Novotel London Blackfriars

Novotel London Blackfriars

Traveller (1069)
Room & Suite (443)
Novotel London Blackfriars
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
R 4 298
R 3 403
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#301 of 1 129 hotels in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Novotel London Blackfriars is a beautifully designed contemporary and exciting hotel in a vibrant area of London, whether you are staying for business or pleasure. Located just minutes away from the City and London's famous Southbank, you will be within walking distance of Waterloo Station and some of the capital's most famous landmarks, including the London Eye, Tate Modern and St Paul's Cathedral. We are only 3 minutes from Southwark Station, with direct links for Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Westfield Mall, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Wembley Stadium and London Excel (via Canning Town DLR station). We are also well connected via Circle, District and National Rail services via Blackfriars Station (7 minutes walking distance) and most of the London Airports have easy connection from us. You can unwind in our Jamboree Food fest & Bar, which celebrate flavours from around the world. Hotel guests can enjoy our Swimming Pool and Gym from 6AM until 10PM via a booking system.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Price:ACCOR LIVE LIMITLESS - Become a Member and BOOK DIRECT - SAVE 10%

Location

46 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NZ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
10.7 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
24.6 km
See all flights
Southwark
2 minUnderground
3,554Reviews106Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,899
  • 1,251
  • 262
  • 85
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
aestheticvoyager76 wrote a review Sept 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom87 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had checked in online so the actual check in was smooth and efficient. Big smiles on entering the hotel from the staff. A really welcoming and professional greeting. I was surprised to have been upgraded due to my boyfriends birthday. What an amazing start to our two night stay. On entering the executive room we were greeted with a stunning view of the Chard and the bed had balloons and chocolates and petals. I was so touched by that, it was a wonderfully thoughtful thing to have done. And this sums up the hotel. Thoughtful staff who want you to have the best stay under their care. The room was big and the bed incredibly comfortable. Lots of white fluffy towels in the bathroom and air con or heating that worked incredibly well. It was 28 in London so hot. The lifts have hand sanitizer and the hotel was operating a one way system in and out. We both felt very safe as the room was spotless and the staff had put lots of thought into keeping all the guests safe. The bar was lovely, really liked the American theme and I felt the prices were very reasonable for London. The breakfast was great too. You can choose from a hot or cold breakfast and I really appreciated getting vegetarian sausages with my eggs and hash browns. Again the staff were welcoming and efficient. I also have to mention how amazing the hotel smells! It reminds me of a Hollister. A great scent as you enter, I thought that was a really inventive touch. Such a clean and welcoming hotel, perfect location and a perfect stay. The staff here are fabulous and made our getaway really great. Thank you Novotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Babaye Traore, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Blackfriars
Responded 22 Sept 2020
Dear aestheticvoyager76... What else to say, but a huge " THANK YOU " for your support and compliments :) We were so pleased to hear that everything about your visit exceeded your expectations, and you were well looked after by our attentive team. Customer service is at the very heart of everything we do at The Novotel London Blackfriars, and to read your kind comments is truly rewarding. I will ensure your positive words are shared with all my colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Blackfriars Novotel on many future occasions! With kindest regards, Traore Babaye - Guest Services Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
accorhotels2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night in the Executive Suite for my 50th birthday with my family (wife and two children 7/10) and we loved it. The room was excellent and well spaced out, the hotel even left us for arrival some chocolate covered strawberries and a voucher for free drinks downstairs which was very well received by the wife as she used them for cocktails. We enjoyed the food (evening meal and breakfast) along with the swimming pool twice with the children. I was hoping to use the gym myself, but had to cut the morning short due to the weather moving in and getting home on the train! The 13th floor view was excellent and the overall kindness of staff was good. Thank you for a lovely 50th birthday evening away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NovotelBlackfriarsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear accorhotels2020, Thank you so much for your four star rating and taking the time to review your stay with us. I was delighted to read that you had an Excellent stay in our hotel. And especially enjoyed your time during your birthday! I will make sure to share your lovely review with our entire team. Thanks for sharing your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon :) With Kind Regards, Traore Babaye - Guest Services Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren G wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I really enjoyed ourselves on our staycation at Novotel Blackfriars. I let the hotel know in advance that we were coming for our anniversary and requested for a late check out (2pm instead of 12pm) and they kindly gave this to us free of charge.

We were also given a room (1102) with beautiful views of the London skyline, specifically The Shard, which looked amazing at night. The hotel staff also left rose petals, macaroons and a 'happy anniversary' card on the bed which was a really nice touch. We stayed in an Executive Room, with which we got 2 free drinks at the bar. Our room was in pristine condition and the bathroom was amazing, massive shower too!

Even though we only stayed one night, our encounters with the staff were always friendly. Location is really good if you get a high up room with a good view, other than that, an easy 2 min walk from Southwark station and quick access to the city/London Eye area via cab. It was a really nice mini break and would recommend!

Tips would be:
1) Higher up, better views.
2) Let the hotel know in advance if you are visiting for a special occasion, they might give you a treat, e.g room upgrade, free drink, etc.
3) Ask the hotel for late check out before arrival, they may be able to make it complementary rather than paying the £60 as stated on the website.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: executive room, worth it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Babaye Traore, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Blackfriars
Responded 07 Sept 2020
Dear Lauren G, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read that you had a lovely and romantic stay with us. Your recognition is the best reward for our hotel and we are most grateful for your recommendation. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Sincerely, Traore Babaye - Guest Services Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melissa82Cambridge wrote a review Feb 2020
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom96 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited London for our daughters birthday and so glad we decided to stay here as we had a fantastic stay from start to finish. We found the hotel to be in a excellent location with easy walking distance to lots of places and found the area to be safe.
A lovely surprise was waiting for our daughter on check in with a birthday card and balloons etc she was delighted!
We visited the pool in the evening and the kids had lots of fun we found the whole hotel super clean and we all had a great night sleep.
Breakfast was included in our stay and it was tasty with lots of options and pancakes for the kids,lots of fruit and a full English breakfast.
Upon arriving home we realised we had left behind our daughters teddy but we have been in touch with the hotel and he is getting posted back to us!
This will be the hotel we stay in for trips to London from now on can highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NovotelBlackfriarsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear melissa82Cambridge, Thank you very much for your 5 Stars reviews following your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I will share your review with our entire Team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your recognition is the best reward for our hotel and we are most grateful for your recommendation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Babaye Traore - Guest Services Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malene T wrote a review Feb 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark4 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Together with two friends I spend a weekend in lovely London. We booked a superior premium room with room for three people to sleep. Two in a Queen size bed and one on the ekstra bed.
All the beds were comfortable to sleep in and the hotel was all in all very quiet at night.

In the room there was a small kettle so we were able to make coffee or tea + free water in the fridge. Really great!

A nice spacious bathroom.

Two of us had forgotten a converter plug, but it turn out we didn’t need to worry as there were lots of USB plug-ins we could use instead.

The facilities in the hotel was also great. A lovely breakfast buffet with nothing missing right next to the restaurant/bar with nice food as well.
In the basement there was a relatively large pool and sauna area and a fitness room. We only tried the pool, which was great.

All in all a very nice stay at a modern hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NovotelBlackfriarsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear MaleneThor, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. We are truly flattered and grateful for your glowing praise following your very recent stay with us. I will make sure to share your feedback with our entire team! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the very near future. Sincerely, Babaye Traore - Guest Services Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tommyli2019 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located very near the subway station and has a nice swimmingpool. I got a room upgrade to higher floor and the room has very good view to the city. The staff in the breakfast restaurant is very friendly especially the Alina, who is very kind to every kid in the restaurant. She is not local britisch people, but she offers the best service to the guests. The reason why I gave one point less is, the washroom is quite clean and nice, however it is easy to get smelly after shower and using of the washbasin. But I have to be honest, it is not fault of the hotel, the people have tried their best to keep it so good as possible. Maybe it is better to upgrade it in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NovotelBlackfriarsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear tommyli2019, Thank you very much for your 4 Stars reviews following your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I will share your comments with our team. Especially with Alina, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have made a noted regarding your comment about the washroom, we will look into it, for an internal follow up. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Babaye Traore - Guest Services Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan T wrote a review Aug 2021
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom93 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Three nights in the suite... the positives: the room was very large, the bathroom was very clean and well appointed, the room was ready when we arrived (which judging from other recent reviews was far from a given), the views weren't bad (12th floor).

The negatives: the other parts of the room could have been cleaner. As in there was a scrunchy under a table, hair on the bed, the coffee cups while "clean" had accumulated a layer of dust. We understood the room would be cleaned only on request, which is fine, but when we requested a refresh of the water/coffee/cups at 9am, it hadn't happened by 3pm. We asked again, and by the time we came back from dinner it had been done. Breakfast was ok - the quality of food was quite good, the choice a bit odd (all the cold meats, but we had to ask one morning for cereal). Staff were a bit over-enthusiastic about clearing used plates and cutlery. All in all, for the price, I would have expected higher standards overall and a slightly higher standard of "luxury" in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alberto Biollino, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Blackfriars
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Jonathan T, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Blackfriars. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wouldbegreat wrote a review Aug 2022
Marton, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was on the first floor and was small and in need of an update with skirting coming away from the wall, dirty marks on the walls and stained carpet. The main bed was uncomfortably hard causing my wife and I some discomfort and back pain.

Kids beds were made up like 2 camp beds from the sofa bed in the room. On arrival the curtains were drawn over the window, no wonder. The view was of an industrial door on a brick wall.

Housekeeping was hit and miss, we had to request towels, toilet rolls and the other extras on several occasions during our stay.

There was an intermittent random but loud humming noise that kept waking us up every night and smoke alarms went off one night. We had originally asked for a room change higher up with a view but were told the hotel was fully booked. We asked for the noise to be fixed but it never got resolved.

The bathroom has a weird glass partition that can be see-through or obscured depending on the switch. Either way, anyone using the bathroom at night with the light on will illuminate the bedroom waking others up.

The pool is small and the water is cold. Kids loved it but you could only book one hour a day and we missed out one of the days as it was fully booked. In one corner of the pool was a collection of old sticking plasters and other bits and bobs that had been left in the water.

Gym was limited but clean and not busy at the times we used it.

The water/shower in the bathroom frequently had power drops and was never hot. It wasn’t cold, it just wasn’t hot.

The beer was cold and the food was good but a tad expensive. Breakfast time there was chaotic queues for drinks/ pancakes on occasion but otherwise ok. Food was tasty.

Staff were pleasant but not overly friendly.

The hotel is in a reasonable location not too far from the river and transport links.

All in all I wish we had booked somewhere else and will not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alberto Biollino, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Blackfriars
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Dear Wouldbegreat, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Blackfriars. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrej B wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
**Terrible Service**

I am staying with my 2 sons from 2/8/21 - 5/8/21. I am writing this while still at the hotel on Wednesday night 4/8/21.

I can honestly say, this has been the worst service I have ever experienced at a hotel in my entire life. It is completely shocking.

We arrived at 15:40 to check in on 2/8/21 and were told at 4 o'clock that our room wasn't quite ready but would be about 45 mins. In the queue was a lady who had been waiting 2 hours for her room and had been told the same at 2 but hers was still not ready. So we were slightly sceptical.

After an hour we queued again and at 17:20 were told it would still be 20 mins. We said we would go out for dinner and return to give them time.

We came back, queued up again and at 19:30 were told it would still be another 5 minutes. We were finally given keys ( which didn't work) 10 mins later and when we got up stairs they were still cleaning our room . We waited in the corridor and when they were finished there were only 2 beds set up rather than the 3 we had booked. We finally got it sorted just before 8.

I find that completely unacceptable. I was waiting with 2 children. So In the morning I asked to speak with the manager and, said that I needed to complain. I was told they were not available till 10:30 but to confirm my details, room number and mobile and they would contact me. I was never contacted which I find disappointing and also very unprofessional.

To compound matters in the stairwell on level 2 ( next to our room) there are food trays which have been there since at least early Tuesday morning when we first saw them ( it is currently Wednesday evening and they smell). Also, I asked for house keeping today (early this morning around 9) as I am staying with my 2 sons and we need fresh towels, toiletries and toilet paper after 2 nights. Nothing has been provided and it is after 19:00 . I have no confidence that these will be provided

Earlier I thought to complain again but chose not to waste more of my holiday time queueing up as there was a lengthy queue at reception. I emailed customer service with my complaint. No reply at all.

I chose the hotel on the basis of all the good reviews but found the experience terrible. I am leaving this review in the hope other families do not have the same experience. Photo of trays attached.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alberto Biollino, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Blackfriars
Responded 06 Aug 2021
Dear Mr Bristow, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. I am really sorry to see that you have encountered inconveniences during your stay. I believe I have spoken to you directly via email to follow up based on the experience that you had. Rest assured that your feedback it has been brought to our Senior Management to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay. Also we did remove the trays indicated as sanitized those areas where they have been found. Once again, I would like to extend my most sincere apologies and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin2105 wrote a review Aug 2021
United Kingdom94 contributions92 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel should be very good but I think it's fair to reduce a rating when a hotel does not provide basic housekeeping, as it the case currently. I was surprised when our room wasn't cleaned after our first day out, which is normal for any hotel anywhere I have ever stayed. Reception were friendly when I questioned this and gave us more towels and toilet roll, telling us rooms are now only cleaned on request. Well, we had already requested new towels and toilet rolls but absolutely nothing happened, so we gave up asking. Four nights stay, no cleaning, no new towels without asking reception, no new tea and coffee, no toileteries. Clearly there are staffing problems, we understand that, but there is no corresponding reduction in prices for the reduction in service levels, and this hotel is currently performing below its star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alberto Biollino, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Blackfriars
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear Kevin2105, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Blackfriars. I am sorry that you have not enjoyed fully your recent stay; rest assured that we have shared your feedback to make sure we provide high quality service towards our guests. We appreciate your honest feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom1 helpful vote
Good morning, unfortunately our gym and pool facilities can be used exclusively from Novotel Guests who have a valid booking with us
Answer from Ray S
Letterkenny, Ireland14 contributions4 helpful votes
Hello I’d say best thing to do is contact the hotel , I see that there is a maximum of 4 hr stay for blue badge holders in that area. Best Regards Ray
Jennifer Y asked a question Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is there a parking garage near the hotel to park at?
Answer from Paolo F
Mirano, Italy14 contributions6 helpful votes
Sorry I don't know, but the staff is very helpful, you could ask them
Answer from A Ward
Manchester, United Kingdom10 contributions9 helpful votes
No, look at other hotels mate. This place is a joke and you can get so much more for £20 / £30 extra.
JulesAwood asked a question Nov 2021
25 contributions12 helpful votes
Are dogs allowed in any bedroom or do you have 'dog free' rooms?
HotLass wrote a tip 15 May
Brighton, United Kingdom63 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"3 mins from Southwark tube station ."
Read full review
francophileonthemove wrote a tip Apr 2024
Lot-et-Garonne, France1,329 contribution613 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid breakfast and sign up with a local gym with day passes"
Read full review
Bhaskar S wrote a tip Feb 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book this place if you wish to experience the Central London to the fullest"
Read full review
Olivia O wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The closest Tube is Southwark, not Blackfriars!!"
Read full review
michelle c wrote a tip Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia228 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request family adjoining room if travelling with more than 2 people. Higher floors with views are quieter . Good fast wifi."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,341 - R 7,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL LONDON BLACKFRIARS - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel London Blackfriars
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel London Blackfriars?
Nearby attractions include Immersive Gamebox - London Southbank (0.1 km), Big Belly Bar & Comedy Club London (0.3 km), and The Old Vic (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel London Blackfriars?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel London Blackfriars?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel London Blackfriars?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel London Blackfriars?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel London Blackfriars?
Conveniently located restaurants include Franco Manca Waterloo, Flat Iron Waterloo, and Oxbo Bankside.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel London Blackfriars?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel London Blackfriars?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel London Blackfriars?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel London Blackfriars offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel London Blackfriars?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.5 km), Tower of London (2.0 km), and Churchill War Rooms (1.7 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Novotel London Blackfriars
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire