Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (380)
Panorama of the Executive Room With London View at the Holiday Inn London West
360
Panoramas (4)
Holiday Inn London - West
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

R 2 580
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#121 of 1 129 hotels in London
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to Holiday Inn London-West. Discover a fantastic arrival experience at the Holiday Inn London - West with our new beautifully designed Open Lobby and stunning brand new Executive Rooms (including some with London skyline views). Our hotel is conveniently located between Heathrow Airport and the centre of London, with Park Royal, the largest business park in London, and Wembley Stadium just a few minutes' drive away. The shopping, business and entertainment areas of London are easily accessible by London Underground (North Acton tube station on Central Line is under five-minute walk from the hotel). Book a room with us and you'll be guaranteed a memorable stay experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 11 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

4 Portal Way, London W3 6RT England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Heathrow Airport
14.5 km
See all flights
London City Airport
21.8 km
See all flights
North Acton
5 minUnderground
1,492Review63Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 865
  • 414
  • 123
  • 53
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
F D wrote a review Jun 2023
9 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing staff, very helpful, excellent service from check-in (don't remember their name but excellent service) to checkout (shout out Goksel/Sanam for checkout). Great breakfast. Very close to train stations. Easy commute to city center.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Inn Operations, Owner at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jun 2023
Dear Faaatoumata, Thank you ever so much for the perfect review, I am happy that everything was great with your stay and both Goksel and Sanam enjoyed reading your lovely comment. Hoping to see you again soon! Kind regards, Ziggy Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichelGSfeir wrote a review Mar 2020
Matn, Lebanon51 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What I can say about both is that they are super clean and comfortable. You also get tables in your room which are good if you have work that you need to get done. This particular hotel is a bit far from the city center (understandable for the price) but is only a 5 minutes walk to a bus stop and an underground station (central line). From there it's about a 20/30 minute journey to central london, depending on how far you want to go. There is free wifi and the food is very good quality if a bit expensive. Most importantly the staff was super nice and friendly, especially Pilar made sure we were always comfortable and had everything we needed.

Overall I will definitely look to stay at a Holiday Inn again the next time I need a hotel in London.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Inn O, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 04 Mar 2020
Dear MichelGSfeir, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn London-West and for sharing your wonderful feedback. I was pleased to read that for the second time you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms. I would also like to thank you for the kind feedback about my colleague Pilar. I will pass on the feedback and thank her for all of the hard work. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon. Warmest regards Edson Moreira Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrummieMoneypenny wrote a review Jul 2020
Birmingham214 contributions116 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly this hotel is SO easy to find. It’s literally off the A40. Being able to drive to “London” and park is a real treat, especially now if you want to avoid the trains.

Parking was ample when I arrived, the signs outside give a different price to what you pay so don’t use the suggested service on the signs, speak to the hotel first. I was an early arrival and intended to give the hotel my car reg and head into the city but my room was ready. Excellent.

On the 7th floor I had wonderful floor to ceiling windows with great views. Yes there is a large apartment being built but you won’t hear a thing due to the excellent soundproofing. The room was cool as the air con was so I dropped my case and left. The room was spacious and spotless.

The tube is an easy walk. Make a note of the tube station name as there are 3 with Acton in the title. The hotel is called West Acton but the closest station is called North. I had to double check a few times. From the station into the city takes around 20-25 mins on the central line.

As mentioned by other reviewers there are lots of local shops to stock up on essentials but worth mentioning there are signs asking you not to bring food or drink into the hotel. There was nowhere else close by you can walk to for dinner so consider that before you stay. The menu is currently limited and only served between 6-9 of an evening.

Back in the room I loved the large bed. The mattress was comfy and sheets were pristine. The bathroom has a lovely walk in double shower and has a sleek modern design to it. The towels were big and fluffy! The whole hotel smelt really clean and fresh, almost the same fragrance as the complimentary shower gel and body lotion.

The staff were really friendly, some hotels you feel they are putting on an act, everyone I came into contact with at this hotel were genuinely very personable. I just wish they wore name badges as I had no idea of the names of at least three friendly members of staff.

For the location and parking alone I cannot fault the hotel. The cleanliness and decor of the room and friendless of the staff just added to the overall 5/5 rating i give this hotel.

Will happily return!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Inn Operations, Owner at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 01 Aug 2020
Dear BrummieMoneypenny, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn London West. It gave me such a pleasure to read your wonderful review with your comments. I am glad that you found our location convenient and enjoyed your room. Well mentioned that when you stay with us the car parking tariff is reduced. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to our property. Best wishes, Edson Moreira Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UKK88 wrote a review Jul 2021
Blackburn, United Kingdom13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed here for 5 nights in a family room, we found the below:

PROS:
1) Very good breakfast with a variety of choices. A fantastic tea/coffee/latte/cappuccino machine and a small choice of juices compliment a buffet of bread, pastries, basic fruit, cereals, yoghurt, eggs, beans, tomatoes and more.

2) Good location with the tube station very near. A number of supermarkets and fast food outlets are even closer.

3) Good condition of the room. Modern decor which has been well kept.

4) There are two lifts that work well. Never had to wait longer than 2 minutes for a lift to arrive.
5) We requested daily housekeeping which was taken care of to a high standard in a subtle manner. There was one day when housekeeping didn't arrive, but after a simple call at Reception, there was an immediate response.

CONS:
1) Although I had paid to use the car park for the duration of the stay, I ended up parking outside the hotel premises on double yellow lines for 4 out of the 5 nights I stayed here. Parking is offered on a first come first served basis and was usually full by around 5pm. As I spent most of my evenings out, there was no space for me. There seemed to be quite a few other guests with the same issue. Having said that, I did not receive a parking ticket - hoping I don't find a nasty surprise in the post!

2) Being slightly ultra critical, I feel the laminate style flooring made the floor in the room feel slightly dusty after a number of days' usage.

Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay, particularly considering the cheap rates we paid in comparison to other hotels across London.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Inn Operations, Owner at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Dear UKK88, Thank you for sharing your honest and detailed feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very happy that your stay was positive, I will ensure to share your review with the team. We value all the feedback provided by our guests, as it is our best tool to keep improving our high-quality service and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to London. Warm Regards, Edson Moreira Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathalia A wrote a review Mar 2020
Berlin, Germany11 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very nice and with a lot of space. The hotel is in a good location, just a few minutes walking to the North Acton station and surrounded with good options of supermarkets, fast-food restaurants and coffee places. Staff is very friendly. The bad things: bathroom had a shower curtain and the place was very wet after a shower. Also the breakfast was quite expensive (12£) for what they offer and the quality of the food. For this price (or less) you can get something much better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Inn O, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Dear believemenaat, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn London-West and for sharing your valuable feedback. I am glad that found our location suitable for your needs and that our friendly team made your stay comfortable. I am sorry to hear about your experience during breakfast I have shared your comments with our executive chef who will be looking into that. I hope that won't stop you from staying with us again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property. Best regards, Edson Moreira Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil M wrote a review Feb 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn London - West in January 2020. I don't have a car, so having studied the location on the map I decided to try and find the hotel on foot walking from North Acton tube station. It wasn't a difficult task, bearing in mind I was not familiar with this part of London. It turns out the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the tube. Very clean, modern design. I was a bit early to check in so I had a drink in the bar where I found I could relax easily. Check in went smoothly, all staff were pleasant and helpful. I had a room on the sixth floor so I was able to survey the local area which is essentially residential, but there are quite a few businesses premises in the area as well. None of the major landmarks of the city of London to see, but not exactly unpleasant. The room was spotless, modern [particularly in the bathroom], and very comfortable. Everything worked as it should. The hotel is close to the A40 which I usually find very useful when travelling by car, however on this occasion I arrived by underground and North Acton tube station is only a short walk from the hotel, and of course North Acton is on the central line, so many of the attractions of the centre of London are but one tube journey away.

Just one night there but it was very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: A room on one of the higher floors would be more pleasant than a lower floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Inn O, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 04 Feb 2020
Dear philipmO5745FG, Our guest's feedback is extremely important to us, that's why I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to know how satisfied you were with our modern designed and spotless room. Our location is also very convenient to reach central London and other parts of the city and if you are driving the A40 is very handy. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit to London, Warm Regards, Edson Moreira Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie n wrote a review Sept 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Had a family room booked from Friday to Sunday and had to leave a night early as the sleeping conditions were unbearable.

Checked in on Friday and put out bags in the room on 6th floor and automatically noticed how hot it was in the lifts and travelling up to the room..the room itself was also boiling and the AC did not work and was recording a temperature of 25 degrees (not what you want when it's 23 degrees outside!) Left the AC on to cool the room down and went out to explore for several hours - came back and the room was displaying 25.5 degrees on the thermostat!

Eventually got moved to another family room one door down but this did not resolve the issue and that rooms air con also did not work! With four bodies in a small room this did not make for good sleeping conditions.

The room we were moved into had inadequate amounts of towels and pillows (only enough for two people and not a family).

During our entire stay the only positive we can take away is from a member of staff called Roma (housekeeping) who came to our new room and provided towels, pillows and two fans without any attitude (unlike reception staff).

We were told by reception that maintenance staff were unavailable and we would have to wait until the morning for the AC to be looked at.

That Saturday morning after next to no sleep we travelled into central London getting back to the hotel room around 8pm only to find that the AC had not been fixed at all and was still fluctuating between 24.5-25.5 degrees despite leaving the fans on all day and after being assured maintenance would look into it.

Our family went down to complain about the lack of AC again and was stood by another guest who was complaining about the exact same issue! She was staying on the fifth floor and we were on the sixth floor so the lack of AC anywhere other than in reception seemed to be a common theme throughout.

We were told by reception there were no other available family rooms and that we would have to stay in the sweat box of a room for another night. After a long time travelling and a terrible sleep the night before for us and the kids we decided to leave the hotel and travel back to South Wales cutting not only our weekend break short but our time with my partner's kids short (as we had to take them back to their mother's house the other side of London with there being nowhere else to stay for the night).

Absolute shambles of a hotel with less than adequate (or non existing) maintenance staff. Would completely avoid this hotel despite being an IHG member and Holiday Inn usually being our preferred choice of hotel (especially as I worked in the Cardiff HI branch for a number of years - the Acton branch certainty is not up to the same standard and is appalling).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not book to stay in the summer. The air con does not work
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Benjamin Douglas, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Dear 836sophien, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn LONDON - WEST. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 02087530800 Sincerely, Zsanett Szabo Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David W wrote a review Sept 2021
Barry, United Kingdom92 contributions113 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked two rooms with central reservations for executive rooms on the new wing having stayed at this hotel on five or six occasions I knew exactly what I wanted not to be on the roadside traffic noise et cetera, after booking I decided to ring the Hotel spoke to Ginette August 2nd and explained that I wanted rooms on the executive wing facing the main building of the hotel she looked at my booking and said it would not be a problem that made me at ease.
A week before our arrival I phoned the hotel every day sometimes three times for the menu after selecting reservations to cut me off a couple of days before our arrival on the 25th of August I sent an email explaining that I wanted our rooms to be on the executive wing facing the main building I had a reply from Tundi they would do their best, but please remember Ginette said we would be given rooms facing the hotel this has not been a problem in the past .
We arrived at the hotel at around 8 o’clock in the evening the rooms we were given were two of three only other executive rooms, I did explain that I had been in touch with the hotel twice and clearly stated I wanted the standard executive rooms facing the hotel the rules we were given faced the A40 Main road into London with a bus stop positioned right outside couldn’t be worse how people stay on the front of the main building of the hotel I can’t imagine the noise the rooms we were given The air-conditioning units were not working even after attention of the assistant manager that evening I had to take the quilt out of the cover to sleep also the car park was full and I just managed to get in front of the entrance to the hotel on the land six cars were packed throughout the night and two gentlemen that stay in the hotel To work told me that a few of them had parking tickets and this is a regular occurrence the traffic warden comes around at 6 o’clock in the morning to get some easy bookings please see attached photo taken at 8 o’clock in the morning , The following day the hotel gave us rooms facing the main building but it was a dreadful first night at the hotel this could’ve been avoided one or two people who I have contacted before arrival have been a little bit sloppy to say the least I clearly said verbally and email that I wanted rooms on the Executive wing facing the main hotel you cannot get them mixed up with the three above grade executive rooms facing the road no air-conditioning plus loads of traffic noise . This is the first bad review I have wrote about this hotel but it was a situation that could’ve been avoided and almost spoiled our break in London if we had not been able to change rooms the following day, please front of desk holiday inn London West up your game ,other than that the hotel is generally good and other staff .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Inn Operations, Owner at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 06 Sept 2021
Dear david w, I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your honest and comprehensive review. I am naturally disappointed and concerned to read your feedback and would like to extend my personal apologies for the shortcomings you faced. I can assure you that what you have experienced is far below the usual standards that we strive to provide here and I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Delivering outstanding service is an imperative part of our brand, and I would love to have the opportunity to change the poor impression that you had of our hotel. Please, contact me directly if you decide to give us another chance in the future, and I will personally look after all the details to ensure a great experience. Edson Moreira Operations Manager operations@hilondonwest.co.uk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stag77 - MIH Member (UK) wrote a review Oct 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom59 contributions75 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Busy but good hotel, close to the tube station. Room was spotless, bed very comfy, and breakfast was the usual holiday inn self serve fayre, although it did get busy towards 9 am. Top for the staff. Use trays to clear tables, far more efficient than go back and forth and safer. Parking is limited but was not an issue for us. Would I stay again as a Spire Elite member? I most definitely would 👌
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All in my review. Great staff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Inn Operations, Owner at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Dear welshy m, Thank you for sharing your lovely review following your recent experience at the Holiday Inn London West. I am delighted to read that your stay was such a positive experience and that your room was spotless and your bed comfortable. It is a great pleasure to read how our team was able to make you feel truly welcome. The team and I are very looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Edson Moreira Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1981savage wrote a review Aug 2021
Maidstone, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Plus points first…. The location is ok, close to North Acton tube so was able to nip over to Westfield shopping centre really easily. Place is clean enough and although they don’t currently do daily housekeeping they certainly let you know that it’s available daily if you want it. Breakfast is good and tastes nice but not sure I’d want to pay an additional cost for it if it wasn’t included. Appreciated the fridge in the Executive room but struggled with the lack of mirrors in the bedroom, especially using the hairdryer.
Main faults are the PARKING!!! Cannot stress this enough how bad this is!! They state it’s limited and first come first serve, however this is clearly not the case as it’s unlimited!! To the point that you can drive in, pay, and then dump your car anywhere. I was blocked in my 2nd day so couldn’t even get to work as the registration hadn’t been notified at the front desk. Not ideal explaining that to my employer! The first manager I spoke to regarding this had an appalling attitude and blamed it on the fact that anyone from the public could park there and pay by app so they had no control. He even stated ‘well it’s not my fault, what do you want me to do’. This was after I’d pre-paid for the full 4 nights. Needless to say this was raised with another female manager in the evening who was fantastic and arranged for a staff member to move her car to allow me to park. She went above and beyond and I have nothing but praise for her.
This issue MUST be resolved by Holiday Inn as it’s nothing more than a money making exercise to get as many people paying as possible. Be warned….you’ll either pay and have no where to park OR some idiot will simply block you in and they’ll have no way of tracing who’s car it is. Please please please resolve this issue Holiday Inn as it is probably one of your only downfalls and unfortunately has resulted in me not wanting to re-book again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Inn Operations, Owner at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Dear 1981savage, First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn London West. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay, especially with regards to our car park spaces. Our guests feedback are very important to us, so we can always improve our service and I thank you for yours and please rest assured that I will be sharing it with our general manager. Once again, my apologies for experience with the car park and I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best regards, Edson Moreira Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Chinacol A
Shanghai, China117 contributions70 helpful votes
The nearest tube station is North Acton. It’s a 5min walk. The HI Express London Park Royal is closer - right next to the station. Worth considering. From LHR take the Piccadilly line to Acton Town, change to District line to Ealing Broadway. Change to Central Line to North Acton To Wembley Park - take Central Line to Bond Street and change to Jubilee Line to Wembley Stansted Airport you need to take the Express Train to get to Central London and the tube. You can web search the airports and their connections to London - also there are London Underground maps available on the web
Answer from Warner
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hi, I can confirm there is not a shuttle service from the hotel itself, we are more than happy to organize a taxi for you. If this is something you would be interested in do not hesitate to let our reception team know on arrival.
S D C asked a question Apr 2022
Prescot, United Kingdom2 contributions
Is parking available?
Marianc324 asked a question Apr 2022
East Brunswick, New Jersey15 contributions5 helpful votes
Is a 20 year old able to check in?
Hind M wrote a tip 17 May
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Executive rooms are much better for sleep quality. "
Read full review
Josef S wrote a tip 14 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good value for money for a short stay"
Read full review
Wass N wrote a tip 06 May
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not much in the area walking wise places to eat theres a tesco and sainsburys and a nice litte food ran near acton station"
Read full review
Soran K wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best hotel I’ve been London many time but Holliday inn West the best hotel clean room nice staff working there so helpful will soon bk there"
Read full review
Alan L wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff are lovely and engaging, definitely ask for recommendations - I ate at wonderful places locally and in town. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,376 - R 4,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada encore london west hotel london, ramada london, london ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Encore London West
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN LONDON - WEST, AN IHG HOTEL | UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Oxygen Freejumping (1.0 km), Goldsmiths Arms - Flaming Grill (1.1 km), and The Russian Cannon (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a sofa bed.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beirut Nights, Miod Malina, and Nonna Lina Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Hindi, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wallace Collection (7.5 km), Apsley House (7.8 km), and Abbey Road Studios (6.0 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire