Travelodge London Wembley High Road

Travelodge London Wembley High Road

Traveller (185)
TwinRoom
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#383 of 1 138 hotels in London
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Travelodge London Wembley High Road is an excellent choice for travellers visiting London, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Travelodge London Wembley High Road provide a flat screen TV, and getting online is easy, with paid internet access available.

In addition, Travelodge London Wembley High Road offers a lounge, which will help make your London trip additionally gratifying.

Close to some of London's most popular landmarks, such as BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir (1.6 mi) and City Hall (1.7 mi), Travelodge London Wembley High Road is a great destination for tourists.

If you’re looking for a barbeque restaurant, consider a visit to Nandos, Ealing Mangal, or Meat and Shake, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Travelodge London Wembley High Road.

Best of all, Travelodge London Wembley High Road makes it easy to experience many great London attractions like London's Roman Amphitheatre and St Alphage Garden with ruins of St Alphage Church, which are some popular ancient ruins.

Enjoy your stay in London!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
24-hour front desk
Complimentary tea
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

High Road Wembley, London HA9 7AJ England
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Heathrow Airport
14.3 km
See all flights
London City Airport
24.7 km
See all flights
Wembley Central
1 minUnderground
1,744Review40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 925
  • 408
  • 156
  • 103
  • 152
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PJ Taylor wrote a review Aug 2020
15 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent customer service, clear spotless room, convid19 friendly as there was hand sanitizer stations and signs everywhere which gave me peace of mind.
Travelodge offer a discount on car park which made it £8 for 24hours.
Location is directly in the heart of the high street, Tesco and Iceland on your doorstep along with restaurants, tube station and high street shops for shopping. Wembley box park and shopping outlet is only 12mims walk away (£5 in Uber).
Room has a heater and a fan along with kettle and a variety of necessary ingredients to make a cuppa.
TV, area to store and hang up clothes, hand and shower wash. Iron and hair dryer we collected from reception.
Honourable Mentions:
Paulina who checked us in, Ali who checked us out,
Also 3 people who interacted with but embarrassingly I have forgotten their names: a very friendly young black king who works on reception as I had a conversation with him that started off by him greeting me and offering to open the door for me as my hands were full of shopping, along with a gentleman and a ladie who are part of the housekeeping

All perfect, I look forward to returning.

Ps. Let's be honest, it's Travelodge,
It's just a place to Lodge on your Travels. You get your bang for your bucks! All praise to the staff for everything they do as you can clearly see when you go there that they work hard and do there best to keep all guest happy and to make you enjoy your stay. Bless em
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crisvar wrote a review Jan 2020
Cheshire UK48 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stopped 3 nights mid January 2020
Situated in a tower above Wembley Central Train Station it is very convenient for travel into Central London via the Underground Bakerloo Line or Overground via Euston Mainline ( Last train from Piccadilly approx 11:50pm)
Generally cheaper rates than other Travel Lodges nearer to Central London, to be offset by the fare to Zone 1 (Currently £2.80 each way using contactless or Oyster Cards).
Found the staff efficient, friendly and welcoming and the accommodation clean and fresh
Our room faced Wembley High road which was very busy at all times and we were disturbed during the nights by blue light vehicles and sirens. Would recommend requesting a room away from this frontage.
There is a restaurant providing breakfast at Travelodge rates. Alternatives on the High Road are the numerous cafes, fast food outlets including McDonalds and Wetherspoons (10mins).
Cheaper shops to stock up on snacks and drinks for your day out
We would recommend this Travelodge for those on a budget visiting London for a few days.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet H wrote a review Jun 2022
Wakefield, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was clean and the reception staff were polite and helpful in answering any questions we had on arrival regarding parking and charges which are provided at a discounted rate for residents. Easy to check in. Had a bit of an issue with one of the key cards which did not work but this was easily resolved with another card. The room was spotless and at the back of the hotel so there was little noise which we were grateful for as we needed to keep the window open at night in the hot weather. There was a fan in the room but could benefit from air conditioning. The only issue we had otherwise was that the sink was very slow to drain away. This was a minor issue and was mentioned to reception staff on checking out who apologised and said they would look into it. The beds were extremely comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep. The unlimited breakfast was very good value for money and was plentiful and freshly cooked. The hotel was centrally located with shops/bars/restaurants within easy reach and it was around a twenty minute walk to Wembley Stadium/Arena which was the reason for our visit. The station was very close but due to the rail strike we were unable to use to visit central London. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LTC1401 wrote a review Feb 2020
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival we where greeted by a receptionist that was a product of Travelodge training - basic costumer service and could not wait to check us in and get the "sorry there is no one here" sign back on the desk.
Initial impressions of the walk to the room is that the hotel lacks housekeepers or multiple murders had been carried out along the corridors. I could guarantee the corridor carpets had not been cleaned in at least 6 months, some stains are very questionable and the amount of grit and sh** on the carpets was amazing.

Upon entering the room we where overwhelmed by a very untasteful smell which we only worked out on the 3rd night that it was a horroendous damp/mould smell that must be glued into the clothes they clean with. Bathroom was the dirtiest and most unclean I have ever come across and I work and stay in hotels every day of every week.

Smallest TV for such a giant room, wifi cost us £18 for our stay... really? In 2020 and it was still slower then it would be in the tops of the Alps. In fact Wifi on a mexican beach in the height of windy season.

Bathroom was not cleaned once throughout the stay and I tested the housekeepers and nothing was moved, the soaps where not filled once either.

I could go on, I could post images. But defiantly wasting my time as guests are only booking numbers to travelodge and they will not rectify/compensate and they have lost a once valued costumer..

Going forward - Hello.. Premier Inn and Goodbye travelodge
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Zack from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wembley High Road
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you encountered many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa M wrote a review Jun 2021
Warrington, United Kingdom69 contributions36 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Having eagerly waited for our recent trip to London to celebrate my sons birthday I am sorry to say that we we were disappointed with the standard of this hotel. Parking was difficult to find and when we did check in I was shocked at the standard of our room especially considering that it had only been open a week follow the lifting of Covid restrictions.
The carpets were filthy as we walked down the corridor and when we entered our room there was a huge stain on the floor. Ok I thought thats not the end of the world and after a 3 hour drive from the North West we were keen to get some rest for our busy weekend and this is where things got worse. We pulled back the sheets on my sons bed to find them covered in what looked like sticky chewing gum. When my husband reported this to reception the girl could barley lift her head out of her phone to acknowledge his presence and there was no apology. This is in stark contrast to the lady we met when we checked in who was lovely and could not have been more friendly and engaging (Im sorry I didnt get her name).

On the plus side the location is perfect for travelling into London if you dont want to stay in the city as it is right over the train station and the journey takes about 20 mins on the tube. You are right on the doorstep on Wembley stadium so again perfect if attending a football match or gig. It also did feel safe once inside.

I would not be staying here again of we were to visit London again and unfortunately I would say to others to think twice about booking this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OIA wrote a review Jul 2022
21 contributions44 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has no air conditionsin guest rooms and the window cannot be opened more than a couple of inches. The rooms are very hot and all you can get is a small table fan which is impossible to cool you down and let you sleep especially in July. The hotel lobby is very well air conditioned and the lobby staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel has a great location over the Wembley Central Station, however room service is not the best no breakfast included and even the Wi-Fi you have to pay for it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eagleang wrote a review Jan 2020
Tunbridge Wells2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a night here with my 7 year old daughter following a visit to the o2.
Firstly, it was nowhere near the o2 but that is not the fault of the hotel. The location to the station was good.
We checked in and the lady receptionist was pleasant enough although the uniform looked very disheveled and needed a good iron....this was the same for all staff members we came into contact with.
We were given our room key and got into the lift which smelt of bleach but had clearly been cleaned with a dirty cloth as it had that horrible damp smell too.
The room itself was big enough but smelt of sprouts and again the damp dirty cloth smell.
The room was boiling hot and bearing in mind this is very early January we had to go to reception to request a fan, the first fan didn’t work so had to return to reception and another was bought up immediately and this one worked much better.
We ordered a pizza which was passable but only just, barely cooked and basically just tomato sauce with a handful of cheese.
Slept ok but was still very hot even with the fan!!
Breakfast was awful, Luke warm cooked breakfast, stale croissants and watered down juices...we ended up going to Greggs along the road!!!
Don’t get me wrong, the staff were lovely but the whole experience was not good and I’m totally gutted that I spent my last £60 after Christmas on this.
A really disappointing experience for me and my 7 year old daughter.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wembley High Road
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our London Wembley High Road hotel. We're pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotels location and found the team to be pleasant however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room temperature, smell and the food from the bat cafe. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna wrote a review Mar 2020
England, United Kingdom2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
No air conditioning, rooms uncomfortably hot even at this time of year! (windows open 5cm if you would like to hear the street and accompanying beep from the zebra crossing every 2 minutes).

Staff are rude, I was ignored for at least ten minutes upon arrival prior to checking in, and even then the lady was curt, blunt, and couldn't seem to get me away quick enough.

The room was dirty (hairs in the shower and sink), and only had a noisy fan as an attempt to cool the room.

Absolutely appalling for the price, would highly recommend the more modern, air conditioned (and same price if not cheaper!) hotels by Wembley Park & Stadium if you're looking in the area!

I didn't want to stay for breakfast so I can't comment on that.

I would avoid coming here at all costs!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Zack from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wembley High Road
Responded 06 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fat Mum on Tour wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for one night to watch a concert at Wembley stadium. The room is in a great location for Wembley Central station and about 20 minutes walk from the stadium.
The check in staff were very helpful and the room was clean and had everything we needed. It was a hot day and were provided with a fan in the room, however the room was still exceptionally hot which made sleeping very difficult.
After the concert we got back to the travelodge and joined a queue with about 20 other people for the lift (there are no stairs), this we wouldn't have minded except for a member of staff pushed passed everyone and jumped to the front of the queue to get the next lift with no apology, 'excuse me' or explanation, just very rude!
The following morning we went to the bar/restaurant for breakfast. Every empty table had dirty plates and cups on. I waited about 10 minutes for a member of staff to appear to told me and my family (3 of us) to sit and stand at the bar to eat breakfast - there were only 2 stools! I refused and we ended up finding some spray and a cloth and cleaned our own table and moved the plates to another table. Other visitors were also having to do the same. The food was fine, cheap and cheerful, but there was no tea or coffee. The restaurant staff were very unhelpful and not very present, and we had to go to the main reception to ask to pay as the restaurant staff were nowhere to be seen when we finished eating.
All in all, it wasn't a bad stay, but I would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susana Delgado wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything in the room was okay (and so was the connection with the city). However on our first night, a girl from reception came and knocked our door. I told her to wait a second because i was in the shower, my daughter was in her underwear and my sister was also half naked. She didn’t wait and se got in with a man from security both saying we’ve been smoking in there (which was not true). I asked them to wait a second so we all could get dressed and they didn’t. They inspected the room looking for proofs. There was a box of cigarettes in the room’s table so they accused us for it (when we are smoker people but we went down to smoke). They woke up mu daughter from bed (where she sat because she was in her underwear) to check the window. They found nothing and left. However they came back within two minutes when we were still trying to put our pijamas. They got me out of the shower to check the bathroom. They found nothing again. It was a bjt rude that a woman and a man came into our room when my sister was half naked, my daughter on her underwear and i was in the bathroom in a towel and refused to leave for a minute to let us get dressed. In fact, we didn’t leave that night because we had nowhere to go but there’s no way i’m ever coming back to a travelodge if staff is always this rude.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 989 - R 3,881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE LONDON WEMBLEY HIGH ROAD - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge London Wembley High Road
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge London Wembley High Road?
Nearby attractions include Little India (0.2 km), Primark (0.07 km), and Bubble Planet Experience (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge London Wembley High Road?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge London Wembley High Road?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge London Wembley High Road?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge London Wembley High Road?
Conveniently located restaurants include Masti, Savannah Lounge, and Masala Canteen.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge London Wembley High Road?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chiswick House and Gardens Trust (7.9 km), Emery Walker Arts & Crafts house (7.9 km), and Hogarth's House (7.4 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Travelodge London Wembley High Road
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire