easyHotel London Victoria

easyHotel London Victoria

Taken using wide angle lens function.
Bed was only accessible in this corner
Traveller (613)
cama y no hay mucho mas
Room & Suite (301)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#971 of 1 144 hotels in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Carved in capital’s heart, connecting you to all transport links, the no-frill easyHotel Victoria is only five-minute walk from Victoria bus/train/tube stations. Whether travelling for business or leisure, you’ll find your perfect recipe for a cherished and an affordable getaway. Our multi-lingual 24/7 reception team speaking Italian, French, Spanish, Urdu, Swahili, Hindi, English, Romanian & Hungarian will help plan your trip so just step out there to catch the city’s best bits and live a true Londoner’s life, as you’ve always wanted to. Take a short bus ride to discover our location perks, such as Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Cardinal Place, Westminster Cathedral, St James’s Park, Horse Guards, Tate Britain, The Royal Mews, and Trafalgar Square. Rewind the time machine at National Gallery or simply follow the rhythm at Apollo and Victoria Palace Theatre’s musicals, either way you’re guaranteed to have fun. Treat your taste buds by ending your exhilarating journey, wining or dining at a selection of best Spanish, Italian, French & Asian cuisines and historical pubs such as The Star Tavern, The Shakespeare, Cyprus Mangal, The Victoria Pub, Ebury Wine Bar and Restaurant, The M Grill Victoria Street, Boisdale of Belgravia, The Phoenix and Seafresh Fish & Chips - all just 5 minutes away from us. Trendy spots like The Bindery Shop and Victoria Food Street has something waiting for all ages. Don’t forget to kick start your day at some of Victoria’s finest breakfast plug-ins, such as Café Mignon and Treats.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Lithuanian and 2 more

Location

34-40 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1RG England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
London City Airport
13.3 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
21.9 km
See all flights
Hyde Park Corner
18 minUnderground
2,539Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 274
  • 819
  • 731
  • 312
  • 403
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gaz wrote a review Sept 2022
Scotland, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed at this hotel many times over the years and it’s close to bus/ train station and quiet area. The hotel is budget but still good if u get a good price.

I made a bad decision taking up a room without a window on the hottest few days in London. The first room I was Gavin that didn’t smell fresh location in the basement area I was then moved to a different room which was like a sauna so I asked to upgrade just for a window which cost me an extra £65 on top of the money I already paid and what a decision that was fresh air was amazing.

Double bed what is the most comfiest thing the bathroom was standard did have few issues but manageable for few days.

The window view was not the best but it was quiet at night and that was left the window open.

Overall it would be nice to have some type of shelf to put juice on and the only plug point was near the door.

girl & young lad were top-class when dealing with any situation or any questions I had.

There was also bottled water in reception and a coffee machine are extra cost. also a shop on the right hand side at the bottom of the street.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Book room with window. Avoid any rooms below due to heat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sameer kassam, General Manager at easyHotel London Victoria
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our concept with the comfy beds, powerful shower and great staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these. We are also delighted to know that our staff was helpful. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us tremendously in our efforts to maintain and continuously improve our standards to the highest level. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards, Ellie easyHotel Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa M wrote a review Jul 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel staff nice. Walls a little thin so could hear other people sometimes but for the price the quality was amazing comfy bed clean sheet free soap toilet paper and towels. Will definitely use the company again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sameer Kassam, General Manager at easyHotel London Victoria
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Dear Melissa, We are glad to hear that the services provided by our staff as well as our location. room facility and Value for money were of your expectation. We really appreciated your kind acknowledgement for the comfortableness & Customer Service. Easy Hotel Victoria location, I totally agree with you, ‘the location is unbeatable.’ We have the advantage of being extremely conveniently located and having all the travel links nearby as well as the main station in Central London. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Javed Shaikh (Customer Relations)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elsa V wrote a review Feb 2020
Annecy, France
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed two days in London this past days and I really loved the location of the hotel. The hotel is located 8 minutes away by walking from Victoria so near of pretty much everything like underground, train, bus...etc. Moreover, the personal is so kind towards the customers. The negative points are the size of the room: too small for two people and the the bathroom: too small and the temperature of the water was changing all the time. I definitely recommend this hotel for a solo traveler but no more than that.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sameer K, General Manager at easyHotel London Victoria
Responded 05 Feb 2020
Dear Elsav, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad you liked our central location in the city. We thoroughly appreciate our staff served you in the best possible manner. As our hotel is designed in a space efficient manner, we believe in providing the basics simple with prime focus on the comfort. However, there is a variety in terms of room types that you may choose from. We look forward to welcoming you again in future. Kind regards easyHotel Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vera wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely the worst!
I booked this hotel for my cousin and his girlfriend because the location was great!
It's only 5 minutes walk from victoria station and I would say that the good things about this hotel are over.
They stayed in this place from the 1st to the 6th February, the room was tiny, basically a hovel or a broom closet.
There were no windows or space for suitcases.

His girlfriend suffers from asthma and claustrophobia so their stay was a nightmare.

We also requested a change of room but the lady at the reception said it would have an additional cost and she didn't know the price either because every day the room price changes ( ?).
The only nice guy at the reception who treated us well worked on the morning of February 4th, I don't recall his name but he was literally the only guy at the reception with a minimum of customer service experience, very kind and helpful. Thank you man!

What else??? WiFi is not free, we paid £ 20 in cash for a week of WiFi for nothing. The signal did not work well inside the room, but only outside.
We also tried to complain, to ask for a refund, they said they would investigate the problem and today at the time of check out there was nothing refunded.

Housekeeping is included in the price for one day only and I find it just as ridiculous and disgusting.

The towels are not changed either and must be requested at the reception every day.

Do not go to this hotel, the price of the room is high considering the non-existent service inside the structure!

My family will be back next year but definitely not here.

Room G10
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sameer Kassam, General Manager at easyHotel London Victoria
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, It is disappointing to know we could not satisfy you in all aspects. We aim to provide comfort at affordable price in a central part of the city with the basics simple yet clean. Our website allows our guests to choose from various room types, differentiating in sizes and preferences such as 'with or without a window' depending on their selection criteria. We hope to get an opportunity in future to turn the experience around. Kind regards easyHotel Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CSWood wrote a review Aug 2022
Hampshire, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do we start? Firstly, if you’re unsure: do not stay here. Secondly, the photos don’t show just how bad it is at EasyHotel Victoria!

We booked a double room mainly for the location, as we were going to the Apollo Theatre, but as soon as we arrived we knew we should have booked somewhere else. The rooms are RIDICULOUSLY small. One of us had to sit on the bed for the other to get dressed/do anything in the minimal remaining space.

We could have overlooked the size BUT when the thin walls, dirty floor, like you’re sleeping in a bathroom instead of a hotel room, EXTREMELY LOUD (and no changeable functions) air-con, beaming light under the door, sleeping directly under the dirty aircon unit is factored in, then we have an issue.

The reviews speak volumes, EasyHotel; the price of the rooms should reflect the quality and cleanliness of the rooms and not just the location.

Avoid if you like to feel clean and well rested. 😬✌🏽
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sameer Kassam, General Manager at easyHotel London Victoria
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience caused; reception is open 24 hours, and any issues reported can be actioned. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us tremendously in our efforts to maintain and continuously improve our standards to the highest level. We hope this will not keep you to stay with easyHotel again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, easyHotel Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brownies & Hersheys wrote a review Aug 2022
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Good:
Location is great, but every time I have been in London I have booked hotels around Victoria Station, so I knew the location was going to be good. Staff were very polite and they really tried to help you.

Bad:
I knew the room size was small, I have been in hotels in Paris and Stockholm where hotels are tiny, but this was too much. I don't think I would even call this a hotel, more like a hostel with individual rooms I guess. I stayed with my mom, and we had to coordinate how to move!

You can hear everything that happens in the other rooms. The first night, people in the room next door were banging in the walls and in the room above, people were dropping things, it was horrible. The room is tiny and then you hear all these bangs from the other rooms, it felt like a prison cell.

If airplanes had showers it would look like the shower at this hotel. When you take shower, the room becomes a sauna becomes there are no windows and because it is so so tiny. Also, there is mold in the shower.

In two separate occasions, I saw people in the lobby asking for an upgrade. Everyone realizes that the rooms are way too small.

The wifi does not work! Also the hotel charges for everything, if you want to leave your bag before check-in o after check-out, it is 5 pounds each time. They don’t clean the room, if you want your room clean, that’s another 5 or 15 pounds. No elevator of course.

If you are in your early 20s and have no money, sure, stay here. If you are older and can afford more, please do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sameer Kassam, General Manager at easyHotel London Victoria
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience caused; reception is open 24 hours, and any issues reported can be actioned. It is disappointing to know we could not satisfy you in all aspects. We aim to provide comfort at an affordable price in a central part of the city with the basics simple yet clean. Our brand concept is a no-frill concept, where we keep the cost low and allow guests to choose from the extras if needed such as Wi-Fi and luggage storage. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us tremendously in our efforts to maintain and continuously improve our standards to the highest level. We hope this will not keep you to stay with easyHotel again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Ellie Easy Hotel Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy E wrote a review Oct 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In October 2019 I booked 2 nights at this hotel for March 2020. Due to the pandemic and lockdown restrictions we were unable to travel to London. On notifying the Easyhotel Victoria of the need to cancel the booking, they refused to offer us a cash refund. We were forced to rebook and told additional booking fees would be charged. We rebooked for October 2020. Due to the present pandemic situation, we are also unable to travel to London. I sent an email to the Hotel on 5 October notifying of cancellation and a cash refund under their new terms. I have still not received a reply neither from the email I sent on 5 October nor 2 subsequent messages I sent through the Easyhotel platform,
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sameer Kassam, General Manager at easyHotel London Victoria
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear Tracy, Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read your review. It looks like the review was posted before our refund and customer service team picked up your query. We can confirm our team was in touch with you and offered a credit voucher as per your booking terms and it was accepted. We can also see a thank you reply from you which will further motivate our team and help us keep the morale high. Due to the pandemic, our team is extremely busy and we are dealing with a lot of queries at the moment. We do offer our sincere apologies for the delay during these unprecendeted times. Kind regards Owais | easyHotel Victoria Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Halyna S wrote a review Feb 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided to stay here on a last minute trip to London and was dissapointed with the size of the room. The walls literally surrounded the bed and the bathroom was aeroplane toilet sized. We sort of expected a small room from the pictures and were fully prepared for this and the fact that there was no storage, but upon arrival, we were shocked at actually how small the rooms are. As me and my partner only had day bags, it was okay to keep our belongings but if we had anything bigger, we would have struggled to open the door. The hotel itself was clean though and check in was easy. Our main issue despite the lack of space was the fact that the air conditioning was centralised so when we stayed we were boiling! We asked reception twice to turn on the air conditioning, they were reluctant at first but did so the second time we asked. However, it really didn't make much of a difference. This was in winter too so I can't imagine how hot the summer months might get. If you are really tight and on a budget for a pit stop, this might just do you. However, if you expect a hotel and not a hostel, i'd recommend looking elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sameer Kassam, General Manager at easyHotel London Victoria
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, It is disappointing to know we could not satisfy you in all aspects. We aim to provide comfort at affordable price in a central part of the city with the basics simple yet clean. We shall take ahead your constructive feedback to the concerning authorities as it may lead us to useful insights and improvise 'Guest Experience'. Kind regards easyHotel Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alice wrote a review Oct 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the family room for four of us, which to our pleasant surprise consisted of two double rooms off a small private corridor, providing plenty of room for luggage. The room was very clean, and considering the room cost £35 for one night, was great value for money. The hotel is very close to Victoria, and during our stay was very quiet and we slept very well. would definitely recommend as a budget option if space and amenities are not a must. 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sameer Kassam, General Manager at easyHotel London Victoria
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear Aliceazzod, Thank you for your 4 star review. It always feel great to read such honest and excellent review from our guests. We will share your feedback with the rest of our team. Please visit us again and we will make sure we do our best again. Kind regards easyHotel Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ideal for a short trip with a friend or partner. Enough space for 2, small bathroom pod & no wardrobe or hairdryer etc but had air conditioning a TV and a comfy double bed! Staff were so friendly and helpful too! Paid £110 for 2 nights and that included our baggage storage however, the receptionist kindly offered us a earlier check in time on arrival. Definitely would stay again. Reception gave us extra towels and were really polite. Also provide you with 10% discount to the nearest cafe for breakfast! Small room but if you’re not fussy it’s a great stay for 1-2 people in a room and saves you so much money to spend around London.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sameer Kassam, General Manager at easyHotel London Victoria
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Dear Eimms, We appreciate your generous rating for our efficient staff. It has been a pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate you taking out time for the generous ratings and kind words. Our staff shall be motivated to continue providing service with excellence. We hope to have you back soon to serve you to the best of our ability. Regards Javed Shaikh Easy Hotel Victoria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Pauline
Motherwell, United Kingdom58 contributions66 helpful votes
Yes it is
John S asked a question Jun 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom35 contributions23 helpful votes
Are there tea/coffee making facilities at hotel??
Answer from Sophie G
1 contribution
Unfortunately I did not have any no
Daniel S wrote a tip Jun 2024
Wellingborough, United Kingdom1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring drinks. "
Read full review
Louise wrote a tip Apr 2024
County Longford, Ireland6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay a little bit more for a premier inn or just stay anywhere else really. We’ve stayed in a premier hub inn before and it was lovely!"
Read full review
Roving483055 wrote a tip Mar 2024
8 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not go there, avoid.in jail must be more space.Its 0 hotel .Ho they avoid hotel standarts it's interesting ..."
Read full review
Kirsty H wrote a tip Feb 2024
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a few local pubs/eateries nearby and a Sainsburys Local and Tesco Express round the corner!"
Read full review
coffee drinker wrote a tip Feb 2024
Ballymena, United Kingdom106 contributions61 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from the basement"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,419 - R 3,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
easyhotel hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPimlico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EASYHOTEL LONDON VICTORIA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel London Victoria
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel London Victoria?
Nearby attractions include Westminster Cathedral (0.4 km), Apollo Victoria Theatre (0.4 km), and London Victoria Station (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel London Victoria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, baggage storage, and a 24 hour front desk.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel London Victoria?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cambridge Street, Kazan Restaurant, and About Thyme Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at easyHotel London Victoria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, Lithuanian, Swahili, and Urdu.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel London Victoria?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.4 km), Tower of London (4.9 km), and Churchill War Rooms (1.4 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near easyHotel London Victoria
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire