Leonardo Royal London St Paul's

Leonardo Royal London St Paul's

Traveller (1198)
You cannot really ask for a better view of St Paul’s than that.
Room & Suite (88)
Leonardo Royal Hotel London St. Paul's
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

R 4 272
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#135 of 1 129 hotels in London
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
10.5 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
25.1 km
See all flights
Blackfriars
4 minUnderground
2,531Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,797
  • 320
  • 123
  • 129
  • 162
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
andy j wrote a review Sept 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania49 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Leonardo St Paul for 8 nights so we chose the hotel carefully and were very pleased!
Pros:
1. STAFF The staff was friendly, helpful, very accomodating, knowledgeable, kind. Really made the stay very comfortable. Thanks Jessica! Only minor problem on their part was confusion about whether the room was ready at check-in. But they helped with so many requests/issues on my part over 8 days, that I forgive this minor glitch.
2. POOL An important criteria for me is getting to swim laps every day. Pool was wonderful. Good size. 18.5 m I think. About 82 degrees by my estimate. Excellent locker facilities. It was a bit difficult finding a swimming time that the pool was empty enough to swim laps, but it worked out most days. Evidently more difficult to find times in the summer when we were there because they do not restrict children hours while they are on holiday. Pool staff was wonder. Thanks Alicia.
3. EXECUTIVE LOUNGE It was so gracious to have the executive lounge available. There were beverages and small snacks all day. There was enough food in the morning for a light breakfast. At tea time there were more substantial savory snacks. The staff there could not have been kinder or more helpful. Special thanks to the gentleman from Ecuador (I forget his name).
4, LOCATION was perfect. Great neighborhood. Walk to many sights and easy tube ride to everything.
5. ROOM Our room was pretty, comfortable and ample size. We had an executive double I think. My impression is that there is a wide variation in room size and view. I would use the photos on TripAdvisor and verify your choice with a call or email DIRECTLY WITH HOTEL. But see below for commucation difficulties.

CONS The cons were far outweighed by the PROS but I will list them in case they are helpful. I think they were really all problems associated with the hotel chain management and not the particular hotel.
1. WEBSITE ROOM DESCRIPTION Rooms were inadequately described on website. We booked a room with a view. There are in fact very few rooms in the hotel with an excellent view - as you think you would get my paying extra. We had a partial view of St Pauls if you sat in the corner and looked at an angle. I don't count this as an excellent view. I REALLY appreciated the fact that the manager, Jessica, did not try to argue with me on this. She showed me one of the few corner rooms which indeed had a fabulous view of St Pauls. The problem was that the room was much smaller. It is all a matter of priorities, but if the room options had been better described on-line, it would have eliminated this problem. I actually had tried to clarify this by calling the hotel before we arrived, but the phone tree system was impossible for me to navigate. Disconnected many times and finally gave up. The problem was not on me because I was able to call the SPA. The helpful staff did help me by email, but a quick conversation by phone would have been even more helpful. I blame the hotel chain.
2. DIFFICULT TO PHONE (See above)
3. CHILLER IN ROOM The chiller in the room which evidently had snacks in it took up a very large part of the closet and was useless to us. It would have been so much more helpful to have a fridge and/or microwave.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's
Responded 06 Sept 2023
Hello andyj280 We're very grateful for your leaving a review and for choosing to stay with us. First and foremost, we are thrilled that our staff, especially Jessica and Alicia, left such a positive impression on your stay. Their friendliness, helpfulness, and dedication to ensuring your comfort are qualities we take pride in. We sincerely apologize for any confusion regarding your room readiness at check-in, and we are grateful for your understanding. We are delighted that you made the most of our wonderful pool facilities, even though it was sometimes challenging to find the ideal time for laps. We understand that pool occupancy can vary, especially during the summer season, and we appreciate your patience. It's great to hear that you found our locker facilities to be excellent. Our Executive Lounge is designed to provide added comfort and convenience to our guests, and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beverages, snacks, and the service provided by our staff there, including the gentleman from Ecuador. Regarding the location, we are pleased that you found it convenient and that you could easily explore the neighbourhood and reach various attractions using the tube. We apologize for any shortcomings in the room description on our website. Your feedback is valuable, and we will work on improving the clarity of room descriptions to help future guests make more informed choices. We appreciate your understanding of the room size and view variation and the way our manager, Jessica, handled the situation. We are truly sorry for the difficulties you encountered when trying to contact us by phone. We will certainly review our phone tree system to ensure it provides a more seamless experience for our guests in the future. We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most! Best regards, Manol Customer Experience Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steveomcfc wrote a review Jun 2021
Salford, United Kingdom201 contributions131 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 3 nights in an executive room. Check in was quick & friendly service. Our room was on the 5th floor within the main hotel, our room overlooked the bar area, make sure you close the curtains for privacy because once the lights are on, other guests can see in your room.

We had a super king size bed, very comfortable & nice bedding. We also had a sofa & a large TV, kettle & coffee machine. The bathroom had a bath & walk in shower, we weren’t keen on the shower head, the water seemed to spurt everywhere but down … not ideal for hair washing. Room was clean & toiletries were a nice touch. Our room got limited service on our 2nd day, small things were missed but we didn’t complain as we could wash our own cups & water glasses.

Breakfast was included in our rate & it was very good quality food. The young man who took us to seats wasn’t really taking social distance into consideration & twice we were given a table that was very close to the next table, so we moved.

Unfortunately, we had to queue for hot food, then had to queue for toast… so the food was cold … the servers were not very quick & it seemed they were new. I asked for black pudding and was told “ you have to order it” but he didn’t offer to order it for me,however experienced Maria, over heard me and she took my order and promptly delivered it to our table , thank you Maria for your excellent service!

Thé spa staff were friendly and the spa wasn’t too busy, guests were giving each other social distances & took turns to use the sauna & steam room.

The hotel is in a great location close to St Paul’s & there are plenty of choices for food & drink

We will definitely return to this hotel and had a relaxing break .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LesleyScarborough wrote a review Apr 2022
Scarborough, United Kingdom1,230 contribution221 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very comfortable and well-situated, our Creed Lane apartment was on the third floor and despite all the road works outside it was very quiet. Best of all was the extremely comfy bed. We checked in at the Leonardo Royal St Paul’s reception and were escorted right through the hotel to a back door which led to Creed Lane and up in the lift to our room. We didn’t use the kitchenette facilities but noted the 2 sets of cutlery and crockery provided with 2 wine glasses and 1 tall tumbler along with the microwave, fridge, sink and kettle. If planning to use these you’d need washing up items (a cloth at the very minimum). There’s a very handy M & S Food shop over the road at the top of the lane, on Ludgate Hill, discreetly hidden behind pillars, which even sells hot bacon/sausage butties etc in the morning but you can also eat meals in the hotel in Leo’s Restaurant and we were given written details of meal times, and when the pool, spa and gym were open. We fancied looking at the view from the Sabine Rooftop Bar until I discovered the minimum spend per person is £50 to do so. A selection of teas, coffee & decaff plus little milk cartons were provided, along with biscuits & a small glass bottle of sparkling and still water. Toiletries, 1 bathrobe and 1 pair of disposable slippers were in the bathroom, which had a walk-in shower with a choice of 4 directions for water to hit you, including a hand-held shower. An efficient hair dryer was attached to the bathroom wall. The room was warm & windows had blinds and curtains with a view over offices and buildings. They couldn’t be opened so it wasn’t possible to get fresh air. No hooks in the room to hang coats on. Good bedside lighting though it took ages for us to learn how to use the unusual and rather irritating flat, square lighting switches – see photo. Plenty of electric points to plug in phones, etc. The room will be serviced if you press a little switch that lights up in the corridor outside. We had a very comfy 2 nights here and our only complaint is that the room was a little too small. If one of us was sitting at the dressing table the other had to crawl over the bed to get past.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonardo Royal Hotel London St Pauls, Other at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very detailed review of our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please do consider staying with us again when you visit London in the future. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Leonardo Royal Hotel London St. Paul’s
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt R wrote a review May 2021
7 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want a dirty, hostel like, zero soundproofing hotel room then look no further.

Booked for a 2 night break with my girlfriend. From start to finish it seems they have forgotten how to run a hotel, even though you’d think extra care and effort would be put in for customer experiences coming out of lockdown.

Checked in and went to the first of 6 rooms that were offered to me. None were cleaned to a 4 star standard, even with the Covid safe branding they advertise, this is a lie. Hairball found on the shower/bath handle. Hair found all on the floors and bed too. No towels/ robes in the room unless asked for. Was promised a clean of the room whilst we went for dinner. This was not done.
We were given complimentary drinks by Jessica (who was the only member of staff who seemed to care and want to do something), whilst she arranged for a new room to be cleaned and prepared to a satisfactory standard. She personally escorted and inspected the final room with us once ready and this was still not great, but at this point it was past 10pm and we thought it would do for 1 night sleep.

Throughout the bedroom areas, the hotel seemed dated. Although bar area is nice, the bedrooms need attention. The door seals are not tight and let in noise and light from hall. All throughout there are endless scuffs and marks on walls and chips on surfaces/bathtub in bathrooms.
The ceiling of the spa area was caving in from a leak which the reception staff seemed unaware of.
Jessica even offered a complimentary night at the hotel which was very kind and given the late time we took her up on the offer to only find the walls are super thin and we could hear bed creaking from next door. We left the hotel by 11:30pm getting the last train home out of London. Never to stay at a Leonardo group hotel again.

To add to this the bar staff seemed to have no experience waiting before as we had finished our drinks and 30 minutes went by until anyone came over to what we thought would be to see if we wanted more drinks but instead to just tell us the bar is now closed.

This severely ruined our weekend plans and caused an insane level of stress for somewhere we were looking to relax in.

Even for free, a night’s stay with breakfast included was not worth staying for.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Boyington, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear Matt, I am very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. I would be very grateful if you would contact me so that we can try to resolve this for you. Kind regards Chris Broderick Regional Operations Manager chris_broderick@leonardohotels.co.uk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janye1977 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was fast, too fast, and we had to ask about breakfast facilities to which we recieved a one worded response and then the receptionist took off. Room was being cleaned as we got there at 5.30pm and we were left with no towels or toilet paper. Upon locating housekeeping to request this it was obvious they were a bit busy by the frazzled response and further inspection of our bathroom to ensure we were being truthful. This hotel appears to operate a one towel per couple policy but I did press for two and was made to feel very uncomfortable by head shaking housekeeping staff. The same occurred with the request for toilet paper which is absolutely shocking unless they preferred I used the towels.The room was absolutely baking and no attempt to change the aircon appeared to work so we stayed for 2 nights in sweltering heat and were happy to leave the room each day. Breakfast had plenty of choice but due to current guidelines the efficiency of service was poor and it appeared many staff were being trained "on the job". That is fine and we all appreciate the pressure on the hospitality industry but instead of standing there barking orders at the poor chap on the toasting station perhaps pick up your tools and assist when the queue is impeding on social distancing. Did not enjoy the children (and adults) running throuhg the hotel atrium in their swimwear, bathrobes and paper slippers provided free by hotel when trying to have a relaxing drink or the wearing of said slippers and pyjamas in the breaksfast restaurant. I had also not appreciated how many people appear to be exempt from mask wearing until visiting this hotel with no visible signs of staff questioning this or the use of hand sanitiser. Whilst I appreciate this could be difficult to enforce I saw much better enforcement in the busier tourist areas of London so know it can be achieved. I would not recommend a stay at this hotel and am glad i did not pay full price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: don't go!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John F wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I hadn't have paid up front (no refund price) I would have left immediately after bottles had been thrown about.

We arrived late on day 1.

After confirming with one of the staff that table service was provided it took 15 minutes to get a drink. I knew the bar staff were 'inexperienced' when I received my Guinness in a beer coupe (resembles a big wine glass) .

The bar is accessible to the public, as a result homeless people come in to keep warm (understandable). A couple of guys came in with their own alcohol (in bottles) laying on the double couches and trying to engage in conversation. We had just paid the bill and shortly after one of the guys threw his empty bottle against the glass wall behind him. (thankfully the wall held and the glass shattered on the floor).

There was surprise by the guests and I waited for a member of staff to deal with the incident. No one did.

I called reception and reported the incident. A manager attended my room at which point I was told there was no one throwing bottles "NOT NOW!" I said "That happened 5 minutes ago".

It was late, so we ordered room service (the manager assisted again) The food was cold the cheese board had no crackers. What type of hotel cannot get cheese and crackers right ?

Day 2

That evening we found the room had not been made up (I hadn't pressed a button on the wall) we needed clean towels which was dealt with quickly (TWICE).

DAY 3

The room again was not made up ! Green light was on all day. had to complain yet again. Getting bored with complaining.

Day 4

We finally had the room serviced (serviced ?? hardly!!) Basically the wet towels had been removed I don't think we even got fresh towels. The towels we had hung up were in the same place and the other two sets of wet towel in the bath were removed. The mini bar had not been replenished. The bottles of water had not been replenished. The coffee tabs for the coffee machine had not been replenished. Empty glasses remained in the room. It was appalling.

Day 5

Finally Booked out. Upon leaving we spent ages discussing every item on the bill basically because the staff can't trust what is in from of them. For example a single minibar charge of £25 ??
Because they cannot trust the charges in front of them they then go down the list individually and ask "did you have this ?" "Did you have this ???". It was a frustrating experience.

I honestly don't know how this hotel can be classed as 4 star? It is by far the worst (4 star?) I have ever been in.

Maybe if Basil Faulty took over managing the place there would be an improvement in the service.

STEER CLEAR !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Good Afternoon P2158AWjohnf, Thank you for staying at Leonardo Royal Hotel London St. Paul’s and for leaving a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with many aspects of your stay. At the time of writing, we are working with some temporary challenges around consistent staffing and supply chain issues which have come up due to the ongoing pandemic which means that on some occasions we haven't been able to meet our traditionally high standards and we do apologise that this has affected your stay. We are working with our hotel teams and external partners to ensure that this is resolved as soon as possible and we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future, and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy wrote a review Sept 2021
Darlington, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a middle of the road tourist hotel that Pretends that it’s something better than it is.

On check in the room had obviously not been used for a while as there was quite a lot of dust on the shelving and glasses. An overall feeling of grubbiness was our take away. Stayed for 2 nights and on returning to the room at 11pm on the second day we were unhappy that there had been no housekeeping done, even though we’d set the automatic sign to request housekeeping and had been out from 10am that morning.

When we complained the hotel staff didn’t seem to care and wouldn’t take any responsibility.

Breakfast was mass produced and below average, with our cutlery needing to replaced as not clean and the hot food buffet very unappetising

Great location but we won’t be staying again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Good Morning Sightseer26314416696, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and letting us know of the issues that you experienced during your stay. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I wish to apologise sincerely for our shortcomings on the occasion of your recent stay. We are sincerely sorry to read that some aspects of the service you received didn't meet your expectations. We have been working with some temporary challenges around consistent staffing and supply chain issues which have come up due to the ongoing pandemic which means that on some occasions we haven't been able to meet our traditionally high standards and we do apologise that this has affected your stay. We are working with our hotel teams and external partners to ensure that this is resolved as soon as possible, and we very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to change your mind and your opinion. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hazel H wrote a review Jul 2021
Dundee, United Kingdom101 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked into our hotel when we arrived in London. The person who greeted us at reception did not greet or welcome us at all and barely made eye contact let alone smile. We left our luggage with the concierge as it was too early to get into our room. When we returned later that night and were allocated our rooms. On entering the bathroom i noticed the shower screen wasn’t clean and had cloudy soap scum on it. The shelves behind the toilet were thick with dust and the tap on the sink was dirty. This was not acceptable and I went to reception to make them aware of this. They advised they would send up housekeeping in the morning as nobody was in at this time of night. I advised we were only staying for one night and this wasn’t acceptable. We were offered another room which we accepted and moved our luggage to the other room. In the morning when i used the shower I discovered the complimentary toiletries that were in the soap dishes were half empty or empty (4 bottles altogether) and clearly hadn’t been disposed of after the previous guests vacated the room. This is not acceptable and again questions whether this room had been cleaned properly or at all.
During a global pandemic I would expect cleaning standards to be extremely high but the two rooms we were given would suggest this isn’t the case.
I would also point out the lack of hand sanitising stations at the hotel. Nothing outside the lifts or any of numerous doors you need to touch to get from your room to the lift or the stairs. Hundreds of people are touching these with nothing to clean their hands with and no evidence of regular cleaning the whole time we were there.
We won’t be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonardo Royal Hotel London St Pauls, Other at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's
Responded 09 Jul 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We strive to give outstanding service to all our guests and your feedback will help to improve the way we work. Best regards, Andy Bellamy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fran H wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There were long queues at check-in and check-out but I accept that this was due to the Covid situation. Housekeeping was poor, we were left with no hand towels and nothing was replenished ie toiletries, toilet paper, tea, milk etc. They also knocked on the door very early and opened the door which is not good! A Do Not Disturb sign would be very useful.

The shower in the bathroom was very poorly designed, it looks great but you have to stand right up against it to get the water over you and it leaked over the side of the bath.

Worst of all, there was heavy rain on the morning we checked out and our room flooded. The maintenance person came very quickly to fix it but had to switch our power off. So we couldn't really see as the room was quite dark anyway and had to walk across wet carpet with towels on the floor, very uncomfortable. We did get a verbal apology but I thought we might get some sort of compensation such as a free drink or discount on the room rate as it was a really unpleasant experience.
On the plus side, all the staff are very pleasant and efficient and the location is great.

Prior to arrival I did try to book an additional night by responding to the e-mail from customer services but kept being given different prices. This put me off a bit and I ended up booking directly on your website for quite a bit cheaper.

I would still stay there again though as it's a really nice hotel overall, and the rooftop bar is great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonardo Royal Hotel London St Pauls, Other at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Fran Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We strive to give outstanding service to all our guests and your feedback will help to improve the way we work. Best regards, Andy Bellamy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah R wrote a review Dec 2021
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this overnight package through spa breaks for my daughter’s birthday. We had a wonderful time! 3 course dinner chosen from a set menu was delicious. I asked if they had a candle to put in my daughters dessert but although they didn’t they brought out a chocolate brownie with Happy Birthday on and complimentary sparkly. Breakfast was buffet style, plenty of choice and tasty. Spa was clean & very relaxing. We arrived a few hours before check-in as had a matinée show booked and the concierge labelled our cases and put them into a secure room so we could go and explore. Excellent location easy walk to Covent Garden & theatre land. I would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Good Afternoon SJR0b, Thank you for staying at Leonardo Royal Hotel London St. Paul’s and for leaving a review. We’re really delighted to read that you had a wonderful time staying with us, and that you found the dinner to be palatable and pleasurable, as well as the breakfast. We know how much you looked forward to your stay, and so it is amazing to hear that you found the spa to be clean and relaxing. Guest security is also our top priority, and we are happy that you felt secured with your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn & Leonardo Hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Resort27367931486 asked a question Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom
Are the lifts/staircases keycarded? Thanks
Answer from Olcay Alptuğ A
Ankara, Türkiye20 contributions12 helpful votes
The TV is smart TV but we didnot open therefore we don’t know whether you can watch netflix or not.
Answer from Sacha F
United Kingdom19 contributions1 helpful vote
I wasn’t in an executive room and I received robes and slippers.
Answer from Gibfamily
Gibraltar108 contributions140 helpful votes
there is a central line tube stop 5 minutes walk from the hotel (towards St Pauls cathedral). This will take you to the centre.
Arthur B asked a question Nov 2023
Helena, Montana1 contribution
Where are ice machines
Louise E wrote a tip 19 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Traveling on my own for work as a single woman I felt safe and looked after."
Read full review
pernille wendel... t wrote a tip 16 May
Greve, Denmark10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use time to see the nusses and train- so easy to use."
Read full review
Allie M wrote a tip 15 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance to secure"
Read full review
Shola A wrote a tip 13 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place to stay and very central "
Read full review
tinahobbs64 wrote a tip 12 May
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In the spa I had a relaxing massage by Anna I would definitely recommend her she was fantastic."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,472 - R 7,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grange st pauls hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
432
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO ROYAL LONDON ST PAUL'S - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Royal London St Paul's
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Royal London St Paul's?
Nearby attractions include St. Paul's Cathedral (0.1 km), Liquid History Tours (0.3 km), and F1 Arcade (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Royal London St Paul's?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mosaic, Humble Grape, and Rucoletta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Leonardo Royal London St Paul's located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of London.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Royal London St Paul's?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Royal London St Paul's offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Royal London St Paul's?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.3 km), Tower of London (1.7 km), and Churchill War Rooms (2.4 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Leonardo Royal London St Paul's
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire