - R 8,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthwark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
292
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON LONDON BANKSIDE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton London Bankside
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton London Bankside?
Nearby attractions include Immersive Gamebox - London Southbank (0.2 km), Londra Culturale (0.4 km), and Big Belly Bar & Comedy Club London (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton London Bankside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton London Bankside?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton London Bankside?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton London Bankside?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton London Bankside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oxbo Bankside, Lord Nelson, and Seabird.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton London Bankside?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton London Bankside?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton London Bankside offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton London Bankside?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Korean.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Hilton London Bankside
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire