InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel

InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel

1 Waterview Drive Greenwich Peninsula, London SE10 0TW England
Superior double room
Traveller (4428)
1 Bed Club Suite
Room & Suite (1364)
InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#126 of 1 129 hotels in London
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Nestled on Greenwich Peninsula, our hotel embraces a captivating backdrop of the River Thames and Canary Wharf, immersed in rich history. The Spa provides a holistic well-being retreat, featuring cutting-edge amenities such as an indoor pool, relaxation pool, sauna, steam room, and Fitness Centre. Delight in culinary excellence with diverse dining experiences, including Afternoon Tea, contemporary Indian Fine Dining haven, Kinaara, and the elevated Eighteen Sky Bar on the 18th floor.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
River View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 8 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

1 Waterview Drive Greenwich Peninsula, London SE10 0TW England
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
31.8 km
See all flights
North Greenwich
6 minUnderground
8,776Reviews191Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6,775
  • 1,246
  • 370
  • 178
  • 210
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anthony Yeung wrote a review Sept 2023
United Kingdom309 contributions99 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay at the Intercontinental hotel at O2 is full of pleasant surprises. For one, having a daily average rate of 250 pounds, I wouldn’t have expected the hotel to be toe to toe with London’s best hotels like the Mandarin Oriental or Langham. But not only did it manage to do just that, in my opinion it actually exceeded these old guards in terms of food and services.

For two, you can’t help but marvel the genius behind the town planning of the O2 mixed development project, as the hotel successfully complimented the O2 as one of the world’s most renown entertainment venue. This Hotel is a place where entertainment show audience and businessmen alike can take a respite, whether it’s after a night’s enjoyment at concert halls or having a whole afternoon’s information overloaded conferences.

Alright, let’s start with a room tour. Although I’m staying in the most basic room, it just ticks all the boxes. It’s spacious and can accommodate single sofa, workstation and king size bed without being too cramp. As for the design, although a slightly greyish colour was used, with its unblocked Thames river views and large window, it has successfully drawn lots of sunlights into the room. Overall, I found this room to be cozy, functional, no fancy but ticks all the boxes.

The bathroom also ticks all the boxes, with both shower and bathtub available. For bathroom amenities, they have used Byredo,a brand that I actually quite fond of it, as it is soothing to use and exudes light fragrance.

Another reason why I’m telling everything to choose this hotel was not only because of its proximity to the O2 arena,where you can eat or shop til you drop, but also the quality of its restaurants. First, let’s talk about the relatively less memorable ones: breakfast. Like most of the London hotels, it offers both buffet and a la carte packages. The food quality was superb, but what amazed me was the efficiency of its staff. As mentioned earlier, this is the hotel that suits those who either attend international conferences of watch shows at O2. Occasionally the restaurant will be packed with long queues at the reception of the buffet area, but from the speed of food replenishment to frontline staff’s ability to clear the queue, you can’t help but marvel the dedication of the staff in ensuring the smooth operation of a busy breakfast venue. During my entire stay at this hotel, I have not experienced any lapse of service, and the staff could still manage to have some fun conversation with me when I left the restaurant.

As for dinner, I have to say it’s show time for this beautiful restaurant. During my two week stay at this hotel, I have ordered almost every single cuisine on its menu, and not a single one disappoints. Whether it’s the soup of the day, any kinds of meat or vegetarian choices, all of them are cooked with divine qualities. Not only was the food beautifully cooked, but the seasoning and the garnishes are equally flawless. I have never stayed in a hotel where dinner time becomes my favour part of the day. This is some kind of surreal experience that not even hotels like Mandarin Oriental or other hotels with Michelin star restaurant can provide me. What’s more, the average price of these a la carte dishes only ranges between 20 and 40 pounds, which is a bargain when compared to hotels with similar food quality.

Speaking about this hotel being one that’s cater for business travellers, I must mention the two bars that this hotel operates. One of the bars is located on 18th floor. Again, facing the Canary Wharf river view, this is a very good place for business travellers to gather and discuss opportunities .The other bar was located at 1st floor. Facing the same beautiful Canary Wharf business centre view but much bigger than the bar at 18th floor, it had been reserved as the tea break room on a few days of my stay at this hotel. For the days that are not reserved, I manage to sneak in and order some snacks and cocktail, which just like its other restaurants, are of very high quality.

Another place of the hotel where you can chill and relax is the Meridian Lounge. It is mainly opened in the afternoon hours, and served tea or snacks like burgers. I have to say their tea also was toe to toe with hotels like Langham, In particular, I found the finger sandwiches even more delicious. Even for the desserts and scones, it is not bad, especially considering its price level. Service wise, it is equally good.

And last but not least, let me take you to a particular cuisine that has won my heart ever since I have arrived in London, which is Indian food. I was lucky that I managed to make a reservation at its recently reopened Kinaara restaurant. What impressed me the most was the staff of this restaurant, who is so kind to advise me not to order the set dinner menu as the chef just came back from work and felt not ready for that, and recommended me to order a la carte food instead. It turns out to be a wise decision, whether is the lamb rack or the butter chicken or the Garlic Naan, all of them taste like heaven.

Another reason why I love this hotel so much is its variety of fitness equipment, which is typical business hotel standard, which lots of facilities like treadmill, smith machine and strength training machines all included in a very spacious gym. As for the swimming pool, not only was it a proper lap pool, it also has facilities such as Jacuzzi and has enough space to accommodate beach chairs.

Overall, this is so far my best hotel stay in London. Having stayed in this hotel for two weeks, I can’t help but to show my gratitude to the hotel staff, which made this entire stay a seamless and memorable experience. Whether it’s the price, food quality, service and facilities or the overall accommodation experience, this hotel not only lives up to Intercontinental’s standard, it is just better than the other luxury hotels like MO and Shangri la hotel. It’s no wonder when I told my property agent that I was staying in that hotel, his eyes glowed and talked to me enthusiastically about his own staying experience in this hotel. Couple with the fact that I have heard many local people praising this hotel’s food quality, I don’t think there is any reason not to recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting London.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Globy Ouseph, Owner at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Responded 02 Oct 2023
Dear "ayeung39" Thank you for choosing the InterContinental London - The O2 and for sharing a truly detailed and exceptional review of your stay. We are genuinely delighted and grateful for the time you took to outline your comprehensive feedback with us. As a team, reading your review has been an absolute pleasure, and we thank you for your glowing recommendation of our hotel’s facilities, amenities and service offerings. It is clear that you had a fantastic experience during your two weeks stay and we are thrilled that during this time you were able to fully experience all that our hotel has to offer. I am particularly pleased to read your assessment of the service provided by the team in our restaurants and bars, especially during busy periods, and their resilience to ensure that the guest experience was never compromised. Your continued daily excitement for dinner in anticipation of experiencing yet another one of the chef’s creations is a delight to read. We are extremely proud of our Chefs as they take immense pride in each dish that is prepared for our guests and so it is gratifying to see that they were one of the highlights of your stay. Our Indian fine-dining restaurant, Kinaara is a signature product so your endorsement is also greatly appreciated. The fact that you consider your stay at our hotel to be your best hotel experience in London is an immense privilege. We are especially thankful for your kind words about the service provided by the team, the hotel’s facilities, and your overall experience. Your feedback and gratitude has been shared with the entire team and your recognition of all their efforts throughout your stay is encouraging. They are all equally delighted to know that they made your entire stay a seamless and memorable experience. Your recommendation is very much valued, and we are overjoyed to have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Globy Ouseph General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark A wrote a review Apr 2020
Gosport16 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for Stereophonics gig at the O2 in March 2020, rate was booked early and was fantastic for London, let alone right next to the O2.
We felt slightly out of place because the place feels very posh as soon as you walk in, but on the flip side made the price even better. Clear enough signage to get to and literally has its own entrance/exit link to the O2, which was particularly useful at the end of the gig.
Room was good, although we actually didn't sleep very well (with a young daughter being looked after at home this is something we were particularly looking forward to!). I liked the sinking pillows but the mattress wasn't the most comfortable and the air con was noisy, we'd turned it off but it sprang back into life a couple of times. Also we'd asked in the booking to be away from lifts, and got the nearest room so caught a little noise from the corridors. Lovely and clean though, loved the bathroom and all the amenities were great. We were on 7th floor and had a nice view over the Thames with city in the distance.
We actually took the Thames clipper up to the hotel, as was a lovely day and didn't fancy being couped up on the tube, great way to get there and hotel looks impressive from the water. Didn't use restaurant, lounge etc as prices out of our range, though we did stumble across the sky bar when we got stuck in a lift, very busy queue as people suited and booted waited for a table. Again looked far too posh for us!
Along with the sleep quality the other reason for 4 stars rather than 5,is that when the gig finished at the end of the night the queue for the lifts was enormous and we were happy to take the stairs, except we couldn't find them. We asked countless staff, most of whom did not speak very good English and couldn't help. One even tried to seat us in the restaurant instead. Eventually one porter took our question seriously enough to find someone to help, and that person took us up on the staff lift! Being a gig hotel I would have expected this end of the night situation to be handled a lot better.
Overall great place and really good value, had a good stay and enjoyed our break and the gig was awesome. Special mention too for Joseph who provided a complimentary lift back to the tube station, nice touch!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ICO2GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Responded 02 May 2020
Dear 'HubbyHound' Firstly I would like to thank you for sharing such a detailed review in regards to your recent stay at the InterContinental London-the O2. The hotel indeed has the benefit of being located next to the O2 arena and a direct walkway ensures that our guests easily access the venue within minutes. i am glad to see this was particularly significant to your stay. However, it is very disappointing to read that you experienced some small issues during your stay. Should you wish to discuss this further, our Guest Relations team is more than happy to assist and you can contact them directly at guestrelations@iclondon-theo2.com. Please also do not hesitate to contact them before your next stay with us and they will ensure that you are well looked after and your experience with us is as seamless as possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards, Julia Fumagalli Guest Relations and Lounge Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jerseyscampi wrote a review Feb 2020
Jersey, United Kingdom50 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Intercontinental The O2 in February for two nights. This was a 60th birthday treat for me from my partner which included tickets to see Strictly Come Dancing at the O2.
The Hotel is very smart and clean and the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was a King Superior on the eighth floor (801) and we can highly recommend this room as it has amazing views of the river and the City. The bed was super comfy and the large walk in shower had an overhead and hand held spray. The bathroom also had a bath.
The facilities at the Hotel were excellent, we made good use of the Spa and swimming pool, there is a skybar on the eighteenth floor, and a bar on the First floor.On the ground floor by reception is a bar area where you can buy food, cakes, drinks and afternoon tea.
The Hotel has walkway joining it to the O2 Arena and all the restaurants and shops there, so if you want to eat out go no further.
All of the staff were very helpful and polite and especially Rob the courtesy car driver.
The car will run you from the station and back although it is only a short walk. Handy when it was raining!!
Now... the only gripe I have is the mini bar in the bedroom
On arrival we were informed that it was locked and unavailable which it was as I tried it. We were not bothered as we are not drinkers and besides the prices are sky high.
On departure we found we had been charged for usage from the bar in the form of a Red Bull and Vodka £11.25!!!
We pointed this out to the reception and she informed us that there had been a glitch and it would be taken off the bill.
Not the case, the charge went through on my partners credit card and after many phone calls and explaining that we did not use the mini bar due to the reason it was locked, it has been agreed to refund the card, although we are still witing for the money. A word of warning...check your bill thoroughly on departure.
I feel as though we were being made out to be liars and this has annoyed us and put a cloud over what was a very pleasant stay.
All in all I can recommend this hotel but check the extras charged to your bill if any
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 801, excellent views and plenty of room to move about
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from intercontheo2, Manager at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear " jerseyscampi", Thank you for taking the time and posting a review following your recent stay with us. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion. I am, however, disappointed that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. We very much value your feedback as we take every opportunity to recognize the positives as well as focus on any areas that could be improved. In regards to the mini-bar charges, please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience. Our mini-bar system works with a sensor that will automatically charge the items to the guest bill if they are removed from the fridge, or even only moved or lifted. Please rest assured that this was certainly a human mistake and it has been addressed with the relevant department to ensure that this issue does not arise again in the future. I can only apologise for the issues you experienced and I hope that despite the issues encountered, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to InterContinental at some point in the future so we may have a chance to deliver to you a more memorable experience. With kindest regards, Alina Maftei Quality and Brand Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth195 wrote a review Feb 2020
Derby, United Kingdom61 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This visit was for my birthday and also an event we were attending at the 02 arena . From the moment we checked in when I was wished a happy birthday to the moment we left we felt we were treated like royalty. I can only speak for the room we had as to what was in it (Studio suite) but the views were spectacular over the Thames and as we had an end room had several windows one of which was the 02, which is next door with its own walkway from the hotel , we had a coffee pod machine , kettle with the usual tea bags sugar , hot chocolate etc . The bed was super king , so was very large and the pillows were so soft . Plenty of wardrobe space with shoe shine accessories and a hairdryer in it and shelves to the side , iron and board .
The bathroom was large with a large selection of toiletries , mouthwashes and toothbrush sets and a separate bath and shower with towels
We had booked the club lounge which offered breakfast afternoon tea and canapés and help yourself alcohol for a couple of hrs in the evening , great value we thought and in a lovely quiet lounge although you can eat in the market brasserie for breakfast also , both brilliant , with the brasserie having a larger choice for breakfast . We visited the sky bar on the top floor and the clipper bar on the first floor , both fantastic and the staff were great , the sky bar in particular where I was given some Chocs for my birthday As well as some being delivered to my room so Thankyou !
The staff made our time even more special , from both bars to Megan in the market brasserie who we had a lovely chat with , so professional and a credit to the hotel , and to Suraj who was monitoring the reception area who went above and beyond his remit to make our stay the best we could ever have imagined , thankyou Suraj we so appreciate what you did for us, just hope your bosses know how great you are ! And the lovely driver who drive the shuttle car to and from the tube , a godsend when weary !
(Car parking - £24 for guests per day )
All in all a visit we will never forget and we will return same time next year and possibly before as well
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from intercontheo2, Manager at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Responded 06 Feb 2020
Dear "Elizabeth195", Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regards your recent visit to InterContinental London - The O2; I know future guests will find the information you have provided most useful. We were so pleased to hear that everything about your visit exceeded your expectations, and you were well looked after by our attentive team. Customer service is at the very heart of everything we do at The InterContinental London - The O2, and to read your kind comments is truly rewarding. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Alina Maftei Quality and Brand Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
icklecaline wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here with my little girl for her 6th birthday. Every member of staff we encountered was helpful, friendly and a real asset to the hotel.

The shuttle service to the tube station was a big help on the wet and windy days but it’s really not that long a walk when the weather is kinder.

Fabulous location for O2, but also Emirate Sky Line. We used it as a base for exploring central London and I would do the same again in a heartbeat.

Spa pool was freezing which was a shame. My little girl had been looking forward to her swim so much, and we use hotel pools in Edinburgh on a regular basis but this was MUCH colder.

Breakfast selection was one of the best I’ve ever had. Dinner in the Market Brasserie was nice too, with good service. Skin left on the fish in the fish fingers wasn’t to my daughter’s taste though, and I find it hard to imagine many children who would go for it.

The air con could definitely be better. It struggled to get the room to a comfortable sleeping temperature, it didn’t feel like it ever reached below 20 degrees despite me having it set to 16. It was just too hot for both of us especially with such a warm duvet.

Generally clean room, but a couple of things made it feel slightly grubby. The bath plug was broken and clearly should have been picked up by housekeeping. It was quickly replaced with a phone call though. The soap dish on the hand basin seemed to have the finish peeled off which looked unpleasant.

My final plea is to please supply wash cloths / face cloths / flannels in the rooms. A must with families but I also like to use one to cleanse my face of an evening. Again, they were supplied when requested by phone, but it’s a hassle I could have done without at bath time for my girl. I had left a note for housekeeping with a request but they ignored it when they made up the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from intercontheo2, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear "icklecaline", Thank you for taking the time to leave such an extensive review and your kind words - it was truly a pleasure to read about your experience, and to hear that you had a wonderful time at The InterContinental London – The O2 with your daughter. I am delighted you were able to make the most of the hotel's facilities and location and were well looked after by our friendly team members. I will ensure your comments regarding air conditioning, pool temperature and face towels are shared with the relevant departments. Thank you again for recommending our property to others and we all look forward to hopefully be welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Julia Huelser
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andi ibz wrote a review Mar 2020
Ibiza, Spain121 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly don’t be deceived by thinking this hotel is out of town it’s in a great location and a stones throw from City Airport , the 02 and a mere 5 min walk to the tube station.

The entrance is quite grand and the reception and check in was quick and pleasant . The views from the room were very impressive we didn’t actually want to close the curtains.

The bed was incredible comfortable and the room facilities were everything you would expect of a hotel of this standard.

We visited the Spa and thoroughly enjoyed relaxing by the pool and in the Sauna.

Everything we asked for as extras in the room were brought immediately service was excellent by all staff including the cleaning crew.

We will definitely be back to the intercontinental!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from intercontheo2, Manager at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Responded 05 Mar 2020
Dear "andyibz", Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at InterContinental London - The O2. I am thrilled to see that you found the hotel to be in a good location, featuring impressive views. Moreover, I am very pleased to read that you had a good night's sleep in our beds and found the room to provide all the facilities that were expected. We strive to create memorable experiences for all our guests and it is our greatest pleasure to see that you were provided excellent service and found yourself well looked after by our staff. Once again, thank you for recommending our property to others and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Julia Huelser Quality and Brand Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LIZVEALL wrote a review Jan 2020
30 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was easy to find with great parking (chargeable) on site but also close to the tube station and river bus terminals if you're not driving. Its a great location for work or play. We were upgraded on arrival and had a fantastic deluxe room on the 12th floor - the views were absolutely incredible. The hotel has a wonderful modern decor and is bright and airy with floor to ceiling windows in all rooms and public spaces to make the most of the views. We had drinks in the Clipper bar, which was quite pricey but an amazing room followed by dinner in the Market Brasserie which was fantastic and the breakfast was incredible, so much choice it was a shame we couldn't eat more. I couldn't fault the attentive, friendly staff and I would gladly return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The high floors have stunning views but all rooms have floor to ceiling windows and good views. ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from intercontheo2, Manager at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear " LVeall", Warm greetings from InterContinental London - The O2 and thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. I am delighted to read that you found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be comfortable. Also, I am glad to read that you managed to experience our breakfast which indeed provides a great and rich variety, perfect to give the right energy to start the day. At InterContinental London - The O2 we strive to create memorable experiences for our guests and it is very rewarding to see that on this occasion we fully met our goal. I and the team are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you for recommending our property to others. Kind regards, Alina Maftei Quality and Brand Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luke C wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a deluxe room for my partners Christmas present as we were watching her favourite band next door.

We drove there parking was easy and a fair cost, if you need to check out but want to go over to the O2 to do some shopping or get some food you can leave your car there as the exit ticket given to you when you check out is valid for the whole day.

Our room was stunning had a view of the river Thames, had both a shower and a bath, speakers in the bath room so you can listen to what ever is playing on the tele.
Mini bar is there to be use if you leave credit on your room (they normally take 100 Pound).
Bedroom was spotless, and homely….bed was perfect.

If you were or have paid for breakfast there is a white card in your room next to the kettle, they will cart your breakfast to your room (5-pound tray cover)
Just tick what you would like then hang it on the door so they can collect it before 2AM. They brought it dead on time HOT, was amazing.

Skybar is on the 18th floor, if you want a table you can book last booking is at 10PM.

1st floor has a brilliant restaurant food is amazing! (you can charge this to your room from the 100 credit that was taken)

If you’re doing anything at the O2 this hotel has a tunnel / back route into the O2 that locals cannot use only hotel users.

I will be 100% returning to this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Any rooms is going to be brillaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from intercontheo2, Manager at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Luke, Thank you for your lovely summary of your recent stay at InterContinetnal London - The O2. It is with great pleasure to see that you had such a fantastic stay at the hotel and made use of all the facilities that we offer as well as the proximity to the O2. We aim to create memorable experiences for all our guests and I am delighted to see that this was achieved on this occasion. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you for recommending our property to others. Kind Regards, Julia Huelser Quality and Brand Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David C wrote a review Mar 2020
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time I stayed at the O2 for the Script concert. Expected chain 'airport 'hotel standard - location sells itself, expected very pricey drink and food, clean room and functional service. Wrong, wrong, wrong. The staff and team are exemplar in the welcome stakes. Ok the drinks aren't cheap, but on par with drinking in the bars and restaurants in the O2 itself. The hotel has its own access into the O2 which is great for shopping eating and concerts. The 18 skybar is great , worth going late afternoon or after midnight , cocktails are really well made, as expected you'll a premium for drinking up here, cocktails are £15, wine £8, notwithstanding this the view and ambience is just great, catch it after dark and you won't want to leave quickly We got upgraded to delux on the 14th floor room which was large, light with great views of London. Facilities in the room were first class, tv, music, water and bathroom were excellent. I found all the staff from reception, cleaning and bar service really keen and eager to please. Special call outs for Mark in the Skybar who was a more than a server, a great host, thank you Mark. Couldn't go without mentioning Rob on concierge and driving the shuttle to and from the station. Rob is a very knowledgeable guy and great bloke, he's got great ideas and tips of where to go and what to do, and will pick up you up and drop off without question. When you come out of the station the shuttle is usually parked at the end of layby for the traffic to turnaround as you head towards the hotel . Miss it and it's only an 8 minute walk , not great if its raining. Will look forward to staying here for my next O2 concert.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: suspect all room are fine in this hotel. The higher you go the better the view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from intercontheo2, Manager at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear "davidcR1168TA", Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at InterContinental London - The O2 with us. We take pride in our service here at InterContinental London - The O2 and I am thrilled that you felt the staff was helpful and welcoming. I will be sure to pass on your thanks to all the team here. I would also like to thank you for mentioning Mark and Rob in particular, who will be equally delighted to know that they contributed to making your stay memorable. It was with great pleasure that I read this extensive summary of your stay and I greatly appreciate you recommending the hotel to others. We all hope to be welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards, Julia Huelser Quality and Brand Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JR_Andover wrote a review Mar 2020
Andover, United Kingdom222 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed as a family (4)

Check in;

We arrived early (outside of check in), but the staff were very helpful and friendly, booked us in and told us to come back later to get our room keys which was nice. We didn’t queue again to pick up the keys, concierge got them for us. We were unsure if there was a separate club level check in (some hotels we have used with club send a notification to tell you), but we later found out that you can go to the club lounge to check in (you can also check out from the Club Lounge too).

Room;

We had a suite, as it gave us the space we needed, it consisted of the master bedroom, a family bathroom, changing room, lounge (which in our case was used as the kids bedroom - double and single bed) a reception hall, and separate toilet. The suite was large, and if it was just us without the kids, it would seem massive. Kids are 11 and 16 and the double sofa bed would easily have taken both of them.
There was premium tea and coffee making facilities, along with bottled water. The furnishings where high quality and beds (even the single put me up bed) were all incredibly comfy. The TV’s in the lounge and bedroom were large with good picture quality. It was a really lovely place to stay

Club Access;

Our room came with Club access, (which for the kids was their first experience - they loved it). We have used it in the US and the experience here was equally as good, better in some cases.
The food offerings were good, there was a wide choice of options at the various points of the day, which even pleased the fussiest pallet of the family. Breakfast was a little chaotic, with some long waits for some of the items, but it meant you had fresh food.

Views;

View from the room was amazing and the photos don’t do it justice.

Car Park;

Paid parking is available. If you are staying you get a discounted rate, which makes parking good value.
There is car parking available both outside and under the hotel. I would suggest if you have a coupe, larger doors, or need easy access maybe one of the outside spaces they offer more space, where as underground are a little tighter. There are obviously disabled spaces should you require them too.

We would love to stay again both as a couple or as a family & very much look forward to rebooking soon 😃
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from intercontheo2, Manager at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear "JR_Andover", Thank you very much for sharing this extensive summary following your recent stay at InterContinental London - The O2 with us. It is with great pleasure that I read about your family's experience and I am thrilled to see that you had such a fantastic time at the hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests and I am delighted that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. The offering in our Club Lounge is indeed aimed to please everyone and it is our greatest pleasure to hear that your children, as well as yourself, enjoyed the experience. Once again, thank you for your lovely feedback and for recommending our property to others. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Julia Huelser Quality and Brand Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dpc asked a question Jan 2024
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania21 contributions19 helpful votes
Looks lik a fantastic hotel but woukd you say its location is good to see all the sights or is it a bit far?
Answer from PrincessAurore
Braine-Le-Chateau, Belgium1,250 contribution168 helpful votes
It is great if you are attending a show at the 02. To go back to central London, you need to take the Jubilee Line to London Bridge, or to Green Park.
Answer from Shelley-bel
London, United Kingdom275 contributions56 helpful votes
Hi, sorry I’ve never had laundry done there. But from what I remember there is no self service facilities. And the laundry service turnaround is 2-4 hours
Panther asked a question Mar 2023
London Colney, United Kingdom18 contributions
Where is the access route to the hotel in relation to the o2 main entrance? Ty
Answer from Nadia A
3 contributions
Hi if you read my review phone the hotel and ask for Dean he is amazing - all the staff are and should be able to help but he really got me there
aestheticallyaurora asked a question Mar 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi, Can you use the pool when waiting to check in room. We arrive at 12noon?
Answer from Nadia A
3 contributions
Hi I would phone the hotel and request they are extremely helpful and accommodating Dean customer relations was amazing read my review
Answer from Adrian FD F
Barnsley, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
Pre authorised a credit card on arrival and then charged on check out.
thePTGuru wrote a tip 23 May
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom153 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Makes sure you book well in advance as rooms go quickly if concerts are on at the o2"
Read full review
Wendie Maria S wrote a tip 19 May
London, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"1 night stay is not enough! "
Read full review
mwooduk wrote a tip 15 May
Miami, Florida8,945 contributions845 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There was a long wait for the lift after the concert to get back to our hotel rooms as so many people were staying at the hotel."
Read full review
SLS wrote a tip 06 May
47 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you ask for a room that has facilities that are right for your height!!"
Read full review
Rikke Aagaard M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Really nice hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,679 - R 7,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonGreenwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCONTINENTAL LONDON - THE O2, AN IHG HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Eighteen Sky Bar (0.02 km), Up at The O2 (0.4 km), and Mamma Mia! The Party (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kinaara, Haidilao Hot Pot O2, and Las Iguanas The O2.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Hindi, Polish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tower of London (5.2 km), The Charterhouse (7.1 km), and The London Bridge Experience (6.0 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near InterContinental London - the O2, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire